(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Love the Allerhand shopper diaper bag I bought, brought it to Ikea, here's a pix.
1297506.jpg

Itok,

I'm on Total FM for my girl too. She is now 8 wks & I have been giving her 140ml of milk since 6 wks. She is like your boy.. sometimes left 20 to 40 ml, sometimes finished all. It depends on the timing interval. If my girl overslept for 1 or 2 hrs, she will empty the bottle. If she starts asking for milk less than 3 hrs interval, she will have milk left over... I think it is ok...

re: sucking hands
it gets worse when they start teething abt 5-6m onwards. My elder child's hands were always in his mouth & we had to keep wiping them o'wise bad smell from dried saliva!

re: photos @ Ikea
>> dunno whose cameras... u know what to do huh. hee hee.

Sorry din go for the gathering today. It was raining on and off, and my boy just recovered from the fever, so din wanna bring him out. By the time the rain really stop, too late for me to bring my whole village out liao. End up I brought my girl to whitesands at 5pm, until 6pm hb come and fetch liao... hope to meet you guys next time ard.

Your babies drink a lot leh. MIne hor, if bottle feed, each time only drink 20 to 30ml kind!! Btw my #1 din take 150ml until she was more than 1 yr old hor.

mom2nat
nxt time round.. at your place!

my boy bottle feed only drinks 50-70ml. he definitely drinks more when latched on.. sometimes i pump while he drinks, i gauge that he drinks 150ml plus minus, coz my boobs give somewhat equal amt.

Fern,

My menses came back liao. I delivered 8 wks ago... Think it came back quite fast. I have locha for 4 weeks & now menses came. That means I only enjoy "clean period" for only 4 wks. Sian. Some how miss preggie period when menses dun come at all! Today is the 2nd day & I must say the flow is slightly heavier than before preg.. I am like changing pads every 4 hrs... So sian... Suddenly felt like my girl. Change her diapers then also change my own pad. Haa Haa haa..

wendyg
Yeap, its my birthday today. Older by another 1 yr. Din celebration because hb still on biz trip until end of this mth.

But Xavier gave me a big present already.

When I asked him to smile to Mummy because it is mummy's bday today, he gave me such a sweet smile immediately that it really melt my heart. Bring tears to my eyes.. :D Silly me.

left to right
back row: luvv, verene, wendyg, kelly, kitsune
seated: fishia, babe

all the babies so guai, quietly let us take photos. hee hee. Such easy babies should enter baby competition hor. Tks Verene for uploading the pic!

aiya Icy
u shld've come & sing us a bday song... haha.

Hi ICy,

Happy Birthday too! May this year brings you much happiness and joy!

hehe...Mine is next week.. March too! hehe! That was a very sweet bday gift! Really sweet

calling mummies who live in bishan. i've got an almost new packet of Huggies (small 3-7kg). i used 1 piece nia.. realised it's too small for kayla!! can i give it to someone?

self collect at bishan, anyone? pls pm me

happy birthday icy! I would hv teared too! Not silly lah!

Nice gathering pix!

Angelsky
hope u can come in oct!

Wendy
jus now before I slept I put alarm at 345am to wake up and pump...i super tired missed it! Useless mommy! Thankfully rylee starts making noises at 5 am so aft feedg her 1 side I can pump the other later.

<font color="aa00aa">**HaPpY BiRtHdAy Icy** Great present from yr little one

ya nice gathering pix, babies look cool &amp; great looking mommies!

re:sucking fingers/thumbs Vs pacificer
AhCapp,
i gave pacifier to Zander when he was 3wks old. When he fell asleep, we take the pacifier out from his mouth or sometimes the pacifier will drop out on its own. If we don't give him pacifier, he will search &amp; suck his fingers/thumbs too. Hehe...my hubby used to suck his fingers when baby &amp; MIL say very difficult to wean off, until hb 1.5yrs old then wean off leh. So my personal opinion is pacifier is better than sucking fingers loh
pacifier can be out of reach, can control while fingers r easily accessible, cannot control. I don't wan Zander to end up like daddy!

Thank you everyone! Xavier really makes my day. :D So many Jan mummies born in March ah. :D

wendyg
I would have wanted to come to join the gathering if it havent rain so heavily. Next time bah.

sucking fingers/thumbs Vs pacificer
I gave Xavier pacifier, he only needs it when he wants to sleep during the day time. Must say that it save me from having to pat and carry him to sleep. Somehow he have the urge to suck everytime.

re: ikea gathering
Ahh.. stupid weather.. rained so heavily yesterday! Hope the mummies had a great time!
Verene, maybe you can upload the photo into facebook. Should be clearer.
I wanna see the babies' faces!

Happy burpday Icy!

Happy belated birthday to u ICY! .... wow gathering looks good .... i wanna go oso hahah ... when u all organising again? Fishia u look diff when have haor let dw ... i dun recognise u ... only recognise babe n kitune

Kyrstle,
Me delivered 7 weeks ago and menses not back yet.. Kinda of worried lor. Whats the norm.. I pump milk still but not frequent. Is that what causes the delay OR what? Any mummies having same prob as me huh? Whats the norm actually? We used condoms as contracptive so should be super safe right.. at least 99% huh?

Can somebody give me some advises? Kinda of worried lor.

Luvv,
Oh yah.. you still remember our birthdays one day after another. A advanced birthday greeting to ya

Re Sucking thumb/pacifer.
My son.. doesnt use or do either.. But he loves using his mittens to rub his face and put mittens in mouth only when hungry and stick out tounge at times too. Wondering are these the normal stuff which all babies do? Their normal bb reflexes huh?

All...Indeed you all seemed to have a great time at the gatherings.. I always miss out one cos either busy with apts or too far.. I stay at Sembawang so Ikea Tampiness is super out of the way.. If I know Luvv is there.. would have gone.. hahaha.. been wanting to arrange to meet up with you Luvv but alamak no chance lah.. Next time meet up at the north side lah.. Keke:p

Fern

for the facebook for Jan mummies, can upload the group pic (the one show as the profile pic) in the photo album. I want to see the pic clearer. thanks.

Re: Pigeon teats
Anyone using Pigeon teats and bottles? What is the difference between the M size and Y size? Coz both stated that it’s used for 3 months onwards..

Re: sucking fingers vs pacifier
My boy don’t like the pacifier. I gotta use my fingers to press it against his mouth to force him to suck if not he will spit out. He is in his 6th week and these few days, he keep putting his hands to his mouth like wanna suck. Whenever I see, I will tell him cannot and take his hands away from his mouth. I rather he suck on pacifier coz when he put mittens in mouth, he will then rub his face with the mittens then I think some milk residue will be transported from saliva to face- I find it dirty.

Fern,
I had lochia for 4 weeks since delivery. Then after lochia ended, immediately menses came. Maybe it’s coz I am not breastfeeding. Menses continued for 1 week.

krystle.
Thanks for sharing the info regarding how much FM your gal drinks. How many weeks is she now? You said she has been drinking 140ml since 6 weeks. My boy yesterday donno why, he will ask for milk by 2 hrs but yet don’t finish- drink only 90ml. then he will fall asleep then like 1.5 hrs later, will ask for milk again then again, drink 80ml.

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO ICY
Your boy is super cute, he smiled at you! Good and clever boy! I can imagine how you feel… must be super touched

RE: Diaper bag
Can I check with you, what are the typical things in your diaper bag? I am ignorant, blur and first time mummy so a lot of things I will miss out/ never think of. Some of the things I reckon are:
- hot water bottle/ warmer
- milk powder container
- wet wipes
- hankie
- nappy cream
- pampers

anythg else? Do you gals bring out spare clothings?
I thought should at least know what are some typical essential things to put in diaper bag when going out, say to see PD or just to go shopping for like one afternoon.

BCG injection
I got a fright yesterday coz I saw a small swollen bump on my son's left buttock. I am so ignorant and I did not read the health booklet so I didn't know it was the BCG. I quickly brought my son to the PD and got lectured by the PD for not reading the health booklet. She said it's normal for the BCG to swell up and may have pus?? The whole process will take 12 weeks to recover completely. Is this the case with you gals' kids?

sucking of fingers

Like Fern, I notice my son will suck his fingers/ thumb when he is hungry. Hmm.. just before his feed. Not all the time. Does it mean I will need to introduce a pacifier?

Yes, sucking of fingers/ thumb is indeed not very hygienic leh. eee... But the best is to suck on nothing at all. ;)

Do your babies need to suck the pacificer all the time? I read that not all babies have this sucking desire.

itok ... yes my baby have pus oso and swollen .... my mil say me why never SOH SOH it siao one loh how to SOH cos BCG is like tat one mah your baby jus had BCG?? Mine is day 2 when she is born

and yes i do bring out spare clothings at least 1 set

HI Luca,

I am selling for $16.90. Note that I have taken a few days only so not full bottle but definatley more than half but not full that why selling at this price. Outside selling at least 20 plus a bottle.

If you are really keen sms me and I can give you a slight discount if you are really interested.

Sms/call me at 98276473 (HP)

Fern

itok,
My boy also prefer his hands/fingers and doesn't want the pacifier. I also have to force him to suck on the pacifier and he will struggle and cry for a while before he "bo bian" have to suck...haha. But these few days he die die also don't want the pacifier...sigh!. So have to carry and rock and pat for a long time before he fall asleep.

This morning so funny. As usual my boy will start to cry after his morning bath becos he wants to sleep...reject pacifier so I carry and carry but he still struggling away. Finally I put him down in his cot to let him cry for a while. Then my next door auntie came over to knock on my door, she ask me why baby keep crying and came in to help pacify him. Once she carry, my boy fell alseep immediately! See lah...he only bully this mummy...aiyo!

Talking about crying...I realised the older folks like so scared to let baby cry. My mil &amp; fil will carry my boy to sleep and don't even dare to put him down in the cot becos they say he will only sleep for a while and cry again. I told them it's ok for baby to cry becos that's all they can do. If they wake up and cry just carry again lor. If so scared to let them cry and must carry while they sleep, then cultivate a bad habit mah. I told them we must be confident when handling baby, cannot be afraid of their carying otherwise they will cry even more!

itok,

i'm using pigeon bottles and teats..also had the same qn abt M and Y teat...found the info on the pigeon website...
http://www.pigeon.com.sg/pigeon_backup/products/nipples/nipples_full_con.html

RE: Diaper Bag
I also bring a full set of clothing with me including mittens/booties and a bonnet in case cold..
spare clothes is very impt!! once my baby did a big poo and it leaked out of her diapers and stained her clothing...luckily got spare set of clothing for her to change..

lately my bb sleeps very long hours in the afternoon, shud i wake her up or shud i let her sleep? it's been 4hours since her last feed, dunno whether i shud pump it out or wake her up to feed. Someone said bb sleeping = developing organs rite? So dilemma!

Yvonne,

ya ya i agree with you too. My MIL also like that afraid of baby cry she said if later cry too much will have don't know what wind that will cos the baby do not want to drink milk. Aiya no such thing de la, my bb cry lot he still drink milk.

me back at work today!! how was outing yday?

btw, mummies, I have $50 x 3 robinsons vouchers and $10 x 1 toyrus voucher. anyone has Taka vouchers for exchange? I need to get sth from the Taka BB Fair before sale over. PM me k? Tks.

so wendyg, when is the 4th gathering? when bb turn 6 mths??

jennifera
Yes super touch becos He dun always smile when you ask him to. He knows it is a special day for me. :D

I got bring another set of clothing with mitten and bootee, it is a must.. in case vomit milk, or diaper leak. Sometimes i even bring thermal flash for hotwater, small purse which have nail clipper, cotton pad, powder, tissues, cotton buds