(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

missylan
nice weather to sleep gua.. my son totally opposite yours, he suddenly picks up from 120ml to 150ml, same no. of feeds per day still. my sumo-to-be on training to be a sumo!! wahahaha!

T&P,

i'm v kiam kanna. i hv been pouring 10oz of milk into e lansinoh bags

etelle,

aiya, u so modest. anyway, wat both of u do is v admirable. i tink i shld start bitchg n start learng for e maestros like u and hen. kekeee..

btw, at work, wat i do is pump, then put into lock lock container n store in the fridge until next use, i never wash the ameda parts. after my last pump ofthe day, then i'll wash, then sterile (office got provide steriliser)

Steffie,
i saw on another thread abt too much milk wanting to donate. someone mentioned can calll up s'pore breastfeeding society, they probably can tell u wat to do if you wan to donate to hosp.

jeemeoleo
i ordered from neo garden before and now using four seasons ha ha tingkat delivery very easily sianz one so have to switch around the caterers

steffietan
no le i got help mah haha so not totally soley handling ha ha so cannot accept the tall hat....are you a sahm too?

ankh
my baby can sleep for a straight 3-4 hours each time le. He is quite an easy baby le. After feed then hor play with him then after that lay him on his tummy, on air con close the door and he cry cry a while then fall asleep le...so dun really have to get him to sleep he auto sleep

updated as of 6 Mar 2008

1)Etelle/Baby Evan (27 Nov) - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre (21Dec) – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai (30 Nov) - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell (5 Dec)- 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan 24 Dec) 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma (13 Dec) - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan (7 Dec) - 7kg
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie (21 Dec) - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm (7 Dec) - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan (18 Dec)- 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle (23 Nov) - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela (14 Dec) - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle (28 Nov) - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn (28 Dec) - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan (20 Dec) - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/ Baby Clarence (12 Dec) - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines (18 Dec) - 6.2kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan (5 Dec) - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby / Baby Kate (5 Dec) - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru (29 Dec) - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan (23 Dec) - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania (6 Dec) - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua (18 Dec) - 6kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac (18 Nov) - 6.4kg, 61cm (3 weeks ago)

re : Bumbo

we can get Bumbo seat from John LIttle/robinsons when they have 20% sale.. $69.9 @ 20% less 5% mbr discount is $53.20.. sometimes Robinsons issues the $5 or $10 gift voucher which can also be used with the purchase.. ===> bumbo becomes much cheaper.

I saw at the Taka fair that there's another brand, but similar to the bumbo seat. called BeBe-something...not sure what's the diff between this BeBe brand and the Bumbo brand...

The Robinsons sale is this weekend?

Nepia
Just to share the nepia seals exchange for fairprice voucher promo is until end of march.

Bumbo
tthink my sumo is too big for the bumbo le...

updated as of 6 Mar 2008

1)Etelle/Baby Evan (27 Nov) - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre (21Dec) – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai (30 Nov) - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell (5 Dec)- 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan 24 Dec) 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma (13 Dec) - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan (7 Dec) - 7kg
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie (21 Dec) - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm (7 Dec) - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan (18 Dec)- 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle (23 Nov) - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela (14 Dec) - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle (28 Nov) - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn (28 Dec) - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan (20 Dec) - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/ Baby Clarence (12 Dec) - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines (18 Dec) - 6.2kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan (5 Dec) - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby / Baby Kate (5 Dec) - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru (29 Dec) - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan (23 Dec) - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania (6 Dec) - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua (18 Dec) - 6kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac (18 Nov) - 6.4kg, 61cm (3 weeks ago)
25) slimz/baby shirui (6Dec) - 6.1kg, 60cm (today)

according to the polyclinic nurse, its @ the 50 percentile for her (exactly 3mths old)

Etelle, no wonder Evan can be sumo la, sleep so shiok one ah. Did you train him to sleep in cot form young, or he just did it naturally?

i also noticed my gal will suckle her arms during her sleep.
hope she wont b addicted to sucking thumbs.. my hubby was saying his sis used to suck thumb til very old n her thumb was abit deformed. Not sure if e thumb is still deformed now.
fingers cross my gal wont b like that.. her fingers r quite nice now
=p

hen
u not scare baby fever after jab? mine always kena fever after jab lei. Yday she took her 6-in-1 jab then last nite fever. I didnt dare to bring her out for e sales like JL or robinson.

Alien, check something with you about the swaddle me thing you use on Malcom... Can a baby easily wriggle his hands out of it?

Sob sob.. my bb is the skinniest boy here. Yest weigh he become 5.63 liao. Updated abit!

Etelle, huh.. the nepia seals promo end so fast ah. Think I only have max 6 only. haha. Who wanna combine with me, we share share? :p

mummies who went to the taka fair, how was it this yr? wanted to go today but see the weather so sian to go out. hope it's more sunny tomorrow. Anyone going tmrw?

anyone using medela pumps? if i accidentally got milk into the tube that connects between the pump and the motor, how to clean? i think some milk also got into the motor as i saw some water droplets going towards the direction. Will it spoil very easily? anywhere that we can get the replacement for the plastic tube? hope it doesnt spoil, or else i chiam...

phy
i no longer swaddling malcolm liao. i now using sleeping bag instead, both hands are free play, keke.. yes, he usually got one hand out during the sleep. the swaddle me became "ah pun nei nei" style, one side of shoulder was exposed, haha...

mummies who went to taka fair, can check if sleeping bags are selling there? if not i wanna pre-order thru smh bp liao..

Alien,
Haha, Malcom must have look real sexy with one shoulder exposed!!
Curious, with one hand out, doesn't he rub his face? By the way, after using the calendula cream on Malcom, does he still get onset of rashes after that application?

alien,
how does the sleeping bag works? both hands inside or it's just like normal sleeping pyjamas except the leg area is enclosed? sorry... i a bit kuku on this

bluelily,
i've some seals, i think abt 4-5. do u want? i'm not using nepia anymore. can give u.

alien
haha, your Malcom is like my BB.
I also swaddle him with the Kiddopotamus swaddle. sometimes not only one arm come out. even his leg can come out. BBies really know how to struggle their way out.

Hi I tried to go to suntec for their IT fair starting today. It was so crowded that I cannot even find a parking lot, stuck in the jam with nat getting all fussed up in her car seat... therefore U-turn and came back instead. Today is only Thursday le... so many people no need to work one mah? I hope Baby fair at Taka won't be so pack...

phy
malcolm doesnt have the habit to rub his face. he likes to sleep in "da zhi xing". i have stopped daily application for him liao. only apply once in a while..

eve
i show the pic
1284727.jpg

1284728.jpg

1284729.jpg

i have one and only piece for beddiebye. my son LOVES it! so now thinking to buy few more to satisfy him! haha

Expressing Breast Milk

How many mummies are using Pigeon electrical breast Pump? I am using that but I find that its not very powerful enough. Is the medala one better?

bluelily
but sometimes they do extend and extend one though...for now the girl told me is until end march only....

ankh
no train him le...think its baby personality le....

alien,
have...got a few sleeping bags. but not sure what brands. Got those in ur pics above, and some "sleeveless" dunno what brand ones - $19.90. (I can't remember). heehee...

i think someone asking where to get bfree bottles in the yahoo grp right? i just saw it at baby hyperstore.

noelle
think most people using either avent or medela le....pigeon not so popular i think....

Bfree bottles
so all mummies here using or thiking of switching to it?

i'm back from the bb fair!!

wah.. i spent $200 leh.. dunno what i buy also.. sianz.. spend $$$ again.. dare not tell hubby yet... hahaha

alien,

they have sleeping bags there.. but dunno what brand one.. $24.90 i think.. they are hanging off the shelves near to the home delivery/redemption counter.. doesn't look like the kiddopotamus brand leh.. but quite cute looking..

i bought avent teats.. think bought 6 pairs.. each is $4.80.. cheap leh.. usual is $6..

i also bought a doll, stroller 'snake' toy, stroller hanging toy, hair band, 2 VCDs, wet suit ($7.80!!! but thin one.. dun have thick one for 6-12 months), breast pads, err.. i think thats about it..

there were so many mummies there... may have pass some of the mummies here too i guess.. all the babies look somewhat of similar size.. haha.. and i thought i saw missylan's boy there.. missylan.. were u there???

i went to the bb fair today too!
However, wasn't able to spend so much cos I felt most of the stuff there wasn't that cheap. If you have Robinsons card, probably can enjoy the additional 5% of savings at RObinsons instead.

BUT! I still got stuff.. hahah I spent $70++ on toys for my little darling. Wish I could buy more but was dragging my giant stroller with me so couldn't cope - will go Robinsons this weekend to buy my car seat and grab other stuff that I need.

Petrina - what time were u there? I went down around 2pm - 3pm.

botanist,

i was there from 2-4pm leh!!!

i also bought the items and got them to deliver back for me.. otherwise how to carry??

shucks.. we may have walked pass one another and didn't know.. haha..

petrina,

yah lor! i was carrying my son in my sling and had to push my stroller plus carry my shopping. alamak! wish my HB took leave to help me carry stuff...

I was at the nursery (3rd flr) for a long time too, cos my little boy was fussing and fussing. He didn't get his nap this afternoon so he was super cranky and cried non-stop! what a nightmare...

botanist,

did u know that the toilet near the food court also has a changing room? and also 2 private rooms for nursing.. not bad at all..

i was in the nursing room for about half an hour too.. going out with bb is like that lor.. no choice...

eve,

eh.. actually i'm not sure how much we need to spend to get free home delivery.. coz in all, i actually spent $350 coz i bought a steraliser for a friend.. so i assumed that i will get free delivery.. paiseh.. i didn't ask..

anyone can help eve?

taka spend $100 got free delivery liao. ;)

are everyone using bfree bottles here? My fussy bb using NUK teats with Avent bottle leh. How is bfree teats like? I wanna change also abit difficult.

re: @ taka nursing room today

I was there too.. from about 1.30pm - 2.15pm. who's there ard this timing? The breastfeeding room was full (3 mummies inside i think) and i had to bf outside with my shawl. heee

RE: Taka bb fair

spent about $150 there... bought leapfrog's snake stroller toy, johnsons' wipes (2 for $8.90), pigeon teething toy, carter's hairband, a few other toys (forgot what), pigeon baby food maker etc

gloomybear,

me! i was in the nursing room until close to 2pm... err except i had to pacify my son who was bawling his eyes out, so was walking in and out... didn't see anyone breastfeeding outside leh.

Hi bluelily

Like to ask you if you are using Nuk Premium teats with Avent bottle? Latex or silicon? Does it fits well? No leak?

I am using Avent bottles too but feels like the Avent teat a bit too hard.