(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hi all Dec child mummmies,

I am or may be i am the first time login to this dec 07 child forum.

so ....what is the topic today? The forum so bad long now.....

cocoangel
quick quick kai zhang!! very fun de

bluelily
i hv car racing float too. but only suitable for toddler 2yo and above. boohoo...

haven't brought my girl for any haircut coz she dun have much hair...

btw, juz wondering, for mummies who prepare fruits & freeze them as ice-cubes, do u put in fridge to thaw the cubes? i find the fruits still very cold even after thawing.....not sure if gd for baby.....thanks!

Alien,
I kept telling hubby that our boy likes to swim.. faster bring him to pool otherwise he lost his instinct to swim liao hehe.. i even got sunglasses for him leh.. want to use it ah!!

serena
yes, i thaw in fridge first before putting it in warmer. i usually tsf 1 cube from freezer to fridge compartment before heading to work. after worked, warm in bottle warmer and mix with his cereal

cocoangel
i got him the sunglasses too!! hhaaaa.. we all so funny hor? i thot you hv book photo shoot liao? if not book yet your q can be until late oct liao

Alien,
yalor we KS mah hehe.. so excited abt our kiddos gng for their swim, got all gears ready then in the end worried abt this and that, end up haben go kekekeke...
ok will book soon!!

baby's weight...
i heard that after all necessary jabs.. baby will slim down leh... will not be chubby chubby le...but also la.. they growing taller so will slim down slowly...

swimming...
wow seems like many babies have gone for swimming.. they are so happy.. can see from the photos that they are enjoying themself ... still haven got a chance to bring mine yet...heheee...i think she will like it bcos she enjoying bathing...

my baby went for follow up today.. PD said she better liao.. however still need to continue her medication and also monitor her condition... hv to go back for follow up again 1 week later...

Hi Gabby's , can post it in the forum WTB. I am Huggies Swim diaper there but till now not using it yet.

Now, he topic is haircut and freeze?

I do my own haircut for my gal and now my son. I shave all bo ta few times already for my boy and each time need an assistant before doing it. Every time he crys and after that okie liao. Better to do it in his bath tub...he enjoys playing with his duck . If seating position, he is looking at his hair falling down and trying to catch it...

Hi, the freezer for fruit??? Then fruits mix with cereal...never do that before...I give fresh apple for my son and only apple. Sometime banana and depend any flu..

wanna share pic of my boi's first swim @ 7 months in early august...he was one happy customer...even cried out loud when we removed him from the pool kekeke

1719712.jpg

gabby
you can find swim diapers at cold storage.

dinut
rafi seemed very very happy wor!! you brought him to swim at condo?

hi mummies, me MIA awhile.. bz moving hse
still haven finish unpacking lar..

Rach:
tanks for the fotos .. hee.. long overdue =P
congrats wor =D

Tub - wan to pinch shirui's cheeks huh =p we are alwys 'eating' her cheeks .. haaa
her latest foto
1720042.jpg

Jane, tub: sr's LS stopped aft 1 day le.. not sure issit coz of teh avo .. i stopped giving her le.. guess i will ve avo in my meals to trsf the goodness of it to her bah ..

Pretty: my fren oso went KP bot something for her niece le.. tanks for info =D

swiming:
me oso haven bring sr for swim leh..hopefully she wont outgrow the bikini yet.. geez =P

Wt gain:
sr's gg for her 2nd PD jab tmr + 9mth assessment.. its 10days late le .. haa coz i'm bz wif moving hse, had to push her appt back.. =S
shall update her latest wt here =D

hi all mummies, so long nvr log in here liao. Thanks to most of the mummies concern abt my notty jovan, he had since recovered from his fever and now on the way to recovery for his cough. These few days had been a tiring and stressful routine for me as I was just recovered from flu and have to take care of my sick bb, esp when he was so cranky at nite, hardly sleep cos was attending to him 24/7! And now his poor mummy is down with fever and back pain.

gabby's mum, carrefour, cold storage and giant have the huggies swim diaper. i think only some ntuc outlets carry nia.

mika/mal/zavier enjoying at pet's place, too bad cant join u all, sob sob!

btw, abt the dec 07 outing, shld we have one in mid nov 07? prob can do a early birthday bash for all the bbs here?

pet will be checking out frisk n romp this weekend, thanks pet!

Botanic garden is nt a bad idea to have with, just that i worried abt the weather.

Swimming

Seems like all the babies love to swim. We brought QJ to swim since he was 5months+. He loves it. These days, we will bring him down on weekends, whenever weather permits. He doesn't like any of the floating devices we got for him. Only wants us to carry him and he will go splashing away.

Double thumbs up for Huggies Swim Diapers too!

slimz, I wanted to get the tiger outfit for jr too. But in the end scare he dun wanna wear so din buy. jr wear u all think look gal anot har? hb say dun wanna dress him like an animal leh... but so cute! N i got a crocs tigger shoes to match! hahaha

hi valeriet, must wear swim diapers when we bring bb to swim? i didnt know that leh and never tot of that too...haha, now come to think of it...hmmm, if dun wear, the bb pool will be sour sour one right? haha...

jeelomeelo,

Yesterday went to bought a new tin of milk powder. We switched to Heinz now. No more constipation.

my_dodo77,

We too diluted the milk, ie add more water, but she still constipates. Guess she's like my nbr1, S26 not suitable for them. Anyway, the pharmacist at the Chemist told us that we shouldn't dilute the milk. She said all formula hv been scientifically worked out so we should follow the instructions on how much water/powder to use, else the baby would not be getting the nutrients as stated.

jeelomeelo,

Yesterday went to bought a new tin of milk powder. We switched to Heinz now. No more constipation.

my dodo77,

We too diluted the milk, ie add more water, but she still constipates. Guess she's like my nbr1, S26 not suitable for them. Anyway, the pharmacist at the Chemist told us that we shouldn't dilute the milk. She said all formula hv been scientifically worked out so we should follow the instructions on how much water/powder to use, else the baby would not be getting the nutrients as stated.

pretty,

Better to bring swimming diapers. if bb "sh-sh" still never mind, what if they "poo poo" in the pool..not only water sour sour, think smelly smelly also...

happyface - mine its not 9 mth assessment. (have checked with missy hor she said my baby already done her assessment during her 6 mths so now no need to assess liao) My baby is sick so i brought her to PD. Her weight now is 9kg. read somewhere that baby drinking breast milk will put on weight more slower than baby who drink Forumla milk. Guess thats y my baby is heavy bah... she has been drinking FM for many months liao...

jux came bk from sr's 9th mth..
she's 9mth +10days old, weigh 9.19kg.. 71cm long and head is 43.5cm .. both height n head is 50% .. hee.. her wt is 75% .. haaa aboveaverage weight again =P
krist, my sr is on TBM .. oso heavy heavy leh... guess its her daddy's genes ..

RE dec bb birthday bash:

We booked the aloha loyang chalet for 2 nights, 28 and 29 nov. If you girls want, can come over on 28th (coz 29 is her bday celebration
) unless you wanna kuay shio with my family on 29th ;)

wa... ur bb 9kg... my super skinny... now, onli 7.6kg... me bad mummy mummy... haven been loading her... OMG, i gotto brush up my ger weight

1st bday:
I also booked chalet on the 29th Nov! At pasir ris costa sands though. Anyone booking chalet there same date? We can visit each other. :p

Alien.... wahahhaha! I wanna play too!

hhehee, talking abt the bd bash, i had decided to forgo those birthday cakes for my boy and instead planning to get birthday cupcakes for him, good idea? I already shortlist 2 cupcakes makers liao.

bluelily
very funny hor!!! hahahahaa.. jr very cute with the specs! wahahaha..

beng ma
i will get mal a "proper" cake lor. maybe a thomas train cake. hmmm... have you book a venue for jovan yet? think we cant visit each other on their birthday haha

claire, call them faster! i emailed to cupcake momma, now waiting for reply
but i like this one from cupcakedivintiy:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_XjfjZpK3n9c/SL13hdzjTfI/AAAAAAAABNQ/f5P3--BJfY4/s1600-h/priate+cake.jpg

ok i am obessed with pirates!

kim, u still can get proper cake one from those cupcakes makers! havent book yet, cos hb is thinking of another place. but we will be celebrating his bd one day in advance ie 6 dec if book chalet or if book function room will be on 7 dec.

OMG!!! the yearbook is sooooooooooooooo funny!! i cant help giggle at my desk, later my colleague think i siao

i will go do for mine too!!! wait for me!!

Slimz,
now i really knw tat my boy has BIG head, and so said the nurse... his head circumference is 48cm leh!! hahaha...