(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

joyce i am sick too since Tuesday I DONG till now still havent see doctor hahaha ....

Re baby gender:

Grandma: You go scan today
me: yes
Grandma: *happily asked* is a boy or girl
me: is a girl
Grandma: Ai ya! not so fast know one ..... abt 7-8 mths then will know...
me & hubby: ........

MIL: so how?
me: is a girl!
MIL: ai ya WU SHUO WEI girl boy oso ok as long healthy (her voice kinda sianz half)
me: ya!

after detail scan which I told her it will be a 100% clear.

mil: so u go scanning today hor
me: yes I just came back
mil: wow u go so long ah
me: no lah my scanning in noon
mil: so .... errrrr today clear anot har?
me: yes very clear is a girl
mil: oh ok (sian lagi more)

she have 2 grandson liao wor .... sigh .. and I ask my hubby is it becos she kw I am having a girl till now oso no tonic to drink? hubby say dunno hahahaha .... I merely teasing hubby .... i oso dun want their tonic haha cos my mum buy me alot liao ... hack care!

Ya lor...I agree. Just have to ignore people comments. A few colleagues also said my tummy seems small...but I don't really care liao. Most important thing is what my gynae tells me about baby's development. Only sian of hearing..haha..I guess pp like that..small then say small..if very big looking then i'm sure they will say...wah..so big for your no. of months ah....

Jacelyn & Lynn, me gg with hubby this evening too. See u then!

golden pig muhahahaha ... thats our conversation loh with ah one is in hokkien hahaha till now she still dun believe I am having a girl ahahahaha

enRenMum
Sigh... I have tried tapping and talking to him to ask him to kick.. but he still very quiet.
He usually gets more active @ night but last night also very quiet. Can't help worrying, coz I am the paraniod sort. :eek:p
Really hope he kicks soon or else really no mood to work.

Gender / milk not enuf:
Think all those pple are so insensitive and very irritating. Like to say until like very easy and as tho these kinda things wiithin our control. Just dun chap them... no point getting wrinkles and getting upset over these crazy people.
Anyway, for me, MIL dun dare comment and as for my dad, he wanted a girl actually coz we wanted to name kid after my mum. :eek:(
Tho I am having a boy, decided to have same first alphabet as my dear mummy.

fern, dun feel stress first...see how it goes...now still in 2nd trimester, stress over this not worth it...anyway, if you dun succeed dun mean you are not a good mother...this statement you must always remember.

MomMe,
Dun worry lah. ME also sometimes dun feel baby at all.. Cos the movements are still quite light... But for mine at night he can be really active but sometimes really quiet too! Mine seems to move more when I am relaxing like when I was in Bangkok and doing massage he can kick non stop.. He seems to know how to enjoy life at this tender age.. hahaha

DUn worry! All mummies are like that. YOu are not the only one.. I am sure your bb is just playing with you...

ErnMum
thanks for that encouragemnt. I will press on and see how it goes after I have delivered, Now is the best time to still enjoy our pregnancy:p

qq
ya my grandma also so funny, coz all along she see tummy shape to predict gender very accurate, but this time she guess i'm having girl (no hesitation, no need to touch even). So all my aunties say the gynae is WRONG & wait until bb is OUT to confirm that my grandma guess wrongly.
So funnyyyyyy

ernmum
during confinement #1, i felt so sad that i couldn't provide enuf bm for bb... no one console me that i was still a good mother. *sad*

<font color="ff0000">Avent Showrm</font>
golden pig,
the new Avent is now located at Philips centre TPY. You can call this number: 6882-3999. Let me know. I also wanna buy the spare parts for the avent breastpump...

enRnMum, Fern
Thanks. Ya, I shall drink a sweet drink later to see if it works.
No place to lie down here le..... coz in office. :eek:p But last night even when I lie down he also very quiet.
I must really try to relax more and trust God more. But sometimes hard coz I know of 2 friends who couldn't carry term and were @ very late stage of pregnancy. So I am sooooooo scared.

ErnMum,
Sure, you can always feel free to contact me. Do you have an msn.. we can chat there and exchange phone nos. I stay at sembawang. not too far from Bishan though

MomMe,
Relax and Trust God more.. He will give you what you desires in his own gd timing

ErnMum,
Sure, you can always feel free to contact me. Do you have an msn.. we can chat there and exchange phone nos. I stay at sembawang. not too far from Bishan though

MomMe,
Relax and Trust God more.. He will give you what you desires in his own gd timing

avent showroom is in the Philips building. 620 TPY Lor 1, ground floor. Just inform the guard that u wanna go Avent showroom and they will direct u. Opening hrs: M-F 9-6, Sat 9-1. tel: 6882-3999.

i can volunteer to buy for anyone who wishes to collect fr Punggol (daily), Marine Parade (Saturdays) or Pasir Ris (Sundays).

ernmum
no one see me cry except God. *sob* Hubby dunno how to console me, but he was a great help around the house.

Hey ! I also need to get some spare parts for my avent manual pump too ! do they sell all sorts of spare parts ?

<font color="aa00aa">golden pig, when u gg down? hmm..wondering got free avent bottle boh. heehee...last time heard that customer can send a cheque and they mail the item to us. now dun know if they still do it....maybe later call to ask.</font>

chaye
u can call them to enquire. shld b same as when they were in beach rd

mei
i wun go so soon eg tmr.. sometime this month or next month perhaps.

Mom Me, if it give you a piece of mind, you can go see your gynae....give them a call and see what they say

actually i dun think they will reject you...cos sometimes really need go see....how many weeks are you now?

your BP etc ok?

babies born now are small but they have good changes of survival too

Yup juz called but bounce to voicemail.
My model is of 4 yrs back wonder if they still have the same spare parts or not lor...

chaye
yours is the one with separate neck? i started off with that, then it cracked. The newer type more hardy - neck & funnel together with screw top.

<font color="aa00aa">wait...i think mine is the older model....hmm...cant see the difference. think i go home check the model number.</font>

mei
it's very easy, u see the white screw ring in the top picture? Dun hv to use that if u're using new model coz the new model, the funnel, neck & screw ring are all 1 piece

QQ: so fun reading ur msg.."
redg no tonic to drink?" hahaha! till now i also didnt drink any tonic soup fr my MIL becos i'm having boy and she likes girl!

hammies & Jacelyn: i'm wearing pink top and beige bottom, wat abt u gals?

goldenpig
confirmed mine older model ! where did u get the 2nd pump from ? yahoo auction and from tis forum ?

chaye
i used 3 ISIS altogether. 1st one old model given by my ex-cell leader coz her hubby bought new model for her. 2nd ISIS i bought fr my fren who used Medela instd. She sold it to me $20. 3rd ISIS from an offc colleague... $40? Forgot liao.
I only changed the parts if they were yellow. If not, i just sterilise & use.

<font color="aa00aa">a...where is the white screw ring??? i cant see leh. i so stupid but i suspect mine is the old model...= ( sian liao if no spare parts. i dun wanna buy a new piece</font>

goldenpig
Oh i see... my pump is currently with my coll who will only return me ard nov when she finished her 6mths bf target. she said the condition is still ok leh so i think maybe no need to change any parts... hehe just sterilise will do.

<font color="aa00aa">oh that one...sorry. hee...mine can screw directly to the bottle, so mine is the newer model.

all my pump rubber parts turned yellowish liao...

btw, ladies, u use what to contain the milk? avent bottles or glass bottles or VIA cups or milk bags??? I worry abt fridge/freezer space.</font>

for small qty, i'll use glass bottles fr hosp. O'wise will pump directly into VIA cups for storage. I bought LOTS from the first time.

<font color="aa00aa">but VIA cups specified that it can only be used to 5 times...u get glass bottles from hospitals?</font>

Yes glass bottles fr hosp.
Avent lady told me before, as long as the cup doesn't go out of shape, & can still screw the lid tight, can continue using. Eh, 1 cup so expensive, i'll use & use until it leaks or disintegrates. hahaha.

yes i bought 30-40 sealing discs & caps from Cheong Choon. When i decided to go full steam into bfg, then i started buying all sorts of accessories. kekekekeke

Re: Baby gender

Quite interesting to read abt your postings of the conversation on baby gender. Well, I am the opposite. Although I'm having a girl, I can't deny that I am a bit disappointed coz I wish for a boy. I am already used to boys as I grew up only with brothers and I have 3 nephews and 1 niece. Then I also like guy's stuff like reading comics, animation, computer games etc..

But I came to accept the fact that no matter what, she is still my precious girl. Good for a change to pamper her with beautiful dresses and cute toys. Luckily, all my family members are happy for a girl. My hubby thinks girl is good coz later she will be more caring towards her younger siblings. My mum is delighted as she finally has chance to sew dresses for her (coz now she got 2 naughty grandsons to look after). My MIL never asked about the gender from the moment I am pregnant and still continue to make many tonics for me. Really very grateful for that. To me, most importantly is family's support. I don't want to be bothered by opinions from outside.

<font color="aa00aa">hmm...like that ah. then i re-use the VIA cups that I've...but I only have 5 or 6 cups nia. haha. Then no freezer/fridge space, i use milk bags and lay them flat during storage.

How to get glass bottles from hospitals??</font>