(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Music - I got buy a few Cds, but so far have been too lazy to play them. Initially I wanted to plug in the ear piece and put directly for baby to hear, then I dont have to listen to the music, but then I scared later affect baby's hearing. So far, she has been listening to TV and Radio, kekeke. wonder if she will get confused, listen more to the djs talk then mama.

Liang Fen/Chin Chow - Can drink? Cool, I also got craving le, if can drink in moderation then I will go buy a small cup later.

Weather - Its very dark outside now at my place, hopefully it will stop later, coz going for class and dont wanna be stuck in the rain. However, bet its still going to be very very hot after raining coz its Singapore.

Bean sprout pillow - yup, I also very keen to get one for my ger ger.

wah steph
u act fast ! got peking duck n min buddha jump over the wall ! yeah !
Mei ! shall we fix the venue then decide on the date ?! kekekeke... slurp !

yvonne
cannot. baby hears through our belly. But what he hears is quite muffled.

angelsky
If I'm not wrong, Mrs Wong mentioned during TMC class that there's no need to place headphones on our stomach and blast music for baby. Just listen & enjoy the music at our comfortable level.

yvonne

i have the pain oso... i m in my mid of 5th mth. recently the pelvic pain come... usually is only butt/hip pain.. i oso hope it can go off soon.. if any1 knw hw to relieve the pain, maybe can tell us

Nez,
They have newborn teats. think it's "0+". choose the soft ones as the common complaint abt avent teats is that it's too hard for newborn, which happened to my son. Then as your baby grows and may have preference, you change the teat accordingly. so don't buy too many. That time I bought a set only cos most of the time i direct feed.

<font color="ff0000">beansprout pillow</font>
Yvonne, my friend is getting the sample for me. so i waiting for her to pass to me when she completed it. then i will post the pics up here then see who wanna place order k? it comes with pillow + casing + embriodery name (optional).

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Gathering #2</font>
Steph, wah so fast called up the restaurant liao. it's dec leh. maybe by then promotion different liao. anway lets fix on date first.}

Yvonne,
I think you gotta put earphone at stomach area so bb can hear better although no scientific proof.. haha

Re hot,
I also feel so hot even when aircon is at 20 degress.. USed to feel cold at 25 but not now. EIther that or my aircon needs servicing men! haha

Re sleeping positions,
I sometimes have hard time getting a comy postition these day. Though I prefer more on my left side. SOmetime k toss and turn for hours.. lol esp still having frequent uriation which is really tiring getting up to pee tooo often as I drinl lots of water as been thirsty often these days lor.

steph77,
Yes, i just buy Mozart for Mothers-to-be: Tender Lullabies for Mother and Child and Vivaldi: The Four Seasons; Violin Concertos. I tried to listen at least 30 mins before I sleep. Baby wil move ard more to those fast moving music. I like that mozart music, very smooth and nice and makes me sleepy haha.

Wendyg,
Yeap, I am in japan but I dunno a single japanese.. I cancel my jap class becos I sleep whole day during my first tri.. I would be back in nov to wait for deliver, my mil and mum had been nagging at me already. :p

Yvonne,
I only start to have this pelvic pain from last sat. To me it only seemed to be better if I rest more and sleep more. Somehow it feels better when I wake up in the morning.

I read that there is no solutions to this. I also had to ask my hb to move my body for me. The solutions offer by books are like:

Avoid putting weight on one leg
sit down to get dressed
Avoid breaststroke when swimming
Keep Knees together when turning over in bed

jacelyn
still cannot. I think for ofoto, you need to "share album" with us by sending to our email addresses, then we can click and view. It's not like Yahoo Photos, which is closing down anyway. Why not try hosting on snapfish.com.sg? Faster response because local server, and get 20 free prints too.

<font color="aa00aa">nez, avent for me, i just follow the indication. i use the pic as a guide (extracted from avent website:

1011914.gif

u can also call up avent office to ask for help.</font>

Icy
Thanks for the tips, for me, i feel pain nomatter i just wake up or not. sign...

cheryl:
My pain can be from butt to the front part.. thigh, and even the bikini line there. sob sob..

yvonne

yes, same.. my pain front part is right side, thigh etc. it even got chack sound when i move out of bed, or turn ... but butt/hip oso pain.

chaye
i believe we can swim all the way. I did that when i had my first. Weightlessness in the pool was the best... but soon i had to climb out of the pool and carefully walk to the changing room because slippery.

Re: Music for your baby

wendyg is right! No need place earphone directly on our tummy. According to Mrs Wong, baby are sensitive to surrounding voices & loud voices/music/noise will startle bb too! And prolong loud music will deafen bb wor...As long as we hear at comfortable volume, it will be an aural pleasure for bb too!

Re: Swimming?

Ever since preggy, i never swim liao cos during 1st trimester, gynae say NO NO cos spotting. Now, can swim but i can't fit into my swimsuit...tight...kekeke

Anyone still wear bikini to public swimming pool?

Steph ! really ah ? I juz went to a pub with loud music 3 weeks ago leh... I stayed there for 3 hours plus leh... izit really tat bad huh?
kao_scared.gif

Wendyg, izit public or pte pool u went to ?

<font color="aa00aa">talking abt swimming, anyone has lobang to purchase cheap+good swim-wear?? i cannot fit into my current wear...

steph,
me lor. i still wear bikini into public..public pool but ugly lor...</font>

Teats - So we can just buy one of each of the ages? I heard nuk also not bad? But can nuk bottles fit into avent sterilizer?

chaye
that time i went to a private club. But i believe it should be the same, there's also chlorination in public pools.

chaye,
u don't go pub everyday what, right? 3hrs ok la...just like karoake ma...i enjoy leh

Prolonged exposed to loud music, rock/heavy metal etc...can deafen bb indirectly...Mrs Wong refer to youngster nowadays like to blast loud music on their headsets and even when u stand some few metres away from them, u can still hear the music, this is no gd for our eardrum lol.

mei/steph
I'm still wearing my 2 pc swimwear to the public pool leh. Quite paiseh but my hb says watz wrong ? you are pregnant of cos got big tummy lor. if ppl wan to stare let them stare lor...

<font color="aa00aa">chaye, u wearing 2 pc swimwear or bikini??? not tight? i wear bikini hor, then my 2nd-pic is so tight like from far hor, u cannot see then as though i not wearing cos' stomach cover. haha...

this is sweeet: http://www.motherhood.com/Product.asp?ViewSource=&Product_Id=602490018&category_Name=Sale&Category_Id=90018&MasterCategory_Id=0

this is sexy:
http://www.motherhood.com/Product.asp?ViewSource=&Product_Id=644590018&category_Name=Sale&Category_Id=90018&MasterCategory_Id=0#

actually hor, can we wear a t-shirt over the bikini in the pool ah?</font>

<font color="0077aa">mei,
sexy mum le...bikini wor but with hairy tummy & Linea nigra (dark line running up your tummy), i paiseh to wear bikini too
Maybe i go swim at my frd's condo, more privacy!</font>

re:swimsuit

I think this is the best chance to where bikini without having worry about looking out of shape. hahaa.. mummies should wear now.. I would wanna wear if I had the chance.

<font color="aa00aa">steph, aiyo where go sexy. can u imagine those eyes that stared at me, must be thinking: alamak! so fat and so many stretchmarks, still wear bikini. so ugly!!. but HB ok ok leh. he said i ok he ok, who cares man. haha...

but i still paiseh leh. where is ur fren condo ah? can organise gathering there? heehee.

HEY! idea. which mummy staying in condo? maybe <font color="ff0000">gathering #2</font> can go there, then ask her book function rm, then we ordering catering, then can also swim IN pte...haha...

ok ok. i dreaming...sleepy...

back to the topic, i wanna get a brand new pc of swim-wear leh...but nid excuse...so that hb can sponsor. heehee. i already planning to go maternity dress shopping end oct cos' i have wedding dinnerSSS coming up...</font>

mei, I'm wearing someting like the one u mentioned sexy on the website. red n white checks. with a big tummy where got sexy.. so much meat...

<font color="aa00aa">wah chaye, nice leh.
hmm...maybe i shld look ard to see who can i borrow from to tide me thru' this few mths till delivery. then after birth, hopefully slimmed down abit, can wear back my old bikini...</font>

Mei,
This is your #2 rite? You seems to be very mobile leh. Can go here go there freely. Someone's helping you with #1?

<font color="0077aa">mei, gd idea..</font><font color="ff0000">gathering#2</font><font color="0077aa">swimming cum pot luck party?

my frd's condo at WEST area and not very nice if i ask her that the group Jan08 mummies gg to her pool for dip...kekeke paiseh le

mei,
My return date after shifting here and shifting there, I am back to square 1 haha.. My flight back should remain as 2nd Nov. I had got fedup and decided to stick with old plans.. not going to accomodate my hb schedules.. he going to accomodate with me and bb. I wanna booked my appt with my sg gynae too.

I seldom see swimsuits here leh.. especially now, it is going autumn and winter.. Think pple here prefer hot spring. :p

<font color="aa00aa">fishia, yap current pregnancy is #2. mobile? hee...ok lah cos my #1 is still young. my ma is helping me to look after her. Mummy the best!

steph, dun want pot luck lah. very lazy to cook. haha...plus my cooking skills only my HB can tahan. haha...of course wont trouble ur friend lah. i siao one.

icy, ya man. can preg mummies go hot spring in their preg??? oh ya wanna ask. is nipple silicon stick-on cheap in jap??

chaye, ur #1 is 4yrs old right? how u potty-train #1?</font>

<font color="0077aa">mei & all,

Is there any difference between beansprout & buckwheat pillow? I saw kiddy palace selling buckwheat pillow & bolster at $19bucks.

Nowadays pot luck no cook, tabao can liao...easiler but hor if anyone knows how to cook lagi best! Healthy ma...keke

Re: travel

Anyone been to Kota Kinabalu (KK)? Any nice attractions or shopping places? My boss ask me to attend a conf seminar at KK with some of my colleagues ard 19Nov, by then i will be in my 30weeks. Wonder if still safe to travel by air?

fishia, abt 10 to 15mins walk to balestier NTUC. U r staying at jalan bahagia right.

i also want to go for the maternity shoot leh. if all of us sign together got further discount?