(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

jennjenn
returned to work last mth end.. sibei sien lor.. heng got this thread to keep me alive n awake!! haha..

miracle
gao zao!! we all pattern more than badminton when come to shopping ^^

linda
direct home mailbox to office and rem to carry BIG bag to work!! easier to smuggle stuff.. i hv been doing this for many yrs!! so far so good! hb always asked i din know you hv this? hv that!? i just said this one/that one bought long ago liao lor, eh you dunno meh?? haha..

hazel
trying to poison us again!? oh no..

alien
your "trick" re: "this one/that one bought long ago liao lor, eh you dunno meh??" works.... we bgt far too many things until hubby lost track liao.. hahaha...

hazel
i kena ur poison liao

miracle,

ok, noted regarding mailing list. hey can u PM yr mobile/address to me? gotta arrange 2 pick up yoys n flashcards fr u at a later date..

alien,

i used to do that trick also but now not working so hard 2 smuggle plus my HB knows exactly wat all my shoes n bags look like so cannot 'introduce' new things without him knowing. Its my fault la, always talk to him abt bags n shoes... now he even know how to spot kate spade bag outside n know which are branded labels.....haha i dig my own grave!

one time, i tried to smuggle a new bag home...when finally whip out to use, he said U got this brand bag meh?? very expensive brand leh... yrs authentic?? if so, how much u pay for it?? *faint*

haha botanist
you gotta blame urself for educating him to much.

alien
everytime i buy things from overseas spree or bp, will get the organiser to send directly to my ofis, and i will smuggle bit by bit home. like you, when i take out the new things to use, if hb ask, then will also say buy long time ago. hehe

hahaha smuggling goodies! luckily my hubby never opens the mailbox...it's my 'duty' :D
only when goods delivered to my door (coz box too big!) on saturday then he'll know heehee
i used to tell him the same 'bought long ago' excuse and good thing he can't keep track...even his own stuffs he doesn't remember having them :p
but these days after baby's arrived he never complained liao...just look look see see what i've got for baby or for myself,
but never ask when or how much i bought it for

botanist u really dig ur own grave, hahaa, whenever i go shopping and buy stuffs, i don usually tell my hub wat i bgt unless he accompany me la, if i shop for shoes or bags, he will said that i already got so many bags and shoes and i still want to buy?? i give him lame excuses that i need to match with my clothings, ahhaa!.
i think i shld start to get all my bp stuffs to send to my office, ahhaha! last time i used to be the one opening the mailbox, but ever since the bb come along, i get hub to open cos i usually carry my boy.

Constance, Elaine, pierced:

sorry for late reply. was out whole day ytd. Went to taka fair.. spent at $40, the day before went to kiddy palace, spent another $60. hahaha...

We were out 2 full day and my poor boy hardly slp, too noisy and he was like forcing his eyes to open to look ard even though he was like so so so tired.. hahah.. funny...

Drinking : my boy used to drink every 4hrs.. Nowsday supposed to drink 240ml, 4 times a day. But i guess he isnt drinking tt much. He is prettty heavy cos he drinks a lot previously.. Acutally hope he drinks more... like 240ml, able to last like 6hrs.

Ytd nite hr drank 200ml onli lasted 5hrs. Glad HB wasn't aslp so he can feed him. And i took the morning shift to bath him...

Later be gng to Expo bb fair after my church svc... my sis went ytd but it was jus so pack that she decided to drive off...

helo,

me went EXPO motherhood fair yday... this is 1 of the best motherhood fair i'v been going for the past 5 yrs.

alot of known brands and good price. like MIM bras are really cheaper there, bumwear wet bags are great n pretty too. there's nestle sale on cereals n fruit puree great for our bbies coming to 4mths. there's drypers, combi, bbay etc etc..quite many things to see..if free no harm go walk walk

belle
We also drove off after seeing the long Q to carpark entry

blessed
huh? my friend told me not that many stores leh?
I believe linda also say the same thing.

BP, shopping, buying
wah, really cant keep up with the yahoo grp lobangs!!!!
help!!!! so many things to buy!!!!

Anyone going to isetan to grab the bumbo seat plus tray on monday??
I'm working so hoping that if any mummy here going then can tag my purchase also?
Anyone can help??

eversince i went to collect my beco from alien.. never log in liao... hahaha... coz so busy!! *excuses*

actually i think i replied in the yahoo group instead buying more stuff!! piangz.. really empty my savings account already..

anyway.. yesterday I went to Sentosa to dive with the sharks.. super nice!!!! all mummy divers.. if got chance.. must go and dive there.. can touch and feel the sharks and rays.. really good experience..

then when I was in the tank with scuba gear.. my mum was holding my gal and looking from the tunnel.. when i waved to my gal.. her eyes and mouth open big big like in shock.. so so cute and funny! think she must be thinking.. who's this monster waving to me.. hahaha

anyway.. my hubby actually dared to use the beco leh!!! i was so stunned coz i thought quite girly mah.. but then again.. i bought the cocoa butterfly so got browns and blues and he dare to use.. hehe

oh.. and eh.. another confession to make.. i bought another beco!!!!! so now i'll have 2.. hehheeh.. also cocoa butterfly coz i just love the design.. i guess the more i look at it.. the nicer it gets..

re: bumbo seat..

is the seat and tray a good deal? coz i already have the ikea high chair for her meals.. do u think that i should get the bumbo seat too?

*die already lah.. now need to get loan from loanshark for my shopping liao... *FAINT*

looks like we are all alike! smuggle stuff fr opik to home.. i do it bit by bit like constance.. only got chance to take it out when hb is pom pom-ing.. ^^

hi constance,

hmm mayb the stuff are suitable for me. coz the past motherhood fairs are terrible, full of slimming ctr and things i will not look at, so this one has more brands that i'll look at so i tot its better

hi Petrina

you got 2 beco!! and same print?! where did u get ur second beco? y dont u get different prints coz so many nice prints
...i'm sure to get a Beco or pikkolo..waiting for Botanist to bring in the pikkolo coz i m more interested in that as can face out.

btw ur bb likes to b in the beco? my bb abit piss in the Ergo at times facing in leh.

petrina
wow, you buy 2 of the same print ah.
haha still say savings wiped out liao. lol

naf
haha, i just joined the overseas spree for the discovery ball.

missylan/ cookiemz
just transferred the bal to you gers liao. thanks

alien,

initially its 2 skinz.. but then one of the skins oos.. so now i only got 1 skinz.. hehehe.

blessed,

same print coz i realised that cocoa butterfly the print sometimes can differ depending on how the cutting of the fabric is.. so i can choose which one i want lor.. hehe.. then maybe i 'might' sell the other away or give as 1st month gift.. see how first.. hahaha

my bb doesn't really like it when she's awake.. she wants to be carried but not in the carrier.. however.. its very comfy to carry her when she's sleeping! so i think that its ok..

hi petrina,

yaya mine too! he doesnt like it when he is awake but only likes it when he is asleep... i mean my ergo. but i guess when they grow, they'll like it coz taller can see more, my #2 loves it.

hi mommies
Wah I think this dec07 thread is making waves with the Beco sprees! did u see in the Portable BB site notice? it says Beco new policy is for pp to buy the BECO in their respective ctry! only if there's no retailer/distributor in that country then Portable bb cab sell to them, then they add footnote, Singapore orders will b accept thru to 1st may only! then i wen to cozybb site in sin, it says they know there are private sprees going on n that pp who get their Beco thru such method will not get pdt/technical/recall support from them. hmmm, there must b something going on due to ur BP on beco haa

I read from a site saying padding for pikkolo will be out abt 2-3 mths time .. I think if have padding will be great ..

Wanted to get a BECO but was thinking what if my bb grows up n refused to face me?! den have to get another carrier .. And i'm so afraid of the padding rubbing against my c-sect wound ..

But is both carrier really good in distrubing weight ? Won't feel so heavy carrying bb ?

hi girls!

Wah so many posting within one afternoon... ;)
FYI: I believe there are many other sprees going on for BECO. I heard this from a few sources so I'm sure we weren' the ones causing the 'impact'.

Mel,
Both beco and pikkolo are great in terms of weight distribution. pikkolo does not have padding on the waist belt right now, so ultimately it depends on which one u prefer.

I think portable baby website will have a padded waist belt version of pikkolo so if you want that, u can order from there.

If I can get confirmation that can bring in pikkolo to singapore, I dun mind organising a meet up session for interested Dec mummies to try out pikkolo/beco/ergo and decide for yourselves which is best.

botanist, i will be interested to try out the diff kinds of carriers.

constance, tats too bad. was aiming yr cocoa butterfly. super duper nice!!

this thread plus yahoo grp is ultra poisonious leh... i refused to be poisoned! lol... trying hard to control my shopping liao leh... don't even dare to go to the fair.

Just brought my BB for her shave today @ HuaXia and at the same time try out their swimming..

1311656.jpg

constance, its okie...
dun worry!
at most will just get ergo.. cos hb kinda like tt too.
cannot delay.. must get asap!! haha..
else will be stuck at home! bored to death! :p

gloomybear, where is hua xia?
hw come gt swimming for baby?
a bit sua ku again!!

Belle, I think we're in the same situation leh.. WAKAKKA

I haven't hold my traditional wedding yet too! Had my ROM @ Gallery Hotel last year... then this July will be holding actual wedding dinner lor. Bo bian.. also no photo shoot cos i don't wanna spend few thousand and end up hating my wedding album cos I haven't lose all the fats yet. (targeting @ 43kg) I reckon I'll be back to my pre-preg weight by the dinner, but now, not slim enough to take studio photos now yet. Hubby say wait till BB 1 year old then take together

gloomybear
punggol plaza is just opposite my house, but me hor, super lazy. never go and check out this Hwa Xia at all, althou a lot of mummies tell me abt it.