(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

HAPPY MOTHERS' Day everyone!

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!

May we the mummies stay young and pretty and cheerful and healthy always!!!

Go go go!! March on!!!

Jeelo,

Shawn must have known it is gonna be Mother's Day so he wanna be super nice to you
Good boy!!

Constance,
Oh dear.. very scary.. hope your #2 get well soon.. Guess you must be sad to leave her at your mum's place...
Do take care ya...

So happy that the gathering has been changed to more centralised location, in fact, so much nearer for me. Now don't have to worried so much abt the car ride for my bb (imagine if she has to scream frm west to east n back). Also, if hb doesn't want to go, I still can go alone wz the kids, got straight bus to Orchard n quite fast. Me been going shopping at Orchard wz kids while hb at work

i want to kill my husband! he left the freezer door open and my milk actually started thawing. din know until TWO hours later. and he actually closed the door, hoping tat i wouldn't find out! imagine if my doter had taken the milk! now i have rebuild the supply. mind u, it's a whole freezer FULL of milk. and mine's the 2 door fridge. I REALLY WANT TO KILL HIM. such an idiot.

change venue hee.. good good .. can make it le =D

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards
HARD ROCK CAFE (Lion's Den)

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. zu+boy+bb
17. lynzi+bb+hb
18. fairylander+hb+bb
19. bbngg+hb+bb
20. steffietan+bb (hb+#1: not sure)
21. tub+hb+bb
22. rachel18+hb+bb (rachel cheng)
23. witty+hb+bb
24. slimz+bb+hb

Note: The cocktail menu is at S$20++ per pax. (They have $25++ and $35++, but don think we will eat a lot). Free flow of coffee/tea/coke and sprite is at S$5++ per adult.
(Children between the ages of 5 years to 10 years will be charged at half price per child & children from the ages of 11 years & above will be charged at adult price per child for the buffet only. Children from the ages of 5 years & above will be charged at S$5++ per child for the freeflow of coke/sprite/coffee/tea).

HRC require me to make 30% non-refundable deposit as a form of confirmation. just fyi, so don sabo me hor, hehe!

Cocktail Menu
- Chips & Salsa
- Mini fish & Chips
- Assorted Sandwiches
- Vietnamese Sugarcane Prawns
- Pandan Chicken
- Spring Rolls
- Mini Burger

tub
quickly let your dot drink those milk that has been thawed. put in the chiller compartment. Use that for 2 days supply. in the meantime, you can start building up for these 2 days too. my maid also like that, heng i have a fridge which will beep if door not properly closed.

tub:

fwahh..if i were ur husband, i'll shit in my pants. at least tt was wat happened to my hb when he accid combined e milk of diff temp together..

dun worry..once bitten, twice shy. u can b assured that he'll b on his toes now.

for my hb, becz i know he can b soooo forgetful, i got him to paste velcro tape on e door - double protection.

hello mummies, Happy mother's day! we're back! So many pages of post to read... trying to scan through..

1414016.jpg

Regarding travelling to Tokyo:

Anyone going to Tokyo, please go to the outlet mall... i bought BAGS (YSL and Miu Miu)! Feeling so guilty now.. but it's soooo totally worth it. Time to save up again!
1414017.jpg

See how useful the baby pram is? Hehehehe it's God's Sent for shopping bags and traveller's bag!

Remember how I was saying that Baby Arielle was sooo good on the plane on the way to Tokyo? It wasn't the same when we were on the way back! For the first 3 hours, she was very cranky, i had to keep offering her my breast. She drinks, then refuse, cried, walked her around the aisle, when it doesn't work anymore, offer her the breast again, then she drinks, then slp. This went on for good 3 hours then... suddenly, she was all ok again!
Regarding air pressure, she can handle it even better than me. She didn't want to drink while we were touching down, but the air pressure didn't get to her. It got to me though... it hurts sooo much till I got headache. Stuck on my left ear, no matter how hard i try to blow it out also cannot. Sigh. I get it on and off... i guess it depends on the skill of the pilot? LOL

As for clothing for her, I just dress her an extra layer of what I would wear (the extra layer is usually a long sleeve romper). I read that from some website and it works for her. So, no problem on temperature btw 16'C to 22'C.

Here's a pic of my hubby using the beco carrier while we were eating:

1414018.jpg

Baby slping @ Starbucks:
1414019.jpg

Photosticker!:
1414020.jpg

Tub, last week, I forgot the close the door of my freezer also... i think for about 1 hour. Lucky when i found out, the frozen milk still shows no signs of thawing.. Heng arh~

i bwang all ebm away liao. still can't accept the fact that all my months of effort is now literally down the drain. i think cos mine is 2 hours so can't be saved liao. now i have to pump at least 6 times a day again to restore my supplies. i really dunno how to do so at work. to h** wif tat idiot.

tub
dun be sad.
JIA YOU!

very bad lah, but just a thot.
you got any big ticket item you wanna buy?? (hint hint). Let his guilt get better of him. hehe

tub,
don't worry jia you, soon you'll have enough milk for baby.

tink for me it's more like me not closing the freezer/fridge doors, not my hubby... i did it twice liao. luckily that time haven't started stocking up milk yet. otherwise i would have bury myself 12feet underground

tub:

aiyo..*hugss* i can imagine how u feel totally.. =( but i'm sure ur hb feels worse. i know it's easier said than done, but do try not to b so angry w him (tt time i think i almost killed him also) but in e end, i had to let it go.. it was an 'expensive' lesson learnt i must say.. for my hb at least. now he's always on his toes n exceptionally careful when handling e milk.

hv a good nite n try not to dwell on it for too long.

thanks gals. wat to do? just have to start from scratch again. i've reminded him for the umpteenth time to CLOSE THE FREEZER DOOR but he would laugh and say i'm being paranoid. so now who's suffering in the end?

jeelo, i would like to bury him 12 feet underground. i've never been so angry in my life b4. i've always told him to practise mindfulness and be careful when it comes to baby's stuff. but well, my words are always left ear in and right ear out for him.

tub, cool down... he has learnt his lesson liao.

yesterday went out with my friend. after that met my cuz. had two nannies to help me out hahaaa so shiok. night time when i got back, i got screamed again when i went to shower.. aiyo... scream until like so poor thing u know. after i fed him, i made sure he drank until he was so drunk and concuz big time. he kinda cry cry abit in btw before i slept, probably play too much during the day but it's ok after i popped the pacifier in. i skipped his supper and he slept thru the nite until this morning 8am! he woke up happy! yay yay.. then i kissed him soo many times and thank him for giving me a good night sleep :p

jeelo
ur hb not arround to pacify bb? i always very scared when alone at home with the kiddoes. If just one still so so, if both, wah lau, dunno if #1 will go disturb mei mei or what. anyway, I just back to work after being sahm for 3 days last wk, still aching from all the housework and looking after the kids! But it was fun
for those days. If do full time...need to think abt it.

Was at mothercare causeway pt yest and saw the allerhand...so ex, but so chio!! 30% off...poison going to fa zuo already!

munmmies who going for e isetan sale,

can tong bang to get allerhand?? hahahaha cos i am not able to take leave on tat day

if can't, it s okie.

tub,

ya..my hb also like urs..he thinks i'm always overreacting when it comes to handling BM. *one slap i give him* must wait until somethg like this happens then they wake up. %^&*$%^&*$%^&* anyway, dun b too upset k? shit really happens sometimes.

jeelo,

wahh..baby shawn has indeed performed well. lucky la..ur hb will b back 2nite. mine will b off tmr till fri. hate hate hate it..

Bellamy's baby porridge

i started off e porridge on A today. wahh..love e texture of e oat cereal. best part is, e BM doesnt need to b really hot when makg e cereal. it's slightly grainier than e baby rice so mothers, dun try this yet on bbs who hv not started on solids.

istean sale:
can anyone oso help me get the tiger food jar? cant take leave too coz got a client mtg ...
i'm getting the voucher from a fren .. once i ve it i pass to whoever is helping me buy?

jubeck
hehe, i got it for my #1 coz she's a mickey mouse fan. mei mei super distracted when i place her on the mat, keep turning and try to eat/grab the characters.

alien
opened the sweet bear and slept on it over the wkend at my parents' place. my girl will lie on the giraffe and ask us to measure how tall she is.
My dad likes it too...he asked me how much coz he said he might be interested to get one, dun dare to tell him. sure kena scolding from my mum and dad. Told him to just use it since it's at their place whole wk. only wkend then we go over and sleep there.

Yup, the allerhand bag looks very very nice!!!
heng i not poisoned this time.
Usually when we go out, maid will carry the diaper bag. No reason for me to spend money for her to look good.

fairylander
go to my blog at http://lgmat.blogspot.com and see.. i din poison you har, keke..

claire
i think i should turn to the other side of my mickey mat liao. see yours like nice nice leh.. i tell you hor, it's very mafan for me to switch side cos i placed whole set of motorised yaolan on top of the mat.. ok will do it this weekend.. the SB height chart can measure up to 150cm, right?

gloomybear,
ask you when you buy ticket to tokyo, what kind of ticket u paid for baby? u flew by SQ? booked thru internet or travel agent?

claire
oic .. mei mei so cute!! haha

Same same, I also got a sweet bear with abc on the other side at my mom's place also. bb loves to be on the mat.

Kudos to alien's mat!! poison poison! hehe

jeelomeelo,

Infant booking can't be done online on SQ website. You'll have book your adult/child tickets online 1st, then call their reservations to have the infant booking added to your booking.