(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

eve,
using medium hole, large is for thicker liquids like cereals leh.. my girl used to take long too.. den i realise its the way we feed .. shld pull the bottle frm her suction wen feeding ..

eve
thanks for reassuring me! going to tell hb abt that.

Nepia S:
no one interested? at least a packet is giving away. PM me

split,
Dun worry, mine was drinking 60ml when he used to drink 120ml, he gave me a 50% disount. It lasted me 3-4days then back on track. Don't force him if he dun want milk. If he dun drink at all over 6 hours, maybe you bring him to PD, dunno got throat infection etc or not.

constance,
oh dear...was it the first time you used the wrap with your baby? maybe he is not used to it yet and need a few practices at home? i'm yet to try the cover coz i was away n juz got back to singapore recently...my boy is very active and can really kick a fuss so i'm also a bit worried he won't like being in the cover.
but last time i also bought hooter hiders (bebe au lait) nursing cover,initially he was fussy but now he's ok liao...(unless he's in super tired and cranky mood)

split,

my ger oso refuse milk... and it has been almost one month! her daily intake must be abt 700ml (min).. but each day her milk intake is only 500 to 600.

split,

Your baby may be having colic or teeth coming out, hence dun wanto drink milk. My first gal was like that. hence got to constantly feed baby after 2 to 3 hours.

Steffitan: Ur hb upset tt Man u won? Heehee.. my HB super happy.. more happy tt Arsenal Draw.. hahah

Sex Life :
Jeelo, my bb is taken care by my mum wkday.. But still not much desire to do it.. lol

Missylan: Ur bb so cute.. lol

hi cookiemz,ankh,constancet, witty,esthert n hazel,

just email u abt the diaperbagexpress

btw, i am a friend of cookiemz and also a dec mummy. my edd was jan'08 but my boy was delivered pre-term in dec'07. i tried to join the jan mummies recently but noticed most of eir bbs are much younger than mine n thus felt it is more appropriate for me to join u mummies here as i can relate better!
may i join in?

hi miracle,

welcome!!

2 days nvr log in smh and so much to read, i just spend half an hr or so to finish readhing all u gals' postings ahha!

btw mothercare is having 50% off at parkway, KK and causeway pt.

hi alien, can i check, what "coupon" are u talking on the nepia packaging? i look and look, errrr....dun c any coupon?

sorry ah, me blur mummy who has juz returned to sg. i am using nepia .... so wondering what u r talking abt? and collect them for what purpose?

pai seh...like ask stupid question altho i am nov mummy....

dreamer
by the side of the packaging got one little bor's head and there wrte yi dian in chinese for 1 point...so cut that out accumulate ten can exchange for fairprice $10 voucher from nepia...but the promo ending march..HTH

mummies who has join me for babycenter, are you okie to use CGW? Currently I dare not go ahead w/o ur permission cos need courier service as they has reject my order using VPOST.

Wah one day never log in... so many posting liao.

Must catch up, must catch up.

Constance, my boy also hate to be inside the nursing wrap, dunno why. He also expose me when I try to nurse him inside. Luckily the 1st time I try on him inside the car :p or else...

North Mummies
Linda - Sembawang
Bluelily - Woodlands
Lynzi - Woodlands
Alien - Toa Payoh
Dinut - Toa Payoh
Slimz - Ang Mo Kio
Elaine - Ang Mo Kio
jubeck - Ang Mo Kio
ankh - Whampoa
tub - Yishun
fairylander - Yishun
split - Yishun st 81

North East Mummies
Missylan - Rivervale Link
Cocoangel - Hougang
Stary78 - Punggol
Petrina - Seletar now (Buangkok in June 08)
Constancet - Punggol
ankh - Whampoa
joanne - Hougang
Slimz - Buangkok
Baby12 - Sengkang
Jaz23 - Serangoon north

East Mummies
Hazel - Bedok
Jeelomeelo - Tampines
Noelle - Kambangan
Steffietan - Katong
Belle_08 - Tampines Ave 8
Idah - Tampines St 21
ah_bie - Bedok
Baby12 - Simei (currently staying in parent's hse)
Witty - Tampines St 91

West Mummies
CSI - hume park
ginger - hillview
zu - teckwhye
etelle - Jurong West
BBnGG - CCK
cloverluv - Jurong West
claire_liu - West Coast
T&P - Jurong West
kokopooh - Ghim Moh
Happi - Bt Batok
CryStaLZ - Bukit Panjang

Central Mummies
Botanist - Farrer Park Road
Fanny - Farrer Park Road Blk 15

Moms of Moms
CSI - clementi ave 2
ginger - clementi ave 2
Linda - Clementi ave 3
missylan - Jurong East St. 31
Constancet - Tampines St 22
tub - Yishun St 81
fairylander - Yishun St 22
CryStaLZ - CCK Ave 4
Fanny - Circuit Road

since we already have a database in the yahoo group, don't think we need to post this list in the forum rt? maybe can juz update the moms of moms part..

Hi Mummies, My bb will be having his last BM today. I 'officially' stopped pumping tis AM! The feelings reali sucks and i cry yday nite after discussing wif my hb. *Stupid rite i jus dunno why i cry as i reali feel very very lousy!* The decision was made as my milk supply was really running super low (oni can mgmt 80 to 90ml) after intensive pumping for more than 60mins. My breasts was reali pain after each session now as i reali force milk out for the last 2 weeks. Reali feels very sucks and lousy as actually aiming to do it for 6mths, then now oni 4mths. Argghhgg.....dunno how to describe my feelings now..reali feels like a lousy mummy
Now having the urge to go home and pump again, but i know i have to overcome and balance my mood cos i cant ctrl for the loss of supply. So envy those mummies who can still provide for their bb..

witty,
dun be uspset...
you've managed to BF for 4 mths! That's quite good already...
You've given your baby 4 months of the best food. That's a great job! It's better than nothing. Stay happy and cheery...your baby will want a happy mummy too...
4 mths of BM and a happy mummy is better than 6 mths of BM and a mummy in pain. Our babies can sense our pain/stress/misery too...

hi girls..just came back from poly for 1st dose of 5in1 jab..they gave panadol for baby just in case. doc advise to not give it as a precaution but instead wait until fever appears because their liver is still small so not good to unnecessarily introduce something foreign...praying she doesn't get fever!

Witty, i stop jus after 1 month.

Advise was : Dun feel stress if we are breastfeeding. If so stress, might as well stop. Cos i was crying everything i need to pump the milk, Take care of bb etc...

my supply also ran low after 1 month. i feel so sick of it.. so decided to stop.. Now happily as well...

witty, like what CSI says, happy mummy with 4 mths of BM is better than mummy in pain with 6 mths of BM.

Don't be upset as you have given your baby the best. Cheer up and take care.

yeah witty, I gave up after less than 2mths. U r v gd already! Same as u.. supply also drop drastically till 1 day only can make up 1 feed. So decided to stop. Then I also like u.. feel so sad. Then stop pumping for ard 3 days.. milk still drip occassionally! Then bu she de.. go pump again.. only got 50ml.. that's when I finally give up. Now I see those glass bottles I use to store milk.. still got fond memories! hahaha

constance,
Ya... pa nei... maybe he dun like the idea to be bf w/o seeing mummy... =)

witty,
Great boobs... ahhh, I meant great job! I cannot tahan till 4th mth like you. Super good! I think you felt exceptionally close to yr kiddo when bfing, that's why u feel sad. My boobs useless la, low supply...

CSI_Fan/belle: Tks for hearing me out...i think now i jus not used to life without 'pumping' bah. Yes, have to stay happy for bb.

jeelo, regarding sex life. me oso very inactive leh. Oni 'attempt' two times (after delivery) and the feels is diff loh. Dunno why no romantic and passitionate feels loh. Dunno is it due to we are too tired or wat.... Yah, agreed with steffi but really try to do something to 'spice' thing up with hubby again.

My bb got running nose... got it from hb.
Then next Mon he going for his 1st 5-in-1 jab. Hope that he'll recover by then! Normally how long did ur bb take to recover? As it's only a bit of running nose and he still seem ok.. I din bring him to see doc yet.

toking abt sex life... we also. Once tried once after delivery. TOTALLY no mood.. n so tired. How to spice up? Only thing is to go on hol.. but I cant bear to leave bb behind. Think v bad ah like tt... so diff from last time. Our hbs so kelian.. hahaha

cookie
i want to let my son sit on the exer saucer so i shd stuff pillow behind issit? his head is steady le but he only keep leaning to and fro hee :p

Went for my baby's chkup today - 2nd Rotavirus and 5-in-1 jab.

Got an update on her weight n height as well. =)

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6.2kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5 Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5 Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2 Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/26 Nov - 6.6kg, 64cm
34) jaz23 / baby jazzell /10-dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
35) CSI_Fan / baby Louisa /8 Dec - 6kg, 61cm
36) Momo32/Baby Chloe/12 Dec- 5.6kg, 60cm
37) steffietan/Baby Alexis/ 16 Nov - 5.3kg, 60cm

Alexis is currently e lightweight champion here, despite being one of the earlier borne baby.

Any prize? haaa..

Bluelily, Witty

Ok la.. at least we still do it prob like twice a wk. But really no mood lo.. hahha

Bluelily, observe whether ur bb got fever not.. tt wad the doc tell mi bt bb having flu / and cough.

My boy went to kk cos of cough. He cough for bt 1 week. Doc said, got to observe if got fever not..

Oh.. Just weigh Jerrell yest. He finally gain so weight. But he look less chubby.. think he grow vertically instead of horizontally. Watodo.. he got chopsticks genes..

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.7kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6.2kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5 Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5 Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2 Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/26 Nov - 6.6kg, 64cm
34) jaz23 / baby jazzell /10-dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
35) CSI_Fan / baby Louisa /8 Dec - 6kg, 61cm
36) Momo32/Baby Chloe/12 Dec- 5.6kg, 60cm
37) steffietan/Baby Alexis/ 16 Nov - 5.3kg, 60cm

belle, he got no fever. But I'm not sure if he has cough or he's just choking on his saliva. Later have to call home ask my mum if he's better.

Bluelily, me oledi book a trip to Phuket tis coming june. Will be bringing bb along as family trip. So maybe will make use of tis trip to spice thing up???..provided i ser de let my bb sleep with mum or helper "_

Awy, maybe we are those 'low sex drive' groups...i see some ppl can get preg soon after 1st bb come out...maybe those are hyper type :p

eh.. witty.. but I last time not like tt leh. Last time v happening. Now dunno y totally changed liao.

U going Phuket with whole family ah?? I also longer for a hol.. w/o bb. My mum will kill me.. n I'll miss bb so much. Hai... Btw, June is monsoon season anot? I rem last time I went ard tt time... the waves were super big! Cant into the sea at all!

Let's talk about sex baby, let's talk about you and me, let's talk about all the good things and the bad things that made meeee...let's talk about sexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Is there a song that doesn't talk about sex, since we are all in 'celibacy'?

Actually the worst feeling is not hvg sex BUT it's the feeling of not being desired by the husband anymore. last time, a peek of the cleavage can send him panting..now, i can walk ard the room wif boobs hanging out, he also wont be 'affected'. can still ask me not to block the tv. champion!

actually sometimes i wish he would just initiate. i will forever b tired lor. does tt mean no sex anymore? e thing is e hbs are too considerate now. how i wish he wld b a litle less considerate n initiate? think his sex drive has gone hiding. *basket*

bluelily, i dunno leh and nvr check out oso. Cos was planned by my brother as they can oni go during school holiday...Yeah, with my mum and brother family.

Hey, any1 have 'formula' to spice up sex life after delivery! hehe..."p

Hahahaha... steffietan, we are almost the same age group one is it?!? That song is my P6's time... cos hor, our boobs engorge and shrink again and again so now sagging liao lor. They don't see boobs liao, they see over ripe papaya! T.T
Luckily my hubby's sex drive alway not very high... =P

anyone know how much those play yard panel cost? 4 panels how much har? alien, do you know? when babies are bigger, will be useful to use those panels to put round the bumper mat so that babies can play inside.