(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Dear MomMe...my heart goes out to u...u must be having such a difficult time...cos i am also in a similar situation...lost my dad about a month ago...lots of people also tell me to be strong for the sake of my baby....perhaps u have been putting yourself thru alot of stress....rest well...although i'm not a Christian myself, i am praying for u and your baby as well. Rest in your bed, and take some time to talk to your baby, tell him/her u're not ready yet...stay healthy inside u

kitsune
My #1 was 3.6kg when borned, and I put on 7kg then. But rem hor, I am fat to start with.
This preg I put on abt 5kg so far.

goodbabyb
DUn follow my diet, I eat junk! I think it is individual body and bb oso. My fren put on 18kg, bb born only 2.2kg. But my fren lost weight super fast lah. So hor, best is eat normal, I think your body will regulate how much to go to bb, how much to you.

MoMme
You better rest more, dun sit up too much to use comp. Dun get too stressed up.

steph
I noticed I get heartburn when I eat some food. This preg hor, durians, I love it, but each time I eat, I have a hard time. So hor, dun be naughty lah, try not to take spicy food. Heee...

Momme,

Good to hear that your condition has stabilised. At least you know the symptoms, I didn't know then and didn't ask till it was too late.

Have a good rest.

Wow, 3.6kg, Mom2nat, that's a very good size for a baby girl.
I wonder how big my girl will be. People keep commenting that my tummy is small, maybe my baby won't be big also. Put on about 5 kg so far give & take cos lost weight during first few weeks of pregnancy before I saw gynae.

Steph, how are you feeling now? Ya, must try to avoid hot and spicy stuff. I find that I get heartburn when I eat laksa, mee siam, chicken rice chilli or drink coffee. So I try to avoid or cut down. You may want to trial and error and see which foods trigger your heartburn.

Kitsune
Ay, I oso put on 5kg until now. I think hor, as long as bb healthy can liao lah. Bb not big nvm, come out liao, you "pu" baby more. Heee....

Mei
How's your girl after her fall? Got blue black? Hope she is ok liao.

HI, anyone using avent pump and will be continuing on for number 2? We just have to change the petal and valve parts only or do we have to change the whole funnel? Are these BPA matter also?

Mei, u got avent's phone number to call to make enquires on their products?

Hi Steph
Take care and drink lotsa water ya !

MomMe
I think the med given for your contraction is ventolin and it is the side effect of it. Hands trembles too ! Do rest well...

Hi babe

I'll be using my avent pump for #2 again. Dun intend to change any parts cos I just chk the parts are still new leh. No yellow stain too. Just need to wash and sterilise will do ba.

Mylife,
Hope you are doing better. Do take care too.

Chaye,
Yes. Was on ventolin drip. Yes, the hand trembles was so terrible couldn't really feed myself coz couldnt hold the cutlery properly.

Blackbatz,
So is your first child a preemie? At which week did you deliver?

Went for gynae checkup yesterday. At 27 weeks now and baby is 1.6kg. He's still 3 weeks ahead in his weight. My gynae say this is just an estimate but my guess is my baby has a big head...haha. Anyway, he's in a breech position so my gynae expecting him to turn head down by my next appointment ie. 31 weeks. Hopefully he will otherwise I will have to go for c-section. Also have this feeling I will have a early birth if my baby continues at this growth rate...like what my gyane says, "baby has got plenty of food and oxygen inside"...hehe...

MomMe
*hugz*
God commanded us not to worry. He said to cast our cares on Him for He cares for us. He is right there with u, hor. Rest well & think happy thoughts

chaye,
i see.. coz i am still considering whether to buy manual or electric pump and donno which brand. i may get manual since i think i will only BF for 3 months and i heard quite a few good reviews on avent manual pump. is it only for avent bottles or other brands also can use?

MomMe, please take care of yourself.

Till now at 27 weeks and 7 days, i put on only 4kg...think this pregnancy put on lesser weight...

ernmum
how fortunate! I've added 8kg already.. *sob*
Are any of u exercising? I think some of u joined yoga, swim etc? I find that walking already tires me out a great deal. And i'm not even talking about on treadmill, coz tummy so huge, can't bend to wear track shoes!

itok
my coll has been using her manual avent pump for the past 6 mths and no prob at all. I think it's because she has a lot of milk supply. Another coll who is using medela electric even pump slower than the avent manual one !
Ya avent pump can only fit avent bottles.

eRnMum
Wow you only put on 4kg ?!?!? it's a record man ! I think by due u will at the most put on 6kg lor ? eh easy to shed leh !

Wendyg
Thanks.Amen to that! :eek:)

Yvonne,
1.6kg @ 27weeks? That's real big. :eek:)So nice.
You mean the moment we reach 3rd trimester the baby will turn downwards already?

Spring Maternity Year-End Atrium Sale

Up to 50% off
@ Spring Maternity Flagship Store
(Suntec City, Happy Kidz #03-21B/C)

* $12 Maternity Tees * $28 Maternity Bottoms

25th Oct - 5th Nov 2007

$150 StemCord Voucher
Redeem a gift with any purchase
Infant Massage Demonstration

Suntec City, Happy Kidz #03-21B/C (Flagship Store) . Plaza Singapura #03-19

Causeway Point #03-36 . Century Square #02-29

AMK Hub #02-55/56
www.springmaternity.com
new life . beautiful beginnings . spring

wendy hahaha .... 3 more mths to go .... no lah maybe some mummies will be interested ... hehe i still have 2nd one planning mah so can wear it again kekeke

itok hahaha must plan mah .... like two yrs gap or 1 yr gap that kind mah cos me Not young liao wor .... better plan properly .... or wanna stop at 1 heehee

eRnMum,
so good, you only put on 4kg. I already put on 9kg at 27 weeks...surely will hit more than 12kg by the time I give birth...seriously dunno how to shed those kgs...sigh.

MomMe,
My gynae say usually should turn head down by 32 weeks...dunno whether my boy will guai guai turn or not leh...from breech to head down is a 180 degree turn leh...oh gosh.

yvonne
don't worry, for my first boy, he was in sitting position (upright) for 3 months! Sommore can cross his legs. Gynae also warned me that if next appt he still upright, means likely c-sect. But we spoke to him and told him to turn, then for the rest of the pregnancy he became head down. Not like other babies who do somersault all the time.

for me, i put on around 5kg at 24 weeks. now i am in my 26th week. have to wait till 2 weeks more to see my gynae.

hey all, I heard John little sale is on from today till sun

my gynae's clinic assts still try to console me.. they say from start of pregnancy until now put on 8kg is ok ma... grrrr. if not for u ladies i'd be grossly misled!

heehee...I also put on about 8 kg so far. Ok lahz, think max will hit 15 kg again.

Aiya, I now so undecided. I actually bought a 2nd hand avent IQ uno but after reading on all the BPA stuff, wonder if I shld get a medela instead since their products are BPA free. Then see forum got good buy for medela swing and cooler bag so tempted. Aiyo, think me getting abit paranoid...arghhhh...

medela is BPA free? din know that. Thought only b-free. Hey actually it's ok for pumps. Coz the BPA is only released upon warming the milk in the bottles right? Dat's why the focus is always on bottles, not pumps. O'wise some genuis would've invented a glass pump.

wendyg,
May I know wat is BPA free and B-free?

I also bought the Avent IQ uno from JL 2 wks ago, they having 20% + 30%(in voucher form) discount tat time. But now i got a problem, dunno wr to buy the cooler bag tat can put pump and bottles together. Anyone got any idea.

me ah...nowadays i walk lesser cos of my placenta problem

i eat breakfast (wholemeal plus cheese plus ham and a cup of soya bean)
11 plus hungry leh...a few slices of biscuits

lunch time, bee hoon soup etc...sometime naughty will go eat fishball noodles....

afternoon tea hungry...eat apple...yesterday i eat one more ang ku kueh on top of my apple

dinner...rice plus dishes lor.

no supper...me hardly eat supper

will go weigh next tue to see whether i gain weight....

John Little Red Hot Sale (exclusive cardmember special) 25-28 Oct 2007

Up to 90% off storewide + additional 20% sale prices storewide + $10 rebate on min $100 nett spend in a single receipt + special hot buys...

Anyone going??

Wa Yvonne, u mean JL got such good sales? So how much u purchased ur new avent uno. I know avent also have their cooler carrier too. If not forum now got 2 persons selling BN medela cooler carrier with ice bag, brick and medela bottles. I personally like the medela cooler coz the brick can keep milk cold up to 8hrs.

feel like going MIM showroom to get some nursing wear... trying to delay time o'wise will keep buying & buying. Skali confinement time still keep buying online shopping non stop.

i like eating mee pok dry with lotsa chilli...but then leh...high carbo cos of the fishball (a lot of starch)....i try to control cos scared of sugar

Babe,
I bought the Uno at $223.20 (20% discount), then after tat got the additional 30% discount but is in voucher, use it for yr next purchase. the voucher is $67, can use it to buy other baby stuff also. If u look at it in another way, actually u only pay $154.20 for the pump. Cos the other baby stuff u also need to buy one mah.. Dunno i explain like tat you understand or not.. =)

Seems like the medela bag quite good hor.. woah! can keep for 8hrs.
I hv a fren who's using Medela Mini electric dual, she actually demostrated to me. The motor quite noisy but can cover it with blanket. Then she borrowed Uno from her fren also to demo for me.. the uno not noisy and milk can come faster than the Medela, only thing is one is simgle pump and anotherone is dual. In the end i bought the Uno lor, cos i find it more suitable for me. So far nobody can demo Ameda pump for me lei.

ernmum
what abt replacing the fishballs with minced meat

yvonne
wow your friend very liberated, she doesn't mind people watching her pump?! So far only my husband saw me pump. Even if colleagues sharing the room to pump, we face diffrnt directions! Shy ma...

the two fishball stalls...all only come with fishball....hmm....dry noodles are saltier....but i will still indulge one...sometimes, i still go for buffet...now i feel like eating chong qing huo guo leh

yo mummies, i have medela dual electric and avent manual....both serve me well...like i mentioned super last time ago....as you pump, sometimes, your milk will just reduce...then when i use manual and i have better control, the milk supply increases leh. both got good and bad points....

medela noisy but you dun need use hand
avent manual...can have better control but hand will be tired

i also have the medela bag....i bring from home to work and vice versa.....serve me well too