(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hey where can i get the snug as a bug wrap in singapore retail? I can't wait le, bb can fig git out of the nappy wrap and she is too big for the nappy. Not enough to wrap her. Nowadays I need to wrap her tight if not she won't have peaceful sleep.

alien
i think my bb veri small size. he is still using the swaddleme S size and wearing nepia s also. Just outgrown pampers nb.

thanks CSI. now i have a better ideas of all the pdts you guys are talking.

Have anyone of you heard of a diaper clutch?

my friend bought one to put diaper.

jeemeelo
i eat everything except seafood and nuts. I also avoid caffeine. My baby broke out in rash and my PD ask me to avoid seafood n nuts

oh raw fish makes my ss goes UP alot. esp the chinese kind that is sold with the porridge. That one record pump was 370ml.

dylan
WOW! L size! good job!

Constance
swaddle me good to use anot? Oh no!! more shopping!

Gina
that clutch very pretty leh. but i use ziploc bags to put my diapers only. wahaha.

anyone notice that our thread gives you a yearning to buy something new everyday?

gina,

yes.. i have 3 diaper clutches!!

ginger,

yes, my HB and I are both giants so I guess its natural that our son is also a giant! HAHAHA

I think we should rename our thread SHOPPAHOLICS not DEC MUMMIES. hahah

geez... someone ask me if i cn a better price for that infant pilow?! Nope lei.. I only know how to join BPs and spend money. :p

Tink the Robeez shoes are made from soft leather soles. Dun tink it will hinder the devt of growing feet. In fact, if u wana start yr kid on shoes, these kind are recommended.

noelle
haha marry chicken follow chicken lor used to be a east sider....sigh....my sumo shd be bah ha ha cuz hor he can drink sleep and play well le...like that sure can put on weight one...haha

happy hor can view the lobangs le...

dylan mom
me and hubby very big size leh, but my #1 is terribly underweight, #2 err better than #1, but I think still small size compared to the babies here!

3 diaper clutches?Oh no, pls dun tell me how nice they are, i've been resisting buying them for the longest time!!!

Etelle
Whereabouts in the West do you stay? Me in West too leh, at Hillview, near Bt Batok.

Any other West moms??!!

ginger,

diaper clutches - i didn't intend to end up with 3! but got 1 as a gift, bought one kate spade one (my fav!) and got 1 skip hop one in black.

so somehow along the way, end up with 3!! :p heehee terrible right?

ginger
hehe
I have 3 clutches too!!
all diff prints.

botanist
I think u r like me. Siao prints. haha

alien
my beco haven arrive yet leh.
How long urs take?
Mine was shipped out last Thursday.

*fainted*
I've finally met my match. Nah, you mommies are much worse than me when it comes to shopping. I must show my hubby this thread

Constance
swaddleme hot anot? I've started my boy on a routine only last sat *paisei* and last night he managed to sleep thru! Thanks to swaddling. but I think he will outgrow cloth nappy very soon. so looking for alternatives. The thing is, I'm stingy, my kids sleep without aircon

Zu
Teck Whye is near Bt Panjang and not IMM that side right? My directins abit....bad. hehehe
We can have a West meet up!

ginger, yup. Between CCK and BP.
The one at IMM is Toh GUan.

Yup, my house oways open for playdates.

ginger, dun need use cloth nappy. I use a 1m $2.50 cotton cloth to swaddle my gal. hehe.. Cheap and good. Its quite thick. Thermal too. Wont be loosen so easily unlike cloth nappy. My gal very hard to struggle if i wrap her like bak chang!

constance,

haha yah lor, if you like prints ... esp those featured on beco, u can check out on ETSY, search for Amy Butler fabric, supplies.

Her fabric designs are SOoooo nice!!! so tempted to order in and do my own stuff...

zu
i used to teach at teck whye sec! that time every other day will go lot1 watch movie and jalan jalan with then-bf, now-hb
I'm also west mummy, west coast!

claire,
i know another mum in this forum who used to work at TWSS too.
I like west coast, the hawker centre there. hehe.. Many nice malay food!

just to share..my girl loves being swaddled and i think the kiddopotamus brand is fabulous! she's VERY SNUG! we bought two sleeping bags for her...feedback: NOT VERY GOOD because it's not really snug and hands are out of the sleeping bag so when she startles she's very prone to waking up..
so for me: swaddle cloths better than sleeping bags.

oh yes, collected my busybaby wrap just now.very satisfied!!
thanks dinut and botanist!

Anyone organising bp for kiddopotamus? Wanna get another swaddleme.

Wah botanist, u very good hor..L size eh...congrats!! My boy still using S size so constance, u are not alone.

About the bb wearing shoes b4 1 yr old, i heard some old wives' tale that if bb wear shoes b4 reaching 1 yr old then he/she will start to walk slower than the peers. Don't know how true is that.

For the dreambag, its from UK is it? Is that why the exchange rate is 1:3?? Juz curious, how much is Grobag retailing for?

lynzi, not true lei. hehe..
My boy started wearing shoes at one mth.
Cos mommy cnt resist the cute baby shoes at Mothercare!
He started walking at ard 10mths plus.

constance
my beco being shipped out on 29th Feb. it reached me on 10th or 11th?

constance & botanist
my son went to PD for 2nd jab today. PD said he is above average! to be fair to him, he already started above average, so it is acceptable, keke.. swaddleme: he upgraded to L size on his 3rd week!!!!!!!!!! my CL claimed that S too small for him!! that time he was only 3 weeks old nia. *faint*

alien,

haha yah i think my son graduated to the sumo club already.
I check health book.. he is 97th percentile!! Aiyo!!

Just took this photo 2 days ago
1297780.jpg

zu,
haha..since u said its true then i will start letting faiq wear shoes. Mummy's hands itchy to but shoes. Btw, check the malay mums thread. Updated something about that cheating mummy.

alien,
so jealous of your beco..hehe. Nevermind will wait for botanist to organise pikkolo.

just wondering when do we start to wean baby off the bottle? i saw born-free training cup and i tot it's a good idea to wean baby off the bottle i.e. provided when baby know how to hold the training cup well to drink by himself. I am thinking of getting the training cup online. meanwhile anyone can share experience?

Oh no, now I am so tempted to get the swaddleme. but zu gave a good suggestion, use cloth! cheap and good!

dylanmom
your baby dun look very sumo. he look very handsome! look at those twinkling eyes!

zu
ahhh we can start west side playgroup when they are bigger!!

botanist
dylan looks very "yiu siu" hor! he has a big head too. wats the dimension on last checked? my son also at 97% percentile, his head circumstances at 41cm today. dunno consider big boh. da tou da tou, xia yu bu chou..

ginger,

thanks - actually only today i realise his double chin very obvious! hahah fat liao...

my baby big lah, everytime i go out, people think he 6 month liao, so giant looking. even waiter ask me if i want babychair for him!

SWADDLEME

I couldn't take it anymore when my boy broke free from his cloth nappy that we used to swaddle him and got up numerous times last night!! This mornign went to Isetan private sales and got one Swaddleme which is on 20% discount.. Tried on him and it is very snug!! Thumbs up!! WElcome back my goodnight sleep!!!

However I'm worried of overheating him so we set aircon to 24 degrees celcius and he only wears diaper and thin long sleeve under the wrap..

Who's gonna help in orgainising BP for this?? I'm keen to get a few more..