(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Mel, my boy same as urs, will sleep in crowded or noisy places, i think he was already trained inside my tummy, he keep listening to my dogs barking n we bring him out already when he was 3wks old.

Jeelo, i starting work on 3mar too! Going to miss my boy during day when i working...

crybaby,
u oso ameda user ar? i think i'll just dump into a paper bag. i need to bring these to work 2wks from now:
-baby Shawn
-breast pump and cooler bag
-milk for 1-2days for the infant care
-my laptop

i think need to drop other baby stuff at the infant care/office one wk before i get back to opit. Luckily infant care is just 5-10min opposite my opit otherwise i faint liao.

ladies, i have just updated my blog. check out baby Shawn

http://myjourney-shawn.blogspot.com/

jeelomeelo
ya. i m using e ameda. GUess would have to b like u, throw into a paper bag.

hee.. saw yr blog. did u shave shawn's head during e full mth? btw, my gal shared e bday as yr shawn. n if i rem correctly, i read fr e thread, u delivered in gleneagles? mi 2.

no, shawn not shaven. never.. thinking of sending him to the salon to shave..

oh reallY!? 5dec @ glenE eh... let me guess, you delivered next door to me ar? i heard some huge crowd next door screaming for the woman to push push push while i was probably in the daze of epidural.

er...mayb??
hahha my procedure everything similar to yrs.
i went in the morning dilated around3.5cm then. i was lucky to deliver w/o epi by 11.51am.
but i think some nurses got confused mayb mi n u. cos 1 nurse during evening was asking m i e one with epi n if yes i may still b dizzy??
hee..wat a conincidence rite?

hey phy, BBnGG,

so you gals want to order Goo.N too? (What size?) Phy, my sample took a few days to arrive worh...hehs. Think they must be very busy.

How long does it take for them to deliver our order, I wonder.

Re going back to work:
I dread the day I return to work. Think i'll miss my gal lots.

Pretty, I went back to work today. I had a backpack that came along with my pis. On top of my backpack, I brought along a small handbag to carry my barang like keys, wallet etc...

Constance, I will be on MC for 2 days. Can't believe I kenna sore eyes on my 1st day of work. My eyes sting from the pain and my mum refuse to let me get near my baby.

Botanist, I have the same pram as yours and my diaper bag contains exactly the same, if not more barangs as yours. I am guilty of being super Kiasu :p

I am used to opening and closing my pram when I bring baby out with my mum and helper as both of them can't handle my pram... hahaha
So far so good, no regrets.

BBnGG
aiyo, so suan.

then who take care of bb at nite?

jeelomeelo/cry baby.
I just started wk yesterday and i brought my ameda with me to wk too.
I put the pump in a string pouch and put in my bag. The sterilised funnels kept in locknlock container, and the capped sterilised bottles in ziplock bag. Then i put funnels, bottles n fridge to go in a paper bag.

helo mummies,

anyone encounter bb dun wan drink milk?
haiz i struggle every 3hrly to feed her... today try extending 4hrly... dunno she will drink anot..

Constance, my mum took baby home so now I am in isolation

She calls and forbid me to visit until I recover. Blah~ I miss my son alot, but in return I have un-interrupt sleep.

So i bug my mum by calling every hr to hear my son baby talk.

Crystalz, my son also refusing to drink milk, my mum called to say that she will be extending his milk time to 4 hours from today onwards.

Even if he drinks, he will only drink 30 ml and stop. No matter how we try to feed him, he will push the teat out with his tongue.

i'm later goin to east shore to stock up gain iq for my elder son...gain iq price jus went up recently...think abbott earning big bucks!

for mumies who are giving babies FM, you need me to check out their FM price as I have 10% disc off their pharmacy...

I remember I saw S26, Promil Gold, Nan & Nan HA, Enfapro, Similac Infant, Follow up, Gain IQ.

think someone was asking abt NTUC diapers, I am giving M size to my son to wear though he weighs now abt 4.59kg as NTUC diaper is a bit smaller and find that it is abt same size as Sealer S size.

eve, fanny - no one has called me regarding the diapers yet. called them but no one ans...think really busy!

I am also goin back to mid mar but probably takin 1 wk leave aft that to settle my son in childcare...

any babies still having jaundice? last thu, pd diagnose baby as having breastmilk jaundice...dunoo when his tann skinned look will be fairer...

btw, taka having baby fair in mar ah? want to get the pigeon milk warmer....may i ask how long it will take to warm up the ebm?

oh...if u goin to Isetan Scotts and bring ebm, they got warmer to warm up your ebm one..just ask counter when u need it...so nice hor?

I am also dreading the day when i need to start work. Have started sending my baby to infant care. As the centre is not near my home, have to get up at 530 every morning to pump before going off

how much do yr babies sleep now? mine seems to want to sleep a lot. will play for abt 0.5hr to 1hr n will cry to want to sleep. n he can sleep for 2-3hrs w occasional stirs now n then. is it normal? thought they shd b sleeping lesser as they gets older.

if they r fed 4hrly, on average how much milk do u all give?

missylan:
ve emailed my contact details to ur yahoo acct ..
r u gg to order more of the wipes den?

pretty:
the fish oil were leftover from my preg .. from my gynae .. wich my bb's PD say ok to cont take.. duno the brand coz left the box @ my MIL hse, i'm @ my mum's hse now.. but i noe guardian has tis brand neurogain (tink i rem rite) for preg mums.. duno lactating can anot..
i asked PD can take calcium pills anot n he says ok .. any calcium pills in market oso can .. my bb PD is an ultra pro TBF dr..
the 1st time i visit (bb 2weeks) told him i intend BF abt 3mths den go bk wk. he say aim 6mths.
2nd time visit (bb 1mth) he ask me aim 1yr..
3rd visit (bb 2mths) he say aim 2yrs! n cont telling me he got mums go all the way 9yrs.. faintzz

BBnGG,
i latch my girl .. her drinking interval oso stretched too .. and by the time she wan her nxt feed, my breasts veri full le n thus milk flow veri fast so she will kenna choke and she will suck too much i tink .. coz she merlion aft oni one breast.. so i'm now pumping out the extra .. dun wan to overfeed her..

naf:
the taka bb fair 9march-25th.. istean scotts so gd!.. hmm..mabbe other places oso ve, jux nid to ask? ive the pigeon warmer, bot from kiddy palace abt $60 i tink.. but i haven start using it coz bb on direct latch-on.. tink a few min oni bah

eve, treasure the fact your baby can sleep few hours each nap! mine now takes 30 min naps in daytime. i'm living my own life by half hour slots haha.

according to baby whisperer book, 2 mth old babies supposed to sleep 15-18 hours. but my baby usually gets average 13 hours every 24 hrs. Anyway old old PD Dr Ngiam at SBCC did say all these figures are average. some babies will sleep more, some less.

eve,

my son will usually play for 2 hours after his feed, then will make noise (like asking u to pat him to sleep..haha) until you cuddle him for sleeping. He will sleep for about 1 - 1.5hours, then wake up to feed again. Sometimes he will miss his nap and then get super cranky! those are the bad days!!

haizzz, mine also sleeping lesser, but play and stay awake a lot during day...

eve, my boy is fed 140ml at nite and most of the time it only last for 4 hrs and he will wake up at 3am for another feed. Trying to let him sleep thru the nite by giving him more milk at nite but no luck, he still wake up once every nite for feed. His usual milk intake is 120ml daily every 3hrs.

Bottle warmer
I think only Isetan Scotts have that...and their nursing room is quite nice. But then again, it's a Japanese store mah...hehs. So far, I only come across the Japanese stores with such nice nursing rooms and facilities. The others...nah... Oh, the one at Suntec has hot water dispenser too.

CSI fan, u missed out taka nursery/baby changing room!! they have hot water dispenser, comfy seats to sit, bf rooms, washing bay, etc beside isetan scotts, tat the other favourite room i like to go if i in orchard, hahaha!

I have yet to try out raffles city one and also ikea tampines which i always frequent but my boy havent given me a chance to change his diaper there, hehe! The one at junction 8 is very pathetic, just a room for u to change diapers. I have measured and the room is big enough for 2 adults and 1 pram with a bit of space left.

naf

can help me check how much does Dumex Mamex Gold with and w/o immunofortis step 1 (infant formula) big tin. All NTUC and supermarkets selling @ $52.30

naf

forget to add on - no hurry for the diapers.

re: mummies staying in simei/pasir ris/rivervale

Do u all know that there is a shop in your neighbourhood mall that sells discounted milk powder?

re: recommendation of restaurant for the 2nd meet-up

Ladies, there is a new jap restaurant in raffles city basement calls Shokudo. It's the japanese version of marche. There is a little playing corner for the toddlers and some educational toys are provided.

naf

The big tin is 1.5kg

valeriet

the best is to let the baby to try swimming is at 6 mths. If u want to let your baby to have a dip in the pool is @ her 4mths. Time frame is 5-10 mins as chlorine is can hurt baby's skin.

ankh
he doesnt sleep a few hrs at one go leh... he'll wake up now n then n want us to pat/rock him to sleep. can see he still wants to sleep but is awaken while he stretched or turned or pacifier dropped out... those grumpy look. by the time he fully wakes up for next feed, it's been 4hrs. yest the interval stretched to 5.5hrs. so scared quickly woke him up to feed. then he played another half hr b4 fussing to sleep again.

ur PD is Dr Ngiam?

Linda,
mine is taking 120ml every 3hrs too. so if they drag till 4hrs, do we need to increase the qty?

Re nursery rooms
I agree... isetan scotts is really good. i was impressed.
been to parkway one. not too bad. but got to walk quite far to the office block that side.
also used the one at centrepoint robinsons (@ the nursery level). Super cramped w 1 seat n a changing table only. can only accomodate 2 person n a closed pram.
raffles city has 2. one at level 3 and the other one at B1 inside the toilet next to MPH. Anyone been there? Is there an elecrtical socket there? Planning to do my pump session there during lunch when i go back to work.

botanist & CSI_fan
Yes, PS's nursing room has a door and power point, as well as a washing area. I did not see the lock though. I used my leg to "tahan" the door just in case got pple open. a very small room only

CSI_Fan,

Goo.n diapers

Yeap, would like to ride on your order if possible. Just tried the sample on my son.. Looks comfy and feels very soft.. I hope to get a packet of small plus would also like to try out the wipes..

Fanny
I always buy my Similac from the econ minimart near my house. cheaper than ntuc. here sell $32.90 while ntuc sells abt $35 i think. not sure abt other brands.

Naf
u'll always go eastshore to buy?
can just check on the Similac (for 0-6mth) 900g for me?

naf, can help me to check similac infant? i saw the price increase at Giant, but ntuc is still at $33.20 which i saw yesterday, cold storage at $33.95, nt sure these 2 supermarkets have increased or nt.

eve - i normally will go there to buy gain iq for my elder one at times cuz feeding him now with gain iq and pediasure...

think if i am not mistaken, it is ard $33.94 before disc cuz last wk jus helped my friend cousin to check the price.

eve, i had tried to increase the ml during day but failed! cos my boy will only stop between 100 and 120ml every 3 hrs, only the last feed before sleep and 3am feed, i am able to increase to 140ml. I still trying to drag to 4hrs during day if i can but he still drink 120ml despite the dragging, ughhh!

i think there is a price increase for abbott fm recently...noticed that all place increase liao...

linda, my fren said ntuc also increase liao leh...she told me gain iq went up too...

eve, really? mmm, don tell me my ntuc here forgot to change, hehe! anyway, i know there is a price increase when i saw the price at giant.

naf, gain iq got promo last weekend i think at giant, i saw a lot of pple stocking up.

I stock up some fm liao but i don mind getting more if there is a discount or the price can get cheaper elsewhere.