(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

eve,

some of e moms who take BM fr me have e same prob wif their bbs who are allergic to FM. they break out in rashes or hv diarrhoea.

why u wanna stop bfg if u still hv milk?

ok moms, i've decided to stop giving bm away this mth end. till date, i've supplied bm to 6 moms over a period of 3 mths n hv given out at least 500 pckts (9-10oz each) of bm. i can now see e bottom of my freezer already n will keep e rest for my daughter.

want an opinion fr u girls.

my cousin-in-law has just given birth last week n is struggling wif the whole bfg thing (weren't we all there once?). i've been advising her to nurse as often as possible but of cz her milk din kick in tt quickly so she asked me to spare her some bm. i did, but i explained abt the whole milk composition thing being different n well, she was fine wif it, so there u go, i've given her 6 packets.

n becz i told myself previously tt i want to stop giving away bm this mth, her wantg more milk fr me came rather untimely. i got an sms fr her last nite sayg tat her hb n mil doesnt want her to supplem wif FM n wants e bb to drink my milk instead.

i was like HUH...n my hb was not pleased. it seems like they want e bm for convenience sake (n becz bm is better than FM), n i dun feel comfy becz my bm is to b given to bbs who are allergic to fm, not to a bb who is perfectly ok but wif parents who just dun want to supplem w fm.

i'm really quite upset abt tis becz i dun want them to hv e impression tt i'm selfish (i can give so many ppl but cannot give them) n honestly speakg, its really coincidental tt i choose to stop givg away this mth. moreover, how long wld they expect me to supply e milk for? her hb was even suggestg tt they bring e bb to my place so tt i can bf her. (#$%#$%^)

wat shld i do? shld i close my eyes n give her more or shld i stand firm n put a stop?

steffie
my ss has dropped and not enuf for 1 feed. that's why thought of stopping.

Do u know if allergic to FM is just brand or all FM?

eve,

accordg to them, its just FM. generally, it seems like most of e bbs were breastfed for a few mths n then developed e rashes when they were introduced to FM..tt's why most of e moms were really desperate.

eve, can try goat's milk? i know organic paradise sells organic goat's milk.

steffie, i don't think u r being selfish. anyway, the baby is too young and your milk is tailored for A, who is about 10 months. tell the mum that u do not have enuf frozen milk now and in any case, the more u help them, the more dependent they'll be on u cos the mum will not have enuf milk due to the lack of nursing. pleaaaaaaaaaaase la... u r not a cow lor... must provide for their kid when your cousin in law could have the potential to have enuf milk. it's not as if it's confirmed that she doesn't have milk and baby is suffering from cow's milk allergy. just tell them firmly NO. u should reserve the frozen packets for A.

jean, ya the weather is bad these days ... am planning go for real swim too.. but worry abt the quality of the pool water ... public pool mah =(

mummies in the west.. any good PD to recommend? or any baby nutritionist to recommend? my fren tinks her niece is underwt n wan get a better pd or nutritionist to advice

re shirui's fotos:
haa.. veri chubby .. ba ba rite... jialat.. mux go slimming center le .. .. jacq ur girl needs slimming like mine? sign package tgr mabbe can get better discount =P

steffie.. jux tell her u running low on ss le liao.. and cook stories tell her ur child PD say bb drinking BM meant for bigger bbs not good .. coz tummy body haven fully develop .. can digest the 'goodness' of the BM .. so its as gd as flushing the BM down the drain ...

pretty, ur nicole is so coy and gentle!
must show sumana how to pose.
always catch her with mouth open big big or salivating. haha

slimz, shirui is so baaaaaaaaaaaaaa! aiyo! so cute la... i like her fotoshoot also! where did u get all those cute costumes?

jeelo, shawn looks grown up! so big and sturdy like a big boy!

jean, ur boy looks very cheeky! have u brought him swimming? think he'll go gaga over the BIG BATH TUB aka swimming pool!

Slimz
I have the same yellow float but my son won't use it. Every time go swimming we have to bao bao him. Haiz ...

SR the ladybird is so chubby!

Jeelo
I noticed that Shawn has long 'buddha ears' ... old people say ears like that means the person will have a good life :)

Steffietan
I agree with tub and eve, just tell your cousin up front why your BM is not suitable for her baby ... this is factual and she cannot fault you. If you don't be frank now, she might come around and bite the hands (boobs to be precise) that feed should her baby suffer from indigestion or any other problems.

I was also giving away my BM to my hb's cousin and another friend at one point in time. The cousin is quite 'auto', after 6 months she stopped asking already. As for the friend, she hinted that if my freezer not enough space I can 'dump ' on her ... but I act blur lor.

and then quickly end the conversation or switch topic.

Slimz
I have the same yellow float but my son won't use it. Every time go swimming we have to bao bao him. SR the ladybird is so chubby!

Jeelo
I noticed that Shawn has long 'buddha ears' ... old people say ears like that means the person will have a good life :)

Steffietan
I agree with tub and eve, just tell your cousin up front why your BM is not suitable for her baby ... this is factual and she cannot fault you. If you don't be frank now, she might come around and bite the hands (boobs to be precise) that feed should her baby suffer from indigestion or any other problems.

I was also giving away my BM to my hb's cousin and another friend at one point in time. The cousin is quite 'auto', after 6 months she stopped asking already. As for the friend, she hinted that if my freezer not enough space I can 'dump ' on her ... but I act blur lor.

tub,

Yup, brought him swimming at Rasa Sentosa 2 weeks ago! he loves it! Think I posted some pics of him swimming sometime back.

Anyway,below is him in his swimsuit..

1750420.jpg

hi gloomybear, i got it at anchorpoint. there's one hello kitty shop there...duno if they still hv stock cos that time left 2 only...it costs ard $17-19...i can check it out for u this week, if i happen to popby for lunch...btw, just went to robinson sales @ expo...neh nothing much, i saw a similar float like mine but it's dora...

hi tub..tks...looks can be deceiving hahah..she can be quite a handful at times...if we dun give her things she wants, she will errr errrr and shout very loud...*faint*...

Tub,
How's the part time thingy coming along? Wish granted?

Yo mummies,
Now having headaches about where to go for holidays in Dec break.. Any suggestion? Where is a good place to go with hubby and child?

Jean, you boi cheeky n cheery looking hehe...cute little guy..

aiya, the ears not mine. my hb already said, in the delivery room when he saw baby for the 1st time,"The ears are mine"

valeriet,

e thing is, they KNOW but they say it's e same as FM coz FM says for 0-6 mths old bb also. i guess they dun understd e difference b/w bm n fm .. anyway, my hb has already said we'll give them 2 more days of supply n tts it. i guess i'll just live wif it.

phy, dun have news leh...
the WORST thing is my P actually submitted my name for some position with school cluster. (FAINT) and he told mi to wait for supt's reply b4 talking about the part time thing. so now i'm praying hard i won't get that posting. it's actually a one year posting out of school. dunno how...
if i insist i only want part time thingy now, he may not agree as it entails him writing to his supt about it. guess i just have to wait and see.

steffie, good that it's all clarified.

Tub,
You mean your P can just submit your name without asking you beforehand? Hmm, thought that shouldn't be the practice. 1 year posting? Think you might be going to school division as project officer?

eve
you just started ethan on fm?
you may wanna start soy fm instead.
my no 2 was allergic to cows milk. she became red as lobster after taking similac once at 8mth old. so we started her on isomil. Was okie after that. Only recently, at 26mths old, we switched her on Gain IQ (cheaper than isomil!). okie already

My no 3 develop hives (feng mo) after taking some anti-botic med. His whole face swollen, ears swollen and skin bcame botchy red. Didnt look like him anymore. PD had to give him a jab to make the hives go away.

phy, yes he did ask and it was aeons ago when i wasn't thinking about part timing yet. it has been soooooo long and i tot it was all over until i asked him about the part timing thing and he told mi don't entertain that tot cos it's not over yet.

and it wasn't a formal asking lor... just called mi over the phone one evening and asked if i wanted my name to be submitted. wanted the answer there and then. but i really regretted saying yes.

and yes... it's project officer. i really hope it's just a 9-5 job. u have any friends posted there?

Steffietan

Do you like to eat citrus fruits? Read below:

Oranges, Grapefruits, and other Citrus fruits look just like the mammary glands of the female and actually assist the health of the breasts and the movement of lymph in and out of the breasts.

Does this explain why you're so productive?

Bluelily,
hehe, actually its a conincidence, cos wanna hold on 23 sep, but the bigger event room not available, so since 15th Nov is his lunar birthday, my mum says might as well hold on that day.

tub,

i just paid everythg via paypal n LePink Daisy shipped it to me. just got to hv paypal acct.

valeriet,

hmm, not really actually.. i eat a lot of bananas in particular, cz its such a convenient fruit.. just peel n eat.. dun hv to dirty hands type..

so scary.. just when im startg to reduce expressing, i feel some blocked ducts in left breast.. nvr had tis feelg in e long time..

i'll b celebratg mine on 2nd nov... shld b e earliest here cz im combining e bday celebratn wif tt of her brother's.

wow very soon liao hor...excited not?...me sourcing caterer, deciding on invitees, clothes to wear, accessories...hahah...excited man!

hey i oso duno my girl's lunar bday...how to check ah?

pretty,

her bd is on e 16 nov n her bro's on e 4th. cz im celebratg together, i hv to celebrate b4 e bro's bday..tts why la..

ya, i'm excited too..which also means tt i hv to cfm wif e party organiser tis week.

busy busy..

yes jeelo.. our bdays v close. hehe.

actually.. I havent feel any excitement over my boy's bday yet leh. Only booked chalet.. next gotta source for bday cake. Still feeling lazy.. or rather bz.

steff, alexis sure looks sui sui in her little tutu...

hmm, now that i know the lunar bday...need to do a mini celebration liao? red eggs? hahah...

blueliliy,

haha...me already so excited...already writing down a list of things to bring that day. me even has a customised CD to be play on that day! Also still got montage to do, must chase his daddy to do it liao..hehhe

Like still got alot of things to do,

Haven't coordinate with the coordinator on the printing of cards, birthday deco etc. Also, the cake design also haven't confirm.

O btw, anyone of u has any idea wat are the things that we going to let him select on his lunar b.day? like ( abacus (Me gonna replace with calculator..hahah), pen, books and wat else huh?

jean,

wahh..urs machiam some major proj..u giving me e jitters. i hvent had anythg done yet! i think a chicken drumstick is one of e choice as well. =P

pretty,

haa, i jus hope she'll b able to fill up e onesie nicely. i also worry abt wat i shld wear on tt day. hee..

hahha jean, i oso list down the things i need to do tat day...haha..

steff, for me i am more concerned with my girl's outfit...u know, for her to attend my friend's wedding, i bought her 3 outfits...finally settled on the flower girl dress...hahha so now for her birthday, must be even more outstanding...hhahah...*headache headache*

what to do, my girl has a vain mummy...

Jean WAH... we are just gonna do a small celebration. No need all the fancy stuff. Just get my sis to help with the bbq food, then I buy a cake, maybe order some balloons for deco. TA DA! Maybe that's y i'm not so excited. hahhaha

Haha,
reading the posts about birthday celebrations really make me almost jump out of my chair!! Really, the month is drawing nearer!!

Bluelily, good that you managed to get a chalet. I got up before 12am as I wanted to book the chalet on 24 Dec.. after 2 hours still couldn't manage to secure one. In the end gave up hope.

So now, think will just do a small one at home