(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

my pump schedule as follows :
1st pump 7.30am
2nd pump 10.30am
3rd pump 1.30pm
4th pump 4.30pm
5th pump 8.30pm
6th pump 12am

Best yielding pump is of course the 1st pump. Even with baby latch on one side, i can still get max 250ml. Without him latching on and just purely pumping, i could get about 380ml max so far. the rest of the day yields about 180ml to 220ml. the worst time is the 4.30pm pump, pump short one coz want to chopchop pump, wash and sterile the stuff in office. So usually pump 140ml then pack up liao. yoyo amount...

anyway, i stopped fenugreek over last weekend liao. Went cold turkey to see whether my ss would drop or not. But it didn't drop coz i was latching on most of the time and pumping the excess out. Think that's how the figures could still be increased.

i'm using ameda pump. one colg uses manual pump and she feels it's better than the ameda pump. i guess it boils down to user, what's more comfortable. When you get a letdown, i suggest you massage your breasts at the same time. that's what i do and it does help to squirt more milk out.

botanist, you are amazing, you own all 3?! i am really itching to get beco liao... tahan until now... waiting for boss to tell me my bonus ... dunno whether good enough to pay for beco bo..@#^&*

botanist
add me in ur mailing list also leh when ur online biz open.

can bring in more right brain training stuff? here, in sg, like limited leh.

jeelo
how to latch + pump at the same time? i tried last evening but with no success. baby too heavy to be carried by one hand (nearly sitting on my lap). he pulled down my nipple... the other side with pump also difficult cos the whole thing was stucked in between baby's leg?? is that the correct position? me lousy lah.. haiz..

linda,
hap hap happy belated hatchday!! wah, 25 ah............ hee hee then i also in my 20s ;p

jeelo
are you pumping direct into the bfree bottles with ameda pump? will join in the lasinoh bags BP, email u details later.

blessed,
yeah, can express BM while working, but i know i cannot tahan the pumping schedules. That's why become SAHM or maybe PTWM for min 6 months, then see how. Really kowtow to all the FTWM expressing BM.
FTWMs, must save all these forum pages for your kids to read in future so they'll know how much sacrifice you all made.

botanist,
think may also want to get a carrier. pikkolo recommending issit? how much?

sigh, today envied my hubby so much, see him go off to office. also feel like having a work life back again. just thot back, 5 yrs ago I was still a swinging single dating and clubbing like mad. Now become married yellow faced mama oledi wawawawawa.

alien
U using ameda?
Sometimes i also pump n latch at same time. mayb cos my bb is lightwt one, so can hold him with one hand.

try putting a pillow on your lap to support bb?

mornin all!

alien - what i did was I will use my right leg to "tahan" baby weight/body so that he will not slip down...using nursing bras will also help by putting your pump in between the opening and it is like the bra is "holding" your pump instead...I using ameda electric...

btw, anyone getting extra busywraps? feel like getting another chocolate wrap to leave it in office to use...

anyone know if can bring our bb to take jab is they are having cough? My boy still have cough after 2 weeks..

He supposed to get his jab...

Anyone?

hhaaa...more BP again?
think if I didnt go back to work, I will do online biz too...but bobian...finance issue....else sure do online biz & can look after my kid too.

Belle,
not sure about cough but if its cold & he not taking antibiotics shld be ok. Cos that time my PD allows him to take.

belle, if ur bb still having cough, it's not advisable to bring for a jab. Have to wait for his cough to recover then can take jab. Advised by my pd and gp.

ya alien, tahan with one leg the baby. otherwise he'll pull me down oso! one hand on baby, one hand on pump. he would be in a funny position, not straight lor, more like senget sitting position.

ankh, no i pump into ameda bottles. then transfer to milk bags. the pump can't fit in the wide neck bfree bottles la

similac infant FM for sale

i was given 2 tins of Similac Infant FM by a friend but my girls are supp on Nan Nestle. looking at selling these two tins off at $60. anyone keen do sms me at 94770974

hi alien, botanist, cookiemz, blessed n dreamhk,
blank flash cards
received more than $200 order liao so can order now. just found out from alice of hiap moh, they are having promo on 300gsm cards but made of recycle paper, the cards will lk a bit greyish but she said if we are printing on paper then paste on it is ok. now waiting for her quote then we decide ok!

orders
botanist - cat d ( thought you want to increase yr order)
alien - cat b & d
dreamhk - cat f

slimz ,
u may collect fr my place in balestier or novena/united sq on weekend

belle,
my bb also cough for 2wks liao....started Feb 29...Went polyclinic...wrong diagnose...then went PD on Mon...bronchitis...then my MIL gave him underdosage med for days when she took care of him that wk.
Last Mon, brought him for review...recovering N gave him another med & continue the same medication but MIL said just use the same medication...Hence still coughing but defintely much better

Ankh,

not recommending pikkolo, u have to see what fits yr needs best.

Constance, Linda

customer feedback is very impt..heehee u know my partner wanted to produce flashcards to sell..but i not keen due to copyright issues, esp for photos....

ok mummies.. this is dylan in his appletini pikkolo..

1306502.jpg

good morning ladies, how's everyone today?

I finally finished reading the Secrets to baby whisperer book by Tracy Hogg and now trying out on my baby. After 2 days, now she doesn't need to be carried all the time and I succeeded in letting her go to sleep on her bed a few times. But she still gets cranky every now and then, kinda frustrating. Last night she wakes up 3 times, maybe she is confused.... sigh sigh, hope today is better.

HI alien and Jeelomeelo,
From your descriptions of how you hold your son and pump at the same time, does it mean that you're both holding your baby in the upright position during feeds? I have been trying to figure out how to do that cos with my fast letdown, I can't feed my gal lying down. How do you feed your son sitting up?

My recipe for having good supply of breastmilk:
1. Eat fish
2. Pump or feed regularly
3. Drink Milk

My supply is so much that I have to pump out about 100ml before my gal can suck without a struggle. Otherwise, it's like jet sprays. It's weird huh to see so many openings in your nipple.

cookiemz:
u r in audit? me too.. so sianzz.. tinking of leaving aft i get this yr's bonus.. hahaa.. join govt sectors like iras .. standard wk hrs .. no OT =P

alien,
i football hold bb, put a pillow below her .. else she will end up tugging at nipple = no milk .. and ve both hands free for pumping ..(one pump the other massage .. manual pump so need 2 hands.. hahaha)

Good Morning Mummies!!!

Fwaah.. never log in the evening yesterday and got so many post already..

we are all *poison ivy*.. HAHAHA.. more BPs coming somemore!! my goodness.. no $$$ liao.. need to work harder then can spend.. hehe

re: carrier

now i want pikolo also!! both also want.. help!!

botanist.. ur son looks so comfy in his carrier.. got any opening shop discount for pikolo?? heheheh
*VERY tempted*

cookiemz,

i like ur carnival!! so nice!

oh when oh when will my cocoa butterfly come? oh when oh when will it be???? *daydreaming and drooling* hehe

re: flash cards

Any mummies who bought the flash cards wanna sell away some pieces.. me dun mind getting.. can email me or sms me or msn me.. i also want to do but got to buy so many thousand pieces.. too much for me liao.. I only want 100 pieces or 200 pieces max i think..

botanist,
your dylan looks long yah. Like older than my faiq. Aniwei i LIKE the look of pikkolo wif bb facing forward.

Haiz..must be patient n wait for it. If pikkolo also has skinz will be good. Then can change designs every week...haha.

petrina,

hehe wah u kenna poison by me now issit? somehow dylan seems to like the front carry more than the front facing in position. i tried both but he is quieter for longer period in the facing out.

for pikkolo you can adjust until u get a good fit. cos i have a long torso, the carrier is abit lower down but can carry higher up as well, more like bb bjorn position.

i didn't snap photo of the back but i used crossed the back straps for more support. cos my son very heavy la!!

will put u on my mailing list... now still crossing fingers and waiting for pikkolo to send confirmation that i can order.. :I

lynzi,

yah dylan very long, he got tall genes from mummy & daddy.

belle, my ger was having cough for 2 days, go see PD lor... spend $50. now ok liao. think on BM helps a bit also. there's nothing much we can do la... babies need to fight on their own. just make sure she doesn't catch a cold.

wow! u r TWENTY FIVE!!!??? envious! such a young mum! i just got ROM-ed at that age. me lao liao........................

I need to rant alittle today, very demoralised when my baby is cranky... coz i dunno what to do with her.\

for those that finished reading the secrets of baby whisperer, has any mummies succeeded in her method of EASY?

belle, hazel

my son also sick.. already sick for one week but doctor said it will take another week or so before he will recover.

abit of cough but mostly nasal congestion cos he caught a cold. we was on nebuliser for a few days last week but now just on oral medication..

tub is right... we can't do anything. PD initially didn't wanna give me anymore medicine.. said baby will have to get well on his own now that he no longer on nebuliser... i was so horrified.. heheh that's why in the end, PD gave me some medicine to make the phlgem looser..

anyone know need to bring my boy bk for Review a not.. he cough for 2 weeks.

KK doc nv say need to bring bk for review.. i suppose she tot he will recover by then...

noelle,

my baby also super cranky this week, been carrying him sooo much... arms all aching liao. used to be on EASY also but since he fell sick all routines went out the window!!

maybe yr baby is cranky for a reason? my cranky because not feeling well...

botanist,

yah lah! kana poison by u liao...

i just told my mum that i'm thinking of gettting pikolo too.. and she scolded me for wanting to spend more $$.. hehehe

think i will quietly get it.. hahahah

jeelomeelo,

u're 21???? so young!!! me same age as belle.. but belle a few months older than me..

Tub, wher got Lao? Jus tt i got ROM at 24.. then my boy jus came along thereafter lo.. lol

Botanist, so ur bb now still sick? Yes, mine also on nasal drip tt kind.. stuffy nose...

he is having lots of Phlgem.... tot of gng to suck it out.. but it really uncomfortable for him...

oh ya, how to update our profile / particulars inn Group? Got any place to update.. i tot i saw ur ladies writing bt updating some particulars thingy...

Botanist,
She can eat well and sleep well, but then just super cranky. I tried her on EASY but then her nap time is very erratic, sometimes she only sleeps for 30 mins and wakes up. BUt then she will still be seen yawning all the way, so tried to put her down to sleep but she will scream at the top of her voice. Then last night she wakes up 3 times in the middle of the night... which didn't happened for a very long time. sigh, dunno what to do with her lor.

EASY not easy, I cannot catch the timing correctly. everytime she wakes up from a nap, I cannot feed her yet coz its only 2 hours apart from her last feed, so instead of E, I had to do A with her. then she feels hungry, so feed her, I realised its wrong as she fell asleep while feeding all the time...

ohhhh!!! me understand liao.. hahahaha

OOHOHHH!!!! MY BECO CARRIER HAS ARRIVED!!!!

can't chat already mummies.. i'm off to see alien liao..

tataata!!!