(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
I was also due on march then, I choose in end nov. so happened that my maid was a "rejected" one cos suddenly the ex-maid decide to continue. So her passport is already ok and her training was 1/2 done, she arrived ard end dec. If her passport wasnt that ready, I was expecting her to come ard mid jan.

And also give some time in case u pop early, I pop like 2 weeks early. Before that she is more free, she can help you with the housework, cleaning and packing for the baby stuff and even spring cleaning before CNY since You might be too big to do on your own. :D

Choosing maid really see luck, sometimes just happens that u can find one u like. :D

luvv...thanks

icy
wah, good suggestions indeed. ok will keep them in mind. got really good tips from mummies with maid :)

pixie,

Phil will only be avail till nov (if i m not wrong) cos Dec is Christmas n no Phil maids will come out. They will only become avail in mid Jan onwards.

mylvera
wah!! ok thanks for this tip
i sounded so suaku
i super sianz to have a helper staying with me. i really value my/our privacy leh

pixie,
I understand abt privacy too. i hope i can do w/o maid when Crystal turns 2. My maid at first sleep with sil, but my sil too fussy..a bit of noise also cant stand. Cannot stand any kind of smell - like night cream, lotion etc.

Now maid sleep in living room, behind sofa, we cant really see her if we come out. I think she also less stressful to sleep there.

I second mylvera, come in jan better, at least finish with their xmas and new year first.

icy
dunno can find someone by jan or not? oredi called auntie who has lobang with her usual maid agency. we got our current maid thru there. so the next one also thru the same maid agency

wah your SIL sibeh "yim jim" aka fussy hor

whooohooo! another hr to go!!
today i need to make the long trek back home by bus/bus/walk...then glup down dinner and rush to ikea for some shopping
my wallet is getting thinner and thinner :-(

Steph,
U around? i ans yr qn abt probiotics here ok?

Have u checked Vitakids before? I remember they have probiotics in powder/liquid form. Suitable even for infants. But very ex, maybe u can buy one bottle to try first then order online, will be at least 50% cheaper.
For lexie, i'm giving her Nature's Plus Animal Parade AcidophiKidz Children's Chewables. Can also get from Vitakids. But they come in chewable tablet form so kiddo must be able to chew them then can take.

Here some info abt Flaxseed and constipation.
http://www.umm.edu/altmed/articles/flaxseed-000244.htm
I'm giving Lexie the flaxseed softgel capsules from GNC. I snip open the capsule and squeeze out the oil into her soup/porridge. One capsule a day.
Not sure if R can take though cos i only started giving Lexie these supplements after she was 2yo.
From 1yo to 2yo also just struggle cos dun really dare to give all these.

Just decided to be thick-skinned and wrote to my HR asking if it's possible for me to go on flexible working scheme (work from home, get early release from work, etc) comes next February when my gal starts cc. They said will get back to me soon. WISH ME LUCK!!!

luvv, I like her too but I think they r direct recruiters n they have various biz. But to me as long as service is responsive, initially when I call, they will come down if cannot resolve issue after phone call so I dun care if they have a physical office or not. u pm me then I give u the contact bah.

Steph, you confirmed going? I'm looking at the itinerary and very keen to go. Chris was very accomodating with my queries but got to ask hubby cos 20-22 Nov not officially school hols yet. 17-19 Dec can't go cos 17 Dec is my cousin's wedding dinner. :p

Kam,
Good luck to you! Hope will grant your wish...
I am also facing some changes in the family... Hmmm... Thinking of asking my boss to grant me to "FULLY" work from home.. As for early release, this will be based on own discretion (hahaha, meaning I just sign off-line at 4pm+ if I work from home).

Pixie
I took transferred maid. I prefer can c the mid n tat time I desperately needed one. She not suitable for another family, but suits mine fine. She gets on my nerves but so far so good. She worked 2.5 yrs for us Liao. This month we r GG Perth, oso bringing her along.

2 maids to serve ur extended family enuf ah??!! So many kids!!

Mom2nat,
Maid thingy really depends on luck lor..
Will your girl be taking school bus?

Pixie,
Your MIL will be promoted to Commander while the current one will become supervisor..New one will be ordered around..haha..But your household is not easy le..Many chores, reasonable to get another maid to help. Maybe need to draw up job scope.

Kitsune ya..very sianz to plan "holiday" around the school "holidays"..

Blackbatz, sigh, ask hubby liao. He's not keen, main reason not cos of the school holidays but because he said he'll be very tired to drive for long distance. He rather be driven. But our car is too small to accommodate relief driver from convoy. :p

Blackbatz
GG to sch hb fetch, come back by sch bus. If take sch bus to sch, the bus wants to come at 5.20am!!!!!! I freaked out hearing tat!! Ur boy leh??

Pixie & Krystle,
Thanks! I hope they can work out something for me. That would help me a great deal in caring for the kids. But I don't high hope.

mom2nat,
OMG, 5.20am!!! I would freak out too! How to get the kid out of the bed and get ready before 5.20am??? Meaning have to go to bed at 7-8pm the latest in order to catch the min amount of sleep. Gosh! Lucky you don't have to send him to school by school bus.

kam, taking one way school bus only still got to pay full fare leh. that's why I think easier to go to nearby school if there is a good one. but then I know some kids really share a close camaraderie with the other kids in the school bus.

kitsune,
To me, sleep is something money can't buy. How to be fully concentrate for learning if the child doesn't sleep enough? And that not going to be good for their health in the long run also leh.

But I know a lot of people in JB actually send their kids to schools in Sg. And these poor kids have to wake up even earlier! Think they got on the school bus between 4-5am, CRAZY!!! Having said that, I met a friend in UK who was sent to Sg to study since primary 1, and he had to wake up very early everyday to take school bus, suffered the traffic to come all the way to Sg. He said surprisingly he couldn't recall much of the "suffering", his memory of primay school days were good ones. And of course he did very well (he's a scholar). Maybe once they are in the routine, they are okay?

Mom2Nat,
5.20am is a crazy time!!! I don't think it is good for the kids (and the parents).
I heard my mum's neighbour kid has to take sch bus at 6.30am and I was already shocked! 5.20am???

mom2nat
initially we didnt think of hiring another maid one hor. so stick to original resources, MIL and 1 maid only OK....my MIL still say CAN CAN. wanna slap her. keep taking on, then keep grumbling to me. then dun take on more than what you can swallow lor...she very scared to reject her kids' requests

blackbatz
precisely! im wondering issit worth it since Commander needs to supervise 2 staff. perhaps more headache to supervise 2 than just having 1 staff?

mummies, im so happy!!
finally X will be in childcare next yr jan...and its full day!!
hb didnt make noise when i told him that. he knows we have no choice given the 2 new babies my MIL has to take care of come next yr...so he diam diam

winner rite...

anyway yesterday tok to school principal...she told me the rough schedule and her beliefs. i like what she is implementing....
more ex but i hope x will adapt well and dont get sick so much. thats all i hope for

Kam, kitsune,

nope, i am not joining the convoy to Cameron. If convoy to Ipoh then maybe yes. Another reason was to wait for my hubby to recuperate. He just went for his opt (sinus+snoring+tonsillitis+throat issue) this morning at Mt.E. He wont be able to take in any solid food for the next 2wks or so. In this case, best to avoid travel else can't enjoy his meals.

So, this morning i drove to work. While i was driving...Z cough(lotsa phlegm) & vomitted (merlioned) all his fm that he took at home 15mins ago
hiyo...the car seat was immersed with his puke milk n the whole car smell stinko... I was telling him to 'control' & guess what he did? He oso very cute, covered his mouth with his little hand but milk still oozed out from his mouth! He looked at me apologetically...knowing he dirt the whole car including the carpet...poor boy.

grumpus,
thanks for the detailed info! There is no Vitakids outlet in the west. I can only shop online. R is able to chew his food well but not sure if he's ok with tablet.
As for the flaxseed oil, i will check out at GNC outlets. R is turning 21mths next wk & i hope i can wait till he's aft 2YO then introduce the capsule/tablet supplements. So far, i only gave him Scott's cod liver oil & Karihome goat milk sweetie.

pixie,
Good for you! Hope X enjoys the cc and stay healthy!

Steph,
Aiyoh, Z's coughing hasn't stopped ah. So poor thing. Thought he seldom fell ill when he was younger? How to boast up his resistance against cough?

steph
i kept laffing at the picture you've created from your post. Z is super CUTE leh!!but he poor boy....

then how u gonna clean up the car?

kam, kellie
thanks for the encouragement

im gonna have my mom for help for my 1st mth. the rest 2.5mths, im gonna do it alone. also will be bringing X out early from CC so that we can bond more. so i will have to mind 2 kids alone. hopefully maid by then arrived and trained. i dont want anymore headache from her neh

X is also coughing. after the fever, there was 1 night he choked on his saliva while sleeping. so he had a coughing fit. then the next day lots of phlegm liao
can like that one ah? or was the choking cough just a coincidence? i oso dunno...
can we give him nim jiom herbal syrup? the 川贝枇杷槁 (pardon if wrong spelling)
i dunno kids can take or not but X likes it so i gave him leh

Steph,
z has not recovered yet? Poor boy leh...
Wanna try to give Woods for children?

I used to think Z is the cheeky boy but based on what you posted in FB recently, I think the "real" cheeky boy is R... Hahaha, no offense. Just a thought that came to my mind.

Pixie,
Not sure if can give 川贝枇杷槁... How abt trying the above cough syrup?

Yesterday Issyen sat on the potty for full 1 hr at MIL's place coz having constipation. She had this problem for some time... Sometimes not so serious, sometimes can sit 1 hr still only a few small poos came out... Not that she don't drink water. She loves drinking water but somehow it generated more urine rather than fluid poo...

Yesterday, see her like that, heart pain. We had to coaxed her to go home (coz she refused to get up from the potty). Once home, hubby asked me to give a prune juice which she only sipped 2 mouth and refused. But that 2 mouthful did miracles and viola, she pooed a big one after 10 mins!!! After that, she was super happy and called my MIL that she pooed big time! Hahaha... Till this morning, still talking abt her big poo like some big news...

grumpus,
thanks for the link!

Kam,
Z's coughing went on/off. When he was younger (fr baby to 18mths) he hardly fell ill. It all started when he went to CC in July...fell ill (coughing/phlegm/runny nose) on/off.
GP & PD said to avoid citrus fruits intake & cold drink (including yakult & ribena). Not very sure how to boost his resistance against cough. My MIL suggested TCM when i had a tele-con with her just now.

pixie,
luckily i got wet wipes in the car, used plenty to wipe & clean the car seat & door. My FIL help to take off Z's pants (already half wet) to wipe the car seat using his pants! I just dismantle the car seat n asked my FIL to bring it home to wash it. The problematic area was the carpet...still got puke milk smell...erkss

pixie/krystle,
From the 京都念慈菴川贝枇杷膏 website:

【用法用量】口服,成人每日3次,每次一汤勺(15)毫升,小儿减半
【注意事项】孕妇、哺乳期妇女、儿童、老人等应在医师指导下使用o

Suppose you can find the info from the product insert?

krystle,
Woods have not try but coconut brand cough syrup we tried, still not much effect on him

no offence lah...hehe in fact R is more cheeky n fierce than Z! Yesterday both climb up the window grilles n refuse to come down. I threathen to use cane oso ignore my warnings. R still answered me '不要' when i asked him to come down!

Issyen so cute! She must be so proud of her big poo...to her is not so easy to expel the poo loh 大功成:p

pixie,
I was at Guardian during lunch. I took a look at the bottle. It says 3 yo takes 5ml each time. But didn't say below 3yo. I guess it's not suitable for below 3?

kam
oh really ah, then i gave to X liao, nevermind bah...he took half a spoon, 2x a day leh...but he took that on sat n sun only

hmmmmmmm
should i take a train to novena then cab to TMC...or just straight take a cab to TMC?
i hardly take cab. i think its waste of $$.........
but to travel from bedok to novena a bit duh...quite far

Pixie,
just rec'd a text from gain city, they are having an sale at expo from 4-7 nov at hall 6b, according to their sms, it's lowest price guaranteed, if you are interested :)

Kam,
good luck to you! Hope your HR can grant your wish.

pixie,
Okay bah. Just don't give anymore till he's 3 yo loh. I remember we used the 川贝枇杷膏 for cough also when we were young, seldom went to the doc. But we kampung kids, even fall sick, very quickly recover one, the power of the nature mah :)

Luvv,
Thanks! I hope so.

luvv
my maid? she ok leh. i know she does a lot, even my mil had to ack that
-take care of ah mah
-cook n clean

while my mil look after 2 and 1/2 kids. 1/2 coz niece is with her mom (SAHM) but she sticks mostly to my mil lah

so when we have 2 more babies in 2011, then i think mil n maid cant cope, thats why need 1 more maid mah

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

she really do alot ah?

btw kitsune
thanks for the offer for girls' clothing. i oredi got 1 big toyogo box of clothes from neighbour. we swap clothes. she is expecting boy and im expecting girl. so just nice....

luvv
i got nothing to buy except...a microwave oven. havent decide what brand to buy leh

luvv
u got use febreeze? its always now on tv adverts and i dont really know if its really as clean as it claim....perhaps kitsune can use it on her urine stained mattress? :p

if its really good then i will buy 1 bottle to try when i move house

pixie,
cook and clean and take care of ah mah only ah? then ok la, not too much, not too little. my inlaws 2 maids then very eng ah, only clean the house and cook for ah mah only, and look after her 24/7. no kids to look after, no kids in the house also.

febreeze i used to use which is at least 5 yrs back. not bad and can remove odour effectively. clean or not i don't think it will be as clean as washing but this shld be the next best thing liao.

pixie, that's good. I thought so lar cos u didn't contact me last week.

sigh, raeanne didn't nap at all today cos I stayed in the room with her from 1pm to 325pm. 2pm, tell me want to shh shh, after that still never go to sleep. :p