(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Alien,

Ya ya, same condition.. but my boy's baby acne was worsening daily.. somemore started to get yellow liquid oozing out due to him rubbing his face.. so I had no choice but to take him to see PD.. will keep in mind the california cream that you recommended

Haha, you got your darling shaved botak!! Where did you do it?

Your boy looks big and strong.. he is 10 weeks right? what is his weight now? I remember he weighed 4kg plus at birth
My boy is now 7 wks old and weighs 6.2kg..
My arms are sore just carrying him for a while..

cloverluv/constance: tks for the reply.

phy: ya, thumb up for the bumper mat. My boy love it and very convenience lor. I have 2 bumper and 1 floor mat. so my yaolan will be on top of the floor mat which act as safety barrier...then the 2 bumper mats one in living room and i at bedroom. very convenience as i can jus let my boy rest and play with him on it...sometime i oso clean and change him on the mats

BTW, Alien still running BP for the bumper mats if u are keen..i bought mine from her.

here's the link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1156555.html?1202795892

what pumps r u all using? i'm using medela swing n need at least half n hr to finish pumping. if i pump during lunch time after going to work, means only left 15-30mins to eat.
feel that mine like not very power. cannot really empty well. need to use my hands to squeeze. wondering if shd invest in a better one.

witty
i shall post my boy on his CARS, Mickey & Yellow Bear's mat, haha... to promote biz for me! haha..

phy
the pic you saw already 50% recovered liao. he has the yellowish liquid too

my boy already 4.045kg at birth, but he has slow down now. only 6.4kg at 9wks. he drinks very little nowadays. 130ml the most, for 3-4hrs.

botak:
i engaged a doorstep service from babyfirst.com for my boy hair cut. i made his hair to mao bi

gloomybear, melissa gan, mongs

for BUSY BABY WRAP BATCH #1

pls send me yr contact details (mobile, email addy, mailing addy) n confirm if u prefer postage, reg post or self collection at my place in farrer park...

my email is [email protected]

linda,

me too! i lie beside him when he is "playing" on the mat. very very useful. i even treat it as diaper changing station. thumbs up!

Blessed,
So, was it bed bug bites on ur gal? Was she sleeping on your mattress? Cos her cot mattress should be clean, since it's pretty new and she got bitten when sleeping there. So, did you dr give u any cream to apply?

alien - do u have mickey mouse bumper mat? btw, what is the different between this and those abc foam mat?

am thinkin of getting 2 for my house

hi rachel,

till now i m not sure what bit them, coz coincidentally when i changed all the mattresses in the hse, my new maid came so my hse started to be very clean again. i change my gals mattresses too.. i bot them new beds
... but since u said ur bb sleeps on the cot mattress, then i m puzzled too what bit her!

ya the pd gave me 2 cream, 1 is neoderm (antiseptic cream), another i cant rem the name (is for stop the itch, coz my #2 keep scratching till bleed and infected, all over her limbs
). the creams are very effective, coz after 2 days of application, the wound healed very quickly! unlike always, we use OTC cream hehe like "zambak"... took a long long time to heal . oh by the way, pd said its "stinging" insects that bite them, but he cant confirm if its mosq

naf:
do u have mickey mouse bumper mat? btw, what is the different between this and those abc foam mat?

<font color="0000ff">mickey has run out of stock currently.

difference between bumper mat &amp; mini toons mat. i dun hv "experience" on ABC foam mat yet:

Bumper Playmat:
- most expensive (ranging from $100+ to $300+) due to the technology used to achive both outstanding recovery &amp; comfortable cushion along with non-slip texture. It is able to minimise the impacts for babies should they fall too.
- made of non-toxic soft pvc, environmentally-friendly (no phthalate and free of heavy metal), and it is anti-mould.
- it comes with a carrying bag for storage. so no need to roll up and it wont stick together. just keep it in a cooling place when you intend to keep for long period.

Children Playmat (also called floormat):
- not reversible, one side playing mat.
- made of PE (polyethylene), non-toxic. surface abit rough as compared to bumper playmat. the one selling at mini toons.
- slighly harder than PVC and lighter than PVC mat.
- it has to be rolled up for storage.
- back material doesnt provide waterproof function.

ABC foam mat:
- not sure made of from what kind of material
- not sure if it will tear off easily

design left:
<table border=1><tr><td>Design</TD><TD>Size(mm)</TD><TD>Thickness(mm)</TD><TD>BP Price </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alphabet Pooh</TD><TD>2300*1400</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>$266 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yellow Bear</TD><TD>2300*1400</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>$256 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweet Bear (height chart back design)</TD><TD>2300*1400</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>$256 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweet Bear (ABC back design)</TD><TD>1900*1300</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>$152 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pororo and Friends</TD><TD>1850*1250</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>$110 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh and Friends</TD><TD>1850*1250</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>$110</td></tr></table>

where to collect?
Price inclusive of door to door delivery</font>

eve,
which is the smallest size one?

<font color="0000ff">1850mm x 1250mm x 12mm thick. more like a super single size bed</font>

blessed,
what is the bumper mat for? does it act like a thin mattress where the bb can lie on it on the floor? <font color="0000ff">yes it does!</font>

<font color="0000ff">the mat can be used for:

1) to create a safe playing area for bb (padded to cushion prevent bb from falls and knocks)

2) colourful design to stimulate bb mind development. ideal for child's development, children can learn through play

3) waterproof to guard against soiling of floor if you feed bb on the mat

4) non-slip to prevent accidental slip

5) portable, can be used in outdoor</font>

Goo.N diaper order at East area:
eve78 - 1 pack S
Slimz - 1 pack S

will update you after placing order as someone
from forum wan to order the wipes.

any1 else?

constance,
wah... u able to pump 200mls each breast ah? i onli able to pump out max 200mls for both breast.... m pumping 3 hrly regularly...

i rmb u did buy the more milk plus, does it helps?

oh, anyone has e same prob s me? my ger now is exactly 2 mth, but onli drinking 80-100mls per feed... about 7-8 times per day... issit norm?

hi naf

m wondering shld i order e Goo.N too. M now waiting for e sample to b delivered. had requested on sunday so shld b receiving soon? will let ya know soon, k?

constance:
tanks for advise wor.. i was worried my supply @ lunch break would b insufficient to meet her demands for the time wen i'm not wif her..that's y was tinking of pumping 1 side while she latch the other @ nite..hmmm.. i ve 4 weeks to start wk..shall ve to start the pumping session like u suggested..
my office has a hot water dispenser, shld b ok 2 use it for sterlisation?
i haven been pumping since i'm latching her direct, so oso not sure how much am i producing .. has a bttle of fenugreek, unopened, if really cant meet demand wen reduce latch-on, will take dat...

eve:
me using avent manual .. oso nid use hands massage abit n oso nid @ least 1/2hr to finish.. tink its bo pian .. ve to sacrific lunch time .. will prob pack sandwiches for lunch the nxt 1/2yr le ..

hi eve,

when pump 3-4hrly.. yah.. can pump about 200ml both breast.. but varies lah.. sometimes 180ml sometimes 220ml..

i think its better to pump at least 4 hourly if possible for better milk flow.. 6 hours is a bit too long liao..

but got to be prepared ah.. if u pump 4 hourly.. then one day delay the pumping.. breast will be super hard and painful.. can die one.. hehe

hi blessed,

actually the main reason why i chose natural coz if got to BF in a warm area.. at least not too hot for bb and myself.. if choose a darker colour.. scared will trap heat.. me super scared of being sticky when BFing my girl.. she will be super cranky and so will I.. haha

so how? transfer the $$ or not?? i'm also a little confused liao.. *pengz..

hi happi,

thats why lor.. i also need to start storing up the milk liao.. then suddenly milk supply drop.. really got a shock man..

hopefully will come back.. now drinking lots of water and pumping diligently.. hehehe

Re: Breast Pump

I'm currently using the Medela PIS, but coz its rather bulky.. will be getting a smaller one to bring around when i'm at work..

between the medela single electric and avent uno.. which one u mummies think is better? really can't decide man..

haizz... my girl din zzz the entire day!
morning 8am woke up bathe .. took a 1/2hr nap @ 12plus.. den woke again..den i went lie down wif her @ 4pm..let her suckle BM to zzz.. end up i zzz.. jux now 5pm i woke, she oredi awaken liaozz..
anyone having such problem? i tink she's more cranky aft CNY..coz ve been running ard these days..and she alwys zzz in our arms wen we go out..so she no zzz wen we put her down.. haizz

jaz
huh? no lah. my supply ard 40-50ml per hr for both sides, so works out to b 120-200 ml every 3 hrly.
aiyoh, my more milk plus not even delivered yet.

on bumper mat
I bot one pororo design last time, thou not from alien. Very useful indeed, but that time when i bot, only pororo design is nice. now alien carries so many nice designs.

just only came in ...

Blessed, missed the orders for the Baby wrap!!!
any more slots for mi?? sob...

jasmine, what's the milk plus? i oso manage to pump out 200 ml max both breasts... and that's depending. sometimes even less.
but i mostly latch on so dun pump that often leh. scared later when she latch no more milk.

Petrina
I am using ameda lactaline dual. Very good. Heard is similar to PIS, thou not as expensive or lasting. The AC/DC power adaptor is heavier than the pump itself. so i am getting a spare adaptor to leave in my workplace and bringing the pump to and fro.
Err.. regarding avent uno, i have used it before. Suction no good, sold it away in the end. I think another mummy here has bought it also, but convert to a manual pump in the end.

petrina,
i hv medela PIS and avent manual and avent uno. avent uno is the BEST! it works very well on me. i simply LOVE it! i will bring uno when i return to work soon. thinking to pump at isetan nursery during my lunch. my office upstairs only, haha...

uno helps to relieve my engorgement while medela doesnt.. i think it is up to individual bah..

petrina,

i hv the avent uno as well as ameda lactaline pump. the uno suction is ok but bcos its a single pump, u cant take advantage of let down effect so abit slow when it comes to pumping lor. plus, i personally feel the uno cant empty my breasts, unlike ameda.

but the uno is convenient la. i plan to bring my uno to office for pumping..

eve

i take less than 30mins to produce 170-220ml 4-6 hourly when using medela PIS. if pump 3 hourly can produce 120ml the most. i use hand to squeeze when come to "ending"

eve
I take ard ten min to empty both breasts using ameda.

on avent uno
I guess it boil down to individual. Avent manual works very well on me, but takes too long. When i use Uno, can't squeeze more than 1 oz per side. mayb i dunno how to use. haha

Hi Naf,

Can i still join the order? I staying at tampines. BTW, I have tried the sample, not bad lah...but still not as good as mamy koko...like the wetness indicator which i find it good if go out shopping.

eve78 - 1 pack S
Slimz - 1 pack S
witty - 1 pack M

Hi Naf,

Wish to try out 1 pkt, my office is in tampines and is starting work next tursday. So where can i collect from u? thanks

eve78 - 1 pack S
Slimz - 1 pack S
witty - 1 pack M
fanny - 1 pack S

Constance,
Is your daughter's name "Nicole"?

Attended class today with him and he performed well. Still ate 2 bowl of rice. But the Older chinese teacher a bit blur. There is a student name, Wayne which has an allergy table pasted on the wall, No Egg, No Biscuit and No Watermelon. Aiyoh, she gave him biscuit, ate finish then realised! Haiz...