(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

<font color="aa00aa">bluelily,
congrats on jr walking!!!
yup yup..i agree with the rest of the mummies..once they master the art of walking they wont even want u to hold them..hehehe..

slimz,
how nice sr can call u mama!
i still have yet to hear that from faiq.

dodo, tulippe,
my boy also went fort he mmr and chickenpox vaccine last 3 weeks.
after 1 week of getting the jab he developed lots of rashes...some look like HUGE mosquito bites that's as big as my palm..GASP!
i was so kancheong i brought him to the doc twice cos first time was a locum and i did not trust his judgement.
the next morning when my own doc was in, i went again and doc confirmed that its the effect of the jabs.
besides the rashes, he got slight fever.
doc said to let him take zyrtec..its very good for allergies, rashes and stuffs..and not to take the normal rash medicine that the locum prescribed.
within 2 days all the rashes diappeared and no more fever.</font>

coco.. haaa... but sr calls me all the time .. no matter wat she want she say mama and look at me .. =P hee.. when she no call, i worry.. now she calls i getting headache le =P

bluelily/lynzi.. no worries, ur chance will come de =D

jeelo, sr hasn't done dat kind of ting to me yet.. but i realised over the past wkend, she's been ultra sticky to me .. refuse everyone even daddy .. so i've been mummy kangaroo the past few days...

tulippe, those harness reminds me of dogs leh. I dun like.. but who knows, what till jr can run on his own... then I'll headache liao.

jeelomeelo, huh shawn is so guai. That's ur worse experience ah? Jr does that ALL the time... will struggle here n there when we try to carry him away from something he wanna do. I really v shy when everyone stares at us. Hai...

haha Kyrell is cute.

Slimz,
Kyrell also very sticky now, dunno why, kept calling me all the time but the feeling very shiok haha..

Bluelily,
Now alot of struggling from Kyrell too esp when I wan to sling him while he's walking :p

sob sob .... me so envy
my gal prefer calling my ang then me leh. i need to ask for it then she will call me. now she dun even want me to feed her

Gabby's mum,
Does your girl spends more time with your hubby? Or does he always give in to her? Although they are young, they knows how to bully adults leh

oh but I am also more strict with Kyrell leh, I will smack his hands or buttocks if he is notty, daddy will too but very light de...maybe I spend more with Kyrell as compared to his daddy bah

YR's MMR saga continues...went all the way to polyclinic, then nurse asked if she'd been in contact with anyone with chicken pox, and mil said yes! apparently YR's cousin had it, no one knew it was chicken pox (coz only red patches) and they went to qing ming together. Kaoz. So now her MMR postponed till 1st wk of May coz need 1 month to ensure she's not incubating the virus.

QJ progressed from 'Ma' to 'Mi' and then 2 weekends ago, he finally managed 'Mummy'. Sometimes, he would call me for no reason and then smile at me. Othertimes, he goes 'mummy ...mummy' in a sing-sing manner. Heart can really melt during those moments

I esp like times when we are together as a family and he starts calling Mummy (points to me), Papa (points to hubby) and then we would point to him and he would say 'Gng Gng' (read = Jinn Jinn, that's what he calls himself). Very cute lah.

Josh can call both mama and papa but he is very cheeky when you ask him to call mama he will purposely call papa and the other way round.

But it is always very heart warming when you hear the little one calling you, even for no reason

Wow so sweet...I have not heard from my boy initiative calling me yetleh so sad..He oni like to call his daddy as dad dad.. sometimes didad so funny..My boy prefers my hubby. Same thinglor I am the bad guy always disipline him. Sometimes when he cry I try to carry him, he would use his hands to push me away but when daddy come he would extend his hands...so sad.. sigh.

Jeelo, I see other child throwing tantrum on the floor some even running crying loudly in shopping centres when the mummy wanted to leave misbehave child..aiyo can't imagine if it happens to me so embarrassing.

lynzi, My boy no fever yet but see quite a no. of rashes on his face like kena sting by bees(mi fong woh). Think have to standby medicine. Where to get zyrtec? Can get from GP?

yea.. love it when my boi calls me mommie out of tune to high pitchy voice. like the way he say please or star out of tune.. so sweet.... he still calls my hb mama. buay tahan him. :D

gabby's mum.. no worries.. sr was calling 'baba' for almost 2mths before she decided to call me over the wkend n since then, its not end. Last nite i got bk to my mum's, my parents n sis was telling me, sr's been calling 'mama' the whole day... wonder is she missing me .. mabbe unhappy i left her there .. =(

Claire,

Great! Sunday is fine with me too. Oh, I know where you stay liao.. near Ayer Rajar Market? Hee, I used to have breakfast there whenever I drove my hubby to work in the past.. nowadays unless I need the car, he'll drive me to work and that's why I always end up in school around 6.30a.m.!

Heee, hearing our little ones call me ma or mummy or mi is so very the heart warming right? haha

Can start imagine them asking us the 'why' questions?

Haha, let's be prepared for that too!

jeelomeelo,

Kaylen is tantrum queen. If she can't get what she wants, she'll give that high pitch loud scream of hers. If still can't get what she wants, then she proceeds to loud crying. At home, she would sprawl on the floor and cry til the floor wet. So far, she only sat on the floor and cried at the supermarket 2 or 3 times. Sigh... I don't know how to correct her and am hoping she'll grow out of it.

phy
my #1 is at the terrible 3s (skipped terrible 2s...), everything she is asked, the answer she'll give is NO! Damn irritating. As for the throwing tantrums, yu ru is not at the sitting and bawling on the floor stage, but her jie jie is. I'm bad mummy, guilty of leaving her bawling and walk away. 90% of the time she'll run after me after a while, but sometimes, she'll just stay there, so boh bian, die die must carry her screaming and kicking away from the place. also dunno how to handle her at this stage.

phy,...hahaaa now is nonononono. next time WHY then cham liao.. i oso dunno how to answer man...

guess the kids are just getting there... he bites his hand/fingers when he's angry. then he cry loudloud with the tears free flowing.... aiyo.. mad ar!

haha...my gal is now already saying "why, why, why"

when she had her MMR jab last mth, and her prevenar jab yesterday, when the needle poked her, she wailed "WHHYYYYY...." sob sob...then got distracted by a toy. but so cute lorh... like "why me? why do this to me?" hahaha.

No is also one of her fave lah. haha. "want to come down and walk?"..."no...no... (and shakes her head)" faintz. mummy got to carry.

Saying No:
Jr shakes his head n says "Bu Yao" instead. Think next time his chinese will be v good. haha

Does going to cc helps in disipline? Those with experience can share share? My fren was saying that his son is more well-behaved since going to cc... no longer throws tantrums like last time. I hoping that will happen to jr next yr when we send him to cc!

hahahahahaha ..... jr very funny. so far gabby dunno how to speak teochew but she understand teochew cos my PIL talk teochew to her. one thing very funny abt gabby is tat she like to listen to old songs and hokkien songs. she will dance &amp; hum e song when ever e show of yi nan wang &amp; e weekend show s on.

Wah...Kyrell not bad leh...can speak in teochew.

hahaha...jr very funny!...

oh, i realised that louisa likes to follow the way we speak..esp recently. She'll repeat after us, when we say "ok lah" (she'll say "lah"), "yah manz" (she'll say "man..." in similar tone), "wah lau" (she'll go "lau"), "aiyoh" (she'll also say "aiyoh"). Chum....when she goes to cc in a few mths time, dunno what she'll pick up from there...hahaha.

CSI, That reminds me of my fren, her girl now 2+yr kept repeating what she say. The frustration is when scolding her, she will repeat exact with the same tone. My fren at loss.

Gabby's mum, Same hereleh my boy also oni interested in the Hokkien TV drama yi nan wang, ai, commercials and news weather forecast. Sang naojing, try to get him hook to educational VCD, simply not interested. When alone with my he wouldnt allow me to cook in the kitchen, cry like mad. Bobian I jus have to record all his favourite from TV and keep him entertain so that I can prepare food for him. Anyone has idea how to overcome this?

Think girls can progress faster in language. My boy very lazy, ask him talk very difficult. Getting him to do action like bye bye oso difficult dunno why. When he is 10months old he can do it but now no more...sigh. Think of putting him to child care early but worried he is too young might catch virus and fall sick easily.

Claire, Din know girls oso throw tantrum like tat. Always tot girls are easier to handle. My hubby always wanted a girl since I am pregnant 3months last time he keep saying our 'zhu nui' who noes when gynae say congrats its a prince, he is speehchless.

cocoangel,
kayden also like to say 'mai' instead of no.
Its the grandparents jie zuo.
now when we ask him where is this and where is that? He will goes 'thereeeee'...Very chun, very fun to hear him. He knows wat is bird, banana, ant, apple, ball, think now he's beginning to absorb all the things that we've teached him.

bluelily, jr so funny...kekeke...
so does he knows wat is pang sai?

CSI_Fan,
Seems like now you need to keep your lah, loh, lau, yo inside u le, don say in front of her.. If not next time louisa will add these to her words. hehe..

gabby's ma, high 5! Jr likes hokkien songs too. Now weekend 7pm i think got this Taiwan show.. he love the song too.

csi_fan, louisa's speech is improving.. adding all the new words into her vocab.. though it's undesirable words :p

tulippe, think now our bb's older.. they start to have attitude liao. Will only perform for you when they like. Last time jr can do gong xi gong xi, orr orr shui jiao.. and many many others too. Now he dun wanna do liao. U say bye bye, he'll auto 'kiss' you instead. haha

shryn, ya. Jr knows da bian, umm umm, pang sai.. all refer to the same thing. :p Sometimes quite surprised at the words he understands. If someone says Wah.. today you wear v handsome ah (in chinese), he'll look at his clothes. No one teach him leh!

at what age does your child speaks? mine juz babbles when she feels like it and says things like bird, ball, cat, bar (for barney) then whines or make sounds to get attention.

Shryn,
Actually I am the one who taught Kyrell teochew hehe my mum speaks mandarin to him most time, he can say a few teochew now "Bor", "Mai", "Tor Ti Kor" and recently just taught him "Pu Tor" (grape) :p
Kyrell can say short sentences with abt 2-3 words ler... hehe.. can say airoplane, escalator, dinosaur, uncle, auntie, hua...

Bluelily,
Yalor, sometimes they seem to understand things which we never taught hor!! Amazing! But "pang sai" sounds so funny leh :p

cocoangel,
haha...so u are the one been teaching kyrell teochew...Wow..Kyrell's speech &amp; vocab list should be very very long now. He's really very good and fast at this, must be so fun to hear every single word he says. :D

bluelily,
yah manz. Its pretty amazed that they actually understands what we are saying.

coco, I wanna hear kyrell say "Tor Ti Kor".. must be really cute. I still rem his zhi zhi zou!

miorei, think kyrell's speech is the most advanced among our grp. Jr speaks 1 syllabus words mostly too.. plus a few 2 word phrases

Shryn,
Yalor cos I think its good that they know abit of dialect and it does sound so cute when they say it! Kyrell loves to talk so its easy to teach him, he will repeat whatever we taught him and remembers it (the object, not neccesarily can say it the 1st time). I have been counting, he can say over 120 words now hehe...

Actually I think most bb can understand us, just a matter of whether they wan to say out loud keke..

Bluelily,
I think I might have recorded his "Tor Ti Kor", will go dig out and if not, will try video and show you all hehe... last week got another clip which he said dinosaur, escalator, uncle and auntie but not very clear, will see if can post on youtube :p

I notice ever since sr started her 'mama' series of talking, she is now more willing to repeat words aft us le wor.. previously she wont/cant (?) like when she c familiar things she will surprise us by saying the words or immitating their sounds..
mabbe 'mama' is an obstacle.. once overcome can say many other words le?
weird

Slimz,
Maybe when they said something which we have always wanted them to say, when she did, we were so happy and encouraging tat they finally took the step to say more
thats a good start!!

sr haven do the crying in public stunt yet.. hope she wont =(
but she's been throwing her toys ard recently. jux last nite when she threw her toys ard, i told her off, beat her hands on the spot and made her go pick the toys up. She sat on the floor, stuck her head in between her thighs and 'cry'.
She tried coming to me, wanted me to hug hug her which i din..Aft some 'crying' i told her again to pick up her toys she did .. but with me accompanying her ..

coco, act we ve been encouraging her all the while.. well, jus hope for more =D

but hor both me n hb haven do proper chinese speaking to her.. my mum speaks to her in english and my dad speaks cantonese to her .. i'm getting worried .. haa coz my chinese CMI dun wan her to follow my footsteps. So i worked out with hb that he speaks to her in chinese, lest i impart my private limited chinese to her =P

miorei, sr oso does alot of her own talking which we dun understand at all .. sometimes to talk to her toys sometimes to us..
PD said dun babytalk back to her .. else she wont learn proper language .. so everytime she does tis to me or her toys, i will be script writer .. haa.. impose my idea of wat is her conversation abt into the 'talk' heee..

taiwannese show: tink alot of kiddos who r nannied by our mums/ILs at home are all hooked to that show =P coz its constant daily exposure to it..
sr is too.. she will stop watever she's doing when the show starts and sings to it.. faintz

WHY ? NO ?

Haha, actually I gotta handle the 'why' questions daily. My pupils ask a lot of 'why' too? Sometimes I got to keep a straight face and answer their questions regarding the you-know-lah

Actually pretty fun to interact with young minds, it sorta reminds us not to take knowledge for granted ya

slimz &amp; bluelily,

wow, kyrell so "li hai".

my nanny also got watch the 4plus show. when the ending song starts, my gal will walk to the gate to wait for my mum to fetch her cos she knows it's time to go home. haha.

kids do understand what we are saying and will know how to response leh.

i try talking to her like a young adult lor. hope that helps. :p

shryn, bluelily,
yah lorh...cham manz...now have to be extra careful when speaking...

coco,
wow...kyrell is really good at languages. hehs...can speak a few syllable words too. not bad leh. Louisa can only manage 2 syllable. banana = bam bam. toink!

slimz, i notice the difference between girls n boys. When jr throws things and we scold him, he'll try to beat us!! Violent creature.

Bluelily,
Wahahah...dun say "creature" leh.. so funny!! :p

So far Kyrell still do not beat us back or throw tantrums *crossed my fingers* if he wanted something, he will scream abit or keep repeating tat item's name (meaning he wants) but usually we can distract him with another thing. then end of story liao. but he does like to throw things onto the floor!! faint. dunno how to stop him.

He also dances to any song, yes, including the taiwan hokkien songs hehe...

bluelily, tink diff kids diff style lor.. i am oso trying my luck on sr.. with my mum she veri obedient..she throw my mum scold or use the cane scare her she immed go pick up. And if ask wan beat beat, she reply 'no wan' and shake her hands ..
with me, scold/beat liao she will wan to hug u, tink try to play innocent

ber that time i was at my lift lobby, saw a daddy throw a boy's toy into the big rubbish chute coz the kid threw the toy on the floor.. the boy abt 2-2.5yrs le bah i tink .. and the dady said "u want to throw ur toys rite?"