(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

tks botanist, all the websites are useful..i think i have alot of work to do this weekends...haha very excited...

btw, just one questions, for the math dots cards, how does it works? how does the bb knows what the answer to the sums?

top line for math cards:

basically the premise is that bb does not know numerics, but recognise dots. so the purpose of the cards is to teach them 1.quantity, then later 2. addition, subtraction, followed by multiplication & division.

when you show yr bb the flashcards, you aren't testing them, just exposing them to the different equations. after they look at the different equations, the child will figure out the consistent pattern and understand the concept of addition/subtraction etc. it's hard for me to explain, i would be quite long winded. best for you to grab the how to teach yr child math book by GD. it has detailed explanation on the math cards.

eve - how much u bought the pampers dry? btw, u were askin abt the similac infant? or u got msn?
mine is [email protected]

linda - thanks much....

for mums who want to know how much is the milk powder, pls pm me...cuz scare may get my a/c suspend if pple think i running business which i am not earnin any $...probably just credit card rewards points! hehe

Constance & Cookiemz,

My boy goes to HDB hub SM too..now 22mths..attending 3rd term.

I have slacken alot on home practice since 3rd trim with #2.. Now with #2 along..hardly can find time to do home practice. Any advise/ tips to start home practice again?? Also, wat do u usually do for home practice? flash cards , ESP , Linking memory etc?

<font color="0000ff">babybjorn carrier - synergy</font>

i am thinking to get this later in the afternoon. anyone using it now? any comments?

Just want to ask if my bb use Goon and is quite big for him like i'm sticking at number 1, meaning that he will be using Size S for quite some time right ?

Normally when u all change a bigger size for bb ?

mel
yeah u can still use S for some time...for me cuz the thighs of my baby are big so hor he is wearing M size now...so u jsut have to take note around the thighs area is it too tight or so lor to determine whetehr need to upagrde size.

Just want to ask if my bb use Goon and is quite big for him like i'm sticking at number 1, meaning that he will be using Size S for quite some time right ?

Normally when u all change a bigger size for bb ?

sorry double post!

If i using Goon in the day and Mamy poko at night, how much S u all think i need to stock up ?

Normally i change diaper every 3 hours in the day from 8am to 10pm ..

I'm afraid i buy too much n bb out grown it .. Now my bb abt 5kg .. Is 4 packet too much ?

Hi Linda,
Are you helping with the collection of Goon diapers around the North area? I'm along Upper Thomson, Yio Chu Kang area. I'd like to order the Goon diapers too. How can I order them?

Does any one of your kids put them hands in their mouth till they vomit? Mine does. Do you know how to prevent that? I've resorted to putting back her mittens (which isn't solving anything). Help!

Hmm yea lor cuz i need to put one packet at my mom's place so i dun really know how long i take to finish one packet .. Too busy to remember all this little things ..

mel/constance,

my fren estimates that the shipping is not likely to exceed S$8 per bag, ie total cost of bag + shipping shd be ard S$20. if you all don't mind, we can ask the supplier to ship in the most compact manner to save costs, ie, by removing the packaging boxes, if any.

botanist &amp; constance,
Very impressed tat u mummies really work so hard. I think i have to do it too....
waiting for u to show me some pics of ur flashcards.

cookiemz,

just to flag up... a few mummies who have been organising 'private' BPs to help other mummies save $$ had their accounts removed from SMH so becareful okie
. I know of 2 who experience this already - poor thing! considering they go thru all the work to organise BP with no profit made etc. So, maybe u shld take the discussion offline - via email or something so the moderators won't revoke yr account.

Hi phy, BBnGG,

The diapers will be arriving tonight.
Will email you gals regarding meet up, okie?

Re Goon diapers,
I dun mind helping to collate orders for the West area... Think I may order some more...for my cousin and myself. Hee....

Wah, some of you mummies are talking about SM and GD. Stressful leh...hehs.

botanist,

thks.. i was also worrying whether i was flouting any rule..

i'm taking the diaper bag express thingy offline. any queries, can send me a PM or leave a msg on my facebook..

cookiemz

am interested in bboth diaper bag (will email 2 u on this) &amp; postnatal yoga classes. Where you thinking of having the yoga classes?

alien,
Me also wanted to get that(but very x leh, secondly now son already 7kg+, worried if he will reach 12kg soon) then botanist did some research and said that the carrier's design is not very suitable for boys... sat/hang on crotch.

Constance,
Hmm.. no leh. In JG, chinese characters are revised every session. The teacher will show and flip the picture cards, they like the child to be initative. In CM, the teacher with a big group of student, if those who didn't know the word or not sure what word/colour is that, they tend to repeat what those students who knew. Those who knew will keep on repeating. So there is no one to one learning time except for English session. Think the Chinese session is very lousy. The chinese teacher do not know how to catch children's attention. JG very expressive! Think either goig back to JG or to MMI enrichment programmes. =)

ankh,

i attended a Positive Infant free trial few days ago at BabyBreeze @ Novena Square 2 and saw that they also conduct Yoga classes for Mum+Baby and postnatal yoga... but need 4 mummies to start the class. it is $260 for 8 sessions of 1 hr each. u keen? weekday/weekend?

cookiemz, i pm u liaoz on the diaper bags...btw, how u get the free trial one?

Suggestion:
anyone knows how to create those email groups, then we can just email to that whenever we have lobangs?

it has been a long time since i log in. Was so busy with my baby. How are everyone
Any mother back at work already. today is my 1st day of work. very sian after 3 mths.

Mummies, do you babies spit out milk aftery every feed? My son almost spit out after every feed. i am getting worried.

naf,

what a brillant suggestion
i think setting up the email group is easy (cos google got step by step instructions), but i'm not sure how to maintain or operate the group...

Gina,
It's my 1st day back at work too. Miss my girls. and still not used to working

I've the same problem with my girl. Always so scared to feed her coz when she spit up, sometimes it's literally merlion out. even burp already still like that. bring her out in the car also scared she dirty the car. nowadays when my sis go out with me and my bb, she'll prepare extra clothes
the saying is once bitten twice shy, my sis kena dunno how many times already, vvery shy liao

CSI_Fan,

Yipee, this means that I can soon test out to see if my son's bottom is sensitive to this diaper liao

Hi Gina,

Constance and me are back to work on Monday 18 Feb 2008. Technically, its my 2nd day as I was on MC for 2 days, down with sore eyes, just return to work today.

I think a fair number of mummies have returned to work liao, so dun worry you are not alone.

wah still have to be moderator for the email group ah...how to do?

eve - tried to pm u the similac infant price but jus realied u dun accept pm...also din get to see u online earlier...or u pm me then i reply to ur email later...

missylan
how many students r there in a JG class? Maybe can try the MMI presch at SK. heard their sch fees increased to $1.2k for full day now!! but i dun have a good impression of that sch. That time, before deciding on CM, we went for a visit. The teachers there quite yaya.

slimz
dun stressed. We are talking abt our elder kids' preschools.

hi BBnGG
how are your sore eyes?
bb return home liao?
I am getting into the working mode already. But can't wait to get home every day to c bb.

BBngg and Claire,

Yah me i almost could not come to work to today as i was having gastric pain last nite.
Are both of you expressing your milk in the office? my office only has a store room and i nees to express the milk in the room. So sianz

Constance my gal is in MMI Childcare in SK. you mean they increas the fees to $1.2K. Oh my?

gina
yeah, saw from the mcys website. your gal not affected?
I am expressing in the ofis storeroom also. beats pumping in the toilet.....

CSI Fan,
Great!! I want to use cheaper alternatives for day uses!! Can collect tomorrow? Will get hubby to do it as he is in Clementi..