(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

cookiemz,

yup i thought abt that too but their jewels not squashed cos their weight not resting on their jewels....due to the straps n waist support.

for yr 4th gen, u can sling looser byt i suspect it will be more comfy as he is bigger n he sits higher, then u will hv less of the squashed feeling

jeelo, constance, slimz
i used nursing pillow (those with clip ard waist) to support baby's weight but with the pillow i cant place my pump vertical leh, hv to sengek... i used avent uno with batteries pack thot easier end up also no success... haiz.. should i use medela instead? medela is smaller.. i will try football hold tonight. last evening was a mess.. milk dripped all over the place after letdown came. my baby pulled away his mouth.. my sofa stained liao liao, so wasteful

botanist
nice pikkolo!!! i wan in your mailing list too! i just told linda i will sell away my baby bjorn and get pikkolo fr you! yeah!

Alien, How do u find the bjorn, my hubby tried it once but bb dun feel comfortable in it and I find the material very rough. How's your feedback since u want to sell it away. I am thinking of getting another one too. so that hubby can carry hahaha

wow .... u mummmies are so young

me auntie liaoz

my bb also very cranky lately ... feed her half way she can start screaming away. dunno how to deal with her at times

Elaine is it because she is not very hungry? or sometimes she may fuss due to difficulties in catching her breath, as she might have nose stuck
mine sometimes will fuss too, usually are the above concern

Oopsss..Linda...stop tempting me
My aunt bought me a Combi carrier...till now I have not used it...
And now u r trying to talk abt this pikkolo!!!

ok today's topic is weight! no BP?? ytd was blank flash cards, wats for today?? pikkolo?? haha..

re: weight
i put on 20kg during pregnancy. now left 2kg to go but i got no prob to wear back all clothes!! bottoms like jeans also not a prob, hiak hiak!! but hor, i gao bie my bikinisss liao... sigh..

constance
beco not here yet?? so long liao... i just passed cocoa butterfly to petrina. it is soooooo nice! really very sui leh.. why no cocoa butterfly skinz?

mummies, my avent pump funnel like got some glittering specks on them. anyone knows why ahhhhh? i know i super paranoid.

Mel,
May I have the recipe to increase milk supply?

Linda,
Same ah.. I still got 2kg to shed but its been stuck with me since 2nd month!! Tummy still flabby, dunno when will go off..

So many ladies below 30 hor.. so young! envy!

noelle
no secret leh. think too stressful when taking care of baby alone after CL left at 3rd week! not enuf sleep, not enuf rest, got time then eat, no time no eat... but now ok liao as baby quite easy to handle lor.. btw i eat ALOT + i drink 2 cups of FULL CREAM freshmilk daily to replenish calcium

mal
i wan the recipe leh.. can post here?

hahaa... linda exclude me from the "deceiving" mummies.. i'm really < 30 .. hehehe.. =P

cookiemz/CSI:
i've been here for 3yrs 3mths liao lor .. duno how come can tahan so long .. was with a local audit firm for 1yr 8 mths b4 that .. wich means i ve been in audit for 5yrs .. faintzzz..
sure kenna pay cut de no matter where i go from now .. coz i'm not auditing banks/FI.. so wont b able 2 join big banks etc.. sure cut cut cut ..

Alien, wow !! tell us abt wearing bk all our pre-prenancy clothing.. think some of us here all wearing bk our maternity clothing man... so envious sia... making us jealous leh..

Slim ladies: Dun make the rest of us SOB... hahaha

alien,
envy u leh! can shed so much weight within short period of time! me still have long way to go, donno how?

mel,
i wan the recipe too!

talking abt loose weight...i hv a secret.... if your maid is of very very low IQ, u sure can loose alot of weight.

JUST LIKE ME!!! ever since my maid came 2 mths ago i lost wt super fast...now at 45kg! before she arrived i was still upset abt my wt, y cant loose..but once my maid arrived, no prob liao haha.

ahh..so bz today. Read forum to prevent me from zzz! hahaah. I'm also more or less back to my pre preg weight. Can wear back old clothes.. except low waist ones.. or super tight fitting tops .cos hip bigger liao. Which I like... haha. But hor.. waist also bigger... how to lose tt flabby tummy? No time to do sit ups.. zzzz...

aiyoh! blessed u r oni 45kg?????!! dat's so light.. i was 45kg when i'm in secondary school.. hahaaa...
i confirm cant fit into my old tops coz too tite up there le =P
bottoms.. haizz.. skirts ok (heehehe..shorter liaoz) .. pants no no no .. haha tink hips widen le ..

Blessed: i agreed with you. But i have send my old maid back alreadi. aiya, maybe i shld not send her bk.. then can help me slim down...

Now got new one, v gd... probably tt y mk it lazy. Hope i have not gain anymore... ops...

miracle,

follow me go accupuncture.. :p

blessed,

with low IQ maid, not only lose weight, also get high blood pressure, haha.. wah, you only 45kg ah.. the last time i was 45 kg was in primary school!!

re : weight

i have lost all my pregnancy wt gain from #2, now losing the wt gain from #1 time. 8 more kgs to go + 5 more kg to wt before marriage.. ahhh.. btw i tried slimming accupuncture and it seems to have some effect, can lose an average of 0.5kg per week and i can wear back my jeans!!

Mummies who wants the recipe leave ur email here .. Can't post here cuz is a whole list of how to prepare etc so is in a attachment ..

Recipe of soups on increasing milk supply n improving milk quality, drinks to improve health, replenish Qi, nourish blood, relieve depression, increase milk supply and detoxify .. Very simple n easy to do ..

Kelp Tofu Soup
Shredded Chicken and Quail Egg Soup
Sesame Tea

Anyone of ur bbs have sweaty palms? My bb have leh.. so small got sweaty palms liao. Cham. Next time how to hold his gf's hands. Prob inherited from me.. hb sometimes also got.. hai..

mel,

can post in yahoo??

bluelily,

my boy has got sweaty palms and feet too...juz like his daddy.. next time can do botox to reduce the perspiration, then no problem holding gf's hands liao.. keke

cookiemz,

i also want to try the slimming acupuncture but no 1 to take care of my bb. cant trust my maid she is getting from bad to worst, lazy n blur like sotong. plan to change maid liao! cant even leave bb in her care for 5mins! i lk yr maid, full of enthusiasm! when u brght her to my place, i remembered she kept asking my cl how she prepared this and that! n i can tell she loves yr children. hekp me ask if she has any sister or friend ( fr her kampung) to recommend but must be like her so hardworking ! hehe!!

blessed,
not in my case leh! my maid also low low IQ n lazy (always cut corners in her work) but i close 1 eye loh! n i also don bother to do it myself so here i am, long long way to go!

slimz, belle08 and cookiemz..

u'all make me feel i'm aneroxic when u say 45kg is pri school time :s..my pre preg wt was 42-43kg! haha cookie u super right... now my mum n me got high blood pressure from facing my maid 24/7!! i m planning to change a maid coz this one really cant make it...very vry simple basic cow sense also dont hv

miracle,

u too nice to ur maid! i'm a clean freak, so my maid must make sure the basics are done well n clean!

ya me too want to join the yahoo grp, but who is incharge?

ginger and esthert,

its so difficult to "ignore" the BECO n PIKKOLO, but we already hv the ERGO..alamak unless sell the ERGO?! hahaha

so envy that u all hv BECO and PIKKOLO... the more I read ur postings (plus photographs as well), the more I am tempted to get one.... chiam liao la!

Botanist, please include me in ur biz mailing list...

taking abt age, please include me in the "deceiving mummy club"... haha... also, envy those having babies at young age.

can add me in the yahoo gp too?
havent been posting for a loooong time cos older gal was down with flu. hope to catch up with all the happenings in here again! haha...

miracle, cocoangel &amp; jeelo i've emailed u ..

Will post in yahoo group .. Those not in yahoo group can pm me for the recipe ..

ah_bie: I think different ppl react to different types of supplement .. Even if never increase supply i guess can improve health also ..

Talking about weight, i'm back to my pre-pregnancy weight. If u all said blessed's weight is like in primary school then mine even worse loh.

I started with 40kg. Gained 12kg during pregnancy n now lost all of that oredi. I contribute that to my father's genes and my high metabolic rate even though my hubby said i eat like a pig...hahaha.

BUT seriously, being too thin like me oso not nice ok. Clothes hang on me like hanger.

CSI_fan,
I'm finally in the yahoo group. Haha! I think the last round I didn't sign up properly. Blur me.

Weight:
I've lost most of the weight I've put on, but I can't wear most of my pre-preg tops. Think must be cos of breastmilk filled breasts. Sianz! End up wearing loose tops again, like pregnant. Bottoms no problem. Anyone of you facing that too?

Alien:
Darn! I want the cocoa butterfly. So wasted that it's out of stock!