(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

jean har, pm me ur cute cute email add ai sei boh?

steffie, like wat i mentioned in msn, mummies here very hard to let go of their beco or pikkolo and i still yielding to get one more for myself and one for my sis, ahhaa!!!

so how? 7 or 8 jun for gatherings??

phy
my boi got blocked nose, also kept rubbing his face into our clothes and chest.

missylan/ jean
wow, 8kg and 9kg huh?
mine onli 6.5kg from last wk visit to pd. Have been coughing and runny nose for a week liao. dunno whether shrink even more.

phy,
I think we got to show them our emotions... Happy, loving, sad and angry. My sumo does understands angry, especially he always put his fingers into his mouth. I will show him an angry expression and used a different tone of voice. He will pout and sometimes cry. Maybe the change of voice mad ehim scared! Hahahha...

Constance,
Mine was sick like 3 weeks then ok... Now so worried sick again, buying vitamins for his immune system... especially you got more kids, 2 in childcare... very scary, spread very fast. CM got HFMD cases?

beng ma
7th june is my ah lao bird-day leh.. if we going, got pressie for him boh? keke.. anyway the date ok for us lah

claire
poor sweet bear no chance to show off.. your bb fever due to jab izit? weather is soo soo hot recently. i feel like drying up soon. my son going for his last 5-in-1 jab next week *scared*

hen
oops, mummies here already poisoned you with the mat. i no need to say more lor, haha

re: cereal
i am feeding my son with 1 teaspoon HT cereal added into his bm, but not every feed though. he seemed to poo more frequent than usual. is that normal?? poo texture look no diff.. still sui sui. how ah?

hen,
The mat is definitely worth it. I tried poisoning my SIL getting one but she is not willing to spend that much money on a mat. Same thinking when I had my #1, didn't see the "use" till I see scratches on my flooring... =.="

Hahahaa... my sumo can flip both sides...

Missylan,
Your sumo just started flipping and can flip both sides? haha.. steady! mine only left side.

Can anyone of your babies flip back after on their tummy? My gf's son can do it and he is abt 5-6 weeks younger then mine hor..

hen,
thks...

constance,
hmm... really feel like getting 1.

anyone organising???

for the pikolo? anyone has e website? i wanna show my hubby. wanna get 1 2... thks

also, feel like getting the vcd baby can read. anyone kow ware to get it?

missylan,

haha, my boy also..but he won't cry when I scold him, he will scold me back! ahhaha..dunno whether to laugh or cry...And this silly boy always put his fingers too deep into his mouth until he wanna vomit..sigh...

My boy still cannot flip yet
but he can sit for 5 secs without assistance..

re gathering:
i'm ok for any dates... juz kip me updated =D
tanks linda for organising !

cocoangel:
my girl stil duno how to flip back .. she can flip both left n rite sides only ... she's alwys stuck on her tummy =P

jaz(23):
i got the baby can read vcd from taka baby fair that time .. @ 59.90 .. oso saw it at the baby hypermart at balestier road .. same price =D

jean:
pikolo is a baby carrier .. heee.. the discussion had been long n detailed in our niang jia! i not getting one .. so i cant comment ..

sitting:
my girl can oso sit awhile le .. =D

oops, sui sui = mei mei.. scared mummy mis-interprete into watery..

missylan
your thomas and frens mat hole got get bigger boh?

Tub, Constance
Looks like our kids got some bad habits to kick...

Missylan,
Think you're right.. They should understand our tone & expresssion by now.. I did 'scold' him and last resort just hit his palms and say ' no scratching/rubbing face' sternly. But hor, he'll look at me and smile leh *pengz*

Wow so many kids can flip already!! My boy is 4 months 2 weeks old yet he can't flip yet.. only roll from side to side..

Been trying to teach him to roll onto his stomach.. but hor, he's like not very keen.. place his toys near him to tempt him he also doesn't really want to roll over.. More interested in sucking his fingers though

A question to ask

What is a typical sat/sun like for you ladies and babies? Go out? Stay home? Visit families?

lynzi, hee..the condo is actually mi mum's.mine is somewhere else. thk should have still ppl selling but thk now the price gg up leh.

cocoangel, mi gal oso cant flip back yet. that time i thk like only tried once to flip back, aft that, no more liao. dun have the 'seh' to go back. haha!

phy, hee..same as mi gal leh. i used to get very angry with her and hit the side of the rubber mat she lying on, den she started to laugh. i nearly pengz...but in the end oso cant get angry with her liao.

phy:

i try to go out every sun even tho if it's for a while. town, mom's place, fren's place..watever.. i realise it rejuvenates..tho i hv to admit i do e EXACT same things outside like as if i was at home (ie, change diapers, make them zzz etc)..haa... like wat i told cookiemz..it's e same shit, just in a different toilet. owell..but at least, it's a change of environm for me n e kids.

need to chk on bfg moms:

if ur last feed is say, 930pm n bb usually wakes up at 4ish - 5am. do u hv a last pump for e day, say at 12am? or do u just miss e pump n sleep thru? i've been staying up to pump at e 12 - 1am slot n it's zapping e energy out of me! i realise tt i can actually zz at 11pm+ everynite but am always so afraid i wont b able to wake up to pump hence i choose to stay up. wat do u all do?

cocoangel,

my ger 3 months plus can flip... and last week then know how to flip back after on their tummy haha and she already in her 5th month ler

Steffie,
Why do you still need to pump out? You have ample storage of milk.. Why don't you just rest? For me, I gave up pumping already.. just latch on all the time.. Even master the skill of BF while hubby drives the car.. haha

Ya, I've been wondering what can we (With babies) do on Sat and Sun.. Singapore doesn't seem to offer much for us with babies...

Pierced,
Haha, ya lor, very funny right? But I think I need to be very firm with my little one.. he seems to be quite bad tempered at times..

phy, ya mine oso smile back at me when we show stern face or scolding tone.. i oso flip.

anyway, yesterday i went to parkway parade. one mummy next to me at isetan changing baby, using beco. wonder if that's one of us from dec07 hhaaa

jac, let see, i don think we kana gst the last time, if u have too many orders, see laura can split the orders for u or nt. cos tat time 4 of us ordered nia

jeelo, not only dec mummies using beco wor, heehhee! think if it is pikkolo, i think shld be from here de cos quite a few of pikkolo mummies in here wor... hehee!

steffie, ya mi too, i got enuf stored in the freezer so i just pump in the morn to wake up. just miss the late hr pumping sess and just latch on like phy does. too sleepy la, already so scared i drop her if i fall asleep at nite.

phy, wah u best, BF while hb drives. but must be careful leh, safety very impt.
i oso dunno what to do with babies on the wkend, plus somemore go shopping centre so crowded. no gd for bb.
i normally bring mi gal for a morn walk to Botanic gardens, can see nature and fresh air. other den that, cant thk of much places to bring her.
ya lor, i agree. must be very firm.for mi gal oso, she super fierce and bad tempered too, so end up i use tone of voice and scold her and look at her fiercely.this one she understand and start to 'bian jui' and cry. haha!

Slimz/Pierced/Crystal
ok i see.. so its alright not to flip back now lah hehe.. mine is coming to 5mths next Monday, hopefully he can perform more stunt to surprise me

Anyone's baby born on 12 Dec?

Phy,
I usually go out on weekends!! Thats why hubby complains that his very tired haha..
Even for awhile, I'm contented ler.. either meet friends or go shopping.. or buy dinner at my neighbourhood or jogging
And lately, meeting mummies up to collect my loot!!

cocoangel, hee...ya, in fact i very happy mi gal could flip over coz she took so long. maybe coz she very chubby and heavy.

hee..mi bb 11 dec...one day earlier.

i oso usually try to go out sometimes alone with frenz. or go shopping. get mi mum to help bbsit. need to relax myself.

Linda,
Next Sunday Hazel distributing drugstore thingy to AMK hub I think, if yes, better cos I can collect from both of you.. otherwise hubby will compain hehehe...even if you cannot make it, its ok for me too. You can always pass to me when we gather

Is your flu better?? Are you on MC today? You MIL not in sg ah so who's taking care of Jovan..

Pierced, me too.. so happy when my boy made a proper flip! Now that he can do it, kept wanting to flip, so funny
and when stuck, will make noises.. and always vomit milk (even though its 2hrs after drinking!), does your baby also vomit milk?

aiyoh 1 day difference huh.. I want to know who is born on same day as mine leh

Hehe.. I usually bring my boy everywhere I go.. just had ice cream with gf at Icekimo on Sat, brought my boy along too. When I cut hair, hubby and boy will wait outside for me :p

phy/pierced,

won't e breasts b rock hard by then? i hate e feelg of hardness lor. tts why i always wanna clear a bit before i zzz..at least i wont need to pump out so much/long by am.

cocoangel, ya, even when changing diapers oso want to flip, like got the kick of it so muz keep flipping. hee... ya! she oso vomit milk even though quite some time already. so the same thing la.

ya lor, one day diff only.

steffie, hee...mine i thk adjusted to the timing liao, but will be rock hard by early morn den i pump. thk i too tired out and zzz more den to bother abt the breasts.

coco, flu bttr liao, hehe, jovan will be taken care by my mum hehe.

jac, same la, now my boy got chance to flip, he will flip till he song song ahhaa!

yalor change diaper also wan to flip, even on changing table also attempt to flip, scare me!! keke...

Linda, ohhh so your mum coping well?

jean,
Problem is hor, my Dec bb is #2, n intend to close shop liao. So, if we buy anything for bb n use only for few mths, he wld say no need so expensive one rite? So far, we hardly buy anything for bb, mostly 2nd hand from pple. And luckily #2 also girl, now all #1 stuff waiting to pass down to her. It helps tho cos I now not working anymore, we depending on hb's single income.

re: gathering
I'm fine wz early Jun dates, my travel wld most likely be late Jun or in Jul/Aug. Deciding to go Perth or Melbourne.

re: weekends
Usually go grocery/necessities shopping, bring kids to BIL place to play wz their cousins, Changi Airport, Sentosa beach, catch up wz friends (wz kids tag along), once a while drive to JB to visit friend or shop. Kinda miss going to play golf n swimming.

re: bb response
Yeah, my bb also starts to response. When I scold her, she wld either cry or pout like missylan's sumo. When I talk to her, she will talk back (sort of scream), my #1 always says we r like quarrelling. When we say she is naughty, then bb will make funny faces at us. Sometimes, we dunno to laugh or get angry at her when we see all the different expressions.

re: baby flip
Aiyoh, mine flip like nobody biz. Can't even change diaper or clothings properly. The minute I put her lie on her back, she wld flip over. These days, she flip here n there, sometimes can flip til she reaches the edge of the bed. We hv moved to sleep in another room where we lay all the mattresses on the floor, someone will sleep on either of her side, then wld surround top n bottom wz pillows, in case she flip n kick her way onto the floor.

pierced,
didn't know that's your mum's place.
very nice hor.
so tranquil unlike most other condos.
if price for condo going up again then looks like i have to wait a few more years.

linda,
weekdays me cannot collect my llot from u.
by the time i'm home its nearly 9 and i still have work to do...sigh.
dis sat will u be home?
me will be sending my boy for his jab at sembawang on sat.
sunday still have to go amk and collect from hazel.

i wanna ask.
my boy is now 5 mths and 3 days old.
when can i start giving him sambucol for kids and childlife colostrum?

lynzi, ya the surroundings diff from other condos hor.but only prob is the location coz quite far in fr main rd. thk quite a few owners selling coz i see agents ard and ppl hanging for sale signs. but dunno abt price. might be gg up den not worth it to buy.

lynzi, this sat i i only be home for an hr tat is ard 4 to 5pm as i having bbq with some sembawang mummies at montreal drive bbq pit. I will be working in the morning. if u coming ard 4plus i will be home, if nt will be at montreal drive which is in sembawang itself, :p

Linda,
U also down wz flu? I got it after went shopping last wed. Am recovering but took longer to recover cos can't really rest as still got to take care of the kids. Hope u get well soon.

I went Sembawang for bbq b4 I gave birth

When we very bored n dunno where to go, my hb, me n #1 wld drive there n bbq, then set up tent to glaze at the sky til late, then go home. Bo liao rite???

Too bad the weather just too hot for bbq else got one more thing I can do over the weekend.

i'm having flu and i really hate it!
i seldom get but once infected will last for a long time...now olredi 1 week and i've been wearing mask around my son and been washing my hands like crazy! so scared i'll pass the flu to my baby!
how to tell if baby's sick? will there be other signs apart from crying,fever,looking lethargic?

dinut,
Same here, so scared i pass the bug to both kids. Somemore, we all sleep in the same aircon room every nite. Hope u get well soon.

ya lynzi, let me know in advance so i can bring the stuffs along, ya?

hen, u mean the sembawang park har? there is another new park just near canberra, along the mrt track hehee

thanks hen,hope you'll recover soon too!

seems to be flu season now...my doc told me that i shouldn't be in air conditioned room...so hot! at nite i'd sleep in my room alone with the fan on while hubby sleeps in baby's room...but daytime sometime no choice,if too hot i on the air-con coz otherwise poor baby will feel the heat (and get the rash) too!