(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera,
good one on the ulcer. but kids dun get ulcer as often as adults. so think its really hard to diagnose HFMD.

Kam,
so bad of the school to use ur blog against u. i wonder if they read SMH ;p
good that u managed to find a cc for HR, bet he will do much better.

Luvv,
should juz tell the kids the truth, why must bluff. weird!

Kam, ya lor, I also know how difficult it is to find the cc that u think is best for your child cos I am facing the same difficulty. :p

Luvv, my pg brings the kids to playground every monday unless it is raining. They have 18 kids n 3 teachers. Very good cos sometimes Monday the kids sian sian, tell them going to playground, all so happy.

Tongtong, I am keen. What must I do to get free trial? Got sat class or not? ;)

janbb
my bday past liao lor...yest it is a good belated bday pressie...

luvv
its very crappy leh. if they cannot cope then just say we gonna take a walk lor...
anyway in cc, what kind of "outdoor" play entails?
its quite limited imho coz we are not like in UK or US where there is a playground in the school etc, so children dun get to enjoy the sand or slides or swing blah blah

which reminded me - the kindy i enrolled x in, they showed me the schedule and got 1 is outdoor play...i wonder what kind of outdoor play is that? i saw a playground next to the kindy though...if it rains, what happens? stay in class? do what? any backup lessons??
ok must ask in aug

Kam,
Hope the principal will just let it go without restricting you, else it's another headache...

Luca,
bluff is easier to get the children to cooperate?

Kitsune,
today only 11 children with 3 teachers..and they say cannot handle already...they have 2 such session every week..it's so boring walking around the estate with nothing to see...and they have to do it 2 times a week?

this is not only the thing i'm unhappy about, other things are toys and books and lessons....argh..feel like withdrawing her already...

Luvv,
sooner or later the kids will understand, but just dat they might not ask them directly.

can u get back ur deposit if u withdraw now?

luca,
the older children do go to the playground, i saw them playing on the playground before, as for withdrawal, one month notice, so i'm not sure whether can i withdraw now or not...and seems too fast?

come to think of it ... does this sounds nice to the kids?

"hey children, come wear your shoes and we will take a walk around the estate now"

as compared to
"hey children, come wear your shoes and we will go playground!"

2nd one will sure spike the kids to wear shoes faster n get ready faster ahha

of cos lah ... i know adults shouldnt lie to kids :p

Luvv
It does sounds weird that the teacher are not keeping to what they have said, kind of makes me think that they use the same lying method to get kids do things. But then perhaps u can wait a few days and see what happened. See how ur girl response.

Kam
The way the teacher do things is horrible. Anyway since it got to do with the school, shouldn't the principal be the one talking to you. Anyway it is good to change a CC, never know if that teacher will take things personally or not.

janbb,
Here's the website- http://www.seimpi-music.com.sg/mim.html They are learning notes like C , D , E and sing songs etc..

Luvv, my boy is already with MYgym la, but they just introduce the referral program for us to refer new friends, so if i refer you, then you can get free trial. Pm me your name and your son's name and contact, i will submit to them and they will call u for trial.

Kam, Can ask your mum to come down for a while when you are looking for CC.. wah want to terminate from CC also must give letter meh? anyway you sure can get a better CC than this current one. The teachers are so mean and i hope they will still take good care of HR until end of JUly

Eileen, sure, no problem!

Luvv,
ya, seems kinda fast to withdraw based on just 1 day. in d 1st place, there must be something good about this school dats y u chose it, isnt it?

tongtong
Which branch are u with mygym?

My boy is scare of enclosed space and sad music now. I let him go open house at mygym tampines and he enjoy it a lot. It is kind of more socialising there. I am considering to let him join since it is more open concept there and let him socialise more and hopefully his fear will slowly go away.

Pauline, you just need to give me your name and R's name and contact, they will contact u for the free trial. i am not sure whether they have new classes for the trial or trial kids just join the existing class. anyway, u want trial for Raeanne or Raelynn? Saturday got 3 slots for 8mths to 18mths and 2 slots for 18mths to 3yo.

Icy, S is with the tampines branch. So did you sign up with them?

mylvera,
but after a few times the kids will realise that teacher say go playground but no playground then they will also take their time wearing shoes and getting ready right?

icy, every week there's newcomers joining the mygym class and all them either cry or throw tantrum because they are new to the environment. last sunday there was 1 new boy, he kept crying so i asked the mummy whether he was hungry or sleepy, she said he was frightened. I guess all kids need time when they go to new environment.

tongtong
I am intending to let him join 1 more trial before deciding but he had been falling sick for the last 2 sats, so i keep pushing back the date. Which timing are u at? I am joining the trial at 4-5pm. Already paid for already.. will be free if i sign up.

JanBB,

Icy,
That teacher is a senior teacher, and the principle asked her to talk to me. Now you said it, ya, I think it should be the principle who talks to me. That teacher has definitely gone a few steps too far.

tongtong,
yes, withdrawal must have official written notice.

my dad has something on in Sep, so he won't agree to come until after Sep. And my mum won't come if my dad doesn't want to come cos she worries about him staying home alone.

I will get back to you on which branch of mygym we want to go, cos both very far for us, gonna discuss with hub first.

mylvera,
When we said go playground, HR won't get excited. But when we said 我们要去爬高高, then he immediately went to put on his shoes! He is very into climbing up recently.

tongtong
Xavier case a bit funny, he had been going for classes for like 3-4 mths, suddenly he refuse to go in anymore. Cry loudly at the lobby even before we enter the classroom. End up we realised that he didnt like it when we close the door. Same for visiting the doctor. So more like suddenly reject, more than 1st time fear.

We explain our situation to teacher Hana. She is quite nice abt it, recommending us to attend 1 more session of trial, we see him enjoying himself there.. more laughter from him. I just hope that he wont suddenly have this "fear" and refuse to step in again.

icy, S is attending sunday 12.30pm class. i supposed urs is sat 4 to 5? oh, i dont need to refer u liao since you already paid for the trial.

kam, wah your mum really loves ur dad wor, my mum always come to sg by herself because my dad asked her to come herself:p As for mygym, I think ur main purpose for letting HR go is for the trampoline? hehe. i think it's worth going for the trial as he can try the trampoline wor, not necessary need to sign up and what's more, it's free leh. ICY got to pay her trial wor, unless she signs up.

S always like to climb up too!

tongtong,
will pm you, btw, do they have sunday trial classes?

icy / luca
i think i will observe a few more days to see how ba.

tongtong
I want earlier sessions for sat but no more. I paid deposit at the open hse, so if i decide to sign up after the trial, my registration is waive off.

And yes the trampoline is fun, Xavier loves it.

icy, oh teacher hana is pretty nice. very smiley hehe. i think xavier wont think that the gym place is enclosed becuase you cant actually see the door closed right.

luvv, sunday for our tod is 9.30, 12.30 and 3.15. each session last for 1 hour.

mylvera
so funny abt the hfmd thingy... then based on the HOD explanation, there r many hfmd pple in sg everyday leh...

luca
my gal got ulcer very often leh. so not only apply to adults. the last round she got 3 ulcers in mid june and last wk she got ulcer again wor...
that is y i m so angry with the CC principal who is not doctor yet anyhow suspect my gal got hfmd just based on the ulcer that doesnt look like blister loh.

kam
yes, agree tat the CC environment must be clean and my gal must like cos that is my hubby criteria while i further screen the shortlisted CCs with their cirriculum. i only intend to send my gal for CC until she turn 3-4 yrs and let her attend a normal kindergarten class than CC but provided i still got a maid around and my mum is healthy enough to supervise the maid else my gal will be stuck with CC.

Superbee, me, hubby n raeanne had hfmd before, my GP said the ulcers are small n flat. Not those big open sores that we usually get when heaty.

haven't been writing in this thread for quite sometime. Have been considering to send javier to CC also. I am shortlisting some in sengkang area. Also, at the same time trying to TTC. wish me luck. To Pixie: Congrats! hope my turn comes soon, I had went for my annual gynae check and ask to try clomid to help track my ovulation. advise to start next month cos this month my period is not like my usual regular flow. I just got spotting on and off.

need some sengkang mummies' help:
any one send ur child to CC at sengkang?
Any review kinderland at sengkang?

currently, the one below my block - my first skool (NTUC) is full and 20-30 waiting list, cherie hearts at the acnchorvale CC is full, got more than 10 waiting list. Only kinderland got 2 vacancies left.

Hi Kam,

Hugz hugz okay. Dont be affected by what they say lor. It will be over soon okay. Cheer up!

Congratulation Pixie!! Oh my, u r so fertile....take good care of urself okay

Hi Verene,
Me too! I am sourcing for a childcare centre for Amanda too. My aunt who is taking care of her could no longer cope with her n my 4 mths old niece so we thought it is a good time to put her to a school. I m also staying in sengkang and was sourcing around for a good childcare too.

verene
MFS is always full because school is new.
but new school doesnt mean good. you can view it either half full or half empty theory: old = established? new = still struggling; OR old = same old materials for the past x years? new = revamped course/materials?
so really up to you to see what you believe in

my ex colleague puts her gal in cherie hearts in anchorvale cc. she stays punggol. her daughter likes the school and they dont mind travelling to anchorvale cc just to go to school.

as for kinderland, i dunno leh...

Superbee,
aiyo, must be painful. do u apply cream for her?must show the facts of HFMD to the principal, obviously she doesnt know it. :p

HELP! S cried badly and din want to go PG again. He run around nanny's house and din wanna change into uniform. And he went to pick his hoem singlet and wanna wear instead. told him that there's no toys at nanny's house but he said got. then went to bring out all the toys. told him that if he was not going to PG mummy wont bring him to garden to play with the sand and water, he said ok, dont wanna go play sand and water and stay at home then. URGH!! dunno what to do. may want to withdraw him after JULY liao. sigh..

Verene,
Good luck with TTC! ***sprinkle baby dust***

elmo,
Thanks :) I am feeling okay liao, just waiting for the reply from the principle on the last day of school, so that I can plan accordingly.

tongtong,
S still cries when he goes to PG? Did you talk to the teachers and ask how he is doing at PG? Or if you can ask to stay in the PG for a few days to a week and see if S is accepting the PG better. Though they are older now, but I think it's very tough for them to adjust to a totally new environment without parent's accompany for the first few days leh, esp this is the first time he attends to a PG.

tongtong
on the left side of her mouth near to the teeth area. as for the previous time, it is also on the mouth area. i asked doctor b4 and he told me that if there r blisters-like(ulcer)on the tongue and throat gum area then it is hfmd. the rest are not leh... well i will start to look out for CC but wont be changing yet unless if the principal still anyhow classify my gal as hfmd cases again. cos my gal have good frens in CC now and she learnt a lot of things so to start all over again esp settling down in a new environment(ie crying part) is that last thing tat i want to do..

Kam,
Read about what happened to you. I think the CC is being unreasonable...they're fine if you say nice things about them but not okay if you make negative comments?? The parents pay a fee to put their child there and they can't even comment? But I think a lot of CC are also like that. Cheer up and hopefully the new cc will suit Haore

Pixie,
CONGRATS!!! Take good care of yourself...ms is a good sign.
I think B will be an only child...me and hubby more or less decided to stop at 1 liao. We are both the quiet type whereas B is the total opposite - very active, loud and rebellious even at this tender age. If no. 2 turns out to be the gentle and quiet type, we're afraid we'll be bias against B. So to be fair to him, we'll just concentrate and focus all our energy on him.

tongtong,
B also took a long time to settle down in pg. He was one of the slowest one to adapt but now he's so happy and enjoys pg very much. The initial period (could be 2-3 months) is really tough but gotta hang on unless you feel that the pg is not suitable for S then probably you really want to withdraw him.

Tongtong

It's ok one. You have to persevere for a period. Give him some time to settle in and inform the teacher of his behavior too. My TT cried too. Just bring his clothes there and change if need be. The teachers will understand.

<blink><font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">ANOTHER GOOD NEWS!</font></font></blink>

my hb finally agreed to take a short holiday, just the 3 of us, before i deliver.
he wants a beach resort place....while i wanna go taiwan or korea....
but nevermind, better than not travelling!!! yahoooo!!

to ask my hb to travel is like pointing a gun to his head so this is really a nice outcome for me...so happy!

mylvera
we might if my mil sells off her current place.
we have to "follow" her leh

i think its coz hb ok to whatever i say nowadays...i upgrade status to queen liao hurhur

pixie,
That's so nice! Ya, destination not that important, as long as is a holiday break for the family to enjoy. Lucky queen!!!

Pixie,
Good news one follows another! Good for you.
Yes, it is a good chance that 3 of you get to travel before #2 arrives. Just make sure you don't get too tired ok? You are now the queen leh!
Suddenly missed the feeling of queen treatment... Now my status back to "maid". Kekekeke.

Got one question. I stay in the east area. Anyone can intro their driving instructor. Now start to send my Hayden to school, felt so stupid that I can't drive the car parking in front of the house. Btw, I only have my basic, yet to take final.

mylvera
what a good idea!! if i say sahm, he will oso agree rite!! haha

thanks kam, krystle, icy

yah destination not impt. most impt can spend quality time as a family....

pixie &amp; icy,

BECAUSE my "DA YI MA" has finally arrived!! Though she is 5days late but i am so glad to see her today, hiak hiak hiak ;) (Dun scold me ^.^)

I was so worried the past few days (usually mine quite zun one). Thot that i may join you in the next bb thread, kekeke. Luckily, I am safe now, YipEE!!