(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

<u>sleeping thru the nite</u>

my boy isnt sleeping thru the nite yet...but i'm trying out the gina ford method now. havent got it down pat but my son takes 100ml abt 5 plus n then has his bath. at 6 plus (abt 1 hr later), he takes another 1 00ml. then we pat him to sleep.. By then its 7 plus.

he wakes up again 11 plus for another feed n wakes at 2-3 n 5-6 for another feed.
M trying to get him to sleep from 3 - 7am but he cant cos always dont finish his 2-3am feed so cant sustain him.

so i m still waking up quite alot at night. but at least evenings up till midnight are nice n quiet..

sleeping through
i tried the dream feed one which means let my son drink at 11pm then without burping or changing diaper then he sleep till about 330am then he wake up for one feed and 3 hours later another feed.

really hope that he can sleep through without needing feed at night...

botanist
i am thinking of switching completely from nepia to goon though now u mention pampers dry maybe cn dry out.

blessed,

thanks - most people say he look v.matured. actually now that he is botak, he look like a mini version of Vin Diesel. haha!

etelle,

yup.. actually when i opened the goon packet, i was abit shocked. it really resembles pampers dry in terms of the design, feel etc. like a japanese version of pampers dry!

tub,

i have a fren who sent her daughter to infant care at 3 mth and my nephew's kid also started infant care at 3 mths. both gave very positive feedback : their babies are more independent, eg. they can go to sleep by themselves, they have a fixed feeding routine, makes life easier for the parents.. when they are slightly older, they will learn to feed themselves too and are usually more sociable.

my mum who has been quite against me sending my daughter to childcare was quite impressed when she saw my grand nephew.. now she's asking me to send my boy to infant care and my elder girl to childcare! most importantly, choose an infant care centre with good hygiene standards, patient caregivers and close to home, to reduce baby's travelling time.

looks like i have to start looking around for 1 too..

re : goon diapers

any mummy in the east wan to share the diaper order? i only want to order 1 or at most 2 packs..

re : sleeping through

so far, my boy has slept thru 3 times in the past 2 wks.. then in the first few CNY nights, he woke up every 2 hours.. *faint*.. last night he finally slept from 12 midnight till 7am this morn. hopefully this can continue

botanist
yeah lor ha ha its exactly the replica of pampers hor ha ha :p and its affordable too ha ha but pampers dry is better than goon ah?

re diapers

Im using nepia for night as I find it contains pee very well.
Am using Pampers Baby Dry and Huggies Dry comfort for the day but actually prefer Huggies more as its more high cut, and doesnt shows when wearing clothes like onesies. Both absorbs pretty well.

botanist,

where is the location for self collection? i'm sending you my details now.

your boy has got strong chin.. handsome leh ;)

etelle,

well, i feel tt pampers dry is good la, but then must ask the user right? (my son) hahaha... based on touch &amp; feel, pampers dry feels more comfy than goo.n but pampers dry got no indicator... BUT once he pees, the diaper bloats up so actually dun need indicator lah.

gingerleaf

hehe thanks. we still haven'tfigure out who he really resembles. relatives from HB side say bb looks exactly like him when little. my family says he has my chin, mouth and eyes... hahah so funny! so no verdict yet.

i saw your dd pic in the other thread. Super adorable.
I think her hair is just so cute!

yah i am also sort of a SAHM. Decided to cut back on my work hours so will be working on project basis (my own biz) from now on. So will be at home taking care of him as much as possible.. when i have to work, i will put him in part time infant care (half day).

aiya! i haven't got my austin yet. HB still haven't decided. I know its good... sigh. I think I will remind him again tonight. Hehe. I think he probably have a list of things he wanna buy... ie. lap top, digital camera etc.. hahah so must take queue number.

cookiemz,

u saw my message for u? pls send me your details (contact no., email addy and mailing addy) and let me know if you prefer postage/reg post/self collection. i helping dinut send out the wrap to mummies cos she is out of town.

Naf,
thanks for yr offer. when will your delivery be coming? my last pack of nepia is running low already. maybe i'll try out 1 pack first.

my boy has started to wake up only once a night at ard 3am for a short feed recently.

Botanist
i also thought it was teat size prob initially cos he was sucking angrily. i changed but the next size was too big for him. he's still ok wif the current one. he's just fussy wif the bottle.

eh... so the wetness indicator is change of colour or fading of the pics as mentioned by Linda? i've tried the sample pack. but my boy pooed in it n i wasted it.

ya... yr boy's chin is v sharp n defined. how do we resize the pic to post here?

r all yr babies sleeping on their own in the cot already? mine has developed into a habit n still wants to b carried to sleep. still refuse to sleep in cot. wonder if they will grow out of this habit when they r older? he's getting heavier to be carried all the time already.

Ermm..my boy sort of established his pattern liao.

He will go to bed around eleven and will aleep till around 3 plus 4 am for his feed and then wake up ard 7 plus for his feed again..Sometimes he will feel sleepy and refuse to drink, so I will wake him up by changing his diaper and force him to finish his milk.

Thanks phy and botanist,
I will go check it out..

eve,

does this pic help?? found on goon distributor website. the pattern showing the koala bear is where the indicator starts... it goes all the way to the back. it will turn pink when wet.

1242214.jpg

eve,

not sure abt resizing pix in other programmes cos m using my digital cam software to do it, there is a resize function in the prog...

hi tub

i m also like u. My 1st menses came around 5weeks after delivery n i was still breast feeding my baby!! my Gyn said some women have their menses back early. Juz like u, after 2weeks i finished my menses, e menses came back again for another 3days or so. I m wondering issit e first few cycle abit not stable.

Mayb those experienced mummies can advise

Thanks mums! Even if my baby latch on n drink longer than usual durin evenin, he will still wake up a few times in middle óf night. I think my elder one also like that till he is abt close to 1yr plus then only wake up once for milk.

Eve, I should be orderin in this few days n delivery shld be by end óf this wk.

Cookiez, I stayin east. Can meet up at Bedok, Tampines or Parkway if you wan to share the goon diaper cuz helpin friend to order 2nd batch óf diaper.

phy

showing you some photos of my boy before and after on calendula cream.

before:

1242501.jpg

after:
gong xi fa chai!
1242502.jpg

cheeky!
1242503.jpg

going to collect angpaos!
1242504.jpg

Thanks mums! Even if my baby latch on n drink longer than usual durin evenin, he will still wake up a few times in middle óf night. I think my elder one also like that till he is abt close to 1yr plus then only wake up once for milk.

Eve, I should be orderin in this few days n delivery shld be by end óf this wk.

Cookiez, I stayin east. Can meet up at Bedok, Tampines or Parkway if you wan to share the goon diaper cuz helpin friend to order 2nd batch óf diaper.

Sorry to interupt.

I have an opened bottle of Lecithin for sale. If you have recurrent blocked ducts problem during breastfeeding, Lecithin is recommended to combact the problem. You can read more from here: http://www.kellymom.com/nutrition/vitamins/lecithin.html

Its from Nature's farm, Triple Lecithin, 200 capsules. http://www.naturesfarm.com/product.asp?ID=78 I took about 30 capsules only and it cured my blocked ducts problem. Bought at $64, letting go at $40. If you are interested, please PM me. Thanks.

Hi Dinut,
sorry, sorry!!! for the delay...busy with bb and cny.
I would like black colour for the wrap.
So, i shld transfer $29.95 to your DBS savings account??

fanny,

tell me abt it!!they hv been noisy all afternoon! on top of tt, my upstairs neighbour has been drilling too!!my son cant sleep n now mega cranky!

botanist

Mr Lee Kuan Yew is coming to the school as the VIP for the chinese new year dinner w the GRC at 7.30pm. So the school is having rehersal, testing the music.

I also have a very noisy and unreasonable neighbour above my unit. She uses all those steel poles to hang clothes instead of those bamboo poles. She can make those "cing cing cong cong" when she dries and collect the clothes. And her dog is very noisy too, always bark non-stop.

Got 1 time, i overhear her quarreling w her neighbour at the corridor. It is so loud that i can overhead everything. Her hubby also very inconsiderate, always smokes at the balcony. Then the smoke will "fly" into my house. Hate her and her family.

fanny,

speaking of neighbours....mine used to burn the incense paper right in front of their door, which was adjacent to my door. all the ashes always fly into my house!!

mel,

I'm helping dinut to post out the busy baby wraps when they are shipped so pls remember to send me ([email protected]) your contact number, email and whether u are opting for postage/reg post or self collection (at my place at farrer park). thanks ah...

slimz - I'm stayin east...how abt u? let me know latest tmr cuz need to help my friend order by this few days...

eve - noted. will order 1 pack of s for u...will update you again aft order is placed.

slimz - I'm stayin east...how abt u? let me know latest tmr cuz need to help my friend order by this few days...

eve - noted. will order 1 pack of s for u...will update you again aft order is placed.

hey mummies, do ur babies use pacifier? i bb has been sucking her fingers, but when i give her pacifier, she can't really hold it in her mouth. how eh???

hi dinut,

I have make the IB transfer. Pls check.

From Account : 153-16711-7
To Account : DBS Savings Plus 032-3-026443 Dinut
Amount : S$29.25
Transaction Reference : 1568805255

hi happi, my girl is using paci..she has her own way of holding on to the paci leh...so far i hv no prob of paci popping out...when it pops out, she is already fast asleep...

1242928.jpg

1242929.jpg

naf,
can help me get GOO.N Premium Diapers S63 one pack.. will arrange to pick up from u once its delivered... tankoo =D

i hv tried out goo.n diaper le but dunno why my boy woke up after an hour sleep due to wetness. he usually sleep thru for 6-7hrs after the last change when using nepia.

Haven't got time to log on these days. So busy wz baby n CNY.

Sleeping thru the nite: my bb is up betw 7pm to midnite, then she knocks out n wakes up at 3am, 5am for feed.

Pacifier: I gave my bb pacifier but usually she wld spit it out. Sometimes, she cried even more when we try to put it in. So our conclusion is that she doesn't really like it.

Neighbours: I also have a very noisy n inconsiderate neighbour upstairs. The children wld jump/run as early as 7.30am, making loud thump thump sounds. The thump thump sounds wld be back ard 3-5pm in the afternoon. Then the maid wld chop/pound on the floor ard meal times. My hb had gone up twice already to request them to cut down the noise but no use, its back after 2-3 days. They hang their clothes all over the window grilles, n twice their clothes dropped into my balcony.

so sorry had difficulty to access the net...and still not able to check all the transfers done...the technology where i am at rite now is kinda obsolete! pls bear with me...will try to check payments again later in the day.

i'm going to place order today (finally) and the list for batch #1 is:

1. Botanist - Snowflake blue
2. Constance - Natural
3. Eve - Pink
4. cookiemz - Natural
5. cookiemz - Snowflake blue
6. Elaine - Hip Green
7. Dinut - Natural
8. Slimz - Pink
9. CSI_Fan - Natural
10. Cove - Pink
11. Mongs - Pink
12. alien - Natural/Snowflake blue
13. gloomybear - Natural
14. S@L - Natural
15. Melissa Gan - Black
16. emailmequicklyEMQ - Black
17. Jammie - Snowflake blue
18. Happi - Pink
19. MnMss - Hip Green
20.mamarumi- Snowflake blue

total order is:

7 Natural
5 Pink
4 Snowflake Blue
2 Hip Green
2 Black

but so sorry i have to split batch #1 into 2 different shipments as i just realised if we don't do so will have to pay GST for goods $400 n up...i hope evryone doesn't mind...thanks!

i dun mind helping to place order for batch #2 but will someone volunteer to arrange for collection like botanist as i won't be in singapore til april?

i think someone was asking whether these wraps available in singapore...i think it's not yet available,haven't seen any around...

i think can close batch#2 soon...only 2 more slots available...please transfer only after we've got 10 to order...thanks

mel (momo22),
i've added you to the list.

Bust Baby Wraps Batch #2:

1)Petrina: Natural
2)Janmom : Natural
3)Blessed: Hip Green, [email protected]
4)Phy : Pink
5)Mel (precious faith): Pink
6)Naf: Natural
7)ariesmum: pink, [email protected]
8) mel (momo32): black

forgot to mention...i'll stop taking orders after batch #2 as it's rather difficult to organise now that i am outside of singapore...thanks everyone!