(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

I've sent out the email invite to our SMH Dec07 group liaoz. Hope I didn't miss out anyone.

RE reading posts in that Group...

Any post that a member has put in there will be sent to your email (the one which you have indicated as your primary email - under 'Profile'). Eg. cookiemz has posted twice there...you should receive 2 emails from cookiemz, sent via the Yahoo Groups. The emails would have the subject header "[smhdec07] <font color="0000ff">title</font>". No need to purposely log in to Yahoo Groups to read the messages.

Alien,
I'm envious of your boy's sleeping hours leh.. mine will sure wake up either 2 to 5 plus (once) to drink milk.. I've tried giving him last feed at 8.30p.m. or 9.30p.m. or 10.30p.m. but he'll still wake up once in the wee hours!! Malcom is so quai

jas,
I'm also using the cream to treat my boy's baby ance which came back again (anyway, PD says it will come and go).. realise got to swaddle bb to stop him from rubbing his face whenever he's frustrated or trying to sleep/wake up.. Like what Alien says, takes a while...

Alien,
Btw, hubby wanted the mat fast so we got ours from the place you told us
Wow, really love the bumper mat!! No regrets, my boy and I played on it already.. so comfy and cooling.. also soft enough for him to practise tummy time.. Thanks

cookiemz
yeah! saw the invitation for lobang grp liao! thanks!

jeelo, cookiemz
this AM i fed malcolm 110ml at 10am, then again 50ml at 10.40am before he went to sleep. sometimes i just think maybe i under feed him. he is those once stomach warm warm liao then he wont ask for more. he wants to save his mummy's milk! haha..

CSI_fan
i have "enrolled" myself to the lobang grp, thanks!

phy
your boy will adjust himself when he is ready. they have their own set of schedule one. i agree malcolm is such a guai baby

glad to hear you and your family love the bumper mat! it is a great product right!? hehe..

witty
any news on our 2nd gathering? 1st march i cant make it, hb working, sigh...

Alien,
No regrets about the bumper mat.. thanks for recommending the thicker one, really really worth it!! I did quite a bit of things with bb on it
Thumps up!! Now my boy likes his papasan chair, his cot (coz of cot mobile) and the bumper mat.. I got 3 places to put him while I do some housework... Hope my boy can be like yours.. sleep through the night soon.. if not his parents dark circles under the eyes won't go away.. haha

hi alien &amp; phy,
thanks. Will monitor the progress. **finger crossed**

hi CSI Fan, rec'd the yahoo invitation. thks.

my boy also will wake up once in the nite for feed. usually ard 2-3am. Then the next 1 @ 6am.

cookiemz,
both my sister &amp; myself r interested too!

Update on Mum+Baby Yoga :

Available timeslot : 11am on Sunday or 2 pm on Sunday
Cost : $234 for 8 sessions (1 hr each)
Venue : Novena Square 2

mummies, pls indicate which timeslot is okay for u :

cookiemz (11am/2pm - confirmed 8 sessions)
cocoangel
Linda (11am)
slimz (11am)
happi
cry baby
tub
alien (11am)
lynzi
kokopooh + sister (2pm)

Postnatal Yoga (weekdays?)
ankh
cookiemz

yipee, kokopooh!
finally someone wants a 2pm slot
=p

cocoangel
Linda (11am)
slimz (11am)
happi
cry baby (2pm)
tub
alien (11am)
lynzi
kokopooh + sister (2pm)

ankh
cookiemz

yipee, kokopooh!
finally someone wants a 2pm slot
=p

cocoangel
Linda (11am)
slimz (11am)
happi
cry baby (2pm)
tub
alien (11am)
lynzi (11am)
kokopooh + sister (2pm)

ankh
cookiemz

witty
i thought i'm the only one who cuddles bb to sleep at that time. mine also dont sleep long in the cot.
10pm - 3/4am: in the cot
3/4am - 8am: cuddle to sleep cos he'll cry ard this time for milk. that's when i'll feed him until we both sleep together... hehe
when we wake up around 8am, will out him back to his cot/ yao lan.

sometimes i jus wonder if he's really hungry at 3/4am cos he only latch on for a while then fall asleep. maybe shd try yr method to jus carry him for a while instead of feeding him immediately. but sometimes really lazy, just pop the nipple in to shut him up n can close eyes.

eve,
i does that to my girl too!
she oso tends to wake up 4-5hrsaft she fell asleep @ nite.. and i'll stuff nipple in and zzzzzz.. hahaa

Please count me in for the lobang group. Thanks!!

please count me in

slimz - [email protected]
Linda - [email protected]
Happi - [email protected]
Elaine - [email protected]
cry baby - [email protected]
tub - [email protected]
fanny - [email protected]
CSI_Fan - [email protected]
constancet - [email protected]
cookiemz - [email protected]
pretty - [email protected]
Jaz23 - [email protected]
CryStaLZ - [email protected]
Botanist - [email protected]
gina78 - [email protected]
bluelily - [email protected]
bbngg - [email protected]
phy - [email protected]
witty - [email protected]
kokopooh - [email protected]
eve78 - [email protected]
ankh - [email protected]
lynzi - [email protected]
alien - [email protected]
jeelomeelo - [email protected]
chjas - [email protected]
fairylander - [email protected]
lingling82 - [email protected]
Mel - [email protected]
rach11 - [email protected]
leejo - [email protected]

Please count me in for the lobang group. Thanks!!

please count me in

tub - [email protected]
phy - [email protected]
ankh - [email protected]
Mel - [email protected]
keki - [email protected]

Hi Hi

can i know what is it about the milk powder? is it can get cheaper for similac infant? i get $34.80 from medical hall. can go cheaper?

BTW, NTUC having sales for papmers dry. 3 packets (Size S/46/made in Japan) at $28+. its about half price as compare to pampers stage. i tried on bb. its just as good as pampers stage but at half d price!! mummies who are using pampers must consider to grab this offer. limit to max 6 packets per person.

btw, do mummies or daddies scold bb at this age?
is it too early to disciplne bb? my hubby can scold bb quite fierce when she cry non stop. i so heartache. wan him to stop but he said i may spoil my bb.....

Mom Essentials @ Suntec:
yday went suntec .. saw tis shop .. it carries California Baby products as well as many other organic pdts..
but i tink its more ex leh .. i calendula cream frm BP @ $15 .. its is selling $20 + there (i cant rem the exact pricing le..)
lucky got BP =D

Haven't been here for 2 days and so many things have happened.

Pls include me in the lobang group:

tub - [email protected]
phy - [email protected]
ankh - [email protected]
Mel - [email protected]
keki - [email protected]
valeriet - [email protected]

Cuddling baby to sleep
Phew! I thought I was the only one doing that too. He's been refusing to sleep in his cot and wants to be cuddled, but poor me wants to sleep, so best solution is to cuddle him and sleep together lor. This way, he sleeps through and doesn't need his feed.

However, I realised it's not very good like that cos he becomes very dependent. So for the last 2 nights, I've been playing the 'cot - cry - carry - pat to sleep - cot - cry - pat to sleep, etc, etc ... ' game with my boy. Hope to get him used to his cot again.

Valeriet,
My boy was like that too when he was 6 to 8 weeks old.. Last Thursday was the worst.. he was cranky whole evening, refusing to sleep in his cot... Then Friday I tried to schedule his feed /naps / play schedule again and he could stick to it...
So Since Friday till today (fingers crossed), he's sticking to the feed/play/nap schedule..

I think the trick is to find what works. After many rounds of trial and error, I found out that I have to swaddle my boy, switch on air con and music, and within 10 minutes he would fall asleep on his own.. At times got to pat him a bit though.. Sometimes he wants pacifier also.. Think if Baby doesn't fuss at all the whole day, it is easier to get him to sleep at night..

Hope it helps

a few days never log in, the thread move so fast already.

happi, pretty
I can't seem to post the photos of my DIYed flashcards leh.
you gals wanna email me your email addy at [email protected]?
I forward the photos to you.

happi, pretty
so blur, forgot that ur email addies are already in the lobang list.

already sent the pix to you all.

btw, read from the sunday times that the GD books author will be holding a seminar in singapore coming March. Can call gdbaby (the group selling the GD flashcards) for more information.

Goo.N diaper
finally remember to use the sample diaper on my bb last nite. Cannot last the nite leh.

usually bb dun wait up for nite feed nowadays, but last nite, he fussed ard 2am leh, then i realised his pants all wet. Dunno whether i didn't wrap tight enuff. Anyway, i think i will stick to nepia first.

Actually, I m in the Jan 08 thread but I delivered in Dec 07 so pls count me in for the lobang group:

tub - [email protected]
phy - [email protected]
ankh - [email protected]
Mel - [email protected]
keki - [email protected]
valeriet - [email protected]
kat - [email protected]
janmom - [email protected]
elmo_78 - [email protected]

cloverluv,
not sure about Yahoo messenger worh...coz I dun use that. heehee...

fairylander,
have you "enrolled" in the group? You should receive emails on the lobangs and the respective replies to the posts...(may end up "flooding" some emails though...so erm, do check and clear your emails horh...)

please indicate whether you are taking up the full 8 sessions (confirmed) or juz going for the trial class (trial).. + preferred timeslot.

do note that Babybreeze will only start the class with min 4 confirmed mummies..

Available timeslot : 11am on Sunday and 2 pm on Sunday
Cost : $234 (after discount) for 8 sessions (1 hr each)
Trial class : $35
Tentative start date : 9 March 2008

cookiemz (11am - confirmed)
alien (11am - confirmed)
cocoangel (11am)
Linda (11am)
slimz (11am)
happi
tub
lynzi (11am)
cry baby (2pm)