(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

ask you all ah...

Any one (not 1st time mummies) using handheld blender for baby's food? I know some pple use Munchkin's grinder, some use Braun's handheld blender. Am wondering which is better, for what kind of purpose (yah, blend / grind food...but under what kind of situations?). What about those table-top kind (press button to blend, like making chilli sauce)...

Mel,
Thanks gal!

alien
yeah lor, my beco not here yet.

cookiemz
the cocoa butterfly at missylan's belong to my friend. Mine i ordered separately from another website, together with metropolis. not here yet

sob sob

noelle
got another chance to slim down.
when bb start to crawl or walk, you will be so busy running after him, sure will shed somemore wt.

rachel
cocoa butterfly is darn nice! i already asked petrina to post her cocoa here, let all moms here lao nua too! haha.. evil me.. i can still wear tight top, no prob.. althou neh neh's size has up by 1 cup, it only looks fullest, sexiest! haha..

blessed
kudos to you, only 45kg.. i am 45kg + 3kg for pre-preg. now is 49-50kg. with 2kg need to be shed but think i still BF so that could be my 'enlarged" neh neh caused the weight.. just sim tia my super exp bikinissss no chance to show off anymore... bye bye hot babe..

mel
saw recipe liao, kam sia!

petrina
a software for you to downsize the photos file
http://www.download.com/XnView/3000-2192_4-10067391.html

baby
include me in the "counting" line.. me accountant.. haha..

Welcome ..

My breast also up 1 cup .. Cannot find bra already .. Used to have 70C now 70D !!!

Cloverluv my wound also feels numb .. Sometimes got stinging pain .. Sigh ..

mel
thanks for the recipe. will try it since it can improve quality of BM!

CSI
I am using those table top lender for puree. so far so good.

wah talking about weight ah, I can fit into my pre-pregnant tops, but err i was fat to begin with, so...i lost my pregnancy weight, but but my last pregnancy i left about 2-3kg, so i HAVE NOT lost till the pre-pre pregnancy weight YET!

alien
woohoo hot babe! i can NEVER wear bikinis. Who wanna see flat chested fat char boh at the swimming pool? sekali i get complained! hahaha!

noelle
i've alot of BFing moms who never ever lost the weight. looks even bigger than before leh! BF makes one so hungry, how to lose weight?!

cloverluv
my scar also feel numb. Being numb since no 1.

btw, my scar very long, ard 18cm. almost whole length of it no feeling.

mel
wow, you have a hot figure!!

alien
i also used to be 48kg. but that was during my wedding time, when i diet like siao. Haha. after wedding, got preg, then ballooned to 70kg!!!

now back at 54kg (my pre-wedding wt) haha

hi CSI,

I use braun's handheld blender, GREAT! it comes in 2 sizes in a box, but i only use the smaller one till my ex maid spoil it :s.. but just nice my #2 no need blended food liao.

It's great coz dont hv to cook the food so long, all nutrients lost liao. and the consistency is nice too
good investment (not too ex anyway ). very convenient compared to the press top kind. coz this has a container to put the food in then fit the handheld "blender" to the container, press 2-3sec, voila done
. washing easy also. I use this daily for the porridge. b4 i got this for #2, we had to cook #1 porridge for soooo long to make it like blended consistency.

Constance, that is so true, will have to follow behind bb's back.

Cloverluv,
yes it still feels numb around the surgical area. Its normal, and it will be numb for quite some time.... it happens to all kinds of surgery.

congrats noelle! its a good feeling when u have control of yr life again.. heehee..

my son is sleeping liao, wont wake up until 9 plus or 10 plus.. phew!! finally got some time to surf net..

congrats noelle!

wah this book is amazing, really works?! when i had my #1 she was a super duper tough bb! i bot alot of books, but none worked, mayb its my own fault bah.

huh?
What is EASY??
last nite, i just realised i have gina ford's book on my bookshelf. and i have Never Ever flipped that book before. Sigh. buy and buy liao, keep on the shelves to collect dust.

hopeless liao...

botanist
re selling ready made flashcards, I think got a sg website doing it, but px very ex leh. maybe u can explore cheaper alternative??? actually i dun mind buying ready made flashing if the pricing r more reasonable. saves the hassle of having to source for pix and print out too.

Noelle
How much is the book? sounds interesting
hee hee happy hor ha ha hope ur girl continues like that and you will soon enjoy being a SAHM

anyone going for family photo session soon?
Me thinking of taking when no 3 is 6mth this coming may, cos just nice my no 2 turns 2 yrs old. I just asked my ex-wedding cum family photographer. He is charging $250 for outdr session. He's good, bu seems ex now leh. 1.5 yrs back he charged me $150 for indr session. anyone has other photographer to recommend?

so that's EASY!
hmmmmm....like tat I also got..
E-715pm
A-730pm
S-830pm
Y- NOW! hhaaaaaa

But he will wake up at 9pm+

constance
i am going for photo taking when malcolm turns 1yo... my last shots was 34wks preggie.. kekeke

botanist
i agree with constance, go explore ready made flash card.. or customised flash cards.. sure got market one.. i am interested too...

alien, constance

yah i'm seriously thinking about it, because i have background in advertising/production so know how to get the flashcards produced. ... ok ok i go do more research on this, because of copyright issues..

constance, maybe u can try Dphotofolio at the business thread. Took for older boy. Service v good. Photographer very patient too. Tink they gt offer now for outdoor shoot.

re: sucking mucus. i used this tube tt i bot from Meidi-ya. its a japanese brand, very good. cost abt $17+. better than the pigeon bulb kind. everytym i suck, canclear the nose. baby also can sleep very well. will post the pics wen i'm free.

Just want to rant!!!
hmm.. wanted to buy this patapum carrier from this online shop. but she take ages to sms my reply. ytd her last msg was "w u stay? perhaps cud drop item off for u" kept tinking, her svc damn lousy how to buy from her. so tis morng decided to give her another chance, sms her and complained abt her lousy service. told her haven buy take ages to reply, after svc, cnt expect more.. waited whole day she din reply. so i guess her biz v gd, lose mine nvr mind! attitude rite? wonder how long she cn tahan... but hb also say i atiitude! :p

Baby fair

Date: 21 - 23 March 2008
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B
Time: Friday & Saturday, 11am to 9pm, Sunday 11am to 8pm

zu,

hmm yr sucking mucus thingy sounds good. maybe i go get!! anything to make my little boy feel better.

wah lao! this website u trying to get patapum carrier cannot make it... can share with us which website? scared wait next time wanna buy stuff there kenna bad service too...

today alradi toking about weight... onli manage to log in, so many to catch up...

me alreadi back to my pre-pregancy weight 47kg... now act thinner den b4... mayb due to all the stress of taking my ger... n busy cuming cow everyday... haha

wow,, a lot of sprees gg on... missed out so much...

mel,
mi interseted in the recipe... can e-mail me at [email protected]

can ask most of ur bb flipped yet? mine not flip...

her intake also pretty little, drinking the most 100 mls per feed... about 3 hrs interval but sometimes she will refuse milk.. shld i bring her to c a PD?

botanist, yup.. better than pigeon one. hehe.. hb 'enjoy' looking at the mucus he sucks out. like a kind of achievement!! hahaha.. even used on our 3yo boy. last tym boy gt mucus we bg to see doc. but still like dat. now just suck can liao.

geez.. abt the shop i pm u better. got so many 'police' patrol in forum. skali i'll be the next one to get my nick suspended! haha..

HI Zu,

I'm interested in your suck mucus gadget too! i'm currently using pigeon one too..not bad for the $$ haha.

hi jasmine,

mine not flipped yet, dont know is he too clumsy? he is abt 7.5kg at 3mths+. my #1 was very chubby too but can flip at 3mths, my #2 also very fat but 6.5mths then can flip!! so for #3 i not so concern, i guess each bb has their own "timing" haa

constance,

your #2 n #3 so close in age! my #2 is now 2.5yo...wahbiang already cant tahan liao...u good can manage with so small gap!
my #2 jialat, super sticky glue coz of #3 loh, she very upset when i spend alot of time with her little bro... no choice leh, i need to BF mah, n this little bro also stick like glue to me...super shiong man, both drive me nuts

hi Zu,

just curious y u choose to get the patapum? there's the Beco n Pikkolo so beautiful to look at hehe. Also I KPO search on the patapum n realised it looks like the ERGO, so y u choose this over the ERGO? Just KPO la :p

blessed, ergo material is thicker. can be hot at tym. patapum material more suitable for our humid weather. beco and Pikkolo, not available in SG, as of now, haha.. if i buy tt, hb will say its more suitable for woman, end up i will carry my gal rite? hehe.. so watever i cn get my hands on now, i will get tt.

hmm.. let me try to take a pic of tt tg and post here.

blessed, i'm quite lucky cos my boy quite independent. if super sticky, i tink will drive me nuts too. and i'm nt tt patient to start with. :p from young after i feed and play w him, will leave him alone and do my stuff. now 2nd one i also do like dat. she only cry when she nid milk or someone to talk to.. other tyms she's on her own. haha.. quite bad rite..

blessed
yeah, the small gap very siong also. No 2 very noti somemore, kept whining and crying for no reason. really buay tahan. dats y i chose to work to preserve a teeny bit of my sanity. haha. Hmmm.... dunno whether middle kids esp noti. haha.

alien
me like you, got blocked ducts liao.
last nite accompanied my no 2 to slp, i overslept n missed my 10pm pump session. only woke up at 5am with rock hard breasts. even after pumping out at 5am, 1pm, 6pm n 11pm, still feel lumpy leh.

cnt recall lei. dat tym did at my fren's place. gathered a few moms together. but the promo they hv now is i tink 1hr for $60. its for outdoor shoot.
mine taken abt a yr ago liao..
here's the link:http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html
look for adam-he's wearing a korean hat.

okay, here's the suck mucus thingy.
the bulb to put at baby nose, the long one for u to suck.
mucus will go into the container.
1307885.jpg