(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

steffi
pei fu
Mine is just nice for 1 day's feed, no extra. I guess when she starts on solids there will be some.

Updated as of 5th March

1)Etelle/Baby Evan (27 Nov) - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre (21Dec) – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai (30 Nov) - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell (5 Dec)- 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan 24 Dec) 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma - 5.89kg, 11 wks 5 days
7)Linda/Baby Jovan (7 Dec) - 6kg plus
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie (21 Dec) - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm (7 Dec) - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan (18 Dec)- 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle (23 Nov) - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela (14 Dec) - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle (28 Nov) - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn (28 Dec) - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan (20 Dec) - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/ Baby Clarence (12 Dec) - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines (18 Dec) - 6.2kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan (5 Dec) - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby / Baby Kate (5 Dec) - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru (29 Dec) - 7kg, 61cm

Realise that my girl though born long, is now quite short! aiyoh

Yay, baby fair! Now gotta find time to go shopping...

My girl's butt has some rough bumps but it's not nappy rash. dunno if it's friction betw the butt cheeks. Nowadays I hardly change her coz I only see her after 9pm
Just realised that got that thing, and when I looked last night, it looked like white spots. Anyone has had similar experience?

Updated as of 6th March

7)Linda/Baby Jovan (7 Dec) - 6kg plus
21) leejo/Baby Ethan (23 Dec) - 6.23kg, 62cm

Me and bluelily going down to baby fair tomorrow instead. *still thinking to take half day to go baby fair or nt, haha*

Steffie, u really a milk cow wor!! so much milk! *envy*

Alien, no scare, it's for our bb's good that y hv to go jabs, hehe!

I just weigh my boy yesterday, didnt know he already reach 7kg mark!!

Updated as of 6th March

7)Linda/Baby Jovan (7 Dec) - 7kg

gd mornin mummies.. bk to work tis week.. feel so strange w/out attending to my boy.. noticed dat he has been v quiet unlike his usual "chatty" self when i picked him up fr nanny.. dun like to respond when i "tok" to him.. v sad... dunno if its e travellin dat tire him out...

are bbies like dat when u mummies start working and leave him w yr caregivers?

cookiemz,
i took his thumb out when he falls asleep, also worried difficult to wean him off after dat..

Updated as of 6th March

22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania (6 Dec) - 5.8kg, 61cm

cloverluv, my boy only cried on the first day when i send him over to mil place, now is the 4th day, he has been doing well at her place and everytime he see me, he will want me to bao bao haha and to his daddy, he talk a lot! haha!

Sigh, so long din hv time to log on, miss out so many things.

Er, I am interested in the lobang group. I post my email quite sometime liao but have not received any email. Can advise how to join the group?

Steffietan, so envy leh. My milk supply started out well, was able to express 300-400ml frm both breasts every 4hrs. If only my bb was able to latch on without crying cos wz expressing, milk supply gets lesser each day. I'm taking care of the kids all by myself + housework + cooking, I got more tired n pumped lesser n lesser. Now, I only managed to pump once or twice a day n only can 200ml each time. I think hv to stop EBM soon... *so sad*

I tried to take off the mittens cos she has been sucking them till wet. Without the mittens, she wld suck her whole hands til her face all saliva. She scratches her face a few times liao, thatz why I still put on mittens for her most of the time. Tried giving her pacificier, but she cries whenever we put it into her mouth. Seems like she doesn't want it.

My bb cries a lot when feed time n sleep time. She wld kick n cry for awhile before she settle down for her feed n then finally fall asleep. We get very stressed out wz her crying. Any advice?

Later got to bring bb for her jab at the polyclinic. Hope she won't suffer frm fever aft the jab. I want to go to the Taka Baby Fair aft that, hopefully, hb wld agree to go. Need to get a new pram n playpen for bb.

hen,
leave your email again? Might have missed out your email lah...

or the invite could have gone to your spam folder.

linda,
i guess being w someone familiar is better..
my boy has been w e nanny only twice for half day last week.. i dunno if its stressing him out... also prob nanny leaves him by himself most of e time unlike w me.. i will tok to him when i am alone w him.. nanny says he starts crying ard 6pm... dats his active time w me while i am on ML.. feel v sad and depress hearing dat.. haiz.

hey Dinut,

I've transferred $2.60 into your account today (6 March). But I forgot to take note of reference number...heehee...

it was via I-Banking, with my nick (CSI_Fan).

Constance,

I contacted that mum last week. She said she has enuff supplies for now and will contact me when she needs more. but my freezer cannot wait liao. It's completely full! I have thrown away all my frozen food, stuff myself silly with my ice-cream and now it's 100% EBM. About 80+ packs, a mixture of 6Oz & 8Oz bags. My hb shakes head and ask me if want to buy a freezer like the one Steffietan has.
Then in the fridge, I still has about 10+ over bottles of fresh milk at any time. I have a total of abt 21 milk bottles (jus for storing EBM) to rotate and it's still not enuff. Need to buy more at Taka fair.

if anyone noe any facial receipe using BM, pls PM me!!!

Steffietan,
how much does it cost to buy a freezer like tat? where did you buy it frm? If you manage to donate to hospital, let me know ok, i will like to do tat too.

cookiemz,
I am keen on leappad. keep me posted if u organizing anything ok!

claire_liu
my supply also just nice for 1 day's feed. my son was a heaviest and longest baby at birth among this thread but now no more sumo, keke..

linda
me going taka fair on sat instead! already get prepared to "bang" with the mummies/daddies there liao haha.. i told my hb to use baby bjorn instead of pram. not going to bring pram along...

hi mummies..

raining now.. how to go to the fair? still stuck at home.. haiz..

hope it will clear up real soon.. hehehe

dunno if will bump into any dec mummies there later.. me wearing pink t-shirt top and brown 3 quarter pants.. hehehe

alien, sat i cant make it, got to go back office in the morning and having coy bbq in the evening, so cfm going tmr and prob next week.

I am not sure if I should go today or over the weekends... My hubby also wants to go to the IT fair at suntec city. yeah it's raining... so cold, my bb now sleeping till shiok shiok.

hen,

about baby's crying, guess try not let feeding and sleeping times overlap. Once my baby gets her feeding n sleeping times mixed up, my whole day is gone case.

CSI_Fan,

I've pumped BM directly into Medela bags. I feel not totally hygienic cos my fingers have to dig in past the seal off lines to open up the bag. When pouring out the BM, sure will touch where my fingers have touched to open up the bag. Also, exposure to air is for duration of pump as the bag can't completely close around where the BM drips out, whereas if we pump into bottle, exposure to air is only limited to when we pour BM into bag.

Hm, if got more hygienic bag than this, let me know too!

6)ankh/Baby Emma (13 Dec) - 5.9kg

Hi Truffles_Pearls,

haaa, my hb managed to get this cool freezer (pun not intended =) ) at a very cool price of $300 i tink. it's not branded tho but i guess it works just as well. good thing is independent freezers like these allows u to store e milk up to 6 mths.

ya, to save on milkbags, i normally store 8-10oz in a bag. till date, i think i hv 200 over milk bags. cfm cannot finish them all.

i'll let u know if i do contact e hospital. i tink ur supply also damn scary. we shld really start using e milk soon.

Truffles_Pearls,

sorry i din ans ur other qn in my previous post. he told me that he got this freezer fr someone who sells refridgerators n such. it's someone he knows hence e low price.

hen
me lor...sahm to 2 kids without maid or parents or in laws help but i do hire aprt time cleaner that comes once a week and i order dinner delivery...

updated as of 6 Mar 2008

6)ankh/Baby Emma (13 Dec) - 5.9kg
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua (18 Dec) - 6kg

Will only know how long my baby is when I bring him for his jab 2 weeks later.

ankh,
that's what I thought abt the medela bags too...so was wondering if there are other better bags. hehs...okie, will continue to look around and will let you know...

steffietan,
You are a milking cow! Hahahaa... SUPER HEALTHY!

alien,
Mine also shave during his 2nd mth, now still botak... he got few patches of dark hair... so ugly... going to shave him again soon.

Haiz... my sumo is going to slim down liao. He is drinking like 60-100 every 4 hr... all of a sudden decreases of milk since 2 days ago. Sumo on diet... think he is very concern about his look.

Outside raining, then indoors the school aircon is freezing...can see the teachers wearing windbreaker, jackets. people walk in think it's 4-season school in winter...

Etelle, me kind of struggling at times, so wondering how other mummies cope. I got to do all the household chores n cooking cos we feel that its better than paying others to do it. But got to admit that sometimes, I wish we employ part-time cleaner n cater dinner instead.

hen
actually i can also do the household chores and cook dinner but the thing is we will drain ourself out lor...so if possible at least relieve alittle of my load lor i feel...mayeb u can consider getting some help then wun be do drained.

missylan
ask ur bb dun like that la...slim down then like u say my sumo has to go Marie France liaoz

Etelle, yeah, its draining me out. My back n shoulder ache n I feel so tired that milk supply affected.

Now I feel that motherhood is tougher than working lor. Sigh, got a job lobang, don't know if I shd take it up n quit being a SAHM. I know I'll miss the kids at work. How how???

etelle & hen,

i seriously dunno how u manage. i'm solely takg care of 2 kids n can hardly breathe already. imagine if i had to do hsewrk n cook. ur HBs better love u to death.

steffietan,

ya lor..i tell everyone i am a productive cow. hahaha..on top of those frozen bags, i still threw away some of my excess. i think partly also my boy doesn't drink alot. he only drinks abt 120ml every 2 hrs x 8 times.
keep me posted on the hospital thing!

btw, u always fill up to 8oz using the lasinoh bags? for 8 oz storage, i am using the blue egg bags from korea.

T&P
o, she got enuff ar?
heng i managed to pass my ebm to her.
My mum, who cooks everyday, is already grumbling abt the limited freezer space she is allocated.

steffietan
nope i have part time cleaner coming to my house ocne a week and i order dinner delivery. Hen is he one solely managng everything

hen
think u shd seek some form of help le...discuss with hubby get a part time paid okie ah wun invade in privacy...dinner delivery also alright mah like that u will enjoy being a sahm...you ask urself which u prefer lor if u prefer to work then go for it

I want to go to the taka fair also!!!
but no time leh.
Weekdays working,
if go on weekend, gotta lug 3 kids in tow. sigh! troublesome manz.
when is it ending?

EBM
PLS use or at least try out your frozen EBM on your baby! Today I brought my elder daughter out, so decided to try out my frozen stash on my baby. Maid says he gave a wrinkle up look and initially din want to drink. However, hunger takes over and he finished the milk. So I've decided to replace one night feed with frozen EBM instead of my freshly pumped out milk (I don't latch at night, I pump)

The milk seems alot now, but once you hit 6 months, our SS usually start to decline cuz they are starting on solids too. In fact, if you stop feeding/pumping, the stash prob last 1-2 months?

wow
etelle and hentang i really admire you for being able to cope with 2 kids and no help. I have a maid and even that it can get quite draining!! Well done!

Oh the rain finally stop!

I am currently a SAHM, also got job offer but all nearby infant childcare full till july... so have to look after her first. Will have to postpone my working plan.
Lucky for me I hv a maid to do the household chores and cook meals. If not I don't know how to manage too.

Wah missylan, your sumo really want to go on diet ah. Mine just finish her milk and now sleeping again. PD says if bb refuse milk for more than 4 hours must wake bb up n feed le.

hihi ladies,
my 4th day at work and i'm still trying to keep sane. hubby coming home late these few wks, i going kuku at home with baby. but SMH posts keep me alive both at work and home. at home, i read posts while feeding baby on bottle and at office, i read while pumping milk hahaaaaa. this dec mum's thread is hillarious! :D weather has been unkind, every morning i told my baby rise and shine (and i'll add, today actually no shine coz the sun is hiding behind the cloud)

1st pump in the morning, i'll get about 300-360ml. then the rest of the day, i pump enough just for one feed during day time. the most i get is 200ml in total.. that one i laugh until peng already if i ever hit that mark. the rest of the time, if i pump 160ml, am chio already lor. i am currently storing using lansinoh bags when i'm in office coz it's much more convinient. i just bought 300bags thru BP. but i think i'll stock up more since i'm buying books from Amazon, i'll might as well buy the milk bagstoo. at home i use playtex liners. and mix n match the qty. also buy from spree. my storage fridge in 3places: office nursing room, baby infant care ctr and my home.

steffi, envy you sia!!! so much milk! ya, may be donating to hosp would be a good thing too! otherwise, you use for mani/pedicure at home, hand/foot milk bath. plus you can wash your face and bathe in them!