(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

constance,

must take turns to do leh.. haha.. *wink*.. actually my fren is the lobang queen.. i must ask her to join us, she is also Dec mummy actually

CSI,

my work place is at paya lebar.. but i can travel all around.. so town area not a problem for me too..

Constance,

me staying in seletar.. near SK..

CSI, constance, cookiemz,

since there are already 4 of us who wanna get the bag.. any possiblilties of doing a private yahoo group thingy again? id $38 i dun mind getting 2 now.. hahaha!! so tempting..

i would like to but dun have paypal so dunno how to go about doing so..

any mummies wanna offer to help? i can help to disrtibute it around.. hehe

erika,

u can consider pikkolo..heheh i hard sell pikkolo, cos i will be trying to bring it into singapore soon. u can carry front facing, like baby bjorn. if u keen, let me know i will put u on my mailing list of updates ..

i also wanna get 1 more for my girl. everytime i use it, she pukes on it, so cant use everyday. Already standby one 18-36mth bag coz her jie jie refuse to stay inside

petrina,

pls dun tempt me!! keke... there's free international shippign for 20 bags and above.. but i think my fren got hers at S$38 with free intl shipping at MOQ 10.. u can try signing up as a wholesaler and asking for better price. paypal account is quite easy to set up

petrina
the site does direct international shipping and that may be cheaper
But I have a fren coming over from UK this mth but not sure when. If we can do it fast maybe he can help bring here.

cookiemz
My mom's company have container coming in from states so I'm tompanging my leapfrog stuff. If not too many items on ur side, I can help you bring in, then can split domestic shipping

claire,

yes yes!! thank u! so how do i get abt ordering? or will u be doign the ordering direct from leapfrog?? i'm only getting the LIttletouch leappad and the LIttletouch books that are still in stock.

opps.. too fast.. forgot to put the size i want:

0.5 tog - Jungle Friends (6 - 18 mths)
0.5 tog - Little Flowers (6 - 18 mths)

thanks claire..

Hi Dinut,
Transfered!
DBS Savings Plus
032-3-026443 dinut
Amount S$1.91
Transaction Reference 1612864219
Thanks once again

cookiemz,

how much will the littletouch leappad cost if we buy direct from US?

someone selling it for $60 in the want to sell section..

wow so fast got dreambag bp oredi?
Pls count me in for one dreambag.

leap pad system
usually cheaper if you buy direct from US.
But be prepared to pay for shipping charges that are same, or even more than the item itself.

re: engorgement
managed to unblock finally after an hour pumped. luckily can surf net while pumping, if not sure fall asleep, haha..

Hihi mummies,
so hard for me to log in here now that i have started working. School is blocking my access...boohoohoo.

Btw read your enthusiasm on the dream bag. I have a question. When bb use the dream bag, their hands are still free to move around rite?
Cos my baby will rub his face wif his hands if he's not swaddled and in turn it will cause him to wake up.

petrina,

yah - am completing my application now. hopefully it will be processed & approved asap!

so who is organising the buy on sleepbags?? I ALSO WANT! *hardcore* My boy getting too big to swaddle with the nappy cloth liao.. I want:

Jungle Friends 0.5tog - 6 to 18 mth
Farmyard Friends 0.5tog - 6 to 18 mth

cookiemz,

u really hardcore! Hey did you check out the tonic living website i sent u?? They have metropolis print leh!!! Plus so many other nice ones... I even saw another site which taught u how to do skin for your beco, so if you are into sewing...hahah can do yr own!

Alien,

I poison u, now your turn to poison me!!! Cannot! I must control first... heheh dun worry, if I arrange BP for beco skin, u'll be first to know! :p

Petrina
I'm also waiting for the BP on the soft cloths! Saw the reviews and it seems good and so cheap!

Aiya you all, make me spend money. Was also thinking of getting a sleepbag, but my maid tells me no need waste money!

One question: is it very warm? cuz my baby dun sleep in aircon room

Hiaz
I also wanna buy the LEapfrog pad!!

>_<

Just need to rant here.

My school has NO nursing room. Our staff lounge is very big but its so open. So i cannot pump there. Then i walked all the way to the staff toilet and guess what, the toilet is under reno so all teachers have to use pupils toilets. How can i pump in pupils toilet with the pupils going in and out?? Moreover, the pupils toilet are always dirty and smelly!!!! I feel so miserable.

I complained to my staff welfare chairman and he said i can always use any empty classroom to pump. What?! So the whole day i did not pump. My right breast is so engorged. Ouch!

HI Botanist

Actually I am now considering the Pikkolo as realised Beco cant carry front facing out which is important for me.

Let me check out on the reviews of the Pikkolo before I confirm with you ok? Thanks.
In any case, roughly which month are you looking at bringing it in?

botanist,

yea lor, i saw the metropolis print at the website u gave.. some of the others are very nice leh.. maybe i will buy and sew myself! cheaper ;P

PM me your pikkolo pricing when u more firm ok? o ya, i thought i saw some paisley print on the pikkolo at some website.. do they still carry that print?

claire,
do you think your friend can help us bring back? Dun mind, can help us coordinate pls? Should we take this private into our Yahoo Groups?

I want Farmyard Friends 0.5tog - 6 to 18 mth

lynzi,
yah, baby's hands are still free to move...

I am from the Jan 08 thread. My son is currently 8 weeks old and he is on EBM. Sometimes he can drink up to 160ml. But for past few days, he has basically become cranky and not as regular as before when it comes to feed and sleep.

Can I ask u something since u ladies' children would be older than mine...

1) Is it true that as our babies grow, the no. of feeds required per day will decrease? How about the amount he drinks per feed? Increase?

2) I am very confused when my son sleeps longer from evening time to about midnight. I will wake him up for 1 feed before I go to bed, hoping that it will stretch him longer till morning. Is it ok or do I let him sleep?

3) Is it true that every now and then, our babies will change their schedules/ routines? i.e. if my baby used to drink every 3hrs, he might now drink every 4 hrs.

Thank you so much!

erika,

i'm targeting for my website to go live in may so if no hiccups *cross fingers* stocks shld be in then.

cookiemz,

yup will drop all interested parties a mass mail with details once ready.

if u keen on fabrics u shld check out ETSY and search under 'supplies, fabric, cotton'. Soo many nice options.
heheh I poison u again???

hi claire,

seems like a lot of us want the dream bag..

possible to help me? i can help to do the collection and pass to the mummies here..

here's a list of currently who wants the dreambag..

actually mummies, if there are 20 orders, we will get free internation shipping leh..

1. Petrina: 0.5 tog - Jungle Friends (6-18mths)
2. Petrina: 0.5 tog - Little Flowers (6-18mths)
3. Botanist: Jungle Friends 0.5tog - 6 to 18 mth
4. Botanist: Farmyard Friends 0.5tog - 6 to 18 mth
5. CSI: Farmyard Friends 0.5tog - 6 to 18 mth
6. Alien: (dunno selection yet)

petrina, claire

maybe we need to take this discussion offline?? wait yr account kenna revoked by administrators for organising BP.... must be careful...

send out email from lobang grp safer

i wan dreambag i wan dreambag i wan dreambag i wan dreambag...

0.5 tog - Jungle Friends (6 - 18 mths)
0.5 tog - Farmyard Friends (6 - 18 mths)

thanks botanist!
will be in touch with you regarding collection of the wrap! yay!

hi dinut!
transferred S$1.91 already!
reference: 1613079240

thanks girls!

ginger,

the cloth is really nice.. regret i only bought 1 packet the last time.. so now waiting for 2nd bp for it..

the 0.5 tog is suitable for cool nights and aircon temp above 23 degrees.. so this one should be quite ok for non aircon rooms bah.. but i think need to have the fan on..

cookiemz,

just realised i forgot to answer your question.. YES there is a print called Somerset. But i dunno whether got stock, must check first. U keen ah?

i find that our Dec Thread Mummies all like siao ting tong!! we all spending $$ like nobody biz. i wonder how much we all spent in just a single day!? everyday sure got something new! wat's for tmr? *looking forward but kinda scared too*

botanist,

ok ok.. will take it offline..

claire,

are u in the yahoo groups? i think to make it easier for ur friend to bring it into sg, shall we stop at 10 pieces?

or do u want to ask ur friend first?

let me know yah?

thanks..

petrina
let me check with him first
And let me email dreambag.co to see if they can give us free shipping for less than 20pc.

cookiemz
just checking if you received my pm for the leggings? itsybitsyme have buy5get1free, so works out to be abt $18.30. If buy from overseas, is it much cheaper?
Will help u get the littletouch n books

lynzi,
so sorry to hear that you have prob at your sch to pump. one of the mummies that I know from one of the thread pump in the staff room using a bib. I really salute her and wonder how she managed to do that. indeed, although we all know that breast milk is the best, a lot of places still don't have good facilities for nursing and lactating. so sad. I have to pump in the cleaner's room when I go back to work. I hope that the room is clean.

BTW, when is it convenient to collect the goon diaper from you. have not came into the forum for a few days. please pm me. thanks.

alien,

can i ask about how do we go about doing the paypal thingy?

I might set it up and order the dream bags if claire's friend can't help us..