(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

alien:
i agree with claire.. change a nanny..she mite b throwing away ur EBM (time consuming to prepare...) and replacing with some other stuff ....

alien:

can u just sack her? no?

either that or tell her that u do not appreciate any input fr her and let her realise who her paymaster is. still wanna bullshit? tell her that if she continues her demands, u got to dock her pay for:

1) serious ear-jarring
2) clothes which u bought for your son which she claims are too big.
3) medical fees for traumatisation (to experience a nanny fr hell)

reg'd BM, tell her to not questn u anymore. whether it's FM or BM, shit ain't gonna look pretty, wat does she expect man? flowers on top of poop huh?

i guess u just got to b firm wif such ppl. it's ppl like these who feel that they gone thru so much that they know what's right for a baby. and when newbies like us come into e picture, they try to instil their antiquated ways into childcare n insist that they r right.

if i were u, i'll just talk less to her. tell u what u expect n period. no questioning, no bargaining. of cz, do not ever put ur child's safety at risk. all these bloody ppl...

i type until damn angry. haa..

do u all still use cotton balls to clean babies' eyes during bath time? when can we stop using n use the cloth instead? my mil says can stop liao... not too sure.

ya alien, ur nanny is really v weird. But if u are still using her.. better not quarrel with her. If not.. wait she like tt maid on the news.. then cham ah!

eve, I already use cloth to wipe his eyes since after full mth liao. He got a soft hankie specially for wiping his face n eyes. So far so gd.

alien,
u are the one paying her, u know. She should know where's her place. How can comment like that then be so fussy about colour of clothes or even towels?? A bit too much i tell u. Find another nanny ah. This one not worth keeping. In the long run u will encounter more probs wif her.

mongs,
i cannot lsell u 1 pack but if u wanna try i can give u a few pieces. How many u need? 10 enuf??

constance,
i have informed my frens. Will get back to u about it yah.

bluelily
actually when i bathe him, i also lazy to use cotton balls. think i'll let her know can stop using already.

i've 2 boxes of nappy liners to let go. 1 box unopened, 1 used less than 10 pcs. Not using nappy cloth, so anyone want?

alien,
if i were you i wld've changed my sitter coz i'm very paranoid and i won't stop thinking that the sitter wld do funny things behind my back...

etelle,
where can i buy the super baby food book?

i'm getting more paranoid about the BPA thing that affects baby bottles n utensils...what do you all think abt it? shld i be worried and change my pump and bottles?

Ya, I'm quite interested in the Super Baby Food book too. Got BP? Etelle, is the book v wordy? Too wordy I'll fall asleep!

Dinut, I also considering whether to change anot. But I dun wanna change teats liao.. cos so far my bb use NUK still better. Think the shape like his pacifier.. better. :p

But hor.. now I dun sterilize so much anymore. I only steam the bottles like once or twice a day.. the rest of the time I just rinse with hot water after washing. Cos I scared damage the plastic also.. so does tt mean less BPA leakage?

RE: BPA thingy
I got abit paranoid after reading it.. and asked my hubby if we should change our bottles... and he answered "we all grew up well didn't we?"

Alien, your baby sitter is VERY VERY irritating! Even more irritating than alot of MIL. LOL. Better find back up soon. Really salute you for putting up with her... She's acting like she's a "superstar baby sitter". hahaha
Put your baby with me la.. i help you look after. heee

lynzi,
ya, 10 pcs will be good. I will pay you the 10 pcs. how much will that be? are you still on maternity leave? I am still on ML and later I will be going to fetch my daughter at 5pm. if you are at home at around 515pm, I can drive to your place and pick up from you. can pm your address to me. otherwise I can also pick up tomorrow at around 10plus close to 11am.

sorry gals....

my mum lost her 2 dogs...

breed ": Maltese Mix Chiwawa

along stevens road...

anybody spot them.. can give me a call... thanks

irene
1286351.jpg

steffietan
u cant accept PM.
How do i pass to you? i'm staying at bedok reservoir rd. workplace at city hall.

re fenugreek,
oh, so it's ok to take 2 capsules each time lah. okie. hehs...I got confused after reading the label and other websites. kekeke...I guess the label was more for maintaining the supply, like what mongs mentioned.

I realised every time I bring Natalie out, be it the shopping mall or to MIL place, she gets really cranky and fussy. She hates to sit in the Maxicosi infant car seat and also hates sitting in her pram. Then she will cry... refuse milk. When I bring her home, she wil get very restless, and all her routine will be so jumble up... very difficult to manage her after that.

Does any of your babies behave like this? Or is it too early for me to bring my baby out? Really need some comfort...

alien,
BF babies stool is more watery right? Since born, me feeding alternate bm and fm... so far then his stool is good. I feel fully on bm, the stool is more watery. FM more solid.

Noelle,
Mine cannot sit in the stroller motionless. Need to push him ard then he will keep quiet. Even carrying her to mall will be cranky? Try placing her in the stroller at home... push her ard at home, let her get used to it.

Misslan
I am also feeding Nat on partial BF and FM, so far her stools are quite acceptable, not too hard and not too soft. She poo poo ones a day, sometimes twices.

noelle, my bb go shopping with me long time back, since 2mth onwards. he sleeps well in his p3. so far so good. not cranky.. but it seems he minds his own biz when he's awake while we're shopping. probably your baby is over stimulated. it'll take awhile for her to get adjusted. try bringing out for short walks in the mornings or evenings.. may she's not used to the pram

tricia, gnc selling about $20+ for 100caps

Misslan
Mine also cannot stay motionless in her pram, she needs to feel kinetic energy. This is very hard for us to have our meals outside. Still cannot enjoy myself when I bring her out... also worry when she will cry constantly. Very stress up. Also must carry her all the time, think she gotten used to the CF style...

Thanks Tub,
I go to the web site u recommend to resize my photos! Finally can post her picture in the forum!

I want to bring Natalie to BB Fair at Taka but now very scared le... sigh.........................

no la, coz it's like malls got bright lights n glaring spotlight n loud noises... bb would be over stimulated coz not used to it ma.... to me the rational is to go out more often. try walks in the morning/evening.. train the bb in tat way, but could be stressful on your side la, if she keeps on crying... also change environment, let baby see more places. next time for all u know ur bb tell u she wan to go kaikai

Updated as of 7 March

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 6.2kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm

OK I will try to get her out more often, to let her get used to it.

Natalie started to suck her hands... she really enjoys it till she salivate and makes lots of suckling sound.

noelle:
my girl is oso sucking her hands.. the whole 5 fingers.. i will beat her softly on her hands everytime i c her do tat..
but i'm gg bk to wk nxt week le.. will ve to trust my mum (aka nanny) to keep an eye liaoz

Slimz
I read from somewhere saying that babies are trying to explore the use of their fingers and hands when they are sucking it. I hope it's true, but I surely don't want her to be sucking them all the time. Hope she can stop that habit when she gets few months older.

Tricia, I am also taking Fernugreek from GNC. Not sure if Nature farm sells them. I am taking 2 caps everytime before I express my BF.

my gal has been trying to stuff her whole fist into her mouth. See already also scared. Coz can see her try to "force" the fist into the mouth. hahaha...but that's the way they explore lah...using their mouths.

eve,

i bought alot of babylegs from the very 1st BP for my girl.. and ordered somemore for #2 as well.. i think boys can also wear them leh.. quite cute

got exersaucers on sale at Taka baby fair? our babies will be able to sit in them soon...

eve

i let my bb wear bbleg all the time! haha very cute.. just love them.

cookiemz,

how? did u manage to cancel your other order?

botanist,

my order haven't gone through yet, will be contacting the supplier to check what she's going to do with those 2 pieces.

if the portablebb side also delay the shipment.. i will have no baby carrier to use!! boohoo... coz my Spa pikkolo is also OOS even though my transaction went thru

cookiemz:
rdg the yoga, no takers huh?
if so, den i'll cancel my appt wif contractor le..
btw, make payment there rite? credit card can rite?

noelle, i don't have your prob cos my gal loves shopping. She loves sitting in a moving stroller and her car seat as well.

Taka fair:
anyone going to taka baby fair? I forgot to check out if the Pigeon counter sells the Pigeon breast milk cooler by Fridge-to-go. Can help me check out the price?

slimz,

yes, can pay by credit card/nets/cash...

BabyBreeze is having a "Positive Infants" free trial for babies from 0 to 6 mths. anybody interested? can give them a call to register

Date : 10 March (Monday)
Time : 3pm to 3:20pm (20 mins)
Venue : Novena Square 2, #03-85/86/87
Tel : 6397 6716
www.babybreeze.biz

they have a free trial for babies from 6 mths and up as well.. same day but from 3:30 to 3:50 pm.

Thanks S@L! Was going to buy from this mother from WTS section. Heee Now I can get from Taka Fair at a cheaper price!

Isetan Private Sale:
13th March 2008

already back from taka fair, spend a bomb there. hehe! I wanted to get huggies, but find that the price is $1 more than ntuc which is on offer now.

btw, gloomybear, if u want the pigeon bm cooler bag, do let me know, i have a brand new one to sell away, ard $40. I nvr used it at all.

hi ladies, sorry gotta give the yoga a miss... hubby busy recently so cannot send us around...
sorrrry

Babylegs!
I was thinking of buying babylegs for my baby! Is it hot? What kinda material is it? Only one size rite? Any idea what is the length like?