(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

1561959.jpg
1561960.jpg
1561961.jpg
1561962.jpg
1561963.jpg

CSI
oh! so is noraml to be sticky! i was still wondering if i had steam too long or something wrong w d potatoes. haha. thank you!!

jeelomeelo,
My elder girl made me buy some green seedless grapes from NTUC when it was on offer few weeks ago. When we were eating it, Kaylen's mouth keep moving. So, I pinched small small pcs (no skin) n feed Kaylen lor.

botanist,
Kaylen is ok wz most veggies - carrot, sweet potato (orange/purple/japanese), potato, spinach, pumpkin, xiao bai cai.

keki,
Mine is manual process. What I did is steam the potato, then smash it, then press it thru the sieve. Then, I add milk to make it like cereal.

hi jean, tks..actually i didnt know making shorts are equally simple as making skirts...was very reluctant to sew shorts initially...after the making of the first shorts, ahhh not that difficult leh...then end up making quite a few...

hee paisay, do not accept orders lah...if not i will do BP...haha...best part of DIY is it attracts lots of attentions...cos it's unique and special...as the sayings go "the others just dun get it"...

pretty,
you are so good with ur hands...how to make? hahaha. I totally CMI with my Home Econs manz. Can't sew, can't cook. hahaha.

pretty .... guess must pick up some tips from you how to make all these nice nice clothings. so that my gal also can "mei mei"

so sad you dun accept orders else i will be your 1st customer. hahahahaha

tks all. i forgot to give credits to the model too...without her, all these will not be possible...heee...my sweetie little princess...hahah

wah.. pretty always show off her pretty bb with pretty clothes. Make us so gian. But mine not gal.. cant wear pretty pretty also. My mama can make dresses also leh... but boy nothing interesting to make. Now she just sew pillows, bolsters, covers for my bb. haha.

haha bluelily, heee paisay lah...but then hor nice pics are good for eyes too mah...hahah

u know my hubby and i made a beansprout husks pillow for my girl...AIYOOOOOOOOOOO...damn leche sial...
now i know why shops are selling beansprout husks pillow at such a EX price...

pretty,
your baby so pretty.
yalor..make us all so gian with your diy clothes.
so nice...

phy,
dont let your mil leave your boy at home alone ah.
very dangerous eh.
what if she forgets to switch off the gas or something?

missylan,
yalor...i second valerie.
if your fil stall can give us nj mummies special discount then i sure go every week until the durian season is over...
i TOTALLY crazy over durians.
when i was preggy no one can tear me away from durians.
even when my mum stopped me i can secretly go to the fridge and eat in the dark in the middle of the nite.
very terok rite??
hahaha...

this saturday going for durian dinner glut out with a bunch of frens. baby to come along for free smell hahaa
going to geylang but dunno which shop.. missylan ooo missylan, which one is your FIL shop ar?

pretty, very pretty wor (clothes & baby!)

my thermal jar brown rice was soft but need to strain it (did how CSI mention to strain the peas). 3 tbspoon is way too much for one cup of water. they came out looking like cooked barley but no water. the grains really open up. it was obviously too much for shawn. he ate like 1/4 of it only. tomolo i'll just cook 1 with one cup of water and see what's the outcome.

can i know anyone feeding those brown rice powder that are bought from the medical halls with si shen in it... those which they grind themselves? i saw the product is in powder form unlike the HT ones which are a bit flaky. when add milk/water to it, does it turn out creamy? thinking of getting those but very worried my boy will reject. I gave him the nestle apple rice cereal with yoghurt and he doesnt like it. not sure if he doesnt like the taste or it's due to the texture. he was fine with bellamy rice cereal & HT brown rice cereal.

see so many babies drinking so much milk. mine only drinks 150ml at most. sometimes will drink only 100-120ml & start playing with the rest. end up always got to fight with him for almost an hr to finish.

this is my boy's schedule:
7am latch on
10.30am rice cereal + veg/fruit puree + 150ml ebm
2pm 150ml ebm
6pm brown rice cereal + 150 ebm
9.30pm 150ml ebm/fm
2am 120ml fm/latch on

thereafter, he will wake up on n off for comfort sucking. haiz... don't know how to break off this habit. any suggestions?

btw, mummies who are still latching on, do your babies suck for long? mine seems to "forget" how to have a proper feed from latching on. he will just suck for a while & then stop and play around already. but will suck a bit more when put him back to the breast. so sometimes worried that he doesnt feel full enough. and the problem is nowadays he can play until forget his feeds & yet won't cry for it. end up got to bottle feed him ebm which is very leh chey to warm it in the morning.

wow! nice to see the mommies in their wedding days! so pretty!

phy
yah, can understand how you feel. You must be so worried, I'm sure yr hb can talk to yr MIL. Was telling my mom abt it, she mentioned that she also used to leave my younger bro sleeping at home when she went to fetch me from school in our younger days .. gosh!

pretty
wow! you have magical hands, the clothes are sooo cute & sweet, esp the shorts!! so nice! yr gal so fortunate to have mommy handmade the clothes.

looks like i'm feeling my boy lots of fluid, dunno if it's too much

7.30am 180ml FM
9.30am 60ml water/juice
11.30am cereal + vege puree + 180ml FM
1.30pm 60ml water/juice
3.30pm 180ml FM
6.30pm cereal + 30ml water/juice
7.30 - 8pm - 120ml FM
11pm - 180ml FM

pretty, the clothes u sew for yr gal are very the pretty lei!!! i love the frilly shorts.
and yah, yr doter very pretty also. i cnt kip complementing on her looks lar..

beng ma, yr new short hair also nice mah! look younger. tink i should cut my hair before it continue dropping. lol!! else, the one who's gg be eating hair will be sarah liao!

missylan, i tink durians got many grade wor. haha.. the more expensive, the nicer. very the fleshy w small seeds. wow! just the tot of sinking my teeth into the fleshy meat, buay tahan liao.

durian buffet for next gathering????

lynzi/valerie,
I dunno about the harvest leh. I only heard my hubby's friend telling him about the $22/kg thing. Think that should be the high end durians. His friend did have high praises of that durians. Hahaha... ask me to tell my FIL special price for dec 07, dunno he can understand or not.

hahahaha ... i think i underfed my gal liaoz :p

7.30am 260ml EBM
12pm 1/2 bowl of porridge with carrot/fish/tofu
4pm 240ml EBM
6.30pm 1/2 bowl of porridge with carrot/fish/tofu
9pm 240ml FM

plus some snacks & water in between.

ha tks all...i think when i retire, i can start BP and sprees selling DIY bb clothes or conduct classes to teach mummies how to sew...hhahha...by then, u mummies can join my class to learn sewing and make clothes for your grandchildren liao...heee

aiya bengma, sorry lah, forgot to pass u tat day when we met up...so forgetful, kns me...will pass to u when i collect my munchkins k...promise!

pretty,

My gal also want to wear pretty pretty like yours leh. So far, she's been wearing clothings passed down by her big sister n her cousins. Just the other day, my mum made fun of me n commented that my gal like those frm CN or some kampong, always wear old n mismatch clothings. I don't dress up, so I also neber bother to dress my kids up. Very bad hor?

Talking abt durians, me not a durian fan but my hubby is. Eversince the durian season started, he's been eyeing at the durian stalls whenever we passed by one. Just last weekend, we bought some durians outside this provision shop in Ghim Moh Blk 10. Bought those 3 for $10 n 1 for $5 ones. My ILs n their maid n my hubby all said the durians r good. My hubby says he will go back there for durians cos the hawker is honest.

gabby's mom
your girl each intake a lot, so it's ok.

my girl loves her food...she'll take dinner with us, then eat carrot, potato etc that my mil breaks into small pieces for her. But she only takes 3 milk feeds a day, usually 150ml only. So i'm worried abt her milk feeds. usually latch on before she sleeps but then my ss not much liao...pump out from 2 sides after 1 whole day sometimes not even 5 oz, so dun think that's counted towards her daily intake.

hen, actually i let my bb wear hand-me-downs as well...been collecting from my gfs...you can wear them at home or if still good condition, let her wear outside...

actually, very much depend on mummy...like for me, if got special occasion, i always take abt an hour to choose what i wanna wear...now got bb, same same...my maid says i crazy, stand at bb's wardrobe and stare for half hour deciding what to let her wear...hahhaha

beng ma, ya ur short hair is nice lah. Looks younger.

eve, my bb eats self-gound brown rice with si sen (minus 1 sen? I dunno wat.. my grandma help me make... :p). Not really creamy lah.. texture smoother than HT. My bb prefers it than HT cereals. BTW hor... he simple HATES HT barley cereals.. I have to mix it with other cereals to cover the taste then he'll eat. Hai..

I'm thinking of trying the Eu Ren Seng one.. but so ex.

missylan, 1 tin $13+ leh.. I got discount card still $12+. Now he stil got the self-gound one and HT cereals n frisocrem.. so wondering shd I buy 1st. :p

speaking of durian.. i've been indulging every week!! *Faint* put on weight liao so NO MORE DURIAN for me...

I've been having Butter Durian. Its abt 16-20 bucks per kg but the taste is just fantastic!! worth every penny... :p

durian buffet? can go goodwood park for their durian pastries and dessert buffet till mth end!!
dunno if they hv high tea one? :p can chg next wk meet up for some durian! lol!!

botanist, where u buy that butter durian from?

talking abt durian, my fil have been picking free durian for the past one week... his workplace have durian tree. haiz now i kenna sore throat liao

i just had durian, longan and curry ystd. my mummy cooked and bought. nearly had a headache. think too heaty.

zu,

got butter durian from Balestier road. Can buy from Combat Durians (outside quality hotel) or Sindy - but their business damn good. I called to reserve but had to wait v.long. The durians were v.good.. but my hubby refuse to bring me back anymore
he said he dun like to wait so long!

botanist
hehe, my hb always buy durian from combat when he wait for me to finish teaching. uncle tell him go back at 530pm when the new batch come in. otherwise he will end up with the last few or no durians

dylan's mom,
combat durians must call to reserve? wah...if dun reserve, what will happen manz...wait till cows come home ah...

claire,

yah combat durian is good! i will eat one more time before season ends... for now must practice restrain cos i think i overdid it liao

Csi-fan,,

combat i not sure lah.. i never reserve usually but for Sindy, must reserve. Its crazy there!!

steffie,

no worries take yr time! i jus posted yr stuff today

bluelily,
really? i was still thinking of letting him try the HT oatmeal & barley cereal. he loves the brown rice. think i got to throw the nestle ones away if he still doesn't eat it. now a bit hesitant to buy new flavours. but think he will get bored eating the same brown rice cereal everyday soon. EYS ones a bit ex for the quantity. wondering if there's any diff btw those self grind & those HT ones? if not, thinking of buying just the si shen powder n add to the HT cereal.