(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Yesterday night my baby is not well again.. brought her to gp.. *sob sob* she jus recover from cough and flu barely a week ago... haiz... jus called my mil to check on bb, she said bb is having fever... goes up and down.. highest is about 38.5degree... my mil is also using ice packs...omg... shld i bring her to another doc?

zu, how long does your bumwear take to dry ah? the diapers take a shorter time than the inserts right? i'm starting sumana on cloth diapers but wondering how long it'll take to fully dry.

krist, yes! bring to PD but dun worry so much ok? sumana also din fully recover from her flu and 2 days back, she started sneezing. brought her to see the PD ystd and she's better now.

tub
im sooo worried... her fever is so high... yest night fed her the fever medicine.. she puke after taking 1 sip... all the milk also vomit out... then she is making the woo woo sound.. aiyo... now im working also cannot do anything other than ask my mil to monitor her fever...

dun worry dun worry... my pd said 38 degree from ear then considered fever. so 38.5 is still not that bad. can u take time off and bring her to see the doc soon? if her fever subsides, then ok but if not, better see doc.

i dun hv time off wor.. somemore that week when she was sick i already took 3 days leave... coming monday i also need to take leave because my mil is going for her check up.. my boss jus came back to singapore (he is outstation for 2 weeks). haiz.. maybe i wait till knock off... hope her fever will subside.

krist, just get your mil to monitor, should be fine as long as it doesn't go beyond 39 ba. baby's bodies can fight illnesses very well. just bring her to see doc once u knock off. sigh... that's a mum's life for us. think it's harder esp when we r FTWM and cannot fang xin cos cannot monitor babies 24/7. i also took so many days mc/off liao. sigh... wat to do...?

thank u tub...
jus hope tat bb is fine.. true lor i agree with you.. how i wish can be like beng'sma.. lol.. be SAHM!! hahah but sometimes taking care of bb is like.. so tired.. endless tasks to do hahaha...

wat a dampener! tis am i called HK Disneyland to make reservatn..n after speakg to e guy (who was v helpful), he told me tat HK will b wet n rainy in Aug/Sept n sort of hinted tt i shld go in Nov/Dec instead. aiyaaaaa...v shao sing. after much thought-thru, i guess i'll postpone e trip to yr end instead. no pt going to a place where i prob need to stay in e hotel rm most of e time. really anti-climax.
;`(

krist,

accd'g to my PD, if bb has fever due to teethg, it shld b fr 37.6 to 37.9 deg..any higher is not teethg fever already.. just last mth, my bb's fever was v high too..38 deg..i kept thinkg it was due to teethg..hence delayed in bringin her to e PD..thot her fever wld subside if i gave her e usual paracet..after a day or so of takg med, fever din go down..n when i brot her to e PD, he said tt she caught e bug.. ya, n i hate feedg them med..IT'S E WORST! i normally feed her just b4 her milk la..n i will point e syringe at e side of her mouth..avoidg as much contact as i can with her tongue..n i do mix e med wif water too...cz sometimes e med is really tooooo sweet n thick. oh, it helps to hv someone distract e bb with toys or sounds or watever while feedg..

actually, teething does not cause fever. Just that baby usually feels lousy etc and then a bit warmer at the same time. So pple tend to think that teething leads to fever.

But one thing for sure, teething makes them irritable! hahaha. haiz. I woke up twice last night coz my baby kept crying. Gave her the pacifier, she can push away!! Even with her eyes closed and she's still sleeping. Only latching her on soothes her. Wonder how manz, if I not BFg...I wouldn't know what to do...

har...aiyo... then how.. omg... think tonight better bring her to PD liao.

my mil jus called me... she said her fever goes up to 40 degree.. aiyo.. u think should go PD or KK huh?

gosh krist! ask ur mil bring her to kk bah.. 40 for bb dun sound good leh .. take a cab go ..
my fren girl dat time 39 brot to hospital..diagnoised as urinary infection ...

think u call KK now to ask them, better.
and you can ask ur MIL to bring her to KK. 40 degrees is quite high leh. Adults 40 degrees already delirious. what abt a baby? then if really need the booklet, while ur MIL is on the way to KK, u can rush home first the get the booklet. Impt thing is baby must be there for treatment first. Dun think they will deny you treatment just coz the booklet is not there....

krist
u need either the health booklet or a copy of bc. For 40deg, no need to queue..once nurse assess, can head straight towards red rm.

steffie
yeah, the weather was part of the reason Y i m goin in oct oso. er... try not to go yr end, cos it will b so crowded. I remembered the last time i brot my boi der was in dec, so crowded, esp with the tourists from China. I was preg with no 2 then, but those tourists dun care one. They just pushed and joisted their way in disneyland during the fireworks display.

krist
my bb also having high fever since sunday night, then last nite cry m scream till i so scared she'll get fits. went to pd mon morn, assess as viral fever, then brought to nuh a&e at 3am after the screaming. doc said got ulcers in the throat, need to look out for rashes. today whole day dun wan anything, keep trying to get her to take fluids. now only worry is dehydration
fever always up n down, viral fever say need 3-5 days to clear, the ulcers can be 1 wk

Claire
my little gal also got ulcers in throat last 2 weeks. Pd counted around 7 at back of throat and i saw 3-4 more at other parts of her mouth too. Very poor thing lor. Fever veri high at 39.5.

few days never log in liao... so many pages to read!
here's some pics of my wedding over the weekend.

1543379.jpg

2nd march in

1543380.jpg

Baby arielle with mummy's best friend

sorry to intrude...i've the following for sales/exchange

BN unopened Step 2 Formula Milk at S$10/tin for:-

1 x 400g Similac
1 x 400g Dumex Mamil Gold
1 x 400g Enfapro A+

Or exchange above for Friso Gold 2.

Interested, pls PM me. *For sincere buyers only*

gloomybear, wow! u r so pretty! congrats!
arielle is so adorable and smiley!
got 1st march in foto or not?

just brought my boy to the clinic *again, even the nurse already know mummy and son's names by heart* he got some skin rashes ytd, after doc's diagnoises and with mummy aka me tracing down the causes of it - finally the conclusion is he kana bitten by poisonous mozzie when we were outside few days ago, now he have to apply cream and on med again, ah duhhhhh!
Lynzi, u're right it's like one thing happen after another, ughhhhhhh!

glommybear.. congrats! u lost all preg wt lar.. so chio ...
ya.. hope all bbs get well soon =D
linda, jovan nvr apply repellent? where u all went? veri scared abt these mozzie bites..but at least its not dengue..

gloomybear,

u look fantastic!! congrats!! (^-^) bb Arielle is so cute!! pls upload more pics. :D

beng's ma & claire:

hope ur babies get well soon.

dunno if it's the illness season, so many babies r sick.

Beng's ma,

Take it easy lah. Don't worry, be happy. Let the bad things go away and not remembered, look forward to good and happy things to come. *smile*

beng ma, hao de lai, huai de qu! all will be well soon. little jovan is strong so beng ma must be happy too!

beng ma, cheer up. Little Jovan will get well soon cos he is a happy & strong boy.

gloomybear, congrate. You & your hubby look marvellous & baby Arielle looks so adorable & pretty

hehhe thank you for the compliments. i don't have alot of photos yet ... got to wait for photographer's photo for at least 2 weeks. I'll then post the links here

Tub, here's the 1st march in photo:
1544627.jpg

Gloomybear

Gong xi gong xi !
You look gorgeous!
Arielle's very pretty as usual.

Linda

Sayang Jovan

Hope all babies get well soon!

wanna ask for brushing babies teeth, if anyone of you have experience.

Baby Clara just turns 7mths and her 2 lower teeth have emerged from the gums. So guess I'll have to start brushing her teeth rite?

prob is, at her last night feed, she'll usually doze off while (bottle) feeding. How to brush her teeth then??? She'll def scream if we disturb her sleep.

So far, have not used the finger brush yet, just use a wet cloth to clean her gums/teeth or whatever she allows.

Any idea anyone?

Oh dear
Hope all babies get well soon! *Hugs*
Mommies, please do take care too!

gloomybear
congrats! bb Arielle so pretty!

jaime,

Me has start brushing my baby's teeth (Or should I say Gums?) even before the teeth are out! haha...Me use finger brish and toothpaste

I normally brush it for him during his bath time, once in the morning and the other in the evening.

wow gloomybear! so curvy and pretty!
so enviooooooooooooous la!!!
post the link soon k? we want to see more fotos!
come to think of it, i dun think i can fit into my wedding gown now. still have the evening dress wif me... dun even dare to LOOK at it. sigh.