(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

dylan's mum, i think the more we restrict an area, the more interested they'll be.

re: housework
i only get sumana to throw things into her designated dustbin and bring her pacifier to her daddy to wash.

<font color="aa00aa">
Split, yah lor i agree with tub that u can piak his hand when he behave like that, i piak stef too if she behave not right, and she actually learn.

Slimz, yah, she started 2 month ago. well, i like the way they teach and the teacher quite helpful and encouraging. They teach simple phoenix starting at the age of 8 month, that’s amazing!! And they do some art &amp; craft work, show they the real earth worm in the class, sing, dance, story telling and etc. Ofcos, u have to prepared that your baby will run all around (Stef always running around) and more important CRYING!! After all, I found that quite good. And as a 1st time parent, I learnt how to teach my baby toooooo. Hahaha </font>

Toilet bowl
Mummies, please keep the cover of your toilet bowls ON at all times. You don't want the kiddos to put their heads in or worse, fall in (head first) and you're not aware ... until it's too late. Sorry for being morbid but it is a potential danger.

Housework
I also try to involve QJ in household stuff (like putting his dirty clothes into the laundry bag, carrying his towel to the bathroom for his bath, etc) so that he feels that he plays a part. He used to like putting his soiled diapers into the bin but not anymore.

slimz,

thanks i will go popular later or tmr to buy it
my mum had something like that in taipei and when we were there... dylan would play with it everyday! since then, i've been looking for something similar

haiz we piak his hand no use..my son like got super thick skin now that time my husband piak till his hand red le i see le so heart pain but my son till like nothing happened...yesterday my hubby use rubber band on my son hand..now he scare and will cry see le so hurt wor...but at least he stop doing those nasty thing when use rubber band on him

Speaking abt dough..When I worked in childcare last time, we used to add a large amt of salt into the flour and water. This is because in case the kid ate some of the dough, he will spit it out as it is too salty..

Yo mummies who went to the kindermusik trial class this morning.

Great meeting you up finally
Now I'm able to put faces to names

Anyway, kinda enjoyed the class but wonder if actual class is something similar.

Ciao. MJ session awaiting me haha

aiyo i dunno wat's wrong with sumana.
she was having a cough... then fever for about 2 days. today, her fever subsided but she was crying and crying and throwing tantrums... was better at night and started playing but when it was time to sleep, she was crying incessantly again. anyone with similar encounter?

I forgot if this has been asked before...

Do the babies usually get fever after MMR jabs? Usually how long after the jab then the fever occurs?

Hi Dec 07 mommies. I am a first time mommy, my boy is oso born in Dec 07. Any mommies started to recky prenursery or registered. Is it still early to register? Are you starting your child prenursery next year? Which month? I am abit confused. By right, 3 yr old should start prenursery? If go by year, it means this year is 3 yrs old? But by months they only 14months to date. Anyone can share? Thanks

heehee...my hb just brought my gal to see the doc (Dr. Dorothy at Bt Timah Plaza). My gal's having fever. and he says one of the mummies from here is at the doc too. but he forgot the name! wahaha...sheesh...that's my hb lah. *toink*

hi tulippe
usually for prenurseries, they go by mths, not yr...ie ur child has to hit 30mths before u can register for prenursery. So for our kiddos, can only join in Jun 10.

<font color="aa00aa">

Hi blulily, they have weekend and weekday class. Stef attending Sunday mrng first class at 930am. they have afternoon till eve class too. got to pay 1 term (2mth) at one time, actually the fee is quite high, i paid $353 per term. for 1st time registration i pay about $500++ (cannot remb exact amt) including Reg fee and refundable deposit.
The fees looks so scary rite? but, after all to me it worth for it. hahaha. you can log on to www.gugifted.com for more detail yah

Phy, can tell me more abt the music class? any webside can check?

prenursery,
yah loh, i am waiting for stef to turn 18mth in Jun to out her to full day care. tried to enroll her now too, bt not all childcare ctr want her, they said because is too early to take booking.

Childcare,
Any mommies putting her baby into infant care or childcare at this moment? anyone can share more?especially infant care...</font>

tulippe,

pre-nursery is 2-3 years old... Nursery is 3-4 years old... so yah, guess our kiddos can start pre-nursery/playgroup next year.
I think some mummies here already start shopping around and even put their kids on waiting list at the more popular schools so no harm to start looking now.

sunshinesummer,

i will be enrolling my son into infant care next month. as he will only be 15mth then, he will be in the infant care group for 3 months before 'graduating' to the toddler care group (18-24mth). Abit worried cos dunno if he can adapt but just going to try anyway as he will need to go into childcare sooner or later.

CSI_Fan, me and claire are at the clinic. Wahahaha...

Josh having throat infection so brought him to the doc and saw claire there waiting for YR's turn to see doctor.

Your hb remember Josh's name when we are leaving the doctor's room.

Hi Dylan_mom,

You can bring your son to the infant care to test his reaction. I think some places have trial session, you might wanna to check it out.

I've brought my son there once. initially he just stand there, after the started playing with the toys he refused to leave... I was thinking maybe next time, I'll let him play inside and hide outside to see his reaction. 8P

Btw, I only intend to put my son there when he is 18mths. now, i'm doing "child care shopping"...

The weather here is erratic, some days really hot, some days really cold. We taking turns to be sick, sigh...

tub, good for you, able to take a year off. When I quit my job more than 2 yrs ago, we just got to cut down on our expenditure. I had to keep telling my older one that we can't afford to buy her new toys and send her to so many enrichment classes.

slimz, childcare is getting very common here in Aus. I also thought its expensive but another Singaporean here told me that after working out the rebates, its actually not that bad. So, I may go check it out.

cocoangel, my hubby will prob stay home to take care of the kids till we decide betw childcare for Kaylen or getting my mum to come over and help us take care of the kids. Anyway, see how my job goes, if I don't really like it or I miss the kids too much, I think I may revert back to SAHM.

Housework:
I also got Kaylen to help out with the housework but hor, she always end up giving me more work. Like when I keep clothings, she wld unfold them or take them out from the drawer. She learnt to help throw rubbish in the bin, but she also learnt to throw toys or useful stuff into the bin. When Kaylen sees me do gardening, she also follows me pull out the weeds, but sometimes, she attempts to put the weeds in her mouth! There's lots more funny things she wld do which I dunno whether to laugh or get angry.

tub,
yah lorh...she is having fever. dunno how come suddenly got fever also. no runny nose, no cough. just fever. haiz. and me...zombie.

bbngg,
hahaha...actually when my hb told me, "ur fren is here", I sort of guessed it's u. hahaha. gut feel lah. oh, claire also there ah...dun think my hb has seen claire before. hehs. yah, he must have sat there and think and think..and ta-da...remembered Joshua's name. hahaha.

hope Josh and YR are feeling better now...

I'm from the May'08 thread. Juz checking any bb here wearing XL Huggies Ultra Diapers?

I have 3 packs to sell off... my bb is oni 9mths old so can't wear them yet. Somemore, she is using M size so dun wish to keep the XL diapers for so long.

I got the 3 packs from the recent Mother&amp;Baby Fair when subscribing to 12 mths magazine. My sis went down on my behalf but unfortunately grab the wrong "size"...

Willing to let go at oni $40/-
Anyone interested please email me at [email protected]

Have a nice day!

csi, bbngg
haha, yah, it was quite funny to see other mums and babes from the thread there at the same time. Louisa having fever issit? Saw her zzz in the carrier, poor thing.

YR's diagnosis, cough first, then stomach flu developed so cough couldnt get well. Haiz. Dr Ong gave a list of foods that she's not supposed to take to prevent the diarrhoea from recurring, but mil is the type who'll give in to stop the kiddo from crying.
Anyway, temp switched her to soy formula till she's well. Now I know why I was so sick on Fri and sat...caught the flu bug from YR.

phy
MJ queen! haha
Actually, I miss MJ, but the last time we tried to play, there was no one to look after the two girls so play and watch them at the same time, and the game took a really looong time. Played for almost 3 hours and only finished west wind. In the end, gave up and went out for dinner :p

<font color="aa00aa">

Hi Dylan's mum, is the infant care ctr provide childcare too? what make the infant care convince you to put him in?

Initially, i intent to put stef into infant care when she is 5mth old, bt the infant care near my hse dosen seems confortable for me. aihhhh...

Cheryl, i am doing "shopping" too. Do u ever go 'shop' at NTUC childcare ctr? my fren said is not really good.

So far, i've "shop" at Shaffied Kidsworld, Kinderland, Learning Vision, Cherry Heart &amp; MMI.
I only found Shaffied Kidsworld, Learning Vision &amp; MMI is the best. nt only Learning Vision have the slot... just that the location not good and the fee abit expensive.</font>

How's Louisa and YR today.

Josh seems better after the medication. At least his voice is no longer 'sexy'. And he is drinking water so maybe recovering liao.

Dr. Ong advises me to give him honey neat. Can our babies take honey now?

claire,
yah lorh...she didn't sleep well on Sunday night (neither did I...but I had to go to work on monday
) Coz she would wake up everytime we tried to sponge her. I think she was warm/hot, then the water felt cool to her skin etc...and that must have jolted her out of her sleep. so end up, sleep a while, wake up. sleep a while, wake up...and on and on. Hb said Louisa just zzz like that on his lap. hahaha. She must have been sooooo tired.

BBnGG,
Louisa now has red spots all over her head, face and neck. A bit on her body. Dunno what's that though. The last time she had fever, she had spots on her torso only. That time I thot it was roseola. But roseola doesn't come back again mah...but she doesn't find it itchy, so we're still monitoring for now. we see already, so heart pain, but she's still active.

Yup I saw the red spots on her face when I was talking to your hb. Poor baby your hb was sponging her forehead when she was asleep in the carrier. Very heartpain to see them sick.

Hi Dylan's mom, Ok will start shopping ard...hopefully can get a cheap and good one near my place. By the way, anyone has recommendation at Serangoon Central area?

Hi cheryl, you mentioned about trial session..do they provide for free? Will it be a full day trial?

csi, susu has roseola. can see tiny spots on her torso, neck and hands. poor thing. very very cranky and fidgety...

So many bbs sick ah. Must take care! Bring jr for MMR injection this Sat.

Sharing abt the cc hw I've done. Checked out a few ccs in the neighbourhood.. we find that NTUC cc is quite good. Not too pack, very clean, teachers friendly, n cheap. And the also allow you to try putting bb there for 2hrs to see his reaction, even b4 you sign up. Didn't wanna go too far from my mum's place for cc.. so I got really limited choice. The rest of the neighbourhood cc i see.. either too dirty or too pack, or teachers not pro enough..

bbngg,
the doc never said anything abt the red spots. but also probably coz it wasn't that many yet. when I went home after half day yesterday, saw only a few spots on her face. as the day went on, more came out. Dr Ong only talked abt when the fever will subside. and after fever subsides, shd be ok. My fren told me, that her mother used to tell her, that when kids have fever, and after the fever, when rashes appear, means ok liaoz. not too sure also...hehs. if it still does subside tmrw, will have to bring her back to Dr Ong.

tub,
aiyoh...lucky thing u are on leave...so easier for susu (coz u are ard, she probably feels more secure also...). We just have to bear with it (tough for me coz I got a bad temper...) and help keep them comfy. We can't do anything abt the rashes, afterall, they dun feel itchy. Impt thing is the fever...dun let it climb too high. Hang in there...

Oh so many bb sick ah... hopefully all will recover soon.. poor thing to see them sick.

Dylan mum,
Which infant care are you sending Dylan to?
Btw, for the daddy bag which my hubby is using, he said not big enough to be used as diaper bag. The base is not wide enough. Good to use for work-laptop, docs and all tat.

bbngg,
yah i heard can give honey liao. but i've not tried...
but honey an help boost immunity as well. hope josh gets well soon.

sunshinesummer,
i visited a few shools to review their premises and the facilities. for me, if my son is gonna spend one day at infant care, the space must be big enough, clean, have enough activity areas for him and programme for the kids (i.e., art, music etc).

yup the infant care i picked has child care too, within infant care, after the babies can walk, they are placed in a different group, with diff routine (more activities). Then when they reach 18mths, they are placed in the 18-24mth playgroup... pre nursery starts after 24mth.

dylan's infant care places the babies &amp; up to 24mth kids together... once he is 2, he will join the older kids for prenusery at the same school but 2 units down. so all in the same place.

cocoangel,

sending him to pat's schoolhouse at halifax, its the nearest to my place and i like their design and programme for the kids. its slightly more expensive than the one i initially wanted at orchard area (nearer to hubby workplace), but pat's got more space for the kids lor, so better for dylan.

the bag too small har? hmm ok i will think abt it then.

Dylan mum,
I think I gotta check out Pat school @ Halifax some day cos its near my workplace, ideally, I can send Kyrell there and pick him up after work. May I know whats the cost like?

We have not used it as diaper bag before but my guess is we can still pack a thermal flask, a Be Quick with extra set of clothing and 2-3 diapers. And capsule with food jar should be ok too. One feed.

mummies, any recommendation for nannies around upper east coast area?? my fren's sis giving birth soon and will wan a nanny from July this year onwards..

dylan's mum and coocangel.. i'm intending send sr to pat's too.. but its the one at s'goon lor..
coco, sr is gg for their trial d'story class in june, once she turn 18mths.. if the trial class ok, will sign her up for their weekend d'story classes ..

dylan's mum, cocoangel,
just wondering ah...when u gals send ur babies to childcare, are you planning to start like, a few days a week first then progress on to the entire week? I'm wondering how to intro childcare to my gal, if I want to send her to one...

Slimz,
Actually I have 2 choice for Pat, either send Kyrell to the one at Serangoon (very near my mum) or at Halifax (near my workplace).
Which date in Jun are you gng for the trial?

CSI,
Honestly I dunno, maybe I will start sending him to some weekend class first then intro full day childcare to him. But I think he's gonna cry for me after not seeing me, he's already doing that when I am out of his sight at home, alone.
Just to share, my bro's son who is only abt 8 mths older then ours, started going to school (3hrs daily) about 2 mths back. He has to take 8 mins of school bus ride to and fro the centre. And he is ok! Did not cry on the 1st day and survive thru the day!

CSI,
Honestly I dunno, maybe I will start sending him to some weekend class first then intro full day childcare to him. But I think he's gonna cry for me after not seeing me, he's already doing that when I am out of his sight at home, alone.
Just to share, my bro's son who is only abt 8 mths older then ours, started going to school (3hrs daily) about 2 mths back. He has to take 8 mins of school bus ride to and fro the centre. And he is ok! Did not cry on the 1st day and survive thru the day!

Dylan's mom, thanks for the info. Ok going to give Josh honey neat for his throat.

Oh yah just to share: Dr Ong advise good grade honey for our babies if they got throat infection.