(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

I'm still expressing BM for my bb. But supply is only enough for 1 or 2 feed a day, so most of the time bb is on FM. I read somewhere that if a bb feed on a mix of BM n FM, then he/she won't be benefiting frm the BM, as good as no need to feed BM anymore. Is this true?

I don't know if its my period or what, I'm getting discharge wz a little blood stain. I'm still expressing, so my period is likely not start so soon, right? If so, then why got blood stain?

hen, i'm fully expressing for baby but still got period leh... but irregular la... My friend who was fully latching on her bb also got period. So it's not true that if we fully breastfeed, we won't get our menses.

pantry lady at my office also powerful, and dun like us to "stay in their territory" for too long.. otherwise, they will give black face..

they also dun allow us to use their fridge!!

Tub, I also prefers to leave baby in infant childcare, at least I feel that the caregivers there are well trained n knows what to provide to them best as they are professionals. But currently all the infant childcare centres are full n will only accept her in July....

I just showed my maid how to sterilise the bottles. But just so worried that if I m not around, she will do a lousy job... i m freaking out already.

Told her it's about feeding time n still she didn't come up and feed the bb. I m around le, she is like that, if I not around how???? Very stress....

erika
i have yet to try out front carry. think my son still cannot make it, he is 3 months old nia.. maybe can try when he turns 4 months, will see how it goes

Constance,
Ok thanks I will try that

Botanist,
Oic hehe... understand liao

So anyone starting another BP on the carriers?

sh.......it! my right breast engorged like a rock now.. and i need to endure another 3 hrs ++ until my next session at home!! sob sob sob

noelle
think hor dun leave maid with bb alone bah....unless ur mum or others around to jaga....i still dun like the idea nor feel safe to leave bb with maid le..

infant care full or if not u put on waiting list then delay gng back to work until vacancy for infant care opens up?

CSI
if your next pumping session after your lunch session is when you reach home, then mayb can just rinse in ofis and wash thoroughly when you reach home?

alien,
true true...ur "nanny case" more jiat lat.

hey, any 2nd time mummies out there have gone on biz trip while BF baby? How you handle it?

I have a biz trip to CHINA coming up (but I can choose to decline it...heehee...) in April. Baby will have just turned 4 mths then. I'm not sure how to handle the pumping. I look at the itenerary, and based on past experiences, such plant visits is usually like that:-

7am gather at hotel, leave hotel after breakfast, go visit the company, lunch etc...until dinner and after dinner activities (foot reflexology), then return to hotel. Possibly a full 12 hours out. Some hours would be spent on the road and train travelling.

I have no idea how I can pump in between. Worried it will affect my supply also.

Anybody has any experience with biz trips?

Thanks gals...

wow.. all ur pantry aunties sound bad bad .. mine ok de.. haha

i placed my EBM in the fridge (the kind wich no ve freezer..) tis aftnon.. den an hr later the aunty came to me.. asking me to put it in another fridge on the same floor (oso my company premises) in another corner.. coz that fridge got freezer unit .. she says the former not cool enuf .. not gd for the EBM

alien:
how many times u pumping a day wor? today my first day @ wk .. pumped @ 1pm during lunch .. suppsoe to last me till end of the day till i go hm..
am doing a 6hrly pumping schedule..
my co's nursing room renovating leh.. i asked my dept secretary to gimme a meeting room jux now for pumping ....
she even asked me .. "wen is ur nxt session i help u book the room"

constance,
my target is to pump twice in office lorh...to boost / maintain supply. Coz after work, by the time I reach my parent's place, it's dinner time liaoz...and I'll be so hungry. hehs.

wah slimz,
your company so good. My meeting rooms all got glass doors. I can use lah, but how to hide manz...even with the nursing wrap, also can be quite paiseh one leh. coz pple can still look in.

Etelle, my mother is at work too, so no one will be around to supervise the maid. I am very worried, felt that I m not a good mother to leave baby with maid. How? If I don't accept the job offer and wait... I doubt i will ever get a job le. I want to go back to the same industry as before, so my choices are limited too.

I also thought of engaging a nanny, but bloody expensive... its more expensive then infant childcare centres.

slimz
your co very good leh. pro bfeeding. My ofis dun have nursing room. Can only pump in the storeroom. All the mtg rms got vision panel on the doors.

Constance I asked around, the nannies are charging about 1500 for coming over my place to look after baby.

If to bring baby over their place, their charges are around 650 to 800

constance
during lunch pumped liao, but not that smooth, din managed to empty all.. i already squeezed until boh lat and pain pain liao only gave me 70ml (im talking abt right side only).. now hard like rock and the rock is up to armpit liao! sob sob..

slimz
i pump 6 hourly now. 4 sessions in a day. each sessions abt 200-220ml. so far so good until today, suddenly engorged. sigh.. die die must clear it tonight. if not ss sure drop later. gambadek!

CSI, ignore that aunty lah. She act as if she owns the place. ~faint~

My office no fridge so I brought in my own bar fridge to store my EBM. Kekeke...

noelle
yeah if want them to go over your place be more ex lor....but home one shd be cheaper...but nanny is 1 to 1 le...infant care not mah...but hor infant care think better la...Mmmm ....dilemma hor....

long time i've not logged in liao.

i paid 600 for my nanny. bring bb to her place n supplies provided by us. HTHS.

btw how can i tell if bb is overweight or underweight? is there a growth thingy we can measure our babies against?

alien, make u really massage hardhard later then latch ur bb on, then pump. sure can unblock the ducts. would even increase ur supply. if u cannot tahan go toilet n hand express. it wud help to ease d pain

csi, aiya just ignore tat auntie la! she really chiak pa bo su cho.

gloomybear, i m taking buffet paradize. food is great so far for the past 2 wks. 2wk trial perid is $105 for dinners. think i'll stick to them for a month

Noelle
wow. how come your place there the nannies so expensive?
My no 1 nanny charged me 500 for 5 day week. 550 when he started to eat solids.
Now she is looking after my colleague's son. same px also.

CSI:
me pump 6hrly wen not wif my bb.. but wen i'm with her @ nite i latch her ..and wen she drinks oni one side, i will pump the other side.. like dat can maintain ss..and oso bb can help to clear any blocked ducts..veri effective one..
2 weeks ago wen i'm preparing me n bb for wk schedule, i kenna engorged n blocked a few times.. i immediately latch bb on for her nxt rounf of feed.. it hurts wen she sucks initially.. but aft awhile.. no lumps le
u may wanna try get ur bb to latch wen u go bk tonite to help u clear blockage

noelle,
which infant care did u go to?
Sparkletots in Bedok North still available. The new blk of flats there...
Just few bus stops away fr Kembangan MRT stn.

Constance,
The bb sitter I find charge 610 if start eating solid food...my fren also said its quite ex...Hers the same rate as yrs.
Thats y I tot maybe the East area bb sitter more ex than the ones in West...ahhahaaa

act its wasn't a meeting room.. haha
its a boz room .. my company expanding..some of the bosses ve re-locate to another floor/bldg .. so got empty rooms..
its glass panel with wooden doors.. but the glass panels are matted ones .. so its ok

alien,

saw ur pic with ur boy boy already.. sooooo nice!!!!

now really making me count the days my beco will arrive.. hehehe

if u're getting the skin for ur beco.. please please count me in!! i confirm one it! hahahaah.. beco crazy liao..

regarding ur pain... that was what happened to me too.. never bring pump out one day and didn't pump for 9 hours.. waah.. really so painful until can die.. the min i got home.. quickly pump out the milk.. but use hot towel to ease some pain while pumping it..

but then my BM supply suddenly dropped overnight because of that pain leh.. then got to diligently pump every 3 hourly again to get it back.. hope that ur's will still have the supply and won't be so painful anymore..

RE: BPs

Now i dare not spend too much on bps already.. saw my savings account 2 days ago.. got a huge shock coz i spent more than $800 on bps liao.. and with this beco carrier coming in.. more than $1000 already.. savings almost wiped out.. so scary leh.. really got to save now again.. haizzz...

now only waiting for the hankies bp by querida again.. coz good and cheap.. haha.. 1 dozen for $5.. very soft and nice..

then saw the dreams bag bp.. hands very itchy again.. how how?? anyone wanna combine orders to get 10% more off the bp price?? i only want to buy 1 dream bag for my girl.. hehe

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1289890.html?1205313812

slimz,
it's not me with the blockage leh...heehee...

I was lamenting about pantry lady, worrying about upcoming plant visit to China and it's effect on my supply...

Haiz. the challenges we all have to go through to BF our babies.

Anyone wanna buy the Breast Pump conversion set? I have a brand new one:

Lets you collect milk directly from your breast pump
Can be used with both Avent's reusuable bottles and disposable bottles
Two breast pump converters for Avent Natural Feeding Bottles
Two breast pump converters for Avent Via Disposable Bases
Four disposable breast pads

1294791.jpg

Selling @ $20

Petrina

haha, i used to record my bp and spree expenditure in excel sheet. when it started to hit 2k plus, I decided to stop recording cos the figure got too scary liao. Imagine if hb stumbled upon my list, he will jump man!!!

Petrina,
I'm joining that BP. This will be the 2nd dream bag I'm getting for my gal. heehee....am also looking for mummies to combine with to get the discount.

Where's ur workplace? If in town, we can combine...easier to meet up and pass the dreambag.

HI Alien,

Thanks for the feedback.
Sorry to hear about your engorgement...know the feeling as I had it a few times and had to like rub so hard till crazy...in fact I always asked my husband to pressed as hard as he could and only goes away after a few days...hang in there

Actually, wanted to know if the BECO can be used for front facing, not really front carry. Is yours the 4th gen or the butterfly?

csi:
hahaha... opps.. sorrie.. coz my workplace veri open de .. so can oni 'secretly' read n type posts.. abit blur n stress one .. hahhahaa .. so got wrong person =P
shld b alien bah .. heehe

petrina/CSI,

my fren said she got the same dreambag for $38 only.. direct from the source.. but need MOQ of 10 pcs.. a few of u can combine to buy lor

Thank you for the schedeules. My baby's last feed is usually 7pm then 230am n 530am. Since Monday, I've been trying out the Gina Ford's schedule and its been great! At least his feeding time now is predictable and its much easier to put him down to Zzz.

But he is still waking up at 230. Managed to wean him off the 530am feed but he is not drinking much at the morning feed

Anyone on total latching still?

wow all your babies are drinking a good amt. Mine still on 120ml only

missylan
u mention kiddopotamus stuff is cheaper online? is it overseas or local?

BP
most of the BP stuff are not actually cheaper. when dept stores have sales, its cheaper!