(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

flu is at everyone in my home, started from jie jie, then mei mei, hb and maid got mild case, i kena yesterday and now mc to stay at home for 2 days. i would actually prefer to have the phlegm sucked out esp for my bb, everytime she coughs and hear her struggle with the phlegm, i feel v heartpain. If i'm already so uncomfortable, the 2 of them must be really suffering. some more they've been sick for longer
Actually, I dont understand why bb is so sick coz she's now on full ebm. even the clinic receptionist also thought i was giving fm. is it my bm not strong enuff?

Claire
why dun you think of it this way.
If you didn't give ebm, mayb bb's immune level will be even lower?
(no offence to mummies giving fm!!!)
Dun worry or b too stressed up. Anyone can get sick easily in this kinda weather.

I need to rant ......

I'm sick n tired of ppl asking me to go to work!

Everyone think SAHM is wasting time n is better to go and work.

Today my auntie pass off a remark saying i should put my bb in infant care n go to work since my hb is the only one providing and we are not very rich .. I told her i dont intend to work for 4 yrs .. I believe babies learning stage is that 3 years n i want to spend more time with him .. I prefer to nuture my baby this way then giving him lots of good stuff and good life ..

She also claim SAHM very free everyday do nth and face baby only, say my baby is very obedient so i must be enjoying life at home n my hb slogging ..... And i'm still so young n yet wasting my time on bb ..

Gosh my bb is obedient doesn't mean he won't make noise, seek attention, 3 hourly feed, wash clothes, bath him etc .. Even my hb took care of him one day he surrender ..
Taking care of bb not only doing all this, most importantly is patience!

gloomybear,
Last year there was a similiar news which also happened in North South highway... also got 1 granny inside... Very similiar case! Gave me the goosebumps!

missylan, last year's accident involve baby mah?

it's a miracle the baby's still alive isn't it? Unscathed somemore. Wonder who's gonna taake care of her from now on.. gonna go watch the 10pm news later.

hi gloomybear, tot i join in the fun..here's my princess...

"you're still in the running towards singapore's next top baby"

1322331.jpg

hi girls, my baby's better today! Yay! thank god for BM lah! she's less phlegmy and sleeping better! hmmm..i think i am inspired to feed her total BM for...2 years?!
must aim high and dream big mah?

Claire,
hope you family gets better soon yah?

Mel,
ya lah..i can't stand these people who pass comments like that! I'm sure you and hubby have discussed and weighed things out before coming to a decision so WHO DO THEY THINK THEY ARE to pass judgements?? as though they are the ones taking care of your baby 24/7?! hmmph! you just ignore them lah! don't let them get to you ok!

gloomybear,
I can't recall exactly... but also a Singapore family, confirm got one grandma... think 5 person also. Just now saw the news, even saw the photo of their passports... very sad! Inherited how much insurance also no use... Dunno that family got other relatives or not, who will be taking care of the NB? Jan baby leh, so sad!

steffietan,
maybe you want ot consider going on holiday to somewhere nearer,say...one of the bintan resorts?

mel,
i can understand how you feel...people always think that stay-at-home-mothers are very free...actually it's a round-the clock job with no leave (and probably little pay unless hubby let you spend however you want heehee)...no off days,not even on weekends...
if you're hubby is fine with it then just hear no evil :D material-wise,i believe what children need most is love from their parents,you can still teach him many things without having to spend a bomb...
i also intend to be with my boy for at least 3 years...

mel,

like dinut said, hear no evil! i am also a sahm, whenever i tell ppl i am a sahm they will say " wow, good lfe leh! tai-tai!" they think all i do is shopping n watching tv! just ignore them lor! as long as our hb knows , can liao!

i really appreciate what my hb is doing, he will take over the nite duties as well as the caring of our boy on wkends so i can take a break. he also book maasage appointment for me so i can relax. he knows its not easy. but i think he is doing this so that i will enjoy motherhood as much as possible n go for a 2nd kid!!! oh no!!!!

Hi Constance,

I'm from Jan thread but my baby came out early in Dec

Saw your posting on Shichida, can u let me know more? Is the session worthwhile?

Thanks ; )

Mummies: My hair still dropping like nobody business...how???? So worry now as hair is getting lesser and lesser and thinner and thinner....my hair like so flat and no 'body' now.
Dunno will dropped until when.

Witty.. mine also.. drop n drop.. I think I'm going to cut it shorter again.. hai.. I drop till hor.. bb's milk bottle also got my hair, sometimes his face also have, in his hands n even in his diapers!! Faint

sigh, think we all got our own troubles...if u SAHM, pple say u too eng...if u let maid look after bb, pple say u too ganho...well, when we are faced with tough situation, wat else can we do but to make the best out of the situation right? as the saying goes "the going gets tough, the tough gets going"...how to shut their mouth up?

hi mummies, more of the mag please? i am going to update into my blog, My BB's Friends...can can can? any objection please let me know. thanks.

a few more mths then will stop shedding liao
Now I just take it that preparing for new growth...hopefully.

Now boh bian, express and let the maid feed coz i scared later i pass back and the bb kena another round before completely recovred. She's supposed to take her 4th mth jab on monday, guess need to postpone til she's well.

Now having maid headache. The one we want to come back we cant contact and we need her to come in next wk coz our current one is leaving next sat. Then ask current one if she want to come back or not, she still ll nvr give reply. if tonite still not reply, i juz buy her a 1way ticket home and forget it. she wants to go back for 2 mths, but prob is her passport n work permit all expire in abt 1.5 mth. If wait for her for 2 mths, gotta redo the whole thing and pay the agent all over again. suan le bah!

dinut:

yea, thats wat my hb said as well. we'll see how it goes i suppose. thanks. =)

mel:

ppl can say whatever they want. as a mother, we know what's best for our child. so what if our hb is e sole breadwinner? single income means we simply hv to tighten our belts somewhere else! if someone can buy a red LV bag, we buy a red bag fr far east! who gives a fink?

but to b fair, if u tell anyone out there that u are not workg, a very natural response is, "wahh, u tai-tai ah? good life man! no need to work etc.." IT'S OK. cos we'll prob say e same thing if our fren wasn't working. BUT god knows how bz we are with the kiddos! and it's only women who are full-time mothers know it ain't an easy job! so DUN bother explaining to them how tough/difficult ur life is. they wont understd as mothers of yesteryears did not give e same amt of attentn we give to our kids NOW (which explains why they can hv a dozen of them). i'm a SAHM as well n yes, i do admit i hv some time to surf, chat etc but comeon man! when e bb cries, poops, coos, i'm there for e child! stay at home for 5, 6 years or longer. it's up to u. dont let what others think/say weaken ur belief in what u know is best for your child. honestly, we cannot live to please everyone. as long as u hv e support of ur hb, that's enough. the rest? treat them as care-leh-fairs. they ain't going to b by ur side when u're sick nx time - ur child is.

Hair(less) issue:

yes, yes, i swear i'll hv a bald patch soon. it'sssssssss terrible...there's hair everywhere. i even found a strand IN e breast pump (how did it get it there???) when i comb, clumps of it come out. omggggggggggg. i told my hb, dun complain that e bed is hairy, just pick e hair up, n throw them away.

at e rate it goes, there cld possibly b a BP for wigs or hair tonic. *drats*

shedding hair

You mummies are not alone... I am shedding since 2 weeks ago. 1 hair wash confirm over 100 strands of hair not including those on the floor and bed. Haiz... me got 1 lobang on the front side of the forehead... boring... me applying hair tonic since last trimester. #1 time, I shedded during his 4th mth and shed for almost 2 mths. This #2, shed during his 3rd mth... aiyoh... this time alot man!

missylan:

ya, during my #1 time not so much. tis time round like power. u got 1 lobang only. u shld see mine - receding hairline (2 sides) n top. i've been dropping hair for e longest time already. i just cant dunno when it will stop. even my helper commented tat my floor is full of hair. thanks man. love her to bits.

dinut,

yupz. wkdays hv to rush home to change shift.

wkends no off day. full day on duty. siong.

besides the darkness of the eye circles, can use ruler to measure the depth liao. sigh

mi new to this forum... read somewhere in this thread where you got your babies leggings... can i ask where you got them...??

just out of curiosity, anyone's hubby capable of taking care of baby by himself? change diaper, give bath, bottle feed, make baby sleep, wash milk bottles, etc etc... i really wonder if such a male exists.

ankh,

have... my bil. hehe

i'm oso a sahm mum hehe i dun care wat other pple says. even my uncle encourage me to take care of my ger myself.

ankh, my hb lor .. When his off day i train him how to bath bb.. But hor u see guys so slow u will tend to nag like auntie .. Haha

About SAHM, i'm feeling much better .. Just pissed off with ppl saying "last time we also like that take care" Elders like to use this sentence when comes to taking care, discipline, bfing etc ..
Ppl think i'm still very young n i'm wasting my time at home or can say i lazy to go work ......