(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

fishia now he think i no need put on make up oso say i break out put make up not nice oso what for out tmd hahahah

Steph,
Why don't you try OutBack at Millenia Walk? Starting from today, if you flashed Popular Card got direct 15% discount!
http://www.outback-sea.com/_sg/
For appetizer, the Bushman shrooms and Auusie Cheese Fries is nice, for dessert, it's a must to order, either the Chocolate Thunder or Cinnamon Oblivion is fantastic!

<font color="aa00aa">wow....hungry liao looking at outback.

how abt angus (spelling) steakhouse at taka 5th floor? also very good steak!</font>

Re: Bibs,
Thanks for the advice. Hee!

Yeah, was telling my hubby, even though pregnant, also can be a pretty pregnant mummy to be what.

everyday i ta-pao canteen food or kopitiam food for dinner.. no chance to go for nice swanky restaurant for hot date!

envy envy

*grins at Mei*

Not bad right? The pictures are really appetizing but honestly, the food there looks like this on the web, no joke!

wah piangz.. you all really sound like frequent restaurant goers.. I deprived one. need to save up for #2 leh... however, hubby and i plan to have chilli crabs at jackson kopitiam next week. just the 2 of us having "hot date". hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne, so far, myself/kitsune/janbb/violetIce had given the green light to join...

hmm...mummies, do ur tend to walk VERY slow these days..i walk like as if I am due soon...</font>

mei,
I would be coming for the gathering. :D

I am walking slowly, if I walk fast, Mr Detector beside me will give me speeding tix.. hahaha.. Sometimes I dunno I will get tired, until I get very very tired.

re: baby closet's bibs

i agree that they're very cute and quality looks pretty good. went to mothercare the other day and they look alike but mothercare's one a lot more ex!

mei
yes i wonder how i am going to last for the final 2 months. I sleep a lot too. By 6pm i feel tired- when i shut down my office computer, i feel myself shutting down also. Some nights i can sleep from 9pm all the way, only get up to pee. Previous time i don't recall being so tired.

Mei,
Me in too..

but do you all really prefer Dec? cos we'll be really clumsy and heavy by then. I remembered my #1 was almost engaged at 32 weeks (very early) and I had hard time walking. It was very painful...

I got 2nd Hand Medela Electric pump for sale used only less than 5x. Comes with cooler bag so those who intend to express milk in office can carry this along.However there no more waranty. Selling @ $230 neg. Pls PM me if you are keen.

Hi, everyone. Was on course today so no internet access. Went to Metro Expo Sale after course. The bras there are really cheap. I bought 2 normal non-wired bras at $7.90, $8.90, 2 nursing bras at only $5.90 each, 3 pairs of low cut panties at $4.90, 3 pairs of high waist panties at $9.90. Look out for the brand Jean Greuze at the left hand corner when you enter. The sales promoter very nice, exceed $40, she gives 1 box of maternity boy leg disposable panties that she recommends post delivery cos can hold the maternity pads well. This type of disposable panties can wash up to 7 times one. Apparently, they supply such panties to hospitals but I don't know how true is that.

For more details, see my blog http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

Steph, yeah...that's abt the rate she quoted. When I did it 1yr plus back then I rem at most $60...inflation very high wor...

JanBB, think massage more for helping to relax and remove stress. Depending on both, the slimming effect defer. Heehee..for me I went back quite fast lahz...fingercross this time also same.

Haha, Mom2nat, can go lar if you interested to buy lingerie. I don't find the toys/baby clothes very cheap though. Saw Disney rompers $12.90 each. When I went, there are 20+ counters and so few people that I didn't need to queue. Not sure how it'll be like tomorrow though. But weekday should be better than weekend no matter what.

VioletIce, where do you stay? West side?

Kitsune
I wont be going afterall. Prob meet a fren for lunch then go Tamp mall buy the frying pan I saw yest, but no strength to carry home. I bought 1 pot and 1 big wok yest from Isetan... Heee...

Now I rem last time I went Metro sale, not cheap. MOst things same price as in the stores. Only some items cheap and got those daily specials, which pple rush in the door when open to grab them. I wont get lingerie, cos usually dun have my size, I get mine from M&S. Recently I find the wires make my chest area v pain. Dunno isit really getting fatter and pressing on my rib cage liao.

mei: i'm ON for e gathering too... how any organise one earlier in Nov instead? i agreed wif fishia maybe some of us will b too clusmy to move ard in Dec..
we can hav a gathering in Nov then one more in Dec?

<font color="aa00aa">zhao mummies!

wah...dec good mah. festive season. got festive mood. hehee. but up to maj. nov ah...can dun want nov boh. i pok leh. got THREE weddings to go, ONE full-mth to go. pok x 10....heehee...

steph, the pearl river palace peking duck per table + mini buddha jump over wall per pax is how much ah?? simi card got discount boh?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Gathering #2</font> k, so far i've:
01) Meihua + Hubby
02) Kitsune
03) JanBB
04) violetIce
05) icy
06) chaye
07) fishia
08) Jacelyn
09) Lynn
10) Yen
11)

<font color="aa00aa">a show of hands please, for mummies who turned up for <font color="0000ff">Gathering #1</font>, did you utilise the Abbott Lab card to get the free CD+Name book?</font>

mei i am gg for the gathering too heehee ...... i dec oso will POK hahahaha 3 weddings to go 9, 24 & 28 faintz! this yr every mth i have wedding dinner except hungry ghost festival hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, me too. Dec i got 2 weddings, Jan i got 1. PLUS Dec = xmas = gatherings = presents = pok...sob sob</font>

Jan-08 Gathering #2
01) Meihua + Hubby
02) Kitsune
03) JanBB
04) violetIce
05) icy
06) chaye
07) fishia
08) Jacelyn
09) Lynn
10) Yen
11) valencia

gathering don't need to spend money ma.

I don't mind volunteering my place, but i'm in Punggol. Whoever's nearby and wants to come over on Deepavali afternoon, u're welcome. Can come play with my boy.

Hi kitsune_sg, the nursing bra u bought at the expo sale is what brand huh? I wanna buy also! Is it those no padding ones.. slit or can take down the whole cup? Then hor.. can try anot? I so tempted to go now.. hahaha!

<font color="aa00aa">wildcherry, i dun mind to hold but I at punggol leh. u sure u want to come? far far far at north east leh...haha...</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi*5 morning all,</font>

<font color="ff0000">Gathering#2</font>
<font color="0077aa">No credit card discount for BUFFET at Pearl River Cantonese Restaurant
Charges:
Mon-Thurs $30.80++per pax
Fri-Sun $32.80++per pax

Date : 8 Nov / 12Dec / ??

mei, i am Onz! Count me in

<font color="ff6000">icy,
i don't have multiply a/c but got MSN

<font color="119911">violetIce,
woahh..gd recommendation huh...will try the Outback Steakhouse Sirloin, Auusie Cheese Fries & cocktails looks yummy & tempting...</font><font color="ff0000">while u gals go for wedding dinner, i'll ask hubby to treat me extravagance feast...hehehe
oso POK!</font>

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,

Go to Edit Profile & activate to accept private message lol. Otherwise, u PM me your HP# k

<font color="ff0000">Oops Pasir Ris or Punggol is OUT for me le.....TOO far liao....me staying in WEST

<font color="ff6000">babe,

Mdm Rokiah sent me email today on her massage package! Same as yours, she quoted:
5 days sessions *$438
7 days sessions *$538
10 days sessions *$688
Top-up sessions @ *$65 per sessions
Each sessions takes about 1hrs (massage) 10 mins (applications of herbs and tying of the binder).

How? U decide to book her? Cons: If her schedule is very busy during our schedule time, she will have her staffs to serve us, trained by her personnally.</font>

mei
which part punggol? i can go your place
but normally weeknights cannot unless only stay 30min because my boy sleeps latest 9pm.