(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Ankh,
Oh I see.. then when are you returning to work? Agree that SAHM is not easy.. other then taking care of the baby, still have to do house chores, its a 24/7 job ah hehe..

how much r yr babies sleeping daily? Is it normal for them to nap 2-3hrs (with slight waking up now n then), wake up to drink milk (has to wake him up), play half an hr to an hr and fuss to sleep again?

when drinking milk, my boy will cry halfway n wants to sleep again. end up i always let him suck his pacifier, close his eyes for a while then feed him again. afer which he will be fully awake. it seems like if i dont wake him up, he'll cont to sleep.

It has only been recently that he's like this. Used to cry for milk sharp after every 3hrs. The only change is i let him sleep in the yao lan now. I used to have to carry him almost the whole day.

eve, for me, i choose not to wake my boy up and let him sleep, if nt if wake him up, he will be very cranky and wont even want to drink milk, i rather he sleep for a while and wake up for milk.
My boy recently oso wont cry for milk. Got to "remind" him his milking time hehee!

linda,i'm like u now i dun wake up my boy for milk at nite...this week he change pattern again..can sleep thru the nite and go w'out milk for up to 6/7hrs...tat means he will sleep at abt 8 to 9pm then only start ali-baba at abt 4/5 am...dunno how long will tis pattern last...

naf: i ve added u on msn!
but i am usually active mon-fri cos at work then snake and chat..kekeke

Linda
ya lor... sometimes he will wake up and happily remembered he needs to drink. Sometimes he will be cranky when the bottle goes into his mouth. how long does yr boy sleep & play each time? i'm just worried that he's sleeping too much cos he doesnt used to be like that n i thought they shd be sleeping lesser now. n the prob is when he wakes up n cry, he's not crying for milk. he wants us to yao the yao lan so that he can sleep. like that he can sleep v v long. sometimes can see that he wants milk, but when drinking halfway, will cry to stop drinking n wants to sleep... pengz

witty,
good hor... he can sleep thru. mine will only sleep thru the night if i carry him n let him sleep on me... jus like last night fr 8pm to 4am. if he sleep on his own, will wake up every 3-4hrs for milk.

eve, my boy sleep lesser during day, like 1 hr or so then wake up, cranky a bit, then play for half an hr, sleep again..., but come to nite time, he will be auto switch to "i want to zzz liao, do not disturb" mode, no need to cuddle him to sleep

Coco, hopefully working again after baby hits 6 months. by then can start her on solids, so can pass her to the grandmothers to help take care. Think I not very maternal la. Very happy whenever the grandmothers look after baby. I can't wait to take a break!

Eve, my baby also having her sleep interrupted by her makan times. She can sleep 20 min then wake up & cry cos she's hungry. Am forever trying to work in stuff between her feed times. Only nite time then she kuai kuai sleep 4~6 hr stretches. Don;t think our babies will be sleeping lesser hours so fast leh

linda my bb also like that .. normally will let him sleep .. i don't wake him up for milk .. when bb is hungry they will cry for milk ..

sometimes my bb is super sleepy so if i give him milk will be cranky .. some more i directly latch him so if he is sleepy there is no way to latch him ..

when bb sleep growth hormones is released so they will grow!

cookiemz
count me in!

Update on Mum+Baby Yoga :

Available timeslot : 11am on Sunday or 2 pm on Sunday
Cost : $234 for 8 sessions (1 hr each)
Venue : Novena Square 2

mummies, pls indicate which timeslot is okay for u :

cookiemz (11am/2pm - confirmed 8 sessions)
cocoangel
Linda (11am)
slimz (11am)
happi
cry baby
tub
alien (11am)

Postnatal Yoga (weekdays?)
ankh
cookiemz

me too - i won't wake my baby up for milk... as long as he doesn't cry for me, i won't give me. to avoid last minute rush, i usually warm up the milk when he is abt to drink..

my parents more KS - keep asking me to wake baby up for milk coz 3 hrs liao... haha...

witty
my son also like yours leh. last nite he slept from 8pm, i woke him up for milk at 12am, he drink 40ml with eyes closed (sleeping). and that 40ml lasted him until 7am!!! he drinks lesser nowadays. how? am very worried...

baby12

i cant let my son sleep thru the whole nite leh. because that will be SUPER long nite for him. he usually having long sleep from 8pm+. if i dun wake him, he can sleep thru until morning 4-6am. that is abt 8-10 hrs liao, too long right??

missylan

i already bought babybjorn synergy carrier. it is very light! i have yet to try it on my son. just washed it today only. hopefully he likes it

Nowadays my boy also will sleep from 7 or 8 pm till about 3 or 4 am. If i wake him up he will be cranky. So now its more of feed on demand..hehe.

baby at this stage sleeping more important izit? sometimes he sleeps non-stop whole day. only awake for less than 30mins for each feed.

i remember reading that after some weeks (mayb 6-8weeks), baby can sleep without any feed for 10hrs. so its fine if yr baby dun wake up for feed. dun worry, ;)

cookiemz
count me in!

Update on Mum+Baby Yoga :

Available timeslot : 11am on Sunday or 2 pm on Sunday
Cost : $234 for 8 sessions (1 hr each)
Venue : Novena Square 2

mummies, pls indicate which timeslot is okay for u :

cookiemz (11am/2pm - confirmed 8 sessions)
cocoangel
Linda (11am)
slimz (11am)
happi
cry baby
tub
alien (11am)
lynzi

Postnatal Yoga (weekdays?)
ankh
cookiemz

alien,

bb sleeping for long period at night shd be alright.. in fact my son's PD at KKH recommends that the bb sleeps from 7pm to 7am and bb shd have his milk intake for the day divided over the no. of feeds in the day. she said our asian bedtime of 9pm or 10pm is too unhealthy for kids (she's european btw)!?! anyway i;m already thankful if my bb can sleep from 10pm to 6am

alien,
think it's ok one... let him sleep thru lor. anyway, you can still feed him with his eyes closed. i oso do the midnite feed like that.

Pls add mi in the lobang group as well. thks

Lobang emails group:
slimz - [email protected]
Linda - [email protected]
Happi - [email protected]
Elaine - [email protected]
cry baby - [email protected]
tub - [email protected]
fanny - [email protected]
CSI_Fan - [email protected]
constancet - [email protected]
cookiemz - [email protected]
pretty - [email protected]
Jaz23 - [email protected]
CryStaLZ - [email protected]
Botanist - [email protected]
gina78 - [email protected]
bluelily - [email protected]
bbngg - [email protected]
phy - [email protected]
witty - [email protected]
kokopooh - [email protected]
eve78 - [email protected]
ankh - [email protected]
lynzi - [email protected]
alien - [email protected]
jeelomeelo - [email protected]
chjas - [email protected]

hi alien, thks for recommended the callendula cream. Ok for the 1st few days. but then enczema rashes is coming back again despite applying the cream twice a day. **sad & heartpain**

cookiemz & jeelo

looks like i am too paranoid liao! i should thankful instead hor?! for his sleeping thru.. but hor because of his sleeping thru, i always overslept and missed my pumping session, keke..

jas
keep applying. it takes time to heal. mine took for few weeks to recover. i applying twice daily too

normally, mine is near 1am to 6~7am...
but nw he sleeping in my arms nw when i ve prepared his midnight feed....
dunno wat time he will wake up...hopefully is 9am which he did last fri...

hi dinut!
no worries girl..was just excited about the busybaby wrap. it's ok though.i'll just sit tight and wait for it to arrive or will make some arrangements for the collection if i'm away..
thanks for getting back to us!
take care..

eve, forget to mention my boy will sleep thru e nite but not on one place lor...dunno why my boy will not sleep long in one area leh....wat i meant sleep thru for me is tat he will not wake up for milk...my boy sleeping pattern now is as follow:

8-9pm - sleep on bb cot
12-2am - cry alittle to signal us to carry him to our bed. From here, mummy must cuddle him to sleep all the way till 4-5am.
4/5am - transferred to yaolan
8am -wake him up and tis time then feed him milk cos mummy need to bring him and auntie over to uncle house as mummy need to go work.

**during the transferred from bbcot to my bed to yaolan....no feeding lor...he jus make little cry/noise then will continue sleep...so he like sleep thru but not for his poor mummy doing the transferring...

so envious ~
my gal is still not able to sleep past 8am.............
n sometimes its so hard to put her to sleep. her eyes will b wide open n sometimes cranky n fuss alot b4 finally fall asleep.

alien, i also early AM miss my pumping session alot of times. every time wake up very very engorged and supply always got problem if the ducts are not cleared properly. i'm lazy to wake up if bb dun wake me up, even if he stirs at 4am, that's good enuff to wake me up but if he doesn't i'll not wake up till he's screaming for milk at 6plus 7am.

just tried this yesterday...
150-160ml * 3times day time.
170-180ml * 2meals during evening hrs.
120ml Midnite feed - he drinks with his eyes closed & struggled to drink and i kena 'scolded' by baby for forcing him to feed)

It lasted him til 6am this morning. i did the same thing tonight. see how long he can tahan tomolo morning. i am planning to reduce the midnite feed and increase the day/evening feed to higher dosage, so that i can avoid the midnite feed entirely (which means baby only drinks 5feeds per day - now he's drinking 6)