(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

swaddleme wrap
I went taka fair to get an L size one. My bb sleeps better with his hands all wrapped up.

Dreambags
I think can only use up to 12mths old. Once they know how to walk, dun think they will want to stay inside.
But hor, i still ordered two pc, cos designs very cute. hehe

constance
my son cant fit into swaddleme L size long time ago. he has 6 in total.. spent so much for 2-3mos used nia.. i am using it without swaddle his hands so that his legs has room to move ard. now investing into dreambag and kiddopotamus sleeping bag. pocket real big hole

Hi Dinut,
sorry, didn't check the thread until last night.
I have atm transfer the amt not long ago.
13/03, 12:57p.m., ref : 4332

pls check.

Allie

yup, very interesting...
tink good to use till big...
Also good for those babies who dun like to be wrapped up like mine.
I put so many pillows ard her when she sleep. haha...
2 bolster at the sides, 2 small pillow on chest and one head pillow. KS huh!
If seen this earlier, will buy liao!

alien,

i think my son n yours about same size. super big compared to other 3 mth olds...

swaddleme also didnt use very long, n now must wear 9-12mth cloth liao...

botanist,
I also have paypal (the result of too much online shopping...hahaha. Decided use paypal...easier. kekeke) Ok lah, if response good and u want to volunteer (heehee), u organise lah. I can help with collection for those mummies working in town area and dun want postage.

I'm thinking between pink and chocolate. hahahaha...

Gina,
the dreambag is a sleeping bag (like the Grobag). Keeps baby warm and snug, with freedom to kick, and yet, not kick the covers off...arms are still free to move about.

The busy baby wrap is a nursing wrap/poncho. Very useful to cover up for BFg in public areas or when expressing.

Crystalz,
Dreambag pricing...think it was posted in the Yahoo Groups (in sterling pounds).
[better not mention over here lah...too public liaoz].

CSI,
i am in for busy baby wrap. everytime want to bfeed, got to hunt for a room.. i bought a 1st yr nursing cover but i am not comfy in it. aiya.. so get this baby wrap, should be also be big enuff to cover.

u stil call carolynn for massage bo? thinking of pampering myself to get her to come by again.. :p

u ladies get numb fingers when u wake up? i have been getting that for a while and today, it seem to last for the whole day... think it's poor blood circulation but is there anything that i could do to avoid this?

jeelo,
not yet leh. heehee...I've been thinking about it too...but weekends are now almost always packing the house (making it neater) if not, bringing baby to IL's place. :p

So far got a few other mummies interested in busybaby wrap. gotta scroll back up to see who else. heehee...

hi mummies, anyone has their menses already? mine havent come, 3 mths since delivery le. is it normal? i hope i am not pregnant again man! i am still expressing BM. So does it mean menses will be delayed?

I realised my baby's hands move a lot during her sleeping time, and when that happens, most of the time she will be awaken and very hard to put her back to sleep. Now I uses the Nappy cloth to wrap her up but sometimes she manages to break free. The swaddle me wrap I got for her is too small now. I am thinking of getting more of these wraps, any one organising?

HI Pretty,

mY menses came in the 2nd month even though I was still breast feeding. I guess it is very individual, but u may want to check with your gynae for assurance.

Dreams

Does any of your babies dream while they sleep? Mine will cry and laugh during her sleep, its very loud and I always thought she was awake. She makes lots of noises when she sleeps, wonder if that is normal, and she has very sad and frightened expressions on her face. Quite worried, as if she was being disturb.

nursing mommies,
do u all control ur diet? anyone drinks fizzy drinks, coffee, tea? wat abt food? i sometimes drnk decaf coffee. food wise i eat practically everything...

cookiemz,

got GST one ah?? aiyoh.. i really dunno how to go about doing it leh..

cham... any mummy can help me with this dream bag thingy?? otherwise i so scared i screw it up...

please please??

Jeelomeelo,

I was told from a lactation specialist that there is no Taboo on food while we breast feed. can eat anything. As for coffee try to keep the qty down to 2 cups a day. If u drink too much coffee, sometimes it will affect the baby, they might get cranky and refuse to sleep.
Also when u intro certain types of food into your diet, u may want to watch the behaviour of ur baby when u breast feed her. If bb gets agitated, or cranky or change of behaviour, then u might want to stop eating that particular food. Some food affects the taste of our breast milk, so bb might refuse to drink.

noelle,
so strange...you cannot send me PM?? I never block you ah (actually, I dun even know if there's such a function...hehs). I sent the yahoo invite to you. Did you receive?

Re dreams, my aunty (she's Eurasian) tells me, (it's some old folk's saying lah) some believe that it's the placenta that's disturbing them. The placenta is like the baby's twin, coz they were together the whole time...then after delivery, placenta gets thrown away while baby goes home with us. So some folks believe that the placenta disturbs baby coz placenta not happy "you get to go home while I get thrown away...". Kinda thing. Sounds eerie though...

Cocoangel,
Think we paid about $20 (plus-minus, depending on shipping).

Jeelo,
I only avoid kopi, teh and raw foods. heehee...otherwise, I eat everything.

csi, u avoid raw food ar? after my confinement lady n my mum left, i went to eat sashimi big time hahaha n i am still doing tat. finally get to eat medium rare steak liao muahahaaaa speaking of indulgence... kekekeee

i can sense that another round of busy baby wrap will emerge soon and botanist has volunteered to organize (as i'm a bit traumatized by paypal :p,asked me to fax them so many things!)
oh dear...we're all going to be broke hahaha and i'm going to fuel it up some more...anyone interested in Robeez shoes? my son has been wearing a pair (browm,peace design) and we love it! very soft and the designs are nice i think nicer than other brands like jack and lily...check it out here for BABY BOYS 0-24 M http://www.robeez.com/Boy-0-24-months-Robeez-baby-shoes/Department.aspx?DeptID=226&PriceCat=2&Lang=EN-US and BABY GIRLS 0-24 M http://www.robeez.com/Girl-0-24-months-Robeez-baby-shoes/Department.aspx?DeptID=224&PriceCat=2&Lang=EN-US

cocoangel...the wraps in the end (plus vpost shipping to singapore) costs about $32 but this figure can go up for next round as i took advantage of $15 off vpost last time...

oops haven't finished my message olredi hit 'post'...i think the wrap was a good buy coz retail price much higher (in the US it's USD39) if not mistaken...and someone is selling it in the BP thread for $45 (initially was $48!)

Mummies who are interested in the dream bag..

Please note that minimum quantity to hit is 40 pieces for wholesales order.

Please ignore my email on the BP closing.. will close only when we hit 40 then its more worth it..

very very sorry for the confusion and pardon my messiness..

wah, the shoes are so cuteeeeeee

I bought a pair of adiddas for infant with a toy last month. My mother immediately told me not to let bb wear shoes before she turns 1 yr old. Some myth about wearing shoes before 1, but forgot what was it.

The saying about the placenta giving bad dreams sound scary indeed. hehehe

busy baby wraps #2 vpost shipping charges payment update:

payment received with thanks from:
1. eve
2. slimz
3. botanist
4. cove
5. mel
6. mamarumi
7. mongs
8. cookiemz
9. jammie

awaiting payment from:

1. hapi
2. emailmequicklyEMQ

noelle,

my mil also dun let my bb wear shoes till she is 1 year old..

coz they say that it will hinder bb's feet as it is still growing..

yah.. the dream is indeed scary.. yeeks!

Gina,
it's at www.thedreambag.co.uk

jeelo,
yah. Actually heard that it's ok to be eating raw foods, just that there has to be a 2hr gap before BF. But I'm thinking, er...does my body take 2 hrs to breakdown the foods? Mine may take longer leh...So I just avoid lah. I miss my sashimi!!!!

Re shipping via Vpost...think the $15 off discount is until end of this month only...

ya man jeelomeelo, i was so deprived of sashimi and medium-rare beef that I kept eating them after confinement. I don't really control my diet wrt to breastfeeding. I just keep coffee drinking to the minimum..

i think since babies don't use their toes the way they use their fingers...shld be ok to wear shoes ma?(ie not going to hinder development)...only wear shoes for going out...nt all the time

i ate raw fish de wor .. dun care.. dun understand y cannot ... worried its not fresh? but if not fresh i'm the one who will down wif tummy ache rite? bb will too?
anyway.. oni eat sashimi from the better places .. to b safe ..

thanks CSI for providing the website for gina..

cookiemz,

do u have msn? can contact u via that then.. since if u can help with the payment.. i have already done up the list but need to know the cost in pound and exchange rate to sg then i can add that in as well..

gloomybear,

i just ate sashimi yesterday!! hahah.. cannot control liao..