my gal just flipped! THRICE! First time, i helped her 10%. 2nd time she flipped herself, then i flipped her back and called my hubby to come and watched, and she performed for daddy again!! SO HAPPY! Heeee
"yiu sui" meh?? i can't tell leh. my son really got bad temper... love to scream when he is angry. I suspect he is a perfectionist, whenever things don't go his way (i.e., cannot latch on properly) he will scream and cry and refuse to drink milk... really hot tempered lor.
not sure what his head size now.. last check 2 months ago so not accurate liao. but VERY big for sure!! I think our sons abt same size lah, BIG BIG. Mine also born big liao so already got headstart compared to other bb's.
I always tell my HB, big head = big brains = clever boy. haha
mine look at 6 mths now.. saw a few bb who are older than my boy. but his size is much bigger than theirs.. haha..
think urs really big.. still got waiter ask if wanna take bbchair not.. so funny.. hahaha...
waiting for my boy, gng for his jab next week. Anyone gng polyclinic to get jab? Think they onli offer 5-in-1, standards jab? heard fm someone can choose the jabs kind... been reading also. is it all standard?
alien,
the thread by that cheating mummy has been taken off by chinleng i think. Her nick is shirley tan aka joanne aka darling. She's really so ruthless to take advantage of the kind hearted mummies here.
botanist
i should tell my hb your quote: big head-big brain-smart boy. rather then listen to his quote: big head-umbrella-less!! no standard hor.. btw, highchair! that's a good ones! haha... so funny..
p/s: i hv received busy wrap liao, soft and nice! thanks!
shaved him when he turn one month old. now growing out alittle bit of hair.. but VERY little lah, quite sad! So dun worry, i think Malcolm will grow hair within the next 4 weeks..hehe
belle
i read that "shoot bird" eyes are common and they will outgrow it.
basically there are two kinds of jabs, the 5-1 or the 6-1. 5-1 has more jabs, think 1 or 2 more. i din know that u can choose the content. not std one meh? u can always ask the doc which one to take. but it depends on what u took at first month, cuz it determines whether u will be taking 5-1 or 6-1.
rota virus etc are all additional jabs that u can give your baby. you can refer to the health booklet for the complusory jabs. SOME jabs are free or much cheaper in polyclinic. Those jabs that cost about the same, i would suggest going to a PD cuz they will do assessment for you.
Thanks for sharing on the baby wearing positions. Frankly, I love the Beco much more than the Pikkolo, mainly for its designs and fabric. Not really 100% sure yet also...but will look at the Butterfly range if decide on Beco as it is newer and the new ones are being retroffited with better buckles, etc.
alien/ botanist
my no 1 is also born w big head. I remember last time every trip to pd, she will take out her measuring tape to measure his head, cos worried too big. Now hor, his face shape like Fu2 Lu2 Shou4. haha. No 3 totally opp. Upper portion of head very small, face potion bigger.
lucky i only bought 1 swaddleme...turns out my baby hates to be swaddled...i only used the swaddleme once! now when he sleeps he wears those long sleeve rompers that cover his feet as well.
btw everyone read the incident where this mummy always claims that she already transferred monies but she actually gives fake reference no? then she resold the stuffs that she didn't even pay for (zu posted the thread link)...so scary...i think dec mummies have to be extra careful as we all love to shop heeheehee
urghh!!!!
me very terrible mum today.
BB going to my mum's place today, so we placed all his stuff in the car boot.
And when hb dropped me off at workplace, i accidentally took his ebm into my ofis!!!
tried calling hb's phone when i realised it. but his phone not on.
so now gotta send by urgent courier to my mum's place in tampines.
So angry with myself!!
constance,
dun be too upset with yourself. it happens. It also happened to me...think we're all tired and have lots of things (other than shopping online) on our minds.
cookiemz,
really ah! Pierre Png stays at Hume? 1 or 2? I haven't seen Pierre Png or Andre De Cruz around my place before leh...(not that I got go and notice them also lah...hahaha)
Wah, big move leh...from west to east. but I think east quite interesting.
o gosh!!! i think my jovan going to join the sumo club soon, tmr bringing him for jab and rota and see how much he weigh, i still can't believe he is over 7kg, hehe!
oh ya, jovan flipped once yesterday noon when he was having a nap with my mil, when he woke up, he practise his flipping! aiya, i wasnt there to see, but i'm excited!! Hopefully can see him flip infront of his daddy and mummy, hhehe!
dun be angry with yourself - you're human, sure to make a mistake here and there right? anyway you quickly resolve the problem already so baby rhaines will have his milk in time..
alien:
ur boy really look big big ... and i tot my girl is giant .. hehehee... but anyway .. my girl ve double chin .. since she was born .. pretty worried will stick to her whole life =P den she'll prob say i eat too much during preg to give her the double chin ..
r u in 1 or 2? my colleague told me they moved to 2 around the time i moved out.. i also never see them there before. i really miss the spaciousness of the apts there... very rare for new apts now..
contance
dun be upset. i was blur like you before. two days ago after i finished my pumping session, then i realised i forgot to pack milk storage bottle!!! do you know how panic i was!? i went to buy avent disposable pre-sterile cup and thot prob solved. end up the cup is without cap! faint... no choice lor, i packed whole set of funnel into my cooler bag instead.. drama mama..
cookiemz,
oh...I'm at 1. heehee...aiyah, my place not very spacious lah...still prefer my parents' HDB at Clementi. 8 of us (including grandma and helper), and we dun find it cramp. Got space to move around, do own things... Now, with baby's stuff, dun look like there's space at all. hahaha...
belle, I took my bb for jabs at poly too. U can choose either 5-in-1 or 6-in-1. Basically, I just follow the schedule given by poly. The nurse will help u make next appt for jab when u are there. So wont miss anything loh. Nowsdays poly can make appt then go.. so wont have to wait too long too. There's also standard 3mth accessment, 6 mth, etc. Only non compulsory jabs like rotavirus n pnuemoccocaal then need to take outside.