(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

lynzi
It's sad that there's so little support for nursing mums in most sg schools. I pump in a room in our school library that cant be locked from inside. Luckily it's teachers' use only, so wont have any kids popping in accidentally.

petrina
nvm, more appeal maybe they'll relent
but if we bring in so many, will incur GST?

lynzi/other teacher mommies
quite sad to hear about your prob in school... i tot schools should have somewhere private which nursing teachers could use the room for pumping. I know of one primary school in clementi which has a nursing room. they did up a room for milking teachers. you might want to bring that up to MOE, after all it's welfare to teachers right? it might not be practical coz not every year some teacher would be pumping in school. but at least there is a corner which milking teachers could use. If not, u could suggest the school to convert the room to emergency/first aid room cum nursing room lor...

ahcapp,

for me I feed as bb demand loh ... there is a stage where my bb bcome cranky also.

1. During 8 weeks, my bb gal drinking ~140ml - 150ml
2. For me if I want my bb sleep thru e night, then I will feed er at 11plus 12.
3. my bb also ... most of the time she will ask for milk every 3 hrs. at time she can stretch till 4-5hrs.

claire,

u can tell him, now weather so cold, baby needs 1 pair on arms, 1 pair on legs, #1 needs another 2 pairs and mummy also can use 1 pair on arms.. haha

erika,
Same like me... ordering BECO then realise front facing is important to me rather than back carrying...

Got 1 Grobag but since small #1 dun like it cos he twist and turn till the bottom twisted. Hahhaa... since then he hate grobag even now blanket also dun like.

erika & missylan
i found this article and would like to share with mummies here.

I believe the issue of facing a child out in a carrier should depend on more than just good head control. When facing out, a baby has no way to shield themselves from all the sights and sounds, and no place to lean their head if they get tired. When facing in, the child can lean toward the parent, close their eyes and/or sleep if they get overstimulated. Facing out is not an ergonomically correct position for either the child or the parent. Babies bodies are designed to "fit" perfectly against the parents' in the "hug hold." Carrying a child while facing out also seems much heavier for the parent since the weight of the child is out from the parents body.

hi missylan, constance

thought we should not use too hot water to warm EBM as it will "kill" the nutrients? I was doing that for my elder one till close to 1yr then I learnt we are not suppose to use hot water to warm EBM...must use like not too hot water to warm EBM...think ard 40degree? correct me if i am wrong

constance - my elder one this wk is better....dun cry during lessons...only when i drop him off and pick him up...starting to take nap liao...else he like zombie by the time i fetch him...but now having cough...think got it from some students

naf
yeah you r rite. i heard abt the 40 degree thing too. but sometimes bb cry till so fierce, bobian gotta use this method. Other times we r able to predict his feeding times so can prepare his feed slowly. but not all the time.

my 2 elder kids also sick. i think must b the weather too.

naf & constance, if bb cries too fiercely, i'll latch her first when dh prepares the feed. will soothe her 4 a while...

deer deer, r u refering to this? hmm wait u r refering to the one w big big flowers? i think i saw it in magazine, nope didnt buy that...i boght this yesterday. dont think it look nice on her. somemore just wearing for a few minutes to take pics, it already leave a mark on her forehead, hubby asked me not to let her wear anymore, there goes my $12. i think i still prefer to let her wear those japan crochet hat, nicer...

1295293.jpg

zu,

can you pm me your email addy? when i have updates on pikkolo i will drop u an email

cookiemz,

hehe yah lor, waiting list longer and longer!! lucky i am compiling this mailing list, wait i dun bring in enough stock for demand.. jia lat!

deardear... i have the big flower hairband u're refering to.. but i'm trying to recall what brand it is.... i'll update u later if i remember

now is the dreambag craze.. fainted... i'm in oso cookiemz

linda, i remembered last time you got a dreambag liao rite? was it 0-6months one? did jovan like it? coz i haven't got the chance to try on shawn yet coz the one i got is 6-18months one...

any of u tried bringing bb to cinema watch shows? hehehe.. my frens wanna watch 1000bc tis sat @ vivo, tinking if can bring my girl along

hmmm .. i nvr tot of that wor ..
coz was tinking i BF my girl mah .. so if she needs makan during the show, i no problem since its dark in there =P
guess cannot le bah ..

but hor - if bring bb into the cinema, it might not be so nice wor, esp if bb crying and u know how loud can a bb be, like not very considerate,

dream bag sales manager got back to me asking me if i'm reselling these bags..

told her no coz we're doing this at no additional cost..

so waiting for her reply to see what she says..

linda,
true lar.. if bb cry loud loud..
ehhh.. but i'm considered lucky...
my girl hardly cries .. and if cry .. its not loud unless she's been agitated e.g. if we remove her frm bottle or breast during her feed to readjust position .. she will scream.. =P
but tink stil dun bring le bah.. scared too loud ..

busy baby wraps #2

payment received with thanks from:
1. eve
2. slimz
3. botanist
4. cove
5. mel
6. mamarumi
7. mongs
8. cookiemz

awaiting payment from:

1. jammie
2. hapi
3. emailmequicklyEMQ

some of mummies here interested to get 2nd piece of busy baby wrap? heeheehee if someone volunteered to organize i'll give the contact person e-mail

dinut,
I dun mind organising...heehee.
Really love the wrap. Now I got more motivation to continue BF, despite the challenges from office etc.

Yesterday, my daddy asked "I dun understand, how come you still have BM ah? So much meh?" (note: STILL have...so he must have thought it's some reserve or something, how come never deplete one! But it's not say a lot lorh. Just nice nia...)
muahahahahahaha.....my mum, sis and me laugh until we pengz. What to do...he not that "educated" in that aspect.

wrap:
i dun ve paypal acct.. cannot order rite?
hmmm.. haven seen the wrap yet.. if nice n my girl likes it .. can consider getting another ... =D

CSI,

hehe looks like there are quite a few keen mummies! i think the supplier will pack into 10 per box... because the one dinut ordered came packed in 2 boxes (one box had 9 the other had 11).

hehe i keen on chocolate & the natural one... can't decide which one i need. HAHA

hi, i came and drop a note here some time back. I am also a dec mummy.

Can i check with you all whether any of your baby is rejecting bottle. I am supposed to return to work next week and my boy is still rejecting bottle. He is using Nuk. Today i tried avent but also cannot. Now i spoon feed 30ml. He cried but he still drink.

My MIL bottle feed also he dun accept

HI Mummies,

May i know whatis this dream bag and busy baby wrap?

Have been so busy with work and hardly have the time to log onto the website.