(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

cookiemz, the pharmacy has pediasure but my disc card does not applies to tat leh...duno why...

just to clarify that this milk powder is not bulk purchase, jus tat sharing my discount privilege with rest cuz normally go there to buy milk powder for my elder son and friends...

Meeting venue to be at east area like bedok, tampines, parkway or unless u can meet me somewhere convenient...cuz not earnin any $ for helping to get...hope all understand...

dun wan my a/c to be suspended cuz not running bs..

Lobang emails group:
slimz - [email protected]
Linda - [email protected]
Happi - [email protected]
Elaine - [email protected]
cry baby - [email protected]
tub - [email protected]
fanny - [email protected]
CSI_Fan - [email protected]
constancet - [email protected]
cookiemz - [email protected]
pretty - [email protected]
Jaz23 - [email protected]
CryStaLZ - [email protected]
Botanist - [email protected]
gina78 - [email protected]
bluelily - [email protected]
bbngg - [email protected]
phy - [email protected]
witty - [email protected]
kokopooh - [email protected]
eve78 - [email protected]
ankh - [email protected]

BBnGG,
good that you have your own cubicle.
During my ML, there has been some changes in my department. So now when I go back....I would be the only female in the department!! and no own cubicle (the cubicle walls are so short, can see each other while seated kind). Want to pump in office also difficult. Maybe I shd sign up a gym or yoga membership. Then at least can go to the changing room to pump. hahaha...

I can do the Yahoo Groups thing. Let me try and email you all yah? heehee...

alm
Lobang emails group:
tub - [email protected]
phy - [email protected]
ankh - [email protected]
naf - [email protected]
T&P - [email protected]

blur me...accidentally deleted ankh email!

here's another update...

first of all,i'm terribly sorry mama rumi and everyone else who's affected (those who ordered snowflake blue, pink and black wraps) but it seems that your wrap won't reach you so soon.

i keep encountering problem with busy baby's pay agent (paypal) that it drives me nuts coz being overseas with limited access to the net plus having to care for my baby on top of other things...

first of all they kept rejecting my payment...i tried so many times plus also called them up and they only said it's just their super secured system detecting some 'suspicious activity'...nothing wrong with my credit cards and there's nothing i can do but to wait and try again another time to make payment.

fine...i thought.

after repeatedly trying and finally succeeded and busy baby said will ship out items first thing in the morning,paypal e-mailed me again saying they detected some unauthorized payment linked to my account so they asked me to send them some evidence (credit card statement,proof of address) to resolve the problem...aiyoh so troublesome as i'm not in singapore...

now after i've submitted all these to them...i'm praying hard there'll be no more problems!

as for the rest of wraps (natural and green) they already arrived in my vpost us address waiting to be processed by vpost n sent to singapore.

i seek everyone's understanding regarding the difficult situation i'm in.

UPDATE ON PAYMENT

i've received all your transfer with thanks...except from COVE and EMAILMEQUICKLYEMQ...still waiting for your transfer...

botanist,
did emailmequicklyEMQ e-mail you? if so maybe i shld email her as i remember she's not a member in the forum...thanks!

dinut,
you can reach her at [email protected]

if u have other problems with payment, let me know. I have a paypal account too and have been using it for a few years so definitely no problems if need to help process payment for u first.

Gals who ordered the wrap,

there's a BP for it right now and they are selling the wrap for $48!! shocking hor... that's like an $18 margin...

Blessed,

How about the busy baby wraps? Are they in yet?
I can't wait to get it coz I'm slowly gaining confidence in going out with baby.. Must arm myself with lightweight stroller, baby carrier and the wrap

Ya Botanist,
I saw someone selling the wraps at $48 also.. very scary indeed.. I've yet to try the ERgo carrier coz the infant insert not in yet.. How about you? BB and u getting used to it?

happi,

mum+baby yoga is $260 for 8 sessions of 1 hr each.. location at Novena square 2.

ankh,

ya, i'm SAHM now.. juz stopped work end Jan. i think i will be resuming full time work or, if lucky enuff, part time work once my #1 settles into childcare. ;)

phy,

very sad lah! my bb hates the ergo insert... i believe once he's bigger and can sit comfortably in front & back, it'll be ok. For now, he is sort of in between in terms of size - bigger than an infant, smaller than a toddler so when i put him in the insert & in the carrier.. he can only sit still for a short while then he will SCREAM!! sigh...

i suspect he isn't too comfortable cos the insert makes the space v.squeezy.

But i'm going to perservere and will put him in the carrier for a while everyday. MUST get him used to it.
But the carrier is very good lah, the material, feel etc. Can't wait for my little boy to get bigger than can sit properly in front without the insert.

cookiemz,

i'm quite keen on the yoga class leh, but must sweet-talk my HB into paying..haha will come back to you again. BUT i can only attend weekday-daytime sessions because I'm usually busy on weekends. So far, most mummies voted for weekend, right? so abit hard to go together lor..;(

count me in!

Lobang emails group:
tub - [email protected]
phy - [email protected]
ankh - [email protected]
lynzi - [email protected]

Btw, who is ordering goon for north area? I would like to order 6 packs.

Botanist,
I agree with you abt the material.. I got the organic one.. feels so soft and good!! Oh dear, I wonder if my boy will like the insert or not.. But like what you say, must PERSERVERE!!! At least your boy can lift up his head for a few minutes now.. my boy still can't.. get him to practise tummy time for a few times yesterday, he ended up crying in frustration when he couldn't get his head from one side to the other.. haha, and he ended up with saliva all over his face...

I can't wait to lay my hands on the wraps and infant inserts.. in fact, planning how to go out with stroller, ergo carrier, backpack and the wrap!! LOL

phy,

yup! must make sure you are fully equipped when you go out, right? Now, i'm shopping for a new car seat - something that is front facing and can use up to toddler. probably the maxi cosi priori.

currently, i got a hand-me-down maxi cosi cabrio and my son faces the back when i drive. So he can't see anyone and gets insecure.. then, he starts screaming & crying again! So i dont dare to go out on my own with him anymore... sigh, must find that car seat soon! hopefully at the Taka babyfair!

i think the best thing is to take taxi lah. can attend to your BB while the driver takes you wherever you wanna go!~!

botanist,

babies up to i think 7 or 9 mths (?) of age have to sit in rear facing car seats, coz their necks are not strong enuff. once 9 mths, then can change to front facing. u can check with the sale pple selling car seats.

if you do not have front passenger seat air bag, u can shift your car seat to the front passenger seat but still back facing.

cookiemz,

sadly i have a front passenger seat air bag... so cannot put in front.
so sad...

CSI,

yah i know!! but if we post there... like stirring trouble right?

all brand new

1. Johnson baby milk lotion
2. johnson baby lotion
3. Lactacyd
4. dettol hand sanitizer
5. bath and body works apple body lotion

Botanist,
yah lorh...that's why cannot post there, even though feel like doing so. It's such a huge profit! See already also angry.

Oh mummies,
I've just sent you all (those who posted their emails above) an email invite to join the Yahoo Groups that I just created: SMH Dec07 Mums group. That way, we can all share any lobangs or just keep in touch.

I've put the settings such that no one can just join the group without invitation or approval. I mean, we dun want to be receiving spam mails or funny emails from pple who are not from this thread right?

Have fun!

lynzi
you can actually order the goon diaper urself...cuz above 4 packets is free delivery to ur place...the rest of the mummies are tagging on order cuz they only want 1-2 packets
HTH

etelle, how to post? would bottle break?

btw, regarding the gathering...may not be able to go cuz need to bring my elder one to childcare for a few hours on 1 Mar and venue far as my hubby may not be able to join me and said i cant go alone with baby

replied all pm on FM pricing...

Update on Mum+Baby Yoga :

Available timeslot : 11am on Sunday or 2 pm on Sunday
Cost : $260 for 8 sessions (1 hr each)
Venue : Novena Square 2

mummies, pls indicate which timeslot is okay for u :

cookiemz (11am/2pm)
cocoangel
Linda
slimz
happi
cry baby
tub

Postnatal Yoga (weekdays?)
ankh
cookiemz

Botanist,

hope u can join us ;).. how abt postnatal yoga on weekdays? the centre provides babysitting service @ $10/hr if we are attending courses there

Update on Mum+Baby Yoga :

Available timeslot : 11am on Sunday or 2 pm on Sunday
Cost : $260 for 8 sessions (1 hr each)
Venue : Novena Square 2

mummies, pls indicate which timeslot is okay for u :

cookiemz (11am/2pm)
cocoangel
Linda (11am)
slimz
happi
cry baby
tub

Postnatal Yoga (weekdays?)
ankh
cookiemz

lynzi,

you can also get $5 off on your 1st order from them, remember to type in 'newmember' as the promotion code before checking out.

eve,
erm, I think need a yahoo id. Just sign up for a yahoo id, then join the group thing, and under your profile, you can set your hotmail/gmail as the email address to be receiving any posts in the Group.

naf,
I know why liaoz...I copied the email list from lynzi's post...which is shorter than Joanne's post. hahaha. okie. will send it to you now.

naf,

the goon wipes are thinner than kodomo, if stretched, it is abit 'holey'. sizewise.. i think it is abt the same size or slightly smaller.. my last pack of kodomo juz finished, so i can't compare them side by side. the penguin box is very cute though.. i will probably buy kodomo and stuff them into the box as refill.. haha..

etelle,

watsons sells kodomo wipes for $1.95 per pack when they have the 1.95 promotion.. and it's buy 10 packs free 1 pack.. shd be cheaper than pigeon.. but then, pigeon wipes are bigger

i got a question on the yahoo groups.. must we login to yahoo messenger before our status is reflected as online in the yahoo group?

good news all!!!

I emailed Goon and asked for the normal price of the Goon diaper without promo and the lady Audrey told me it is $15 per packet so it is basically the same as neia. Hurray! can totally switch to Goon le