(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

lynzi
yah from sinhoe. u know the last round i order hor, every 2 tins they give me one free 400g!! so got fair is even cheaper than sin hoe?

u make up artist ah? can give us free lessons? hehehehe!

isetan sale
quite crowded usually, pls cheong to get whatever u want, esp baby stuff as its always sold out for popular items!!

jeelomeelo
jia you! well done! my hubby also out of town

dear all mummies, isetan member can bring one or 2 guests in, so u all know wat to do la!! i will be there very early, need to help my sis, jas, alien, etc to cheong the things.... hehehe

coco, alien will be meeting me in the noon, so u just come over la!!

Linda, botanist, fairylander or cocoangel

If u are getting the food jar and extra coupon to spare, can help me buy 1 too.

I am not a isetan member leh.

Advance thanks

Linda

Bu the way, i have collected the discovery ball from jasmine liao. Thanks for your help.

Linda,
ok set, i will go meet you all during lunch hr. wat time? 12pm? I think quite a handful of my colleagues will cheong to isetan too :p

Fanny,
I dun hve coupon for the food jar but if manage to get any from colleague, will get for you hehe..

mich, jac,
yup me teach at pri sch.
jac, u don't even look like teacher hor.
so pretty one.
i got teacher look meh?
but i'm tendering my resignation next week...woohoooooooo!!!!!!!
so hepi manz!

lynzi, haha...u oso dun look like one leh, so chio...wah, congrats! keke cant tahan the kiddos liao rite...i dun look forward to gg back too...cant wait to tender...so u gg to be full time SAHM liao...

Linda,
Can i join u all for the motherhood show? Are u all going alone or with baby?

Wld very much like to join the gathering at hard rock. But i can't confirm now cos i know company family day on that day, but not sure what time it ends. If timing nice, will join u all.

Beng ma,
6th June me and #1 going Barney Live .... please don't arrange on 6th, if not, we got to drop liao. Not on 6th right, on 7th tio boh?

confirm i wil go isetan sales liao.wil leave my baby at mil place coz hubby say very crowded on tat day so i wil cheong baby wear mostly.any1 need food jar coupon or other coupon i can give coz i dun need it.

fairylander

since u dun want the coupon for the food jar, u mind getting 1 for me since cocoangel also promised to get 1 for me too.

Hehe, then i have 2 food jars liao!!!

only 100pcs available ar...

so far so good.i just fed his supper and sure do hope he sleeps in late tomolo so that i get to sleep late too :p

Pierced,

So you're in the same line
when does your NPL end? I'm also on NPL.. but till 24 May only... dread going back!!

Lynzi,
Envy you.. tendering soon... Wonder if I will get to do that one day

Didn't know the food jar & hot flask set so in demand.. luckily I got it at the previous Isetan sales.. I remember going around 9 plus but still got many sets available... hope you ladies can get them

Jeelo,
Jiayou!! I'm sure you manage to survive without hubby around right?
Shawn is a good good boy so won't give you much problems

ladies, the Hard rock gathering is on 7 jun - need to cfm the # of paxs to HRC by 23 May.

Motherhood show gathering (most of us may not bring our bbs along) is on 6 jun. Missylan, think of barney too much liao la u, ahha!

Isetan pte sale on 15 May - I will die die KS and KS will be there before or at 8am!! hehee!

phy, ic..my NPL end on 18 Aug...ya dunno whether when go back can cope with wkload and bb...

ya! need to know HRC got bf room not? hee...

Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards
HARD ROCK CAFE (Lion's Den)

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. zu+boy+bb
17. lynzi+bb+hb
18. fairylander+hb+bb
19. bbngg+hb+bb
20. steffietan+bb (hb+#1: not sure)
21. tub+hb+bb

Note: The cocktail menu is at S$20++ per pax. (They have $25++ and $35++, but don think we will eat a lot). Free flow of coffee/tea/coke and sprite is at S$5++ per adult.
(Children between the ages of 5 years to 10 years will be charged at half price per child & children from the ages of 11 years & above will be charged at adult price per child for the buffet only. Children from the ages of 5 years & above will be charged at S$5++ per child for the freeflow of coke/sprite/coffee/tea).

HRC require me to make 30% non-refundable deposit as a form of confirmation. just fyi, so don sabo me hor, hehe!

Cocktail Menu
- Chips & Salsa
- Mini fish & Chips
- Assorted Sandwiches
- Vietnamese Sugarcane Prawns
- Pandan Chicken
- Spring Rolls
- Mini Burger

mich,
wei...the specs were there cos dat day was too lazy to put on lenses lah.
hehehe...

jac,
yup me cannot stand the kids...the hod..the p...easy to say..everything lah!
me not going to be SAHM.
will work part time or flexi hours so that i have more time and yet still got paycheck.
me will need the paycheck especially with all the shopping queens here....haha.
all poison poison me to buy things

Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. zu+boy+bb
17. lynzi+bb+hb
18. fairylander+hb+bb
19. bbngg+hb+bb
21. tub+hb+bb
22. rachel18+hb+bb (rachel cheng)

Note: The cocktail menu is at S$20++ per pax. (They have $25++ and $35++, but don think we will eat a lot). Free flow of coffee/tea/coke and sprite is at S$5++ per adult.
(Children between the ages of 5 years to 10 years will be charged at half price per child & children from the ages of 11 years & above will be charged at adult price per child for the buffet only. Children from the ages of 5 years & above will be charged at S$5++ per child for the freeflow of coke/sprite/coffee/tea).

HRC require me to make 30% non-refundable deposit as a form of confirmation. just fyi, so don sabo me hor, hehe!

Cocktail Menu
- Chips & Salsa
- Mini fish & Chips
- Assorted Sandwiches
- Pandan Chicken
- Spring Rolls
- Mini Burger

constance,
hope your #2 would be all right soon. i heard give barley and green bean drink would help. to cool down the heaty body... u might want to check ard if this side remedy could really help.

today i went to my cuz's baby shower. spent from 1pm to 8pm there. during that period of time, i got other ppl to pass him around and entertain him. basically i off duty for a few hours when there are ppl carrying him and playing with him. when got home, i quickly showered shawn then i went shower. wah, he cried n cried n cried, screaming on top of his lungs while i was in the bathroom!!! like there is no tomolo like that.. wahlau i tot what happened (may be he played too stimulated today). so i had to quickly mandi kerbau (quick shower) then came out. tot the fastest way to pacify him, is to latch him on. heng ar... after he drink liao, he concuz. later only give him supper.

jeelo
thanks. will let my mum know. now no 2 with her at her place. gotta isolate the kids.

just now when we sent her over, kinda sad, cos this is the first time she is spending her nites outside. For a few nites somemore. sigh....

steffie
yeah lor. "Finally" hit jackpot.

Rachel
yeah, she has been cranky and in irate moods for a few days already.

We are:
(were) incubator
milk provider
pacifier
feeder
manicurist
pedicurist
chauffeur
drool wiper
diaper changer
nurse
carrier
playmate
sleep inducer
bather
protector
teacher
mentor
guidance counselor

We are mummies! Happy Mother's Day everyone

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. zu+boy+bb
17. lynzi+bb+hb
18. fairylander+hb+bb
19. bbngg+hb+bb
21. tub+hb+bb
22. rachel18+hb+bb (rachel cheng)
23. witty+hb+bb

Cocktail Menu
- Chips & Salsa
- Mini fish & Chips
- Assorted Sandwiches
- Pandan Chicken
- Spring Rolls
- Mini Burger

ya, phy, i thanked & kissed him this morning for sleeping thru from 1am to 9am this morning. then i told him to be nice to me today also. hahaa may be he understood what i was blaberring. probably that worked ya...

Happy Mother's Day!!!

Constance,
OMG! Shit, must be Character Montessori... How? Just stay home can get well? Oh, shit, so worried for you. You know in fact, I registered #1 to Kinderland YCK liao. Was going to start May 08 but heard that they already closed 1 Pre-Nursery class due to HFMD. Then I re-considered, see how on June... if still so many cases then got to postpone again. Can't afford to have 2 sick kiddos. Tried once, VERY TIRING!!! Please take care. Can leave yr 2 kiddos at MIL's etc? Scary... Last time where got HFMD one? Think started in year 2000 bah... when my hubby was in army. Then my hubby got slight foot rot, they thought is HFMD and asked to stay home.

missylan
my dd is the first case there. Third time she got sent back liao. at first we thot another false alarm. This one turn out to be the real thing. sigh!
Me and hb will take turns to take care of no 1 n no 3 this whole week lor. dun feel safe letting maid take care of them.
my colleague got son at YCK kinderland leh. He told me the kid who was the first case at YCK also had an older bro who infected Nan Chiau Pri Sch.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!

this is sumana's first mother's day present! hahaha. i think the teachers at her infant care "forced" her to do it.
1412963.jpg