(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Steph,
Madam Rokiah charges are very steep leh. haha
The one that Spilt recommended seems more reasonable. Right? why dun you try that to compare? haha

<font color="aa00aa">steph, oh it's a buffet ah? i see. not set menu or alarcarte ah? then peking duck is 1 duck per table? or 1 duck per pax? haha...

mom2nat/wendyg, hmm...k. i see if i can plan a small scale tupperware party at my place, then invite ur come. those can come come, those cannot come, still must come. haha....

hungry...lunchtime quick...hungry...

btw, mummies, I've a <font color="0000ff">BRAND NEW OTO SPINEX MASSAGER</font> and <font color="0000ff">PRELOVED STANDING FAN</font> for sale. If u int or someone u know keen, pls let me know hor. They are must-go!! Kam sia!</font>

mei
where? I'm at Blk 646. Hey Punggol Plaza basement renovating Japanese restaurant? My colleague told me.
What do we do at Tupperware party? Bring all our Tupperware and swop?

<font color="0077aa">mei,
ya is alarcarte buffet lol. One peking duck per table & for mini buddha jump over the wall is per pax (yi ren yi zhong)! BUFFET is good, those who like drunken live prawn, deep fried soon hock, steam fish etc..can have several servings lol...</font>

<font color="ff6000">Fern,

Spilt recommended Mdm Mona (90260085) post-natal massage at $32/hr and Mdm Noor (what's her hp#?) post-natal massage at $50 for 2hrs?? so cheap? what methods she use? Any idea?</font>

it juz crossed my mind y most of the massage lady are malays hor :p and for those mums who delivered during the last few wks and it's malays fasting mth then they wont have strength to do massage rite ? :p Juz some crazy tots la

chaye
i think some of them are so used to fasting already. Some domestic helpers also fast but they also complete their chores. My colleagues fast and they're on the phone the whole day - cannot drink water. Not easy huh.

wendyg
but massage use a lot of strength one leh.. really pei fu them hor... no food, no drinks still can hv strength to massage ppl. but I guess the performance will not be as gd during this period hor

fishia,
if i'm not wrong, jackson kopitiam stop operating already, making way for the KPE. I went there in april and the hawkers say they were moving out in June07.

violetlce,
i bought my bibs and the carter rompers from Baby Closet. The bibs has really nice materials, i think they're quite worth it. As for the rompers, prob i have not got any yet so far, i find them quite thin, is that normal?

Steph,
I called and enquire the one charging at 32 per hour. SHe uses pure massage oil and also does jamu wrap. Hers is one hour. She advise post natal no more then 2 hours is acceptable for the body.. Yupz

Wendyg,
I do not live at Fernvale. What makes you say that I stay there? Ha:p

QQ,
do u know where did the ngoh hiong moved to? Forgot to ask them! now dunno where to find good ones :-(

Hi Luvv, sorry to intrude the nice ngoh hiong from jackson place has moved to the coffee shop opposite....(jackson place)

Luvv i dunno leh ..... dorothy know she reply u hehehe i know there is another Ngoh Hiong nice one is at old airport rd .... hehehe

dorothy,
thanks!! just opp ah, that's great! then do you know crab stall? the one at the side with the big crab logo? my hubby loves the big sri lankan crabs, we always go there and eat.

QQ,
oh at old airport road newly renovated hawker centre? went there last week, didn't know what is nice...hehe..which stall are you refering to? thanks!

eh Luvv
I love that crab stall from jackson also leh !!! 2 of us one big crab with bread is enuf for dinner liao ! yum yum ! I dino it's closed liao

My fav stall at old airport hawker is the lor mee !!! but it only operate in the morning and sold out very fast.

chaye,
yah we can eat one whole big crab for dinner also! dunno where is it now! sad~

my fav stall at old airport is the hokkien prawn noodles, but sold out very fast!!! must go before 6 pm to catch it....

<font color="aa00aa">Wendyg, party is to demo tupperware items. of course, if u have faulty items, can pass to me to exchange for u. but it will not on the spot cos' i nid to bring to HQ to process mah...hee..

btw, i dun have ur email. can u pls pm me? tks.</font>

Luvv is at the 2nd row .... i forget the next stall sell what one i only kw how to go there next time i go there i take dw the unit no. old airport rd i oso like the lor mee .... hehe i like yong tau fu oso very nice yummy! and the desert i like is red ruby yummy!

QQ,
i ate pineapple tarts on and off, should not be a problem ba, Mrs Wong of TMC also say pineapple are okay to consume.

Hi Fern, sorry I did not read the earlier msges, but you said you called one massage lady that charge $32 and hour. How is it and do you have the contact?

Tupperware faulty? Never heard of... they last for the longest time!

Hi Evelyn
i've just been to that outlet! I didn't plan on buying anything but the lady really knows how to sell... keep recommending me to buy this buy that. When i was in fitting room still kept pushing clothes under the door! I told her i was in a hurry and 'escaped' after buying 2 pieces.
Hope they last for the rest of the pregnancy. Really only wanted to browse because i've bought too many already. But cheap la, how to resist. Shh don't tell my husband.

violet: Thanks for the info. So it is near the bus interchange there?? Have not been to toa payoh for a long time liao

wendy: I plan to buy one more pants becoz e current one too tight, e last time went to e beauty world not much variety, hopefully can get somthing suitable there.

Evelyn
i wasn't even looking for long pants! But she really know how to recommend, in the end i bought! I've got at least 4 pairs of pants at home, and now i'm not too keen on pants because very warm and tight at belly, I prefer dress or skirt.

How am i going to last another 2 months, i really don't know.......

the gathering at Pearl River Palace sounds "appetizing"...haha. But cannot confirm attendance now becos year-end usually busy.

Anyway, just had a huge tea-break. 2 of my colleagues leaving today and they bought us Delifrance fruit tarts and Don chicken pie for tea-break...so full now...yawn...

Annuka nappies
Robinsons having 20% off, if OCBC robinsons card holder additional 5% off. Until Sun. I saw the nappies for $19.90 before discount.

Re: Robinsons 20%
So happy that Robinsons' having the 20%. Finally can buy the Britax Royale carseat!! Normal price is $438, after 20% and additional 5% it's $333!

Evelyn,
It's opposite the Poh Heng stretch of shops.

Steph, I still undecided lehz..coz thinking of pocket now. Any others got good ones to recommend?

When is the robinson's sale until?

Mei, note me for #2 gathering...I will have to know the date to confirm. thks..

On course again today so no internet access. Went to the Taka sale today.

VioletIce, I bought 1 pack of 10 Anakku diapers at Taka Sale today, not as cheap leh. Mine $19.90 before 10% cardmember discount only. But bought a lot of other stuff from Taka sale, some good buys including the Thermos Foogo Food jar that was on BP recently.

Blulily, it's the take down whole cup type, no padding.

Details of my shopping buys, what's good to buy & prices are on my blog.

http://www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

mummies ..... am gg away tmr ...... talk to u all on next next monday ..... take care!
update me of the gathering heehee

20% is quite a lot lor. Bec big retailers like Robinsons or Isetan takes in bulk, thus it's cheaper.Unless no sale, then Baby Kingdom is cheaper.

again...thanks to all for your kind words of consolation. Am trying very hard to stay strong for the sake of baby. I have arrived in HK and trying to settle in. Furnitures arriving today and next week the shipment of my stuffs from Spore will arrive. Keeping myself busy with errands and trying to turn the house into a home is my priority now. Then, will focus on prepping for the arrival of Rylee girl...

On my gynae's recommendation, i went to see a psychiatrist to help my grieving...she gave me some anti-depressants but i refuse to take them altho she said it's "generally safe" for preggers. Using my mental strength to tell myself and talking to my sis helps.

Will be back in Dec 07 and would really love to meet up with u guys again on the next gathering. Talking about the arrival of my baby would prob help a lot. She'll be like the sunshine that comes after a dark thunderstorm....
I cant wait to hold her in my arms, cuddle her, bathe her, smell her and stroke her soft baby skin against me and have her "tell" her mommy (me) in her own soft baby language that everything is going to be ok...

Currently i'm looking to buy a baby crib that doesnt swing for her arrival cos oredi bought a cot for her in HK. Since she's gonna be in Spore for just a month plus, then doesnt make sense to buy a cot for her here. But most of the cribs i see in Kiddy Palace, Mothercare are all cribs that swing..anyone can recommend?

Violetlce
But when I went cityhall robinsons, not many varieties leh. Now hor, somethings 20% +10% somethings 20%+5%. Quite worth it hor. But until tmrw only. Myabe tmrw I got centrepoint and see, should have more variety.
I tempted to buy the Sealy bed, v good promotion now.

Finally got my stroller at Baby Kingdom today. Seen so models but still decided to get a Capella. Also got 2 tubes of Avent Baby Bottom Balm...have been searching for it everywhere...hehe finally found it. Can't resist the Pigeon wipes so I bought another 6 packs for $18.90.