(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

i have decided to let go my BN beco carrier (metropolis)
anyone interested?
If not then i will post in the wts thread.

tub,
aiyoh!!!!!!!
your sumana so cute with the book.
btw have u ever tried tying or clipping her hair when u go out?
sure will look nice...hehe.
gerls are much more fun to dress up.

claire,
talking about overseas trip...
my school is putting me down for 3 days 2 nites educatinal trip to malacca.
must go with the P4 pupils somemore.
imagine how bad my headache will be sharing the same bus as them for 5 hours trip?!?!?!
management said have to bo pian cos not enuf teacher to pupil ratio...
haiyah....
me don't know how to get out of it.

Tub,
Your gal is so cute!!!
Haha, bet she love books!!

Hen,
You're superb!! 2 kids and no help!!! I already surrendered 5weeks ago and begged for help.. Also, I sank into depression
But now better, my mum and mil came over to help out. So everyday I sure have someone with me for a few hours... Also, hubby bought anti-stress supplement for me to take daily... More upbeat recently.

So you come to BP quite often? I actually don't mind meeting up
Would be fun

Crystalz, you keen to open up your place for a mini meet up?

Lynzi,
Oh dear...
*sigh* I understand how you feel...
Away from your kid for 3 days... Can't find another person who can go?

ooooo... all the babies look so cute!

lynzi,
nice meeting you yesterday. your baby veri cute le. and u look really young oso eh!

shawn diarrhoaed big time today, just now only in the evening. hope he won't get it again. i guess he's drooling too much today. his poop was super watery and still can see some half digested 'beancurd' in his poop.

Constance,
you mean we could actually let BB latch on once a day? Hmm, if that is possible I hope to let breastfeed my boy pass the 6 month mark... Anyway, my mum and hubby told me to start giving my boy FM before I return to work.. It's more of out of concern for me coz I can't eat alot of things while breastfeeding... I'm still thinking about it.

my dylan has been pooping ALOT lately. I've been thinking it was teething but my PD thinks it could be something else - intestine bacterial inbalance! He says its mild and ok if we dont treat it.. but my son has been pooping after every feed, sometimes two times after a feed and today his backside became very red/sore and diaper rash broke out!! *horror*

Now he has to be on some medication to rebalance the bacterial in his system so his system can go back to normal. Hopefully he wont be pooping so much anymore.. see his bum red red also make me sad..

lynzi
is it bcoz you're going to ORD soon so they ask u to go? If you have RO that's understanding (or went thru the same bfing experience), maybe can still cham siong. say bb still relying on you for bm so cannot be away from home?

botanist, oh dear, i know how it is. Was in that situation few weeks back. Did PD give you the steriod cream dakto-something to apply on diaper rash? Helps to reduce/control the rash. Wash his bum with tap water over the toilet basin, won't be so painful for him. No choice lor, just got to non-stop change diapers & apply thick barrier cream! Desitin is no. 1!! :p

Wah,,, really pei fu the mummies who do all the housechore work, HANDWASH clothes, and still go to work! Supermummies! I dump all my clothes, and bb's clothes in the washing machine. if spoil, then too bad. lol. Then i have p/t auntie to come clean up the house once a week and iron clothes for me. heeee

just received the neck float i bought from bp...
1383537.jpg
1383538.jpg

botanist, i also realised my girl's frequent poop was due to me drinking soy milk. From the 5th or 6th day after not taking the soy milk, her poop amount and frequency reduced (PHEW!). So do consider if your diet is a contributing factor

constance:

i tink i know why one side of my ss differed so much! i didnt put e bellow (e rubber-like cup) properly! that actually affects e suction too! now as i pump, e ss is still e same (heng ah!). for a while, i thot my nehs wanna go on strike. hee..but better to monitor e nx few pumps first before being so happy.

dylan's mom:

my bb pooped alot when i ate yoghurt. haa..like after every feed also. so poor thing. ya, better chk if u've eaten somethg different too. they really 'eat' what we eat!

lynzi, yeah! we tried to clip her hair and dress her up when we go out. more to do for bb gals... hehhehheh. u going on a trip wif p4 kids? hmmm... can go deaf hor? having to spend 5 hours with them at close proximity. :p

phy, wanted to ask u about an earlier post. u mentioned u "collapsed"... as in u fainted issit? wat happened?

bf:
jia you!!! dun give up now since u persisted 4 so long liao. u can do it at work. just talk to your RO. I also let bb latch on oni once a day now. the other times, all bottle fed ebm...
a bit sad la but that's the next best alt lor if we go back to work.

gloomybear, your girl is always so SWEET! aiyo! i like her face shape. so defined!

phy
i have a colleague who pump all the way n didnt latch for the full 6 mths.

me abit lazy, pump only nid 10-15 mins mah, But if latch bb (mine is super kpo, will look ard when feedin), will take > 20 mins! so i pump liao, pass the milk to mum or hb to feed bb n pump parts to maid to wash!

Claire,
So the issue is cos the seller stated the price in the invoice is different from what your purchased? Even if that's the case, Singpost still cant hold yr items ah.
Are you able to contact the seller to release yr gds?

Pigeon Warmer
Ask you all something...nowadays my warmer seems to be abit siao..
I put the milk in the warmer cos my bb dun want to drink his milk..
When I took it out fr the warmer, its hotter than I made for him...Initially I tot its the bottle exterior only.
But I put a few dri