(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hi dinut,

welcome back!! yippee.. at least i'm in time for order batch 2..

hi blessed,

actually i chose the natural colour coz thinking that it matches easier with other clothes.. but i kinda like the chocolate, pink and blue ones too.. u see lah.. indecisive mummy.. hahaha..

hi hen,

my bb's schedule is quite similar to yours.. bath at 6pm, sleep at 7pm.. wake up for milk at 10pm - 11pm.. sleep till 3am.. wake up at 5am.. sleep till 7 - 8am..

trying to use the gina ford's book for her scheduling but find it a little hard to follow when we bring her out and come home late in the night.. then her timing all haywire liao.. hahaha

mummies who are breastfeeding,

i just had an experience that i'm now kinda regretting.. on sunday i went out for a movie cum dinner with some friends and did not bring my pump along with me.. then never pump for at least 8hrs.. engorge like crazy man and super painful.. then yesterday also lazy pump only 6 hourly.. horror starts today when i suddenly realised that i'm pumping less than 80ml for both breast when i can usually pump 200ml easily for both breast!!!! *faint* milk supply suddenly drop!!

so today straightaway keep latching on bb and will start to diligently pump every 3-4 hourly again..

hopefully my milk supply will come back..

does anyone know what we can apply on our babies when they get insect bites?
I have tried so many ways to prevent my gal from mosquitoes, but she still got bitten. Does anyone have a good suggestion? Is using mosquito net good?

Hi dinut,

meaning u'll order for us? thanks! i m sahm to 3 young kids, i can also help in collectoin n posting. i stay telok blangah, near vivo city

hi rachel

are they really mosq? my gals got bitten real bad few weeks ago...as bad as 10+ bites on each limb! my #2 scratch till infected. we tot its mosq too so bot alot of gadgets for mosq, did not work

brot them to dr, n dr comment not nec mosq. we threw all our mattrsses! changed new ones, now ok liao

forgot to add, we were maidless for 2mths, so i think our hse not clean enough

hi dinut,

or if you are busy, i can help order for batch #2. we are waiting for 2 more slots to be filled
and i have vpost account too. just wondering if they accept non US issued credit card.

hi, anyone of u experience ur baby vomitting or burping out alot of milk? my baby once 2 or 3 days will vomit out milk. vomit quantity sometimes little, sometimes can be up to 30ml... ask dr she say monitor 1st since not consecutive vomitting... anyone got same experience?

bluelily,

mine does sometimes too. Doc said it's ok and quite normal. I read somewhere it's due to baby's stomach muscles not strong enuff to hold the milk in yet. Will outgrow this prob as baby grows older.
Shld only be concerned if baby vomit can shot 1 m away. But it's a very rare condition.

mine too. normally i will let baby sit on my lap for abt 5 mins after feed instead of putting bk into the cot immediately.

Petrina
when u did 3-4hrly pump, u can yield 200ml each time?

my ss also dropped a lot yesterday. don't know why. i've changed to bottle feed ebm from morning to evening. latch only at night. used to pump twice a day n can get 150-200ml per session. but yest, only can get 120ml out at most. only diff is i latch lesser as i'm training him to bottle feed. not sure if this is the reason.

bluelily
mine does that too. usually after drinking too much.

Hi Alien,

rmb me? I used to purchase playmat frm u. e mat was delivered while i was in my confinement.

My bb gal oso has e rashes like ur boy. where can I get the calendula cream? How long can i see e 'after' effect? TIA.

Pretty,
When u start to give her pacifier?

Hen,
Maybe my gal doesn't like the pacifier too. But she keep sucking her fingers, till red red.

Pertrina,
I also realised tat if we delay pumping, the supply will drop. So i hv been working very hard to store more milk before i go back to work in march. For me, Drink more water also help to increase the flow. I dun hv a fixed time to pump, i only pump if i feel tat my breast r full.

Hi Dinut,

Re : Busy baby wrap

I m interested in e Busy baby wrap (color-Natural), can I join in batch 2?
If okie, den i wi do e tsf. TIA.

Hi Petrina,

me too! i like the green, choco n natural...n my hb likes pink haha...but concern light col dirty easily n dark col fades easily due to washing as i m a clean freak haha, buy 1 shawl think so much!

bluelily,

my #1 used to vomit milk after every feed! quite alot kind. but pd say its ok, n like T&P said, its the muscles not matured yet, they'll grow out of it. my #2 did not at all... now #3, every other feed he'll throw up too

Hi dinut,

ok, if the other mummies dont mind picking up at Telok blangah (town area)... I can organise the collection n posting
..my email is [email protected]

Hi Happi,
the first time i intro paci to her is on 21 jan..tat was becos she was very cranky everyday at 6pm slot...so i tried using paci to calm her down during that timeslot.

subsequently, she is like addicted to it...i started giving paci to her from 5th feb onwards on a daily basis...so morning, afternoon, evening always use paci but only during sleeping time...used as a means to paci herself to sleep...when she is awake, she doesnt need paci...

hi petrina,

yes if delay pumping, ss will drop... but dont b too stressed up, as long as u go back to latching n pumping frequently 3hrs, the ss shld come back in abt 3days (i learn from Mrs BB wong)

yippy 9 orders now!:

Bust Baby Wraps Batch #2:

1)Petrina: Natural
2)Janmom : Natural
3)Blessed: Hip Green, [email protected]
4)Phy : Pink
5)Mel (precious faith): Pink
6)Naf: Natural
7)ariesmum: pink, [email protected]
8) mel (momo32): black
9) mispiglet: Natural

i want the number 10 slot
! so its complete 10 order for batch #2:

Bust Baby Wraps Batch #2:

1)Petrina: Natural
2)Janmom : Natural
3)Blessed: Hip Green, [email protected]
4)Blessed: TBA
5)Phy : Pink
6)Mel (precious faith): Pink
7)Naf: Natural
8)ariesmum: pink, [email protected]
9) mel (momo32): black
10) mispiglet: Natural

Thks for the reassurance ladies! Glad to hear that there are babies like mine too. But my bb takes 1 hr to finish his milk. He'll cry n cry when we feed him.. till he happy liao then will drink. I see him drink till so cham then vomit out so heart pain. I was worried sick that he keep vomitting like once every 2 days. I was thinking cant be overfeeding cos he's still drinking 100ml ever since he was before 1 mth old. Din increase at all.

eve,petrina,
i'm gg bk to wk in a mth's time oso tinking of pumping n feed EBM for day time 2 train bb..and latch @ nite oni..
ss reali will drop de? den if i start wk le how 2 kip up wif demand wor?

Hi bluelily,

have not logged in tis thread so long liao...btw, my boy oso like urs...will burp alot of the milk out at times..i notice especially when we are out shopping perhaps due to movement bah. Oso some ppl tell me due to wind in stomach tat why he will feel bloated at times and as such burp out the milk.

Alien, my boy oso got rashes...i think due to his saliva. These 2 weeks he start playing with saliva and eating his hands, tat why always wet his mittens and so when he rub his face the saliva on the mitten will kana the face and resulted in 'rashes'. Now one day can change up to 4/5 mittens. NOw training him not to eat his hands. :p

can any TBF mums advise? if i dun store frozen EBM, jux latch bb wen i'm with her latch one side pump n fridge the other side .. day time pump once @ lunch in office.. issit possible? will affect quantity?

Witty, long time din see u here. How r u? U still using mittens? My bb not using them for v long liao. I give him pacifier so that he'll not suck his hands. He still dunno how to control his hands properly to suck. Sometimes his hands just happen to be there then he'll try to lick it. :p

slimz
I am starting work next week and have been pumping daytime n latching at nite since CL left. you can start w 3hrly pumping, then slowly increase to 4hrly, 5hrly, etc. works for me in maintaining supply and pumping to suit ofis hrs as well.

Hi blessed,

Thank u for e help.

From Elaine's posting, Dinut's a/c shld b below:

''To Account : DBS Savings Plus 032-3-026443 Dinut
Amount : S$29.25 ''

any mummies who hav done e tsf b4 can help us cfm e a/c number?

slimz
I was doing what U r thinking of doing when u start work for my no 2 previously. I pump during lunch, and sometimes after 6pm if i am working late dat day. Other times when bb is with me, I will latch, then pump out the excess to store.
btw, my elder kids dun like to drink thawed BM when young. dunno whether cos got freezer smell.

hi constance, i am also starting work next week..do u know how to handle the pump equipment at work? if i pump at 10am, i need to use the pump again at 3pm...so how to wash and sterilise? office dun hv sterilizer how? and how to ensure the pump is clean for 2nd usage ah?

Hen
I also have inconsiderate neighbours exactly like yours. They have been disturbing us for years already. We set the security guards and condo manager on them a few times already, even tried calling police and went to see MP about it ... no use. They are simply STUPID INCONSIDERATE IDIOTS! I don't understand why some people can be like that .. no sense of responsibility for communal living, really a nuisance to society.

Ok, sorry for grumbling :p

Bluelily
My baby occasionally also vomits a substantial amount of milk - projectile / anti-gravity type of vomit. See already heart pain but I guess it's his body's way of getting rid of excess milk. Luckily each time it happens, my baby didn't really cry. In fact, his face would look quite innocent, as if nothing happened :)

Heat rash
Anyone has any recommendation for treatment of heat rash? I think due to hormonal changes, I've been having heat rash since confinement. Now I have ugly rough skin and scars (due to my scratching) on my arms, neck, back, etc. Help!!

hi pretty
I use those sterilising pills last time. I think some mums will put the used pump in ziplock bags and place in fridge for 2nd use. Seems to work, tho i have not tried before.

Hi Mel,

sorry, i m stuck w 3 kids so hardly can get out unless we happen to go out as a family.. but my hb works near clarke quay, if u are taking train, he may b able to help pass to u at clarke quay MRT stn.

blessed
when u r starting work?
coping okie with 3 now?
We surrender already. Wanted 4 kids at first. But now i am packing my maternity clothes and bb gal clothes to give to friend liao....

as for postage, i greatly advise mummies to opt for registered.. coz i hv bad experience with Singpost, so all spress i join, i'll opt for registered post... there's a post ofc near my hse, so its ok for me to post out

i'm finally back to my normal life. phew! :p bb's been keeping me super bz as i'm taking care of her alone now.

biggest issue now is losing weight. any tip will b greatly welcome. m(_)m

happy CNY to all!! :D

1244043.jpg

hi constance,

my sabatical leave is till jun08. basically coping ok except my #2
...she is getting super super sticky to me n very jealous. always cry n scream for my attention..refuse to let m ecarry bb. and everything must b mummy do for her..very tough.

haha really?! u wanted 4 ah.. more kids merrier, but i uderstand wat u meant hehe...but mayb u can wait 3-4yrs later hehe... then hv a bb, by then ur #1,2 shld b old enough liao, so not so tough like now

hi dinut, i've transfered the money:
From Account POSB Savings
200-85355-5
To Account DBS Savings Plus
032-3-026443 dinut
Amount S$29.25
Transaction Reference 1569741301

blessed
so qiao! my no 2 also giving me lots of headache now. very clingy and keep crying. Always murmuring "mummy mummy" like some lor soh old lady. She loves to kiss and hug the didi, but we are so worried she will squash him! Wakes up every nite and cry mummy, even thou i am just sleeping next to her.

Diff to have no 4 leh. Even as they grow older, they still want attention from us, like my no 1 who is 5 yrs old now.

your elder 2 kids still with your mum during the daytime?

Hi constance,

my #2 is super challenging, she throws tantrum..the scary kind..keep scream n refuse to do anything unless we give in... drives everyone nuts. she also love to hug n kiss didi n keep saying i love didi, but just dont like mummy to carry didi, can only carry her...very shiong hor like that they so jealous n insecure.

ya i'll bring all 3 kids to my mum hse tog w maid abt 10+ after i bath them coz #1 takes school bus at 11am from my mum place, then we'll head home after dinner at my mum's so still ok. i cant imagine whole day home alone w the kids...scary tot. ooh my #1, 5yo this yr, is easy, she has been an independent kid so since #2 time she nvr gave us prob or fight for attention. otherwise i need go woodbridge liao haha

how abt u?

bluelily,

i did try pacifier on my boy...but he dun reali like it leh. Sometimes he will just push it put from the mouth or jus brush it away...then when i lock his hand, he will then suck my hand instead...very naughty. By the way, he is still so demanding....will always cry until roof gonna dropped when he wan milk...maybe tat why he kana colic lor...cry cry cry then wind go in...

i oso thinking of bring him to HK leh after his 3rd jab in march...is it ok for bb below 1 yr to take plane huh? Can they take the air pressure? any1 can advise?

hi constance, tks...how to use the sterilizing pills ah? soak for how long? where to buy it from? paisay, very goon on this..tks

my 心肝宝贝 at 2 mths 3 weeks.....alien, reali no regrets buying the mats, i take lot of pictures with my boy on it..these 2 pics are the latest pic taken...

1244100.jpg
1244101.jpg

witty,
i jus asked my steward fren few days ago,
he told me infants travelling sure cry due to air pressure, nothin u can do except let them cry.. tis happens while takin off and landing.
however, u will need to inform airline dat u hav an infant travelling and they will arrange for a seat w bassinet in front for u.
my fren wk SQ, u mite wan to call up and check w other airlines, shld be e same thou.

I'm very lost.. so who do I transfer the $$ to and where to collect? Sorry, think brain cells died alot these few weeks haha

Anyway, took my boy to see PD for his baby acne... doc then prescribed stronger medicine which contains steroid.. no choice.. his acne spreading very fast and he kept scratching his face which caused skin to become raw...

Now after applying the steroid twice, baby acne clearing up..

Witty, after looking at your boy lying so contently on the mat, think maybe I should get one too!

witty
let bb suck on pacifier or drink water during take off and landing. It will relieve the pressure and make them more comfty.

pretty
you can buy the pills from kiddy palace or mothercare. I will fill one big container with tap water, put in all the washed pump parts and add the pill. can't remember how long i soak it, mayb ard 1-2 hrs??, then rinse with pre-boiled water. Dun worry. There are instructions on the packaging.

blessed
heehee
I throw the 2 elder kids in full day childcare. Very bad of me hor.
My No 1 has been in full day for 3 years already. Initially enrolled no 2, who is 21 mths old, for half day only. After 2 weeks of half day school, we realised that didi can't sleep well with her at home in the afternoon, cos she kept disturbing him in his sleep. So bobian change to full day lor. Now my mum at my place taking care of didi while maid help with hsework. Your maid came already?