(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

eve,
My bbleg arrived today! Love it so much...

Beco carrier,
Hahaha... seems like Laura doesn't know anything about the "problem". I've dated her the link and waiting for her to reply. Please give me some time... anyway already paid her the monies liao... hope she can send them back for free retrofitting.

1286746.jpg

Design: Bone & Cow

Might like to get another one... any mummies from North area wanna share? Buy 3 pairs got free registered mail. Shared one pair with my SIL.

lynzi, i saw u mentioned b4 in one of the threads tat y i know u stay in woodland. mmmm probably can organise one gatherings at causeway pt after good friday?

Petrina

thanks for e info..but then i juz went to NTUC to buy. Didnt go down Taka today, had went to robinson instead n bought e sleeping bag n toys. Juz saw yr msg

I think sometime back, someone posted a link to part-time helper right? Can i have the link again? Am looking for part-time maid...

missylan,

the bone bblegs is very cute! where u order the bblegs from and how much? i'm ordering somemore from snazzytots..they having sale on some of the bblegs.. u wan to order?

I bought each at $19.80 from bbtinz. Think bbtinz cheaper leh. No matter what design also $19.80

Freight to Singapore will be x or not? You ordered b4?

shipping to singapore shd not be too ex, coz not bulky/heavy. ya, their designs somewhat limited, but it's good enuff for me!

re: bblegs
is it a brand name? i saw another bp selling at $5.90 per pair. they call it leggings. same one right?

re: baby sitter
mummies here are more boiled then me ah, hehe.. i am using her cos she looked after my sis's kid before.. i wonder how my sis took it?

alien,

i think they hv e same function. bbleg have more designs & nicer keke

that time i bought from one mummies who has overstock & got $8 per pair.

cookiemz,

I'm on for bbleg too! heheh was telling missylan I'm crazy abt them. got 7 pairs for my boy liao... HB say i mad!! :p

missylan,

ok wait for your update with laura. need to tell you something else ... drop you an email now.

botanist,

haha, i got 10 pairs for my girl last year and ordered 5 pairs for my boy this week.. must be fair to both, so i'm going to get somemore.. keke my girl wears them almost everyday!

funny leh, the supplier whom i'm ordering my addison from, she also never heard of the retrofitting of beco butterfly. did Beco announce it publicly?

cookiemz,

hehe so shall we try to combine orders for bbleg as well? ok ok we move this discussion to our yahoo discussion thread k!

regarding the retrofitting. Yup apparently missylan supplier also not aware of it. but you read the links i posted? quite scary leh! i dunno if i wanna be kiasu kiasee or not... cos can't afford for anything to happen accidentally.

botanist,

safety top priority!! i rather wait for the beco to be retrofitted... coz other pple using my carrier may not know how to handle it properly. my fren jio me to buy the 4th gen instead.. *faint*.. must REN...

btw, cookiemz, i want bblegs too!!!! BP Queen on the sprees again, jia lat, ahah!

Valeriat, I forgot to trf $$ to you last nite, later i will trf to u, paiseh paiseh!

cookiemz,

i also tempted regarding 4th gen but there are ALOT of nice carriers out there... a friend of mine recommended JETPACK, which has pretty good reviews too. Cham lah...

Yah, regarding the safety caution. I think better be safe than sorry, esp when I'm not a pro (yet!) when it comes to baby wearing. Furthermore, if Beco already acknowledge the carrier will be safer with the retrofit, then better do it right!

Linda,

I also quite bad when it comes to the sprees so can fight wif u. Hahahah now we crazy over bbleg!

alien,

your baby sitter is really one kind! mummy knows what is best for baby, so don't give in to her.. or better still look for a replacement

ginger,

the normal bbleg length is 33cm... the supersoft kind is 40 cm except for the rainbow supersoft which is 30cm.. there is also the XL range which is 39cm.

cookiemz
Thank you for the answers. Babylegs, here I come! Must avoid this thread more, make me spend money! Hahaha!

Are you all getting the babylegs with the Jack&Lily/Pediped? Good buy leh.

oh my! botanist n cookiez, you have so many pairs of babylegs??!! *fainted*
Then I MUST buy, since its endorsed!!

ginger,

i shd be ordering a mixture from snazzytots/mom4life.. where did you see the bblegs with jack&lily/pediped? pediped shoes are the hard type right? i prefer those Nike soft mesh shoes for kids.. very comfy

mi also around.
e leggings look cute.. but wats e function? wonder if my gal will b hot with it.. but so cute!! I wanna buy lei.

cry baby, i think the leggings for keeping the legs warm?and i think the 2nd reason to have leggings is when bb start to crawl, the leggings can also protect the legs somehow?

mummies correct me if i'm wrong

cookiemz
got BP by bbtinz now leh. they bundle up with the shoes. should be the same one that missylan is looking at.

do you find any difference in the ones that you buy from the two moms? I wonder if the cheaper version has the same level of comfort.

Linda
Bad ah!! yah i think when crawling can also protect the knees. My #1 crawl only on bumper mat, so the knees are well protected!

<font size="+1">Hi Shuzhen,
There is not a recall of the product. I received word from Beco that some people were using the carrier incorrectly, and so there is a new brochure showing correct vs. incorrect usage that is to be included in each carrier package. The batch of carriers that I have now includes those brochures.

Later versions of the Butterfly will have a modified design. But the current design is perfectly safe, if used correctly.

I don't plan on returning my stock to be refitted, as Beco has confirmed with me that the current carriers are safe for use.

I think there is a bit of hysteria out there right now, and I'm not sure why these other retailers are halting sales.

If you choose to wait for the new carriers, that's no problem. But the available patterns will be totally different by then, so we will have to redo the order.

Should I refund your payment while you think about it?

Warmly,
Laura Hamilton
Mama to Julian 02/13/2004
and Adrian 01/16/2007
Life: <http://www.viviente.com/>
Work: <http://www.theportablebaby.com/></font>

cry baby,

i buy coz they are cute... and also becoz they can keep legs warm lor, especially if bb wears alot of short rompers or short dresses. no need to change long pants, jacket etc when going into aircon room.. juz put the leggings onto legs and arms.

my girl has been wearing bblegs with her old old sleeping suits for sleep.. no need to keep buying new sleeping suits for her juz becoz she grew taller

ginger,

i only bought from 1 mummy.. the one with the controversial BP in SMH.. haha.. those that i got had material similar to normal socks and the elasticised ends were a tad too tight for the thigh area initially. for some designs (striped/zigzag), the reverse side of the leggings had alot of stray threads criss-crossing, but that also makes the legging slightly thicker
so far, i find that the ribbed bblegs wear out faster than the normal ones.

cookiemz
ohhh was it the first BP or something like tt? got problems with meet up and delivery right? So is the babylegs the same on as the bbtinz one? got alot of versions of babylegs, very confusing!

Actually must open eyes big when joining BPs. some BP organisers are very unethical. I joined one before, she actually sent me defected items. The defects are very very obvious and its more than one defect! I asked her 3 times about her exchanged item, told her its for a gift, then she told me she will do refund instead cuz the "exchanged" item is suitable for ME to buy, not not suitable for gifts. No logic hor? So dishonest. I even have to fork out extra for posting the item back to her. She has a new BP going on I think.

ginger, yup, really must open eyes big big when joining bps, recently i had an unhappy incident with one of the organisers, and i think i will go to those regular bp organisers who i ever ordered b4 to get the stuffs. All the while, i'm fine with the organisers even though the stuffs are late in delivering, etc until i met this one who is uneithical. Most mummies know who I talking abt.

Botanist,
yah...I also realised that I forgot to ask you! hahaha....only remembered it like, at the end of the day....hehs.

It didn't leak? You used the normal teat and rings from the normal Avent bottles? (mine was a hand mne down nurser, so not sure if I'm missing any parts...).

Re Signing Times, that was me...but not bulk discount leh. Am still checking out other suppliers...