(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

jeelo, hope shawn is feeling better now. did he fall from your bed or his cot? think better lower the cot now. dun worry k? babies are very resilient little beings.

Claire
yeah, i was trying to book as public.
i think i asked this qn before. someone (cant remember who) from this thread told me now public and civil servant is the same. can book 3 mths in advance. i guess this info is incorrect bah? so sad...

jeelo,

my girl fell off from my mum bed last sat... just one day b4 our trip to taiwan... gosh... i just went to on the fan and thats when she fall.. feel so guilty... she oso bleed alittle from the nose... and abit blue black on the forehead.. sigh.. i didn't bring her to kk.. cos after monitor her she is alrite... now i dun dare to put her on the bed alone even if its 1 sec.. haiz..

rachelC

Congrats~~~~~~~~~~~

Rachel
Can u send me the pic to me?

THere's this brand of brown rice powder which states Coarse Rice Powder on the bottle selling at NTUC. Does anyone know if it can be used for baby?

jeelo,
my girl also fell twice from bed, once she was even caught between the night stand & bed.....i know how heartache u r feeling now.....

but dun worry, juz monitor his daily activities.....i'm sure he will be fine.....i agree with tub, babies r very resilient, sometimes more resilient than we think.....

<font color="aa00aa">rachel c,
wow...congrats!!!

jeelo,
oh dear.
can feel your heart pain.
where did he fall off from?
the cot or the bed?
i'm sure he will bounce back to health very soon.
dont worry so much k.
just be extra vigilant.
HUGZZZ

crystalz,
yours too fall off?
oh dear...our babies so active now.
accidents are bound to happen.
i hope u can still enjoy your trip!</font>

thanks mummies, he seems perfectly normal, playing n eating normally. thankfully, thank heaven thank earth. will keep monitoring.
aiya.. he fell from the bed lor... coz we both were in another room, he's sleeping in our room that time. last nite, was thankful that he's quite 'nice' to us. he woke up at 2.30am, i din pick him up, he cried himself back to sleep after 10-15min later. then at 7am cry to wake up for milk. then went back to sleep until 10am. we din know he woke up until we heard him like coo-ing by himself. somemore when he was still in the cot n saw us waking up, he laughed at us. then until now, he's still awake, hasn't napped at all. dunno where he get the energy from

jeelo, active means ok liao. no worries. sumana also konked her head the other time. my heart tore into pieces. some more it was becos i slipped and fell.

su always takes 1 to 2 less feeds during the weekends. think she knows how to bully her parents. in school she'll kuai kuai take 5 feeds then come home for one last feed. (plus her usual 2x solids) weekends it's always oni 4-5 feeds in total with her solids.

Jeelomeelo, when I hear, i felt so heartpain~ Hugz, hope Shawn recover fast and well.

On Wednesday, my boy knock his face on my dad's car door when my dad was carrying him. He was excited as my dad usually lets him sit on the driver's seat before he starts the car. He wail and scream his lungs out due to the pain/shock according to my mum. They took a while to pacify him. The next day, his cheeks swell and have blue-black.

And since the knock, he has been crying in his sleep for the past 3 nights. How is Shawn? Does he sleep well after the fall?

Jeelo, BBnGG
I hear already also heartpain for you. Hugs for all the babies and speedy recovery from the blue-blacks.

Tub
My QJ also eats and drinks less on weekends but sleeps more. So I take that as a consolation lah. The food and nutrients he take in for 5 days. Sleep and brain development super charge on weekends. Haha ...

Btw, you mentioned giving green peas. Frozen, canned or fresh? If fresh ones, buy from where? QJ does not eat any greens cos he doesn't like brocolli and I don't know what else to give him.

val, aiyo.. QJ and su can be good friends liao. actually true... she sleeps more during the weekends.
actually she takes fewer feed is also becos she wakes up much later during weekends.

eh... i haven't given green peas yet leh... think it's jeelo who gave peas. think i'll prepare fresh for her. for me, i gave spinach, green beans and broccoli for greens. gng to try beetroot and cauliflower soon.

<font color="aa00aa">valeriet,
green peas very hard to find fresh ones.
i got the next best thing, frozen ones.
dont buy canned ones cos they have added preservatives to make it stay fresh longer.
faiq also dont quite like broccoli on its own so i bluff him by mixing broccoli with pumpkin or carrots or sometimes even apple and pear...hehehe...
btw, sorry hor cannot help u to courier the stuffs.</font>

valeriet,
i also gave frozen ones. i tried the canned ones before. No good. It tastes sweeter but there seem to be colouring in it cos the water that was used to soak in it is greenish. Tried once and i stopped liao

alien,
About "mickey", maybe if he goes to your house, he will go blur.... He point to our Thomas mat and goes "Ta... Ta... ta..."

Bluelily,
Hmm, he can stand on his own with furniture support like alien's. Once I saw his expression when he let go both hands, he gave me the gan cheong look. Hahhahaa...

Pui Pui is begeinning to dislike pumpkin, dunno why... now his favourite is the purple sweet potato.

sorry to intrude

I have following to exchange for 1 tin 400g pediasure or enfapro. Pls PM or email [email protected]

Mamil Gold 3 - 4 sachet (40g each) expire Mar 09
Mamil Gold 4 - 4 sachet (47g each) expire May 09
mamil mama-4 sachet (48gram each)expire aug 09

jeelomeelo,

Me also got a scare this morning. I was super tired this morning and sat on the bed stoning after bathing Kaylen. My elder girl was at the end of the bed drying herself after her shower. Kaylen crawled towards her sister n b4 we knew it, she fell face down onto the floor. The bed is a little high, luckily the floor here is carpeted n she din hit the heater nearby. She got a small patch of bruise on her forehead. She cried n cried. I quickly asked my hubby to make milk n fed her to calm her down. After that, she fell asleep. I'm still worried cos the way she fell, I dunno if she hurts her neck. Now hoping she's ok, else a bit troublesome to go see doctor here in Perth, esp on a Sunday.

Sigh, my hubby din looked too pleased that again she fell while under my care.

yap french beans. erm no leh... su seems to like it but maybe becos i mix it wif carrot. so it covers the bitter taste ba.

Tub
Same story today. Total in-take till now 5pm - 250ml milk + 4 baby spoonfuls of porridge (pumpkin + fish) + many pieces of Gerber puffs. Had to throw porridge away again. I hope the puffs are at least keeping him full. Sigh.

Thanks all for info on peas. Think I'll try brocolli again and disguise it with other stuff. See how it goes.

This morning, QJ was greedy (as usual) and wanted to eat whatever I was eating ... so I gave him some cheese ... just a teeny weeny bit to lick off my fingers. By afternoon, there were a few rash spots around his mouth. Haiz ... really moo-moo intolerant.

Lynzi
Don't worry about the courier thingy. I'm picking up the stuff next week ;)

aiyo.. so many bbs fell down from bed. Jeelo, shawn look well on Sat leh.. din know he had such a bad fall. Last evening jr also had a konk on his head. He was trying to stand up in his cot.. looking at me makeup happily.. then suddenly.. I heard a loud konk sound. Think he lost his grip n fall down.. head knocked the bars of the cot.. then cry till sooooooo kelian. Luckily.. after I carry him awhile he ok liao. Din see any visible bumps. Think his head v hard.. thankfully.

Btw, jr's 1st teeth is just beginning to cut thro! Now can see a little bit of white. N he just managed to sit up from zzz position on his own. Now gotta lower his cot to the lowest level.. so difficult to carry him up. Bo bianz.. think might have to zz on the floor soon.

Jeelo, Glad to hear Shawn is getting better. Hope he will be even better soon. So heart pain..

Anyway mummies, me pang tang lah....
Anyway BB dust to all mummies who wants to have no2 soon.

eve, I will send it to u.

oh my... lotsa bbs knocking arnd. haiz arvin's had a few spills too.. he recently always kena scratches.. here n thr on e face.
we keep his nails short n even force him wear mittens jus aft cutting his nails.. in case sharp. still kena. n then i get the blame becoz of my nails. but haiz ever since had bb my nails always kept super short..

rachelC.. congrats! shall blow the BB dust to those u nd.. heheh.. not planning any soon nw.. heheh...

pretty - your baby so cute, pretty leh...so sweet heehee.

rachel- congrats to u...understand la.. i also pan tang when having #1...

Jeelomeelo- hope baby recover soon ya... so heart aching to hear that...

my baby sick again... went PD on sat... she is having Bronchitis... her weight now is 9kg.. so many medicine to take.. hv to take antibotics also.. tmr goin back to doc again to follow up... after medicine she is able to sleep much better than before.. glad that she is getting better. haizz...

krist112179,
good to hear ur bb is getting better. tk cr. if having bronchitis, thr r sm foods cannot tk rite? those cooling ones. I personally dunno which (my mum's e yin n yang expert) but do avoid them if can.

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies!

jeelo,
glad to hear shawn is well.

cocoangel,
oh dear...your boy so poor thing.
must be so excited at seeing mummy getting ready.
hope he is ok.

hen,
sorry to hear kaylen's fall episode.
yah i can imagine my hubby face will be like yours if faiq falls too.
take care yah!

krist,
oh dear..
its heartpain to let a baby take so many medicine.
maybe u can try going tcm that clover recommended to me.
my faiq's cough and flu cleared up after going there.</font>

o dear... hope all other babies who fell are ok tooo.. yesterday he fell backwards in his cot, kok his head at the railings... ekkkkk for awhile. bluelily, his mini bungalow more obvious from the side.

rachelC, Can you forward the photo to me too? Thanks!

Jeelo, Hen and Bluelily,
I hope your babies are ok now.. i know how heartpain it is to see them fall

Rachel,
Congrats to you!!
do take care and keep us update on your progress!

mummies thank you for ur concern...

mimeole- not sure wat food cannot take wor..anyway my baby din take alot of solid heehee. she take oni porridge (fish or pork sometimes carrot with potato), cereal and brown rice.. im/mil not so creative in making baby food like all the mummies here.. maybe i also din try out la... *bad mummy* heezzz...

lynzi1606- thanks. tmr shall bring bb go n see PD to follow up first.. if still the same or not getting any better. will consider tcm.. thanks.

mimeole- ya lor me very blur de.. see you all describe describe on food i very blur hahahah...but i think sometimes my mil let bb try this n tat la.. i also duno...baby 1 yr old can eat almost every food right? then i will hv no worries liao hahahha...

hi gals, my girl poos 3xs a day. normal creamy poo. like that ok? she takes 3 cubes of vege for porridge and another 3 cubes of potato/parsnip/carrot for cereal. is it too much? on top of that still got half an avo or apple for fruit.

val, don't worry la. i think they just know how to rest and relac during the weekends. i was very gan cheong at first also. must count the feeds and plan everything in advance. now i just adjust accordingly. no choice cos she'll not comply no matter how advance i plan. sigh. tat's life.

krist, 9kg ok la. hee i don't think my ikan bilis is 9kg yet. dunno if she is even 8.5. sometimes tcm may help cos western docs only pump in medication that treats the symptoms.

Thanks for your concern. Kaylen is ok after the fall, no sign of bruise or unwell. Whew!

But then hor, another episode today. She got severe constipation. Can see her poo stuck. Morning she cried, but didn't know its bcos she was trying to poo. Then, just now, we were at the Perth zoo, she cried n cried. I realised she was trying to poo. I opened her diaper n saw the poo stuck. I couldn't get it out n it went back in. I rushed to the pharmacy here n bought the repository to help relief the constipation. Went back n inserted it. Half an hr later, she managed to poo out everything. After that, she's a happy baby again.

Her constipation is probably due to milk powder. We brought 2 tins of Mamil Gold here but she finished them in less than 2 weeks. So no choice we bought a tin of S26 Gold here for her. Just like my nbr1, S26 proves to be too "powderful" for them, too heaty n cos them to suffer constipation. Tmr, gonna go buy another brand milk powder for her.

For the rest of the trip, I'll also make sure she eats lots of fruits n drinks barley water. She doesn't want to drink plain water here.

val,
the frozen garden peas aren't as sweet at sweet peas. you can find a wider range at cold storage. i dun usually buy the more expensive ones. tot housebrand like ntuc's or first choice ones are good enough. I have tried waitrose's sweet peas, really sweet as the name. :D

hen, try more fruits n see.. may be can work on kaylen. poor baby... i can imagine that, shawn got one time ukkkk until his face red red for a longlong time and cried oso. the poo poo was dry and solid type....

Lynzi,
i bot the green lentils in packet one from cold storage and also some red lentils (from the market uncle sell one - they seem tinier. The uncle said it's for dhaal curry type.). the green on makes the porridge really tasty (and shawn loves it). As for the red lentils, they seem to have disappear into the porridge. not sure if that's the right one or not. they are bigger than millets but smaller than the green lentils which i got. is there such thing as mini lentils?

hen,
you may want to try NAN. i also used S26 before and it caused constipation. another thing is to add extra 10ml of water in the bottle. that's what i've been doing.

sorry to just pop in like this.
been following this thread, my baby was born on 13dec. got a toddler too, was born in may '06.
i live in melbourne, btw.

Thks for all the concern gals. Jr is alright.. his head v hard. :p

tub, u may want to reduce the amt of vegy u give her. Looks like alot.. I reckon poo too much means they cant absorb the vegy anyway. Do u see vegy in her poo? I give jr 1 cube of vegy only.. he poo 3 times.. sometimes I see vegy in his poo. So I try to reduce the vegy I give him. Fruits causes alot of poo for my boy too. So we also dun dare to give too much.

I'm seriously thinking of give him things that will cause constipation instead leh. Maybe I shd try s26? :p He poo so much can absorb the nutrients meh? It's creamy poo too. Tub ur is ikan bilis? Mine only 7.5kg leh! Boy somemore. Hai.

My boy eats 2 meals a day, each time about 4-6 tablespoon, and drinks 4 bots a day, each 210ml. I think this is normal amount?

But his weight is only 8.5kg, in the normal range lor, but not chubby leh. Any recommendation on how to increase baby's weight?

krist,
i also not very creative in making food for my girl....i SAHM some more :p.....i'm juz not into cooking :p

my girl is only abt 7kg...so i guess she will be the smallest one

Serena..
heehee.. arvin's smaller.. 6.6kg. ;)

aniwaez i always get interesting tips frm e mummies here. THANKS GALs!

gonna try millets n lentils soon.