(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

eve78:

if truth be told,i was so afraid abt her not drinkg enough, i stayed at home e whole of last week. my helper only fed her once with the PIGEON wide neck bottle n she seems to be drinkg better from it, tho e intake is still miserable. but at least she doesnt struggle so much. by e time she gets hungry, i'll b home already to feed her.

it has been a roller coaster week for me. she fell ill over e weekend (cough n cold!) n my son started sch on monday. been travellg up n down to make sure that son is ok n she was being fed. goodness. my helper said i really need to train her to b intensively bottle fed soon. i agree. i need to harden my heart already.

Just came back from GP for his 1 month+ jab, GP very cheap leh, $116 including consultation and GST. Meaning 6in1 cost only $348(all included) still got help me do reviews. =P

For my #1, went to PD, rmb the 6in1 cost less than $600. After days back asked again, $660(after promotion). Dunno why #2 more bochap, dun use sterilizer, dun use warmer and now vaccinations dun go PD. Hahaha...

<font size="+1">Constance</font>,
See you soon in Feb, we are returning to CM. Jennifer allows me to attend class with my son for the last month cos I explain to her very wasteful if we didn't attend on Feb(deposit will not be returned). Hahaha... at least he got to learn abit.

crystalz,
if its the same as wat i had previously, someone here advised me to burst it.. which i did n milk started flowing ..

Thanks Missylan,
oh they under NTUC...prob dats why its more affordable.. there are a few branches fr wat i found on the internet... i will call to check if the charges are e same then.. thx a lot...!

which polyclinic so cheap?
i called and ask bt batok polyclinic, the cheapest for 6 in 1 was $326.10... hmn...
i tot since not much of a diff, i dun mind to go to GP to minimise waitin time... also GP has nite clinic which is easier for me as hubby can go w me.

missylan
hehe, glad that ur deposit wldnt b wasted. yeah, Jennifer is a very nice lady.
I think my gal settling quite ok now. every morning will still cry when we leave her in sch. when i fetch her at noontime, i see her playing happily or being carried by her teacher. Not crying... but the moment she sees me, she starts crying again. My son, whose class is next to hers, tells me his meimei cry on and off for a short while.

missylan,
6 in 1 shld be 4 jabs. this is what was told by me by the PD and polyclinic.
polyclinic 6 in 1 is $326.10 as shared by cloverluv and 5 in 1 is $290.40.

I was looking at my #1's health booklet, 6in1 is only 3 jabs.

1st DPT/DT vaccine taken together with 1st Polio vaccine and 2nd HepB (dated 02/03/2005)

2nd DPT/DT vaccine taken together with 2nd Polio vaccine (dated 22/04/2005)

3rd DPT/DT vaccine taken together with 3rd Polio vaccine and 3rd HepB vaccine (dated 23/06/2005)
*All under 6in1

Same goes to my #2's health booklet, he chopped on "1st DPT/DT vaccine taken together with 1st Polio vaccine" under the same date(today).

wow, hasnt been logging in.... my ger has been crying since 10+pm till now... urrgh... m gg to lose my cool le. dont koe wad she wants.....

has went 2 do mani, pedi, perm &amp; highlight my hair straight after my confinment finishes... has been given e green light by the PD... she say it doesnt affect e breast milk... m on TBF.

csi, ya lor, ok ok, next time got lobang, will post here!!

jaz, my bb has been sleeping with us in aircon room. As the air blow out from the aircon is dry and my boy always have congested nose (same as his daddy, ughh!), I bgt a humidifer so that it is nt so dry in the aircon room and also make sure the aircon is between 25 and 27 degree.

me too havent been able to login much these days as my baby will be awake fr 6pm till 11pm and wan pple to carry...somemore hubby sick and got to take care of all 3 mens in my life!

btw, I am getting something fr GNC tmr and enjoyin 35% disc for my birthday month. If anyone need to buy anything, can let me know...

Also i need to go and do my hair rebonding too...like ah siao now with hair curl here and there...

Regarding baby poo, nowadays my son only poo 1 or 2x a day but pee very often...is it normal? anyone going to pd soon and can help to check? baby is on TBF...

hi naf, my ger also poos 1 to 2x a day. she used to poo 3xs a day but reduced liao. think normal la...

anyway, anyone left bm in the open for 2 hours after pumping b4? i was attending to my girl and forgot all about it!

Jaz,
My baby and I have been sleeping in air-con room the day we were discharged. Hahaha...

Naf,
Mine poo 1 time and pee many times, got to change disposable diaper every 3-4hours else will leak due to overflow. =)

<font size="+1">Constance</font>,
Wa... your 2 children in CM. Must be very "siong". Might bring my son back to Julia Gabriel, their PlayNursery(2½ hours) can be accompanied by caregiver 10 weeks(every tur/thur) already $1100. Waliao, each lesson is $55. So expensive. Do you have any idea in our area (even Punggol/Serangoon/Hougang), have those 2-3 hours enrichment programme? $1100 is too expensive!

eve, no choice lah, my MIL is the kind that very particular abt looks (many pple commented that she looks very young to be a grandmother n her sisters used to tease me that she is more kan cheong abt her looks than me n she bother to dress up, do her hair, mani n pedi more than me), so I better "tidy" myself up b4 CNY, else sure kenna frm her for not taking care of myself. Anyway, I didn't want to do any treatment to my hair just yet, cos at 4th mth, we may start drop hair. So better to wait n see the condition at that time, b4 decides what to do.

deerdeer, my bb makes a lot of noise (like phlegm stuck somewhere) esp at nite when she sleeps in aircon room. Anyway, think she doesn't like to sleep in aircon room, wakes up very often. But when sleep in non aircon room, she's ok. For a few nites, I actually slept wz her in non aircon room, so that she doesn't wake up n cries n disturb the rest of the family.

cloverluv, I go to Bt Batok Polyclinic too n was quoted 6 in 1 is $326.10 n 5 in 1 is $290.40.

valeriet, u r not alone lah n not a bad mummy, I'm also in the EBM category. I some more supplement wz FM.

jasmine, my bb also cries a lot on certain days n i was going berzurk trying to figure out what she wants. Been feeding her either milk or water whenever she cries to calm her down. And her tummy gets really big &amp; round during those times, think too much air trapped inside due to the crying.

The other day, we were staying at Silosa Beach Resort to celebrate my elder daughter's bday, wanted to go swimming, then saw a little bit of blood stain, then told hb that got menses, he was disappointed cos can't do anything then. Anyway, am so tired that really no mood for intimacy these days. HB quite unhappy abt it.

wow... m gg put my ger in e aircon rm liaoz... has been tahan-ning e heat for e past 3mths...

naf, where do u stay? might wannba get fenugreek.... my more_milk_plus, my MIL accidentally threw it away...

anyone haS start using M size diapers... S size feel a bit tight for my ger liaoz....

wow, saw a couple of bb alreadi lifting up their heads... i tried mine yesterday... she cant.... umm... issit norm?

My son is on M size Nepia, cos of his thighs... Size S is a bit tight on his upper thighs, can see red lines. Some bbs development slower, yet so faster... not a problem, don't worry. Yours might turn before she can lift up her head(skip a step). =)

I have 2 packets of ‘S’ size pet pet diaper that I selling off at $6.80 per pack, as my darling son can no longer wear it. If you are interested, can you PM me and leave your hp and I will get back to you.

Collection at bishan MRT station or if you are driving can drop by my void deck in bishan?

wow jaz/ missylan
my bb still wearing NB leh. just nice for him now.

missylan
JG very ex also leh. My neighbour brings her dd to Right start by tumble tots at punggol plaza for 2-3 hrs classes.

naf
i am bringin bb for jab later. I ask my pd for u.

Constance,
Yesterday my son went for his first jab, aiyoh no fever but sleeping hours very long. Longest daytime sleeping hours is like 5. Awaken by hunger then drink half and sleep again.

We used to join JG's mandarin PlayClub, withdraw him 1 mth b4 I went for delivery. Hmmm, you know hor, comparing them btw CM, JG got better standard in environment and teachers. Our class chinese teacher(d one with specs) abit Singlish. Told me "blur blur"... Haha, abit shock to hear that, rmb I told u about the rusty outdoor toys? JG very strict on their chinese teachers, do not allow them to speak English or translate like dragon is "long" kinda of thing, teachers are encouraging too. Oh, the Indian teacher is better. She will make sure your child focus on her away from those distractions. You stayed there to accompany your child b4? Thanx for sharing the tumble tots school.

jaz/missylan/constance, mine wear S size for nepia, pampers and mamypoko and M size for huggies. Seem huggies cutting a bit smaller, but i like their highcut on the side heeehehe! Nepia and pampers still ok, but mamypoko may hv to switch to M size after this.

btw, asking a silly qns, when shld we start to let bbs wear pull-up pants har?

<font color="0000ff">

Sorry to intrude into this thread.

Just like to share with you all...
if you are planning to get insurance for your newborn, children or yourself,
I have a good recommendation! (I'm not an agent)
Understand you all may already have an agent but if you are looking for <font color="ff0000">Value-added Life Policy</font>,
please PM or email me at [email protected] No obligations. Thanks!

missylan,

mine also like yours..haha got fat thighs so already wearing M size! recently my friend bought me a few packets of diapers - Pampers Dry. Its cheaper but i feel its just as good! There's no urine indicator, but absorbency is superb!! I think price-wise almost same as nepia..

My son usually screams when he dirties his diaper, the worst one is Drypers (lousy!), Nepia is ok but when he wears Pampers, he doesn't scream as much - only make noise when diaper is very very wet. If not, i am changing everytime he pees...

eve, i cut my boi's hair at suntec level 3, a kid's salon near spring maternity.. din get e name of e salon.. tot its quite ex at $30... my sis told me some neighbourhood salon are willin to do it at a cheaper rate.. u mite wan to ask ard in yr neighbourhood.

hen,
i havent took my injection for my boy yet, will prob do so either in e week before CNY or after.
scared of long q at polyclinic...

cloverluv

i think u can go to the geylang east polyclinic. My mum says that baby injection dont need to q. By the way, have u contact auntie helen already?

botanist,
pampers got 1 series very lousy 1... felt like plastic, think bought at kiddy palace bah... forgot liao.

eve,
Go to any of the neighbourhood salon will do. Mine done at Punggol Plaza level 2, where the quite famous bb water therapy tub is available... $16 for almost skinhead look by electrical shaver.

cloverluv,
yes... we knew abt that one at suntec. very ex leh. looking for somewhere cheaper.

missylan
any neighbourhood saloon will cut? got to ask them right? i just want to trim his hair. dont want to shave. seems like the one at punggol plaza very popular.

fanny, i havent contact her Auntie Annie yet... will prob do so tis week... cus dat side i know how to get thr but dunno how to go home... still tinkin of gettin auntie annie at sims dr one to look after my boy cus really convenient for me...
will see how.. still lookin to see if thr is anymore nannies avail... very hard to find..
really thnk u v much..

Whenever my bb is awakes, she cries til her voice quite sore. Will try all things, feed her milk, feed her water, change her dirty diapers, carry her upright (which she now prefers), rock her on the Fisher Price bouncer (which has become a bed for her most of the time), talk to her, sing to her, turn on music, turn on TV,... Tried everything n guess what works? Only way to calm her down is to put her into the sling n carry her around. Do that esp in the evening when she is awake frm 6pm to midnite. Very tiring for me lor, to carry her on the sling whole day long, esp I think she's over 6kg now.

eve, for #1, I got those Malay barber in HDB shop to shave botak when 4mths old. Cheap n good. Gonna do the same for #2 in 2mths time.

cloverluv, u can fix an appt for the jab n DA. In this way, u need not wait too long. My bb next appt for jab is on 6Mar at Bt Batok Polyclinic.

For Pampers, we r still using Newborn. For Drypers, got to change to M liao, now clearing the S stock, bb's legs sometimes get red frm wearing S. For Pureen, we bought S. We din like Pureen though, can't hold much n have to keep changing almost every 2hrs. For Pet Pet, we use M liao. Much more comfortable for bb, n economical too.

hen

yah, the drypers cutting is very small. i still have some left but dont think i will use it, because cutting so small and i have to keep changing bb's diapers every hour! peng san!