(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

i just saw 2 blisters on his tongue! Now my worry sets in! I wonder it has got to do with him tryign to dig out his food during lunch today...

apparently they dun itch.. wah.. i cannot imagine him stratching himself.. probably won't scar ba... i hope not ar.. today, i see less light spots already. the more prominent ones are those blisters one. I suppose they are getting less already. Another infant, his friend oso kena.
poor thing

Jeelo & Dylan's Mom
Hope Shawn and Dylan are feeling much better now.

My QJ recovered from his fever but is now down with cold .. the tap (nose) is dripping non-stop. He even tears involuntarily ... the ducts are too congested.

Good morning gals!
Was on mc yesterday coz YR fell sick...again. Coughed the whole night on Tues, hb was the one who looked after her. He said that during the night, she was crying then pointed to her head like saying it was painful. Her running nose was also bad, kept dripping and drying. PD said that the old virus gone, then her immune system low and kena another one. So now she has to take both prospan and ventolin for her cough/airways, nose drops and clomine for her nose. See her like this also heartpain. Asked pd what to do to up her immunity, she suggested delrosa and also prescribed a lung tonic to protect her airways so she wont kena so easily and so cham. hope it works. Then after coming back, fever started up, last night went up to 39+, but came down to 37+ after para.
Yesterday saw my mum, then she was telling me this time round, must take care of myself, coz with YR, I caught a flu in the first week of confinement and both of us haven't been as strong as when I had #1.

Oh yah, if anyone is going taka/isetan baby fair, pls help me check out how much the following are:
Medela mini electric (single)
Avent manual

aiyoh YR's condition sounds bad .. hope all your babies get well soon.. tink its the weather?

sr went for her MMR yesterday she's weighing 11kg height 78cm .. both high percentile..urgh.. was hoping she wont put on wt until after this month's end HK trip, else I'll ve a terrible time carrying her ard =P

and sr's PD din do the 15mth assessment wor. She said coz most of the milestones are to be accomplished at later months, so if do now, we sure freak out coz sr wont ve accomplished those milestones..

I was just wondering, reading that most of our babies are sick recently, if we shd be giving them any supplements? I have not started Louisa on any vit C supplement etc, but I'm wondering when shd start her on such supplements. Is it necessary? Anyone giving any supplements already?

Shawn's getting better. Blisters drying up. Meanwhile, i'm doing blister count myself. On my left palm, i got 13. On my right palm I got 8. Have mild fever on n off Din see doctor but I know it's HFMD liao

Hugs hugs YR, hope she'll get well soon.

hugs to all unwell babes. my susu is also having sporadic coughing sessions. sigh.

csi, i give sumana multi vits multi mins for children from gnc. also giving her colustrum from gnc.

jeelo u kena hfmd also ah? Take care ya?

slimz, jr is 8.7kg and 76cm.. both also low percentile.. hai..

Anyone's bb still cant walk? We starting to get anxious liao.. cos nurse say by 18 mth assessment still can walk will see how need to see doc anot. Jr dun like to walk leh.. everytime we wanna hold him n walk n kneels down to crawl

Today is his 5th day since MMR.. hope no fever!

tub,
oh...okie. are those in powder form? or how to give the babies?

jeelo,
wow, do take care...

bluelily,
well, look at the positive side of it...the nurse says 18 mth assessment. Still have 3 more mths. L used to be like that too, then one day, she just decided that walking was more fun. continue to encourage him, but dun pressure him lah...he will walk when his leg muscles are strong enough to support him...

wah lau! i need to vent. my boss announced in the meeting today (without me around) that i "unexpectedly" announced that i wanted to take childcare leave in jul! i'm fuming because:

1. i told her about my lupus condition and the need to step down from my position. of course, i told her i wanted to take leave a few weeks later. i sent her an email explaining my condition and she did not EVEN REPLY!
2. i'm only taking leave in jul and i told her in feb! that's 5 months in advance! i could have told her in may and leave her with one month.
3. she herself is pregnant with no.4 UNEXPECTEDLY! she just gave birth to her no. 3 in aug 2007.

wa lau! wat kind of defamation is this! and the best is... she doesn't dare say it in my face! it was my colleagues who were in the meeting who came to tell me. what is this man!!!!!?????

CSI, sr's PD dun recommend supplements other than fish oils wor .. she said so long daily meals are well balanced, will b able get all the nec vits

tub
that sucks big-time. What's she trying to do anyway? And I agree that technically you don't even need to tell her this far in advance coz HR policy is a month.

slimz
I'm giving YR supplements because she doesnt eat much at mealtimes. I bought pediasure for both my girls. Once their current milk powder finishes, going to give their pediasure. YR only 9.8kg, and #1 also quite thin.

probably u might wanna consider giving flu jab loh
really minimize of getting flu bugs leh commented by my SIL. so i will be giving my gal after her 18th mth 5 in 1 jab.

Bluelily,

Ethan also on low percentile. Only 9.4kg. Still haven't hit 10kg yet. On walking, u will be surprised one day, he just get into the mood and will start walking. Ethan also kneel down the moment we tried to walk him. Then I day, he decided to kneel on his knees and from then onwards, he started to make a few steps. Now, he's running around the house like a drunkard.

Btw, does anyone know by when do we need to bring to see dr if he still doesn't talk? still cannot call us papa or mama

eve, jr dun wanna call papa mama too. But he can say alot of other words like mei you, kai, pig, keep, etc. 15-18mths will have an assessment, maybe by then then ask doc ba? Shd not have too much of a concern i belive? My fren's son only talk at 2yrs old after going to cc.

Who's give ur bb chicken pox vacine? I still considering whether to give anot. Go mixed reviews on this. Some ppl say the vaccine is not immune for life? Some say yes. Then there's the possibilty of having mild pox after the vaccine. I'm in a dillema. Wat's ur views?

bluelily
my colleague's son just kena chixpox twice recently. he has got the vaccine before. kena at cc...but the rashes are mild lor....

steffi... huh... 2x some more ah. Could it be cos the chicken pox is more mild.. so the immunity not enough.. will kena again?? Like tt doesnt sound v gd leh. Did u all give bb chic vaccine?

i gave both my kids e flu vaccine b4 we went HK.. i find it gd actually..

as for vits.. i give fish oils which i feel wrks for them as well.. n yes, some ppl say dun give cz e child will b so reliant on it n fall sick if it's not given.. owell...

eve n bluelily,

i honestly tink theres no cause for worry.. some talk earlier but walk later (like kyrell), some can walk but cant talk.. i think we shld jus let them develop their own skills at their pace.. last time my boy started talkg at 12 mths n din walk till 18 mths.. take it easy.. =)

steffietan, thats a relief to hear. I was also taking it ez previously.. until we went for the mmr injection and the nurse mention that at 18mth still cant walk maybe need to let doc check. Wait ask me go kkh for nothing then I sianz liao... Jr can stand up from sitting down postition on his own leh, though for a while only. He cant balance so well.. so I tot shd be ok ba. Cant help but feel abit anxious sometimes.. keke

Eve and Bluelily,
I agree with Steffietan too, dun worry, they will talk/walk eventually de
Kyrell only started walking at 14mths while some of the kiddos are already running! Just enjoy the moment now!

Tub
Why your boss like that? Luckily your colleagues are on your side. Otherwise difficult to clear your name.

Talking
QJ finally called me "ma ma" 2 days ago. Super happy

Eve. Bluelily,
yea.. they wud talk/walk eventually. One day they would just suddenly let go your hands and decide to just walk and start to talk non stop. It's ok de...

cocoangel,
yea. shawn's looking good. blisters are drying up. I saw some scabs peeling off also. finally saw a doctor just now. i got one wk mc myself. Staying to work from home next wk. Also, in my office got a lot of preggy women. Better stay away from office for the time being.

val, congrats.. till today, shawn still calls my hb, teachers and me MAma... when he got angin, then he call my hb papa and me Mommie. Can't make up his mind

jeelo,
aiyo, you also kenna har. take care. hope those blisters clear soon. its good to hear that shawn is better now.

claire,
poor YR, hope she gets better soon. U also shld take care of yrself..

regarding supplements,
heard that sambucol is good to prevent throat infection/cough/colds? i bought but haven't given dylan yet... He took flu jab last sept, personally i find it quite good.. he didn't fall sick until now (hfmd). we plan to give him another flu jab in a few months time, cos might be travelling again later this year.

regarding talking/walking
dont worry mummies... let our kiddos develop at their own pace. dylan also can't speak at all, must mumbling his own special language now. but i'm not really worried, most impt is that he can understand me and somehow still communicate his needs to me... still got plenty of time for him to develop his speech. :p

tub,
yr boss really one kind. really double standards!!

cocoangel,
actually i really dont know if dylan kenna hfmd? PD says yes but dylan has no spots whatsoever and he seems to have symptoms of throat infection. Anyway, up till now, he still coughing at night... am thinking of whether to bring him back to the PD for review and perhaps change medication.

not angry with her already. i guess if someone calls u a dog, u turn around, check that u have no tail and ignore her. if not, can die if i ji jiao with this type of woman. but i think power really corrupts. not that u have much power as a hod though... no big deal.

susu calls my hb dadadadadadadi! her bear bear is known as baba, ball ball as baba, bus bus as baba, everything also baba. she only knows oooooooopen when she wants us to open stuff. she calls me eh! x)

steff, wich type of fish oils u giving ur kiddos? sr's PD gave me 3 packs of samples.. the nurse say its veri expensive de .. cant rem the brand off hand.. hmmm

eve, sr oso not doing much toking .. but PD said she is talking alot le.. jux dat we dun understand her .. faintzzz...

flu injection:
sr took le, for our HK trip is mth-end. PD said <2yrs need take 2 jabs wor. SR took one mth ago, den two days ago took 2nd with MMR. HB brot her there n said sr screamed the whole clinic down =(
somehow she recog the needle le coz the first jab, when the doc was preparing the needles, sr oredi fidgetting and making noise.. haven take she oredi screaming... the 2nd jab even worse, had to get nurse to come help ..

ya lor ber... very rude... hehhehheh... calls me EH! :x and point to mi some more. but she will go to her daddy, calls him and hugs him.

ya very quiet.. all gone to the IT fair huh =P

tub ur susu so cute, call u "eh" hee...

sr's fav phrase now is 'there' whenever we ask her where is "dog, car, mama, papa...etc' she will point and say 'there'

hahahahaha ... guess gals prefer their daddy/guys ba cos my gal also like tat leh
she only know how to call e guys terms like baba, ah gong, ko ko(brother) but hardly call her grandma. till now she dun really know how to call me. so sad