(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

oh no...i got a bottle of 120 ml ebm 'forgotten' inside the fridge...what a waste! shld use to water the plant instead then :p

ankh, my hb n bil, u want? charges very cheap cheap!! lol!!lucky hb nvr surf here, if nt, i'm dead meat!

last nite, brought my boy for 5in1 and rota. he drink rota like as if i nvr feed him enuff milk. doc say he seem to like drinking rota. Then when come to jab, he nvr screamed nor cried. After the jab, he still can smile at the doc, aiyoyo! Doc laff at me cos i was poking my boy's skin to see if he have thick skin or nt, hehe! Anyway he have slight fever this morning, whole morning he was kicking, playing, flipping, laffing! don seem like a bb having fever!

hair dropping -- i had been dropping hair like buffet when jovan turn 3 mths old. every morning wake up can see a lot of hair on the floor, bathroom, everywhere! poor hb have to vaccum the floor very often, :p

i missed out so much after not logging on for 2 nites :p

my boi was cranky after his jab two days ago. then yesterday he's very high & active.. dunno why (probably from the "chocolate" milk that i had been giving him). i took a day off coz i needed sleep to recuperate from the previous day, he wanted me to entertain him and he refused to nap from 11am to 7pm yesterday. had to entertain him and i ended up more tired than b4.

anyway, last nite went to NUH coz his eye got some brownish red blood clot/broken blood vessel. hubby was kancheong so we went all the way to NUH children's clinic. doc said it's probably baby coughed too hard that his blood vessel broke. got home at midnite.... today am back to work.. looking like a panda.

ankh
my hb also can handle bb on his own le...actually think all hbs can do it it's matter of want to take the effor to learn or not...

ankh,
my hb can handle bb on all aspects.. except BF-ing .. heheheeee =P

hairless:
me oso dropping .. every time wash hair, the drain is black .. coz all my hair's there.. bed oso .. and worst.. my girl oso dropping .. (issit common???) she is balding despite her oredi countable strands of hair!

jen:
baby leggings from http://www.bbtinz.com/

So envy, u all! hb can handle alone. my hb can only feed & change diapers. on 1 sat, i left bb alone with him coz i got event, when I came back hb told me next time if I have to leave them alone for more than 4hrs, I either have to bring him along or put him at my mom's place .. coz he can't stand bb's crankiness ...

i oso ency.. my hub only feed n change diaper n play... aiiya... bathing le.. he kept telling me when bb neck not so wobbly thn he'll learn to bath him.. duh...

can i check with vpost users here..
i just bought few stuffs from different merchants n consolidated my shipment...all items will be sent together rite in 1 shipment? coz when i checked the status,how come only one of them has been handed over to courier while the status of the rest were not updated?

ahha so many mag covers! all so cute! all models-to-be leh

Just brought bb for her 2nd dose of 5-in-1 jab.. waited almost 2hrs for the doc! He kept going out of the clinic. Was told he had to standy @ an emergency. Bad timing.
Baby weighs 5.67kg, 58cm long @ 4months

doc says she's growing well (babies shld double their birth weight @ 4 months). She's like 0.03kg short. lol

Slimz, ur husband very well trained leh. My hubby can handle everything except her crying. (n of cos, b-feeding). So can't throw her to my hubby to handle himself in case she starts crying for no reason.

Jeelomeelo, u gave baby CHOCOLATE milk??

I just brought my b for jab ydae .. Weigh 6kg 59cm at 3 mths ..

If bb have slight fever but after one doses of medicine he got better, will u give another time of medicine later on if n fever ?

i eat kinder beuno ma.. then i latch him on after a few hrs... so he got chocolate milk lo

btw, ask you ladies about the percentile thing.. is it plotted against the age of the baby or the ratio of weight/height? coz doc said my bb weight is 25percentile (he's at 6.8kg at 3mths 3wks old / 62cm). Height is at 50percentile. but she didn't say that bb is underweight or anything .. i reckon healthy la

HB + BB
I'm envious of those of you whose hbs can handle bb alone. My hb can only play, feed and change diaper (this one he does it very unwillingly). I asked him if I need to travel for work, how? He said he'll take care. Let's wait and see.

Hair(less)
My bb turns 3 months old today ... so should I be watching out for hair all over the floor???? I already have very fine and thin hair, so I really dread the day when my hair starts falling.

Calling for hair tonic & wig BP!!! Hahaha ...

mel, usually i will give one more med to reassure. my boy oso have slight fever this morning, he was given one dose of med. His fever is almost gone now, i ks, i check his temp every 1-2 hrs and measured 3 readings at least, hehee!

slimz, u're nt alone, my boy had been dropping hair. if u saw the pixs of my boy from birth till now in my blog u notice the difference. he getting bald.. very soon... so got to send him for botak session next week.

my hair's falling too!!!!!! sigh... fell all over my girl's body the other day while i picked her up! ahhhhhhhh! freaked me out!

my husband does all the looking after if i'm not free...EXCEPT bath. he still doesn't have the courage to bath her... tho he tried ONCE when the CL was around. not too bad la... considering he was the youngest of five children and have never touched a baby in his life until now.

re-hair issue:
me too!! and i'm not alone. my gal also. haha.. so everyday must dutifully vacuum the house. if not there'll be strands of hair everywhere! Hair tonic BP! haha.. sounds interesting. Anyway, if u ladies bot this month issue of Women's Weekly, got some promotion by PhytoSpa at Wheelock. 1 for 1. Can try dat bah.

Hmm.. hb seldom helps out with the kids at home. Only does when i voiced out. Even when he want to, elder boy still ask for me. Guess, i will just 'walk out' of the house one day for some 'me' time. Being a SAHM.. is very tiring!!!

wow, so many mummies are losing hair.
I used to lose too, for no 1. now okie, but my bb not okie. He is losing hair!!! considering that he doesnt have much to begin with, it's really very sad lor. i think i will shave him at 4th mth old

Got a big scare just now. no 2 childcare teacher called me to ask me to bring my dd back cos got ulcer in her mouth. Brought her to c pd. heng it's not HFMD. if not, i will faintz.. dunno how to settle her and the other 2 kids if i have to isolate them. Phew...

ankh
my 24 xiao hb can handle alone... from bathing baby, feeding baby, changing diaper, clearing poopoo, sterilising bottles/pumps (for me), you name it, you have it!

hb taking care of bbies

hmmm... my hb used to be very hands on with no 1. then no 2 came, he abit bochop. now for no 3, if he soiled his diapers while hb is carrying him, he will pass to maid or me. sigh...

alien
my hb also can handle no 1 alone when i have to work saturdays last time. now hor, hand all back to teacher liao. only remember how to play with the kids....

dinut
if you have more than 1 parcel to be posted out from vpost, dun pay for the shipping fee yet until all parcels has reached vpost. means you will receive few emails asking for payment.

thot of sharing these photos too:

1323853.jpg

towkay really enjoy "eating" this until two tunnels can be seen so clearly, aiyor.. no towkay image liao
1323854.jpg

huh jeelo, my bb's weight also 25th percentile leh.. but he's 5.7kg at 3mths 2or3weeks.. 59cm. How come so big diff.. his height n head circumference is 50th percentile. I saw the nurse plotting against the graph in the health booklet.

FEVER
PD's nurse told me to give 1 more dose of med if no fever.. just to make sure it goes away. Cos my bb was having fever for 2+ days.. on off. After 6-8hrs it came back again. Luckily now ok liao. Back to his happy self.

Haha.. so many mag covers! I like the sexy ones... I only got a pic of my bb... expose everything! TOO sexy to post here liao.. :p

ankh,

my hb oso can handle bb on his own. luckily my cl trained him before she left. so now he will take care of bb during weekend n i can relax. if not. really no life for me.

alien,
Can your hubby breastfeed? HAHAHAHHA... just kidding! My ah bang aah, ask him to take care of him while I go bathing. He cannot handle liao, crying like don't who drops him onto the floor or what man. Imagine beginning of 3rd mth, he already recognising environment and faces liao. My #2 super glue leh, at night he cannot sleep with me leh. At night, he looks for me. =P

Just brought both of them to have a haircut... One fishball.... one sotong ball

haha alien ur towkay pic the last one so funny. He like wanna bite off the teether liao. Mine just learning how to grip only.. still v clumsy. His hand is forever showing Thumbs Up... then he can suck on his thumb. haha

bbs at this stage really v cute leh.. so fun to play with. haha.

missylan
your sumo's fingers got no gap in between, thus hard to grab things.. kkeke.. i wanna see your sotong ball again! post his pic up quick quick!

bluelily
my towkay dunnoo how to suck thumb leh..? he got a big mouth, all fingers are in... faint

Alien, think i get my prince to teach ur towkay hw to suck thumb! He a pro, k! Keke!

I oso want to play mag cover! Tonite den play. Nw at il hse, boh internet. Jovan temp goes up again, ughh!

ahahaha alien...your towkay's pics really amuse me!

my son now LOVES to put both his whole fingers or just some in his mouth! but teething toys get him frustrated (maybe chewing fingers more shiok than toys?)...aiyoh saliva also drips everywhere (can make bubbles,some more!)

today he's exactly 3 months and already 7.725 kg! i pengz...dunno yet how long he is now though,wait til he sees PD next saturday...

so can my son officially join the SUMO CLUB? heeheehee we must make them sumo rompers

Today, my gal also exactly 3mths. Went for her 1st dose of 5-in-1 injection tis morning & now running a fever of 38.7. Giving her some med & hope the fever will subside soon. Thou having fever but she can play, kick, shout as if everything is fine.

My gal likes to suck watever she can get hold of. Sometimes she even tried to put her whole hand into the mouth to suck & her salivia drip as nobody business. Is it a symbol of teething soon????

Mel,

It is difficult for outsiders to understand what a mom really goes through.. I bumped into colleagues n they thot I m njoying my life at home. What they din realise is being SAHM is the toughest n challenging yet most rewarding job one can ever get. I support u~ *envy*

alien,
So bad you... sounded like he is a duck more than a butcher... webbed feet.
1324627.gif

Joanne,
WHOLE hand can go in?!? I think it is a symbol more of wider mouth... hahaha... no lah, joking! She wants to suckle, they begin by the side of the hand then slowly to the thumb.

Yvonne,
I did have friends who think SAHM is like tai tai life. Cos they see I got helper, got my own ride. I ask them to come try out for just 1 day. Facing the baby, the toddler, the helper and the monster-in-law. XD
Not easy... worst is if the baby is very cranky or both of them fall sick.

dinut,

I usu keep my EBM in the fridge for 3-4 days (max. 4 days) before transferring to the freezer, in case I need to go out, no need to thaw. It is ok, so dun throw away!

wow this month alot of magazines to get... so many pretty/handsome/cute babies!

linda,joanne
my towkay's temp is 37 before med.. sigh.. wonder when then he will fully recovered..

missylan
i LOVE your sumo so much! do you know that everytime when i sign in msn, i will sure click your account just to see him! he inspired my day manz.. whenever i tired at work, i will click to see him.. can i hug him next time i see him?

cookiemz(Baby JunRui) 14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
steffietan(Baby Alexis) 16 Nov - 5.3kg, 60cm
rach11(Baby Isaac) 18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
fanny(Baby cayenne) 22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
Elaine(Baby Gabrielle) 23 Nov - 6.4kg
CryStaLZ(Baby Amberly) 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
Witty(baby Dwayne) 26 Nov - 6.6kg, 64cm
Etelle(Baby Evan) 27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
Gloomybear(Baby Arielle) 28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
Missylan(Baby Jia Kai) 30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
tub(Baby Sumana) 02 Dec - 6.2kg
lynzi(Baby Faiq) 02 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
Idah(Baby Adlan) 05 Dec - 6.3kg
Cry Baby(Baby Kate) 05 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
bluelily(Baby Jerrell) 05 Dec - 5.7kg
hentang(baby Kaylen) 05 Dec - 7kg, 60cm
jeelomeelo(Baby Shawn) 05 Dec - 7kg, 62cm
slimz(Baby shirui) 06 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
Tricianbt(Baby Shania) 06 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
Linda(Baby Jovan) 07 Dec - 6.5kg, 63cm
alien(Baby Malcolm) 07 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
CSI_Fan(Baby Louisa) 08 Dec - 6kg, 61cm
jaz23(Baby jazzell) 10 Dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
Baby12(Baby Clarence) 12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
Momo32(Baby Chloe) 12 Dec - 5.6kg, 60cm
ankh(Baby Emma) 13 Dec - 5.9kg
Petrina(Baby Mikaela) 14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
belle_08(Baby Xenden) 18 Dec - 7kg, 64cm
BBnGG(Baby Joshua) 18 Dec - 6.2kg
Botanist(Baby Dylan) 18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
constancet(Rhaines) 18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
eve(Baby Ethan) 20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
Noelle(Baby Natalie) 21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
Ginger(Baby Andre) 21 Dec – 5.66kg
leejo(Baby Ethan) 23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
Phy(Baby Ryan) 24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
valeriet(Baby Qai Jinn) 28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
claire_liu(Baby Yu Ru) 29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
fairylander(Baby Cathrina) 15 Nov - 5.3kg, 63cm

missylan,

B4 I become a mom, I thot life is easy too, thinking I 'zuan' (gain) 3 mths of paid leave. Now lookin aft my 'da xiao jie' every single day, fr morn til nite, really no joke. She can b practically in my arms for almost a whole day at times; juz too cranky to b left alone. I even felt down @ times in my 1st 2 mths. So, decided to go back to work n try out if i can manage both work n baby..