(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Belle,

I got backache (from carrying baby & leftover from pregnancy), wristache (leftover from pregnancy), headache(today a bit of cold) hahaha!

noelle
baby not pooing is pretty common. i think up to 7 days if she dun poo you can bring her to see doc. diff FM have diff poo reactions from baby. My elder daughter was on NANHA. She poo everyday! Very very very smelly though. I tried to switched her to Isomil, she had very hard stools, so bad that we switched her back to NanHA.

Oh yeah, I agree with the swaddling. Now my baby can sleep thru and also thanks to Gina Ford's Contented rountine! hehe!

CSI
Blk 356 is where ah? my directins are pretty bad. My mom is at 332, just behind the Esso station.

missylan
wow din know can underline one. so nice!

I've created a database in yahoo for us to input our details. Pls hurry and fill in your details!

Belle
dun squat or bend over. When i do that, it HURTS like anything!

North Mummies
Linda - Sembawang
Bluelily - Woodlands
Lynzi - Woodlands
Alien - Toa Payoh
Slimz - Ang Mo Kio (?)
Elaine - Ang Mo Kio
ankh - Whampoa

North East Mummies
Missylan - Rivervale Link
Cocoangel - Hougang
Stary78 - Punggol
Petrina - Seletar now (Buangkok in June 08)
Constancet - Punggol
ankh - Whampoa

East Mummies
Hazel - Bedok
Jeelomeelo - Tampines
Noelle - Kambangan
Steffietan - Katong

West Mummies
CSI - hume park
ginger - hillview
zu - teckwhye
etelle - Jurong West
BBnGG - CCK
cloverluv - Jurong West
claire_liu - West Coast

Moms of Moms
CSI - clementi ave 2
ginger - clementi ave 2
Linda - Clementi ave 3
missylan - Jurong East St. 31
Constancet - Tampines St 22

Since I equally far from NEL and North lines, put myself in 2 categories la

noelle,

i din take epi injection.

Missylan, cant b stress. i onli work twice a wk for nw.

Ankh, i also din carry bb tt often as he is over at mum's place.

Ginger, i also nv squat. I slp morning wake up whole body aching like crazy..

Pain for quite sometime alreadi.. v bad pain..

North Mummies
Linda - Sembawang
Bluelily - Woodlands
Lynzi - Woodlands
Alien - Toa Payoh
Slimz - Ang Mo Kio (?)
Elaine - Ang Mo Kio
ankh - Whampoa
tub - Yishun

North East Mummies
Cocoangel - Hougang
Stary78 - Punggol
Constancet - Punggol
ankh - Whampoa

East Mummies
Hazel - Bedok
Jeelomeelo - Tampines
Noelle - Kambangan
Steffietan - Katong

West Mummies
CSI - hume park
ginger - hillview
zu - teckwhye
etelle - Jurong West
BBnGG - CCK
cloverluv - Jurong West
claire_liu - West Coast

Moms of Moms
CSI - clementi ave 2
ginger - clementi ave 2
Linda - Clementi ave 3
tub - Yishun St 81

North Mummies
Linda - Sembawang
Bluelily - Woodlands
Lynzi - Woodlands
Alien - Toa Payoh
Slimz - Ang Mo Kio (?)
Elaine - Ang Mo Kio
ankh - Whampoa

North East Mummies
Cocoangel - Hougang
Stary78 - Punggol
Constancet - Punggol
ankh - Whampoa

East Mummies
Hazel - Bedok
Jeelomeelo - Tampines
Noelle - Kambangan
Steffietan - Katong
Belle_08 - Tampines Ave 8

West Mummies
CSI - hume park
ginger - hillview
zu - teckwhye
etelle - Jurong West
BBnGG - CCK
cloverluv - Jurong West
claire_liu - West Coast

Moms of Moms
CSI - clementi ave 2
ginger - clementi ave 2
Linda - Clementi ave 3

North Mummies
Linda - Sembawang
Bluelily - Woodlands
Lynzi - Woodlands
Alien - Toa Payoh
Slimz - Ang Mo Kio (?)
Elaine - Ang Mo Kio
ankh - Whampoa
tub - Yishun

North East Mummies
Cocoangel - Hougang
Stary78 - Punggol
Constancet - Punggol
ankh - Whampoa

East Mummies
Hazel - Bedok
Jeelomeelo - Tampines
Noelle - Kambangan
Steffietan - Katong

West Mummies
CSI - hume park
ginger - hillview
zu - teckwhye
etelle - Jurong West
BBnGG - CCK
cloverluv - Jurong West
claire_liu - West Coast

Moms of Moms
CSI - clementi ave 2
ginger - clementi ave 2
Linda - Clementi ave 3
tub - Yishun St 81

belle
yeah i have backache le interms of when i bend down to lift my boy up from the cot ah then hor when i try to straighten got the aching feeling....

missylan
mine is sleep for about 2-3 hrs till next feed one then after that if he wake up then he will be awake for 1 hr then wanna sleep again....

noelle
my both sons have been on similac and their poo is fine le eveyrday can poo if not every other day i have no prob with similac but i do hear people comment that bb on similac will more likely get constipation well in my case no le..

took a foto of my ger wif a cute hairclip. heee...
1298577.jpg

Linda
Good! Add anything u all think is useful!

moms of moms (paisei for bad english) is our "niang jia" hehehe!

belle
like that u try to rest more. have u tried taking the waist tonic? i heard it helps

Sorry forgot to intro myself.

I'm a SAHM with a end Nov baby and have been reading this thread ever since Dec 2007. Thought I can only join Nov thread but have seen lots of mummies also join various threads to make more friends so decided to pen down.

geee.. newmummy thx...
i luuurve the hairclip on the "wild grass" on her head.

she has some blemishes as a result of her inborn skin condition tho... but ok la... slowly clearing up. can't see in fotos now..

tub
Issit the milk rash u r talking abt? My gal has it too and the PD gave some cream but only applied once and all gone oredi.

tubs
ur baby's cheeks are so cute! love her big eyes too! ur girl want a boyfriend? heheeheheh!!

Scam
hiaz, every now and then will have scammers in this forum. so mommies, pls pls pls beware ok? esp since we all like to join BPs so much!

yeah... she everything round round... and she looks like her daddy... hehheh...

newmummy, mayb can pin hairclip/hairband? then more gerger... hehheh... next time when hair grows will look like ger liao... no worries

I have updated my details in the database already.

Etelle, I think different milk powder caters to different babies. Maybe now my bb not suitable to Similac but gradually when they grows they might need to change other brands again. Trial and error lor. hehehe

Belle, i uses a lot of epidural, in the beginning month i experienced very server backache... cannot stand for too long if not it's like my back going to break. Now i don't have backache already. U might want to consider looking into changing a mattress.

ginger, i just realised the change policy in yahoo groups for the table is put ANYONE can edit, delete the table, etc, so i had changed to group members only.

etelle,

I'm at 600+ too! maybe we r neighbours? hahah..there r many babies around my estate.

North Mummies
Linda - Sembawang
Bluelily - Woodlands
Lynzi - Woodlands
Alien - Toa Payoh
Slimz - Ang Mo Kio (?)
Elaine - Ang Mo Kio
ankh - Whampoa
tub - Yishun

North East Mummies
Cocoangel - Hougang
Stary78 - Punggol
Constancet - Punggol
ankh - Whampoa

East Mummies
Hazel - Bedok
Jeelomeelo - Tampines
Noelle - Kambangan
Steffietan - Katong

West Mummies
CSI - hume park
ginger - hillview
zu - teckwhye
etelle - Jurong West
BBnGG - CCK
cloverluv - Jurong West
claire_liu - West Coast
T&P - Jurong West

Moms of Moms
CSI - clementi ave 2
ginger - clementi ave 2
Linda - Clementi ave 3
tub - Yishun St 81

jeelo, u talking abt the bfree training cup? i bgt the cup when metro was having sale, seem not bad.

What abt pigeon mag mag? anyone advise? My sis asking me to get that for my boy..

Hey where can i get the bumper playmat, my husband is so concern about those playmats there were selling in the babyfair and he refused to get them coz he is worried about the lead contain used in the prints, especially those MIC one...
But I don't have any playmat for natalie at all, so I desperately need to get a good one.

Jovan mummy, where did u get your playmat from? how much are they?

newmummy, not milk rash. it's a very rare condition called neonatal lupus. happens 1 in 22000 babies... sigh... condition is due to my abnormal anti bodies... got a shock when she was born. but dr said will clear lor... probably a year or so...

linda, thanks! your boy boy also bery handsome! hehheh... saw his foto- the one on the poohbear playmat.

ginger, dun think u will want her as a DIL leh... very fierce one! when she is hungry, can tear down the house!

the mummy who is cheating...
shame on her... wat kind of example is she showing to her kids? i pity her children.

Linda
the everyone dosn't apply to all group members meh?

magmag cup
i used the straw one for my #1 when she was 6 or 8 months, cant rem. the one with the nipple no use one lah, can train them to hold bottle using hands also. my girl still using mag mag sometimes! i love it!

pumping mums...
have u all tried pumping n nursing at the same time? works wonders!!! in matter of minutes, filled up 120ml! the flow is super duper good ar! so SHIOK! and your supply wud build up too! save so much time. i managed to try it ysty while latchin shawn on n using another hand on my ameda. shawn was somewat positioned in an awkward manner... should try should try

Scammers
so its actually safer to join BP organise by people whom u know or if not those regulars who have a good track record lor.....

Noelle, nvm i also look like a boy till i go Sec sch... hahaha...
small tt time worst, hair everything also look like boy.. so ugly...

glad i m not so now.. haha

jeemeeloo n bluelily
i share the same birthdays as your babies!! so next time must rem my birthday hor? hehehe

noelle
what a small world. i read your blog before or rather i read your blog regularly! was just reading it last night and was wondering if you were in this thread when u mention that you joined SMH!!

ok i go post my blog addy too. but err its not a baby blog n err language is not child friendly hor. Be warned!

tokinng bt holding.. my boy now know how to grab the milk bottle and put his hand there... though unable to hold cos no strength..

think he will master holding soon.. lol

Ginger, go post your blog, nevermind it's not a baby blog. In fact my blog wasn't intended to be about babies too until i given birth. hahaha sometimes I felt like creating another blog just for Natalie but too much work to do that so dropped the idea already.

CSI-fan,

re; busy baby wraps .. let me get back to u on that. abit busy these few days - will post up on yahoo groups once i have time

belle, i also training my bb to hold her milk bottles and she also will place her hands there now. like u said, they still doesn't have the strength to hold it. But soon we will be able to relax and watch them finishes their milk. hehehehe

jeelo,
hmmm....good tip. will try tonight. But I worry that baby is not full on one side.. the other side is pumping out...by the time baby wants to switch sides, the other side would be empty liaoz. then how?

ginger,
356 is one of those point blocks opposite Esso. Ave 2 quite happening ah...got NTUC, Sheng Shiong, CK...I miss staying there.