(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

petrina,

ya, now suddenly more n more milk. i suspect its e Sobe cz once i started on tis drink, my yield gradually increased in every pumpg session.

of cz i've been extremely conscientious in my pumpg too la.

steffie
i got 2x letdown for whole session only. each letdown only last for <20 seconds. how to prolong letdown? must gambadek!

ah bie
yah regardless of brands, cuz dosage abt same. LC tells me fenugek is the best way to increase SS! Actually whatever soup also not much help lah, just hot soup/drink before the pump can liao, no need special soup for me.

Beco carrier
Its SO NICE! but i am SO NOT TEMPTED!! Cuz carrier is reserved for hubby n he will FAINT big time if I make him use one. But its REALLY so nice hor?! Can it fold and become very compact?

Next time very easy to spot Dec mommies. Just spot the Beco carrier!

steffie
i think NTUC will OOS on Sobe today. All BFing moms who need increment in SS will cheong to buy!

The raw fish sold with Chinese porridge also increased my SS alot. BUT one session only. Aft tt back to normal. Ss is x3. Salmon x2.

constance
i scared of blocked ducts liao.. rem i engorged last week during office hour!? painful sia! better hardworking abit even hv to wake up at 2am.. jiayou!

cocoangel,

i'm using ameda n i've nvr used a manual pump before so i don't know how effectv it is in emptyg e breasts. however i do hv frens who swear by manual pumps. personally, i think pumpg manually can b tiring so i rather let e machine do its job albeit it can b deemed as v mechanical.

Hi <font color="ff0000">alien</font>,

can la, 200pcs ALOT liao...me just join in the fun, i see u all so on the cards i also on loh hahaha. thanks!

who shld i email for the email lobang grp huh? yday i so excited tell my hb dec thread got email lobang grp..he immed "HUH???!!! u still want to buy buy buy??!!" :p

wah petrina u poison my mind. i feel like sell the ergo n get BECO coz my friend going US again. but hor if i do that i feel i m betraying my sis :p..coz i ask her to get an ERGO, now i getting rid of it to get BECO... sure get scolding from her.hehe

talking abt incr SS..i realised if i eat steamboat, suddenly i feel my breasts super full.

i hv put my PIS in cold storage n switch to using Avent manual pump...strange for this #3 my body reacts very well to avent. n i seldom pump so very troublesome to use the PIS, avent more portable.

ginger

heehee..heng e Sobe cheap cheap only n no sugar somemore. won't add on e kgs. i believe salmon is a good source of food to increase milk ss too but aiya..nvr go n take note.

disclaimer: eh, if Sobe doesnt work on u girls, dun blame me k.. i just want to share what i experience. =)

alien,

i'm not sure how to prolong a letdown n i hve not timed a letdown before..haa..but honestly, we need to drink a lot of liquids, even water also can. sometimes when i see e milk shooting out of e nipple, i also get a shock. there r so many tiny holes in e nipple.

my girl can turn ler!! After i complain to her saying, u not drinking enuff milk, not enuff strength for u to turn. ( at this time she keep flipping to one side). Then i just turn my body and get something, she flip! Aiyo... i thought just heng heng flip nia.. so i put her back and she flip one more time for me to see.. pengz

hi anyone has both the ERGO and BECO 4th gen,

can share the difference other then the prints. like material, weight, etc....aiyooo so itchy to get the BECO leh

blessed,

i got both
you can ask me anything u wan.
maybe u PM me lah, later i describe until long story.. all the mummies hear until bored

gals,

i'm happy 2 report that my little boy loves the pikkolo carrier. i tried it on him earlier and he was so happy! especially with the facing out position. The carrier is super lightweight and the fabric is v.good quality.

hopefully once they confirm i can bring pikkolo to singapore, more mummies can buy it easily.. kekeke

haven't got beco so can't compare but I think its very similar. Beco is more for the fashionista... haha

haha ok ok i post...dun complain i cheong hei!!
I went back into my Sent Mailbox and found this email I wrote to one of the mummies regarding the differences/similaries of the Pikkolo/Beco/Ergo/Bbjorn:

My thoughts on the Pikkolo, Beco &amp; Bjorn:

1. Beco/Ergo 4th generation carriers - both are the exactly the same in function so I'll lump it together. This carrier lets you carry yr baby in a few primary positions (front facing in, hippie chick, back carry).

In terms of the feel, Ergo is more bulky and certainly less funky (when we compare prints). So it all boils down to actual feel of the carrier. Beco, having funky prints gives it an added edge (considering so many who are buying it are women!)

Anyway, the Beco 4th Gen is no longer available as they have stopped producing it so if anyone loves the design of this carrier... you would have to look to Ergo or Pikkolo which has more features.

2. Beco Butterfly (being recalled right now for retrofixing of buckles on straps) - this has the same features as #1 except you can't carry yr baby hippie chick. BUT its more userfriendly as it is designed to let you transfer yr baby from front to back more easily (cos your baby will be strapped into the carrier, unlike the 4th generation ones where yr baby is not strapped in so you have to remove the baby, shift the carrier to the back, Then move baby to the back).

There's going to be a lot more Butterflys into S'pore later this year but I think are currently sold out at cozybabies. You wont be able to get the 4th Gen Beco's anymore because Ergo has stopped them from producing them (as Ergo has patented their carrier design).

But I feel the Butterfly is a even better invention because of the new safety features built in. Plus you wont have to buy an infant insert for yr young baby!

3. Bjorn: Bjorn is great but causes more strain on yr back because of lack of lumbar support. The more expensive Bjorns solve this problem but nonetheless u are carrying your baby backpack style (stress on shoulders &amp; back) so its not so ideal. On top of that, yr baby's resting position is not as ideal as when he/she rests in a Beco/Ergo/Pikkolo, which supports the spine better. Plus the baby bjorn sorta hangs the baby by the crotch. Its not a lousy carrier per say, but I think its not for extended carrying time (good for short errands downstairs etc).

4. Now, coming back to Beco/Ergo/PIkkolo - these carriers have waist/hip support that is strapped around u, so the weight of your baby is infinitely more well distributed across your body. That's why u wont feel the strain of your baby's weight on your shoulders. So if you compare to Baby Bjorn, the Beco/Ergo/Pikkolo are better choices for u to consider.

I've already talked abt the everything but the Pikkolo: The pikkolo does everything the Beco and Ergo can do AND MORE. With the Pikkolo you can carry your baby facing forward so this carrier is really a combination of a Baby Bjorn and Beco/Ergo. Sorta like the best of both worlds. Some people believe its not ideal for your baby to be carried facing out (I think that's just a matter of opinion and what your baby is used to). However, due to the laws of physics, you probably can't carry your baby front facing out after he exceeds 12kg or so.

But this feature is why I feel the Pikkolo is a great carrier to have... and I haven't even went into the other great things abt the carrier (like the feel, how its less bulky than the Ergo..etc).

Hope I haven't traumatised u mummies with my long story..

Ok, time for some self-advertisement...
As you know I am trying to launch my store in May, will be bringing in a selection of baby carriers (cross fingers that they are some if not all of the above mentioned brands). If u keen can PM me for more details or to be on my mailing list.

Photo of dylan and me in a carrier - has to wait until tomorrow! Baby has gone to bed and I need someone to help me snap the photo.heheh

Will get my HB to take photo of us tomorrow morning

yoh all,
Got a chance to feel and see abit of BECO(cookiemz's). I think I preferred Pikkolo cos don't quite like the thick padding on the carrier waist. Cos me fat fat liao, with that padded waist makes me fatter. =P
me also attracted by the front facing position which BECO don't have though we got to be slightly careful when carrying front facing out. BECO and PIKKOLO are very similiar... if prints is an important factor, then BECO more fanciful. If you are not really a back carrier, think Pikkolo's front &amp; back facing, hip carrying provides more choice.
Used it on my L plate sumo, got a feeling... WA, handsfree!

oh btw, i'm not slamming the ERGO or anything. I have it too... I just feel its abit too bulky for me but it suits my HB perfectly !!

help help
you gers make me tempted to buy pikkolo liao.
hmmm. mayb i shld really sell away one beco.

botanist
confirmed no "skinz-ing" on pikkolo???

Constance,
Me also aiming skin for the Pikkolo. Boh leh... dun have...

botanist,
Pirate aka skull prints for your BECO?

constance,

dun have skinz for pikkolo. Pikkolo is damn hot now in the US! It only launched last Oct or Nov so its very very new but making waves already liao..

Cookiemz

I know which paisley print u talking abt liao. But they dun seem to be carrying that design now...

missylan,

you gotta sew your own skull prints liao.. hahahah

btw, u try pikkolo already? i love the crotch adjustment thingy cos my son not that big yet but yet he can fit well into the carrier because can adjust the crotch width.

botanist,

i got my BECO 4th gen!!! very comfy!! your sky temple is quite lovely also.. i was beo-ing it at missylan's place juz now.. keke

missylan,

the padding is not too thick, it makes babywearing much more comfortable i feel, and it also does not bunch up your t-shirt when putting on the baby
i put my boy into the carrier juz now and he smiled at me!! haha.. now my maid is happily carrying him in the beco around the living room.. keke

cookiemz,
Hahahaha... you where got time... think the padding will make mama comfortable bah... cos will not feel the tightness...

botanist,
Ya... cookiemz was there beoing yr sky temple. She almost drool and wet my flooring. I tried him facing me only. He didn't smile, guess he dun like it. =(
My P plate sumo quite fleshy so dun need to adjust that crotch thingy. He fits quite well...

missylan

hahah u so funny... cookiemz drooling over my sky temple huh.. HAHA

yah i tried my boy facing in and out.. he seemed to prefer facing out. dont worry, keep trying to put your boy in, takes time to adjust... cos it also takes time for u to figure out how to adjust the carrier until comfortable. you can go to the catbirdbaby blog to read more tips on wearing it..

missylan,

i will try making one after my tax peak.. saw so many nice fabrics on ETSY, make me want to change line to sew baby dresses and bags..
... then remembered i need to buy a sewing machine first

i SHALL stick to my Ergo and not be tempted by the Becos. *cover my eyes to shield from the lovely Beco pics*!!

lynzi
welcome back!

cookiemz
wow u are a woman with many talents! can cook/bake/sew and u are a auditor too right? dun forget i will be ur little piggy to sample all ur goodies!

constance,
i also am not sure why they suspend me. If u read our yahoo group u will know what happened. I only discovered i was suspended this afternoon when i wanted to post something in here. Was so sad that i will miss out on all of the lovely conversations, shopping, lobangs and bp.

ginger, thanks!

botanist,
i'm eagerly waiting for your pikkolo..haha.

wow, so much happenings in just 2 days! gosh, all these carriers are making me drool...

do share the pics of your darlings in these carriers ya?

lynzi, u are back!! nw username?
y din u get bk yr username from CL?
anyway, be careful.. gt quite a no. of police patrol in the forum.

hmm.. all this talk abt pikkolo, BeCo getting me v tempted. As u all know, i'm desperately looking for one. hahaha... Mite just settle for a plain Patapum carrier if cnt find one. sighs!!

cookiemz, luv the carnival prints.

one silly question, when wearing the beco or pikkolo, does the baby's legs spread outwards sideways or just hang looose?

zu,

patapum is also very good..

esthert,

for beco, baby's legs spread outwards sideways... for pikkolo, it depends on how much you adjust the crotch area. if you dun, legs will spread out sideways (which is ok for facing inwards carrying). if you are carrying facing outwards, then must hang loose...

botanist, i know its good. but the seller service nt good!!! i sms her and she took so long to reply my msg. if email i cn understand but sms?! haven buy but service bad, after i buy, skali gt prob, then sms bo reply how!! to me, service is v impt.