jeelomeelo, i booked via UOB travel planners. I went to the office itself. Our flight is via ANA. Baby fare is 10% of FULL FARE, which can be quite pricey.
wow! a very good looking family! all so sui n yan dao!! hehe!!
so how much did u pay for yr bb's fare w tax? cos i am planning a trip to new york via tokyo w bb in aug/sept. which outlet mall did u go? how much cheaper is yr miumiu bag?
bb stuffs is on page 6, thermos and tiger is on page 7, then the special deal on tiger food jar with flask at $50 is nt in the webbie as it is coupon-cut thingy so i guess isetan worried pple will try to be funny
we paid about $600+ for bb's fare with tax. The outlet mall we went to is Gotemba Outlet Mall : http://www.premiumoutlets.co.jp/gotemba/index.html
Think Miu Miu here is more than $2k. I paid about $1400-$1600 (can't remember the exact amt).
Elaine, ya, i need to get a smaller allerhand one to hang on the stroller and also act as a standby as I worried my baby couture bag will pi char anytime after smilez told me hers pai liao. No need to get big one ahhaa~ I love my allherhand backpack! *trying to poison u all, ahhaa*
i met a gf this wkend. she uses this petunia simitongtong diaper bag, from US one. pretty le... the bag comes with with the diaper change mat attached to it one. but i'm still fully supporting my dearie allerhand
jovanmommy
u can go check out the lesportsac in isetan. got good discount leh! tt day paisei, my pc ki siao, i missed your msn msg! u girls going in the morn ah? i can only go in afternoon leh
gina, don hor, i already ordered a lesportsac (non diaper bag, haha) liao, so my eyes only on allerhand. nvm lor, no need to buy, u just help me to pay at the isetan counter can liao! hehehe!
what did u order? i also order leh! but i order one nia! then just now i saw the shop, so went in n see, i wanna get another smaller one, cuz my current smaller one is LE i dun wanna spoil it leh. hiaz see the isetan sale very tempted to go
u go n see got good buys u sms me ok. then i can go in the afternoon! hahah, morn my #1 have SHICHIDA class leh
hee hee ya loh i order 4 pcs for my dotta. i find it cute & personalize mah
a bit ex so my ah lau dunno yet cos i get my sis to make e transfer for me.
told my ah lau abt e isetan sale for allerhand he is okie for me to get wor hahahaha. so must grab e opportunity
hey gals, if i feed baby with water after her feeds, would it have any impact on her health? i realised that the nannies at her infant care does that. is it ok?
I hear its good for the babies to drink water at this age. Guess the body needs more fluids as they grow older and (just) milk may not be sufficient.
unfortunately my baby doesn't like the taste of water at all. scrunches up her little face as if its the most digusting thing she has ever tasted...which could be true for her since its only milk & milk & more milk everyday haha
hmmmmm they've been giving her since she's about 3 months. oooops... and she loves water.
i read that if it doesn't replace milk, it should be fine. but i told the nannies to cut down on water liao. not too sure how much they give her tho...
hv read that once they start on solids, got to start them off on water as no water may put a toll on their little kidneys, causing them to work harder! *yikes!*
Ermm...My boy drank water ever since he is born even though I am BF-ing him, so getting him to drink water is ok. In fact he loves water and sometimes prefer to drink water than milk.
Been introducing prune juice to him last week cos he 5 days never poo poo! But strange leh, when he finally poo poo, its not hard stools leh.
Now my main problem is he is wide awake after his last feed at 1.30am..dunno wat to do.. Last time he will sleep after drinking milk but now he looked at u with his eyes big big! Heeeelp!!
Jean, my boy does that too. But I'll put him down on the bed and pretend to close my eyes when I lie down beside him, patting his bottom and slowly he will go back to sleep. Phew~
bbngg...same here! heeheehee jean,when he's awake in mid of nite dun talk to him,pretend nothing happened...my son will always drift back to sleep on his own although his eyes are wide open (sometime he even chuckles,talks to himself,plays with his toes...)
jean
my girl also likes water, same lah, have been giving to her since she was born. Sometimes see her rather take water than my bm, a bit heartpain...oh well, my ss is dipping like mad, this morning got 30% discount liao. Sigh, this type of discount I dun wan
jean
can intro prune juice to bb? is that the normal prune juice that adults drink? now my bb never poo for 5 days, now his 6th day ..
dunno izzit because he's on medical for almost 2 weeks when he had flu & cough, then all of sudden his rashes got worse, doc said it's due to allergy. dunno izzit because I took honey for consecutively for 3 days ...
jubeck
i think you gotta let bb drink those bb bottled prune juice. Adult ones too concentrated already.
BBngg/ dinut
same as my boi. I also ignore him when he wakes up in the middle of the nite. He will usually drift back to sleep.
Me and hb taking turns to take leave dis whole week to stay at home with no 1 and the bb. No 2 kenna hfmd, quarantined at my mum's place. With all these emergencies, our annual leave really not enuff!!!!
constance
agree with you. My urgent leave already all taken up, now only left child sick leave. and it's only May! still have half year to go. If really cannot then must take nopay leave already.
oh! so many babies drinking water... so i reckon should be ok la...
i'm trying so hard now to up supply but there's a price to pay lor.. pumping 6-7 times a day now. up from my 5 times previously. no choice since i do not have ANY backup frozen milk now. trying to freeze my first packet again soon. sigh... "ren ming" already. :x
... and constance, yes, i will make him buy the whole series hahaha. and maybe a LV bag or something? hehheh... hedonistic but who cares...
yeah jubeck, not advised to take honey when you r bf-ing. avoid peanuts too.
lynzi, your boy has such BIG EYES! cute little milk junkie!
oh oh, when my boi cry when he is not going to sleep, I will hug him and slet him sleep in my arms, always work like magic, ZZZzzz very fast. Maybe you can try that. Hope it works for you.
ya, cos I read from baby centre that if never poo, can give give 1 ounce of prune juice dilute with 1 ounce of water. The prune juice i give is the same as wat adult is drinking.
Last time, I use to use the "poke poke" medicine into his "pi pi" and that is really useful cos he will poo poo within seconds. But now me seldom do so cos dun want to make it a habit..
Eat the straw mushrooms (Ji Zhen Gu), it will boost ur supply.. I only eat for 1 day and next day wake up engorge liao.! Yoo Whoo..long time no engorge feeling, super happy..hhahah
Haiz... my #1 tripped while showing off his racing skills to #2. Cut his lower lips and chipped one of the front tooth. Later bringing him to dentist. Sianz... so heartache.