(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

gloomybear,

u were at the fair too?? i wasn't in the level 3 nursing room.. i was at the B2 one..

oh yah.. and for those breastfeeding mummies.. do u breastfeed in public?? i did it today at the mrt station coz my gal wanted to drink.. and had weird stares from ppl leh.. quite paiseh actually.. but i had a wrap nicely covered up.. only bb's legs sticking out lah..

that time went to metro expo sale also breastfeed outside.. alo got ppl stare.. quite discouraging to continue leh.. but sometimes its just so much easier to do that then look for a nursery or closed room.. haiz..

noelle,

i'm using both medela and avent pumps.. medela PIS for home and avent uno electric for work..

i find medela better in terms of suction power.. but avent has this petal pad thingy that give me letdown pretty fast..

so far so good for both..

happi,
thanks. i on the power but seems like they r flowing towards the motor. anyway, i let it be cos still need to express. hopefully it doesnt spoil.

bluelily,

Petrina,
I also find looking for a nursery n rushing for it is a troublesome thing, especially when bb is crying or the bfeeding room is occupied. nursing outside is much easier tho i havent try it before. Hoping the wrap comes real soon. Then can also consider to express in my cubicle in office if my colleagues n boss dont mind.

i was there at taka too but i went super early in the morning. Was at orchard by 10.30am. When i reached taka there were already quite a number of mummies there.

gloomybear,
i also thought of buying the johnson wipes but after calculating i think its not worth it. JL is selling 3 for $11.90 and i used my JL card so got further 20% discount. That amounts to about $9plus for 3 packs. Cheap rite??

I did not bring my bb to taka as i know it will get crowded and hard for me to shop. Left him with my mil instead.

Spend so much today and i'm still thinking of going there again next week to buy more cloth books, britax car seat, light weight stroller, toys, safety gate and clothes...haha.

constance,
how much are u selling your more milk plus? I have 2 mummies who are interested. Pm me can? Thanks!

botanist, i never see anyone walking in and out also leh. heee

Ya Patrina, i was at the fair from noon. I bf in public before too.. mostly in foodcourts and resturants. Not so exposed I guess. I use safety pin to pin up my shawl to use for breast feeding.

Baby arielle very co-operative today... first feed @ 9am, then brought her out to the baby fair around 11pm, lunch, and she didn't cry for milk the whole time until 1.30pm when I thought she should have some milk.

Noelle, I'm using Medela PIS, suction very good. Have not tried other pumps. Just ordered a manual Medela (Harmony) pump... it's on the way here from US.

Eve, like Happi, i just switch on the pump to get rid of the water droplets in the tube too. It is written in the instruction booklet

mummies, do we start using the teething gel n toothpaste way b4 teeth are out?

was tinking of getting the first teeth items from the overseas spree .. any mummies oredi bot?

updated as of 6 Mar 2008

1)Etelle/Baby Evan (27 Nov) - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre (21Dec) – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai (30 Nov) - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell (5 Dec)- 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan 24 Dec) 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma (13 Dec) - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan (7 Dec) - 7kg
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie (21 Dec) - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm (7 Dec) - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan (18 Dec)- 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle (23 Nov) - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela (14 Dec) - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle (28 Nov) - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn (28 Dec) - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan (20 Dec) - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/ Baby Clarence (12 Dec) - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines (18 Dec) - 6.2kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan (5 Dec) - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby / Baby Kate (5 Dec) - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru (29 Dec) - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan (23 Dec) - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania (6 Dec) - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua (18 Dec) - 6kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac (18 Nov) - 6.4kg, 61cm (3 weeks ago)
25) slimz/baby shirui (6Dec) - 6.1kg, 60cm (today)
26) fanny/ baby cayenne (22 nov) - 6kg, 63 cm (10 wks)

slimz,
i have bought the teething gel and teething ring today cos a few days ago saw my son kept putting his fingers in and when given a toy he will put it in his mouth so might as well buy teething ring for him to bite2.

updated as of 6 Mar 2008

27) hentang/baby Kaylen (5Dec) - 7kg, 60cm

bfree oso can find at metro causeway point, i bgt all the sizes, 160ml, 260ml and 300ml. Bluelily, u shld ask me, we always on sms and msn, haha, i had compared avent teats with bfree teats and find that bfree teats are softer than avent teats. Avent teats can be used on bfree bot and vice versa. I begining to like bfree, hehe! O, i find that if jovan is on bfree, he tend to finish all the milk unlike avent wor, wonder y, hehe!

abt teething stuffs, i already bot first teeth toothpaste comes with bristle brush, teething gel and teething toys.

Baby Kaylen went for her 3mths developmental assessment n 6-1 jab this afternoon. The nurse said Kaylen is overweight (90 percentile). She said the baby is drinking too much, shd try to dilute the milk if necessary. Dr also adv to change brand of FM if I'm concern that bb only poo every 3-5days. He suggested Friso or Enfalac. My bb is drinking Mamex Gold Step 1 now. Anyone using Mamex Gold Step 1 has this problem?

Went to the Taka fair just now. Was there ard 4 n left ard 7pm. I didn't find many good bargains but still ended up spending $200+ cos bought a Combi pram for $191. Hopefully its not cheaper somewhere else. Now still left wz playpen which haven't buy yet. Maybe will wait for Robinson sale to see if got good deal.

hi girls, can't wait to go down taka fair too..was thinking of stocking up on 6-9 months clothes and necessities..

Flipping over:
my girl doesn't make much attempt to flip over..how ah? is it ok? what she does is more like raising her neck up (like doing sit ups!) when she is in lying down position, head on the pillow..Must i make her practice flipping?please advice! thanks!

eve, yes, it is easy to wash leh, cos it come with a small brush for washing the tube de. My mil don seem to have a problem washing bfree as well.

bfree bottle, i wash until peng! hubby oso wash until peng. but baby likes the bottle better than any other bottles. Shawn dislikes avent and pigeon... the best possible substitute for the bfree teat is dr brown. The rest he anyhow drink, spill all over the place

updated as of 6 Mar 2008

28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn (5Dec) - abt 7kg, 62cm

Neck Float BP - CLOSED

This was an email I sent to the lobang group yesterday. However, I didn't get any response. Am copying it below again so that mummies who placed orders can make payment asap.

I am still looking for keki & dodo to confirm their orders. If I do not hear from them by tomorrow, I will drop their orders.

COPY OF EMAIL

Date: Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:16:05 -0800 (PST)
Subject: CLOSING at 2pm 6 March 08 - Neck Float BP
To: [email protected]

I've got more than 10 orders. However, a few of you didn't provide order details and I didn't hear from you for the past few days despite my request for you to email me.

I will close the BP at 2pm on Thursday, 6 March 2008. If I do not get order details by then, your order will not be counted.

Keki &amp; Dodo - Pls respond to me asap!

Cocoangel - Pls let me have your email &amp; mobile number for contact purpose.

For the following mummies, please transfer payment to my account:
POSB Savings Account 126-12281-0 by BP closing date.
- Linda
- Alien
- Witty
- Cookiemz
- Mrs Choy
- Rach
- Cocoangel
- Rach11
- CSI_Fan
- BBnGG

valeriet

will trf tmr or on sat and let u know the trx ref. thanks for informing us as i also never recd the email as stated by linda

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new &amp; not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

valeriet,

i have transferred $36 to you via OCBC.
Transfer Date : 07/03/2008
Reference No : 20080307019952
To : DBS BANK LTD
SMH Valerie
Transfer Amount : SGD 36.00

have emailed you on my additional order. thks

mummies using bfree,
i heard BPA free bottles shld be sterilized with BPA free sterilizer as well leh otherwise can be affected also...are avent bottles BPA free? though i seldom give my son EBM i worry!

28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn (5Dec) - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana (2Dec) - 6.2kg

dinut, avent is nt bpa free.

btw, i on urgent leave (hr ask me to take childcare leave instead) as mil is nt feeling well, so got to take care of jovan. Hehe, later i be going to taka much earlier, think i will reach there ard 10am with my sis. so mummies who going there later, i be with jovan (in his blue pram) and my sis who is going with hub and my niece, ehehe!

btw, just update my blog - http://jovanyeo.blogspot.com

Updated as of 7 March

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 6.2kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg

really? I always find admiralty very far from places. If there are enough mummies, including those that stay in sembawang and woodlands, we can have a mini gathering at causeway point. haha!

haha, i think lynzi stay woodlands, i stay sembawang, bluelily stay woodlands too, think got a few mummies stay in yishun/woodlands, so far like i the only one in sembawang haha!

lynzi
Is the JL sale at all outlets in sg? ANd use robinsons card also got 20% or only the JL card? Need to get more johnson's wipes

cookiemz, sassy

a US vendor has told me tt BECO is restricting international shipping on their products due to liability in the event of a recall. so its more advisable to purchase yr BECO from the local retailer.

botanist,

in that case are you still looking for the Addison?
has MamaKanga shipped out your Pikkolo yet? Mine went OOS due to an error on their end, so have to wait for the new Spa to come in.... i also bought baby legs from her which she will ship for free to make up for the error.

Mum &amp; Baby Yoga
===============

Please remember to turn up for yoga THIS Sunday 9 March @ 11am!!

Cost : $234 (after discount) for 8 sessions (1 hr each)
Venue : Novena Square 2, #03-85/86/87
Tel : 6397 6716
Attire : comfy wear (Mats are provided)

Start date : 9 March 2008

NOTE : Pls feed baby at least an hour before yoga commences

confirmed mummies
-----------------
cookiemz
alien
slimz
Linda
cocoangel